W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00765
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Age minimum requis pour l'enregistrement

Pour pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful design and great pool but needs attention to detail The W is very stylish and has some beautiful views and a great pool area. We loved the time we spent there. However, some of the operations need more attention to detail. Several items weren't working in our room, the minibar had an empty bottle, and it was missing a clock radio. Also, when we called one night they said the restaurant was closed (at 9:20!) but we walked up they didn't have any problem seating us. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by doesn't meet expectations of W hotel staff very friendly BUT not enough! Housekeeping left empty shampoo bottles and did not replace..dirty glasses sat outside of room for days…sink was cracked! Spa could not accommodate multiple requests- did not get services until very forceful (5 calls!). Once I got there - services at spa were slightly below average- not impressed. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience The staff was very friendly despite being locked out of the room for the first hour because the lock ran out of batteries. No platinum upgrade but the room was nonetheless spacious. Coffee was absolutely awful, especially in the cafe. It was a charming hotel though. We met some nice people there too. Everyone including other guests are friendly. Also make sure you book the bioluminescence tour!! Awesome! June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but they overcharge! I stayed here for a wedding and the rooms and facilities are very nice. Still I am very dissapointed since from the beginning they overcharge my credit card and have done nothing to correct this. Not even a special treatment like a bottle of wine for the mistake or a special rate for the future even though they had my credit card overcharched for three weeks and. No benefits with the SPG program either. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE!!! Above and beyond expectations! May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques W is not Puerto Rico If you live in Puerto Rico (or in any other place) you will enjoy a couple of days in the W hotel at Vieques. For us (my husband and me) it seem that we were in another part of the world (but we really were a couple of hours from home). Service was really good (with a few exceptions) and we had a great time on our 10th year aniversary. Leave the kids with the grandparents, is going to be much better! August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The whatever/whenever motto is not so. The housekeeping staff was not very good is the main reason I would not recommend this resort to friends and family or ever come back. The rooms were dirty and never cleaned --my family and I had 2 ocean front villas. I had to ask for towels --sometimes the rooms had none-- and I had to ask for soap and shampoo --it was never replaced. Our rooms were never cleaned -- the shower and tubs were always dirty. Our sheets were never changed in the 7 nights that we stayed. We sometimes got turndown service but if we did, nothing was ever done to the room. The only reason we knew that someone came to the room was that the curtains were drawn. In a luxury resort as the W claims to be Housekeeping is so very important. All of this is very unfortunate since it is a really beautiful spot and if Housekeeping were better I would have loved to come back and recommend the W. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable weekend Went there to celebrate an intimate wedding ceremony with our two grown daughters. Ross was great - assisted with everything from scattering the rose petals to taking photos, to serving us our champagne. He made our dinner reservations, arranged for transportation, you name it. The staff was great at the pool, spa, the bar and the living room. Very accomodating. Housekeeping did a fabulous job. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by day after nye this hotel is absolutely amazing! its design and location are stunning. the food is wonderful (and an excellent value compared to the quality and price i found elsewhere in pr). the staff was helpful and very attentive. the day after new years eve the rest, relaxation and pampering was everything i wanted and more. if i go back to pr i will spend as much time as possible at the w vieques. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques The resort was beautiful, clean and fun. The staff were incredibly personable, friendly and helpful--going above and beyond to provide an amazing stay for us. My only issue was that we ate at the restaurant three times and twice they messed up the order grossly (only ten things on menu so should be too complicated to get the entrees correct). However, food was very good and worth tasting. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special attention to details is suggested For a 5 *s resort, the administration needs to pay more attention to the room maintenance. In the bathtub, the fixture that controls the draining mechanism was not operating (i.e., it was stuck and barely draining). Light bulb of the lamp over the round lounge chair was burnt out. Have a shuttle service available not only for guests arriving by air but also those arriving by sea. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place get away from it all Me and wife had a fantastic time. Everything is available at the Hotel including all your snorkeling gear. Highly recommend renting a jeep and exploring the island. The beaches are amazing and after a while you want to get away from the Hotel food which was OK but I expected better. If you want o get away and eat I recommend Bili's and El Quenepo. Must do the Bio Bay Tour. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location This property is harder than average to get to but worth it once there. Some of the F&B service is not up to US standards are far as friendliness and attitudes of the wait staff. Ricky, Timothy and Juan are employees who go above and beyond. While the property bills itself as a CAT 6 I would say it is a mid CAT 5. There are definitely areas the hotel can improve on. One night we had a reservation at Sorce and it then were told they were 30-45 min behind due to rain and power flickering off. While that wasn't really plausible in my mind, a simple phone call to our room would have been expected but not received. Some staff there strive to make your stay enjoyable. Others are aloof at best. Management should do more to make this a true CAT 6 and W property. Food and beverage could use a little more variety. I'd definitely give it another chance although many of the less than stellar reviews have some truths to them. