W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y deberán presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía válido en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques W is not Puerto Rico If you live in Puerto Rico (or in any other place) you will enjoy a couple of days in the W hotel at Vieques. For us (my husband and me) it seem that we were in another part of the world (but we really were a couple of hours from home). Service was really good (with a few exceptions) and we had a great time on our 10th year aniversary. Leave the kids with the grandparents, is going to be much better! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Vieques Beautiful, relaxing resort on the Atlantic side of Vieques. Perfect for couples. The staff is warm and accommodating. Rent a jeep to explore the island, its beautiful beaches and great restaurants. Bily's in El Malecon is a must for the freshest lobster! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vieques Jewel The W in Vieques Puerto Rico is amazing! From the kicky, modern decor to the pristine and gorgeous beaches, this hotel has everything for a couples' getaway. We enjoyed the yoga classes and work out facilities. Snorkeling and diving in the area was outstanding, and the hotel allowed us to take the snorkeling gear and towels off property when we visited the many wonderful spots on the Island. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre and Dissappointing Although the grounds and location are beautiful, my experience at this W Hotel was subpar on many levels and did not deliver on what I would expect for the price and W experience.Among the many issues: unreasonable check in and check out times (4pm IN / 11am Out), average food and poor overall service. I will not recommend this hotel EVER nor will I visit while on Vieques in future visits. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques The hotel overall is absolutely wonderful, it's well kept, the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable, the pool area is glorious. The biggest issue is communication and responsiveness of staff and willingness to help guests problem solve. We were not told ahead of time that you should me reservations at the hotel restaurant because it does get full so we had to wait when there is only one place to eat dinner at the hotel. We were not told that we should rent a car to drive around the island in advance so the hotel could not accommodate all guests. When we went to dinner outside of the hotel the cab dropped us off but did not mention that cabs stop running at 11pm so we had to ask the waiter at the restaurant for the name of a driver. The front desk of the hotel told us that a shuttle would be arriving to take hotel guests to an outside beach and that shuttle never came and no one apologized or offered to get us a taxi to take us. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable weekend Went there to celebrate an intimate wedding ceremony with our two grown daughters. Ross was great - assisted with everything from scattering the rose petals to taking photos, to serving us our champagne. He made our dinner reservations, arranged for transportation, you name it. The staff was great at the pool, spa, the bar and the living room. Very accomodating. Housekeeping did a fabulous job. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place to Get Away Although this place is out of the way, it is worth the trip. The view is spectacular, the staff is friendly, and the ambience is second to none. The pool level rooms are a bit noisier, and when we checked in we requested to be moved to the second floor because there were some children in the room next to us. The room walls are thin, so noise travels easily. However, our second floor room was perfect. The bath tub was immaculate, and the bed was much more comfortable than ours at home. The staff (all) was very friendly, though on occasion we had a to wait a bit longer to get assistance, but nothing we couldn't handle. The food at Sorce was perfect, breakfast through dinner. And the pool area was stunning, though service was slow when it got busy. All-in-all, we had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend the W as the perfect island/resort getaway. Oh, last but not least, the couples massage was the best my wife and I have ever had. The technicians were responsive and highly skilled. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The whatever/whenever motto is not so. The housekeeping staff was not very good is the main reason I would not recommend this resort to friends and family or ever come back. The rooms were dirty and never cleaned --my family and I had 2 ocean front villas. I had to ask for towels --sometimes the rooms had none-- and I had to ask for soap and shampoo --it was never replaced. Our rooms were never cleaned -- the shower and tubs were always dirty. Our sheets were never changed in the 7 nights that we stayed. We sometimes got turndown service but if we did, nothing was ever done to the room. The only reason we knew that someone came to the room was that the curtains were drawn. In a luxury resort as the W claims to be Housekeeping is so very important. All of this is very unfortunate since it is a really beautiful spot and if Housekeeping were better I would have loved to come back and recommend the W. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques The resort was beautiful, clean and fun. The staff were incredibly personable, friendly and helpful--going above and beyond to provide an amazing stay for us. My only issue was that we ate at the restaurant three times and twice they messed up the order grossly (only ten things on menu so should be too complicated to get the entrees correct). However, food was very good and worth tasting. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by day after nye this hotel is absolutely amazing! its design and location are stunning. the food is wonderful (and an excellent value compared to the quality and price i found elsewhere in pr). the staff was helpful and very attentive. the day after new years eve the rest, relaxation and pampering was everything i wanted and more. if i go back to pr i will spend as much time as possible at the w vieques. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is excellent Personnel is excellent, they have always a smile and we feel like a queen. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special attention to details is suggested For a 5 *s resort, the administration needs to pay more attention to the room maintenance. In the bathtub, the fixture that controls the draining mechanism was not operating (i.e., it was stuck and barely draining). Light bulb of the lamp over the round lounge chair was burnt out. Have a shuttle service available not only for guests arriving by air but also those arriving by sea. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELENTE An espectacular stay, great customer service!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Resort is great My experience in the Resort was of great July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place get away from it all Me and wife had a fantastic time. Everything is available at the Hotel including all your snorkeling gear. Highly recommend renting a jeep and exploring the island. The beaches are amazing and after a while you want to get away from the Hotel food which was OK but I expected better. If you want o get away and eat I recommend Bili's and El Quenepo. Must do the Bio Bay Tour. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location This property is harder than average to get to but worth it once there. Some of the F&B service is not up to US standards are far as friendliness and attitudes of the wait staff. Ricky, Timothy and Juan are employees who go above and beyond. While the property bills itself as a CAT 6 I would say it is a mid CAT 5. There are definitely areas the hotel can improve on. One night we had a reservation at Sorce and it then were told they were 30-45 min behind due to rain and power flickering off. While that wasn't really plausible in my mind, a simple phone call to our room would have been expected but not received. Some staff there strive to make your stay enjoyable. Others are aloof at best. Management should do more to make this a true CAT 6 and W property. Food and beverage could use a little more variety. I'd definitely give it another chance although many of the less than stellar reviews have some truths to them. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Escape Spent a beautiful long weekend at the W in Vieques, which is located on a gorgeous stretch of beach. However, the level of service did no live up to the W brand - while good, it was not very attentive, as one would have come to expect from the W and the SPG brand. For example, the house keeping left a lot to be desired, and the staff didn't show a very strong commitment. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, but... I had a great vacation, and overall the property was terrific. However, I had several complaints about my room. 1. The bed was ridiculously worn out; it was like something from a cartoon. There were two huge sunk in spots from people sleeping on each side-the mattress was clearly worn out and needed to be replaced. It was not comfortable at all. 2. The a/c vent whistled inconsistently but very loudly anytime the air was turned on and blowing. I had to get the room really cold during the day while I was gone and then leave it off at night while I slept; it sounded like a siren. If I stood on a chair and touched the vent it would stop, but as soon as I let go it would start back up. 3. The walls are VERY thin. The people in the unit next to me had a baby and I spent 1/2 of my time there listening to their baby cry or fuss. All in all the room was nice to look at but I didn't get a good nights sleep the entire time I was there. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better My girlfriend and I booked a couple days in Vieques at The W to celebrate my birthday and enjoy a short stay in high style. We ended up extending our stay, first for a day and then for another five. The Fabulous Ocean Front Room view was epic - it was like living within a post card. But extending our stay during a sold-out season for the Hotel required us to move rooms. Each one was fabulous in it's own way with new layouts and different strengths. The staff was superlative in every way. At times, we found ourselves experiencing a bit of "island time" but that's the benefit of vacationing in such a small island with very little infrastructure. We loved the town of Isabelle and Esperanza, the beaches were as beautiful as any we've seen. We even partied with the staff on a special parade celebration at Sabores complete with salsa music. Thank you for accommodating us and making us feel so very special. We can't wait to return. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When will I ever learn? This hotel has saved us TWICE now! The first time we went to Vieques we rented a home that ended up having no working air conditioning which was not going to work with our 3 small children so we ran to the W hotel as fast as we could & knew we'd found a true paradise on this island! The second time we stayed just this past week I thought since it was just my husband & I that we thought we'd try to stay at another hotel that had no AC but looked cool online...wrong again! After three days with no AC, about 35 bug bites all over my body & a run in with a giant spider in the bathroom we called the W hotel at 10 PM begging for a room. They welcomed us once again with open arms, a great rate, kind service & an ocean front room for our last night on the island. The W Hotel is the best and most magical place to stay on this island & I will only stay here for all future trips...lesson FINALLY learned! The W hotel has amazing dining, great pool, fun activities, great decor & luxurious modern rooms & amenities. The staff is amazing as well! I can't think of one bad thing to say about the place! So...save your sanity, learn from my mistakes & stay here! You'll be so glad you did! July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service The service was very poor. The food was terrible. The hotel itself was nice, but not as nice as you would expect from a W. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has all unexpected beauty The view of the ocean from the room is priceless and the service was excellent. We love the fact that we could rent a Jeep in the facility of the hotel so that we used every minute of our vacation time. The beaches at Vieques are unique in the world and it is great to rest after a whole day of outdoor activities in such comfortable and beautyfull room. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by doesn't meet expectations of W hotel staff very friendly BUT not enough! Housekeeping left empty shampoo bottles and did not replace..dirty glasses sat outside of room for days…sink was cracked! Spa could not accommodate multiple requests- did not get services until very forceful (5 calls!). Once I got there - services at spa were slightly below average- not impressed. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great but needs more attention to detail The hotel is beautiful, some minor details needed. For example..... When our room was cleaned towels were never replaced with new ones. I would have to call numerous times. The bed linen was not turned over regularly, being a beach resort i felt sand in the bed at times. Room temperature was not consistent. Other then this this hotel is beautiful July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Hotel Overall the "feel" of the hotel was very cool and laid back. The front deskstaffand concierge very friendly and helpful. My major frustration was my arrival. The hospitality area at the airport was closed and we had to call twice to get picked up. When the individual arrived he did not have enough room and his excuse was very unprofessional. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff makes the trip Arielis is god's gift to bartenders. Dave the concierge has great recommendations and advice on anything we could ask for and Joel was our waiter and sommelier for the private dinner we had and we ended up talking his ear off. The fantastic people here brought our honeymoon to a new level. And I've committed to returning for an anniversary. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grounds Are Beautiful The W Vieques has just about everything you need--beautiful scenery, pools, restaurants and a spa. Our room was big -- had a bit of a funky smell though-- but was overall fantastic. I'd highly recommend staying here if you're ever on the island. It is a bit remote, so take a ride to the local grocery store and get some waters, medellas etc. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property This resort is fantastic. The facilities (room, dining, spa and gym); the outdoor pools and Wet bar as well as both beaches; the outdoor fire pit with s'mores at night; the friendly and attentive staff; and the ease of renting a car or getting beach chairs, directions, and tennis gear all combine to make this a great destination vacation. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL That explains our time at the W in Vieques. In fact, the "W" must stand for WONDERFUL Our daugher chose to be married at the W. And speaking for the parents of the bride, we had a fun, relaxing, intimate, adventerous, not long enough stay. And if I ever win the lottery, I will be footing the bill at the W in Vieques for family & friends. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Just stayed 5 nights in February 2014 and had an amazing experience. Everything about our stay was flawless. We loved the Super Bowl party on our first night of arrival and the B&F service exceeded out expectations for breakfast, poolside, cafe and dinner at Source. I would absolutely come back! I still have so many beaches to try. February 13, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>