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Escape Spent a beautiful long weekend at the W in Vieques, which is located on a gorgeous stretch of beach. However, the level of service did no live up to the W brand - while good, it was not very attentive, as one would have come to expect from the W and the SPG brand. For example, the house keeping left a lot to be desired, and the staff didn't show a very strong commitment. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better My girlfriend and I booked a couple days in Vieques at The W to celebrate my birthday and enjoy a short stay in high style. We ended up extending our stay, first for a day and then for another five. The Fabulous Ocean Front Room view was epic - it was like living within a post card. But extending our stay during a sold-out season for the Hotel required us to move rooms. Each one was fabulous in it's own way with new layouts and different strengths. The staff was superlative in every way. At times, we found ourselves experiencing a bit of "island time" but that's the benefit of vacationing in such a small island with very little infrastructure. We loved the town of Isabelle and Esperanza, the beaches were as beautiful as any we've seen. We even partied with the staff on a special parade celebration at Sabores complete with salsa music. Thank you for accommodating us and making us feel so very special. We can't wait to return. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Just stayed 5 nights in February 2014 and had an amazing experience. Everything about our stay was flawless. We loved the Super Bowl party on our first night of arrival and the B&F service exceeded out expectations for breakfast, poolside, cafe and dinner at Source. I would absolutely come back! I still have so many beaches to try. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent the resort is beautiful, with the usual W interiors. Excellent menu with adaptations of local foods. Blissful beach and pool side. The entire staff were friendly and helpful and professional. Very easy to get around the island, with a rental Jeep right on the site. Horses on the lawns by day and tree frogs in the trees by night. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and great staff The rooms are great. All of the staff was fabulous. We enjoyed the food, drinks and the atmosphere. Angle the manager was very friendly. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to relax. The views are great. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has all unexpected beauty The view of the ocean from the room is priceless and the service was excellent. We love the fact that we could rent a Jeep in the facility of the hotel so that we used every minute of our vacation time. The beaches at Vieques are unique in the world and it is great to rest after a whole day of outdoor activities in such comfortable and beautyfull room. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great but needs more attention to detail The hotel is beautiful, some minor details needed. For example..... When our room was cleaned towels were never replaced with new ones. I would have to call numerous times. The bed linen was not turned over regularly, being a beach resort i felt sand in the bed at times. Room temperature was not consistent. Other then this this hotel is beautiful July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Hotel Overall the "feel" of the hotel was very cool and laid back. The front deskstaffand concierge very friendly and helpful. My major frustration was my arrival. The hospitality area at the airport was closed and we had to call twice to get picked up. When the individual arrived he did not have enough room and his excuse was very unprofessional. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff makes the trip Arielis is god's gift to bartenders. Dave the concierge has great recommendations and advice on anything we could ask for and Joel was our waiter and sommelier for the private dinner we had and we ended up talking his ear off. The fantastic people here brought our honeymoon to a new level. And I've committed to returning for an anniversary. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grounds Are Beautiful The W Vieques has just about everything you need--beautiful scenery, pools, restaurants and a spa. Our room was big -- had a bit of a funky smell though-- but was overall fantastic. I'd highly recommend staying here if you're ever on the island. It is a bit remote, so take a ride to the local grocery store and get some waters, medellas etc. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My impression for me and my clients I was thrilled to have the opportunity to visit the W and was quite impressed with the lobby, the reception and the eco friendly environment. The staff was exceptional and was always available to provide the best experience. The room was quite nice and spacious. In the evening is where i found a few issues that would make me reconsider sending specific clients. I found the lighting to be quite poor, e.g. i could not make out my room number and there was no lighting to the entrance of my room, hence i found myself walking up to the different rooms until i found my room. Also, in the evening, as i slept and wanted to go to the bathroom there was no visibility, so I found myself walking into the divider that separated the bathtub from the main room. I walked into the bathroom door and bumbped my head. The restaurant was lovely, although I found the food not to be on par with the property. Apetizers were great. All in all it was a lovely experience and look forward to returning. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything we needed: peaceful atmosphere, overlooking beautiful ocean, 2 beaches and nice pools, extra friendly staff, spacious room and balcony, good food. Many activities if you chose: yoga, great gym, hiking, biking and all the water activities, including g lessons. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property This resort is fantastic. The facilities (room, dining, spa and gym); the outdoor pools and Wet bar as well as both beaches; the outdoor fire pit with s'mores at night; the friendly and attentive staff; and the ease of renting a car or getting beach chairs, directions, and tennis gear all combine to make this a great destination vacation. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL That explains our time at the W in Vieques. In fact, the "W" must stand for WONDERFUL Our daugher chose to be married at the W. And speaking for the parents of the bride, we had a fun, relaxing, intimate, adventerous, not long enough stay. And if I ever win the lottery, I will be footing the bill at the W in Vieques for family & friends. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best resort! Wonderful experience! I HIGHLY recommend the "W" in Vieques! The entire staff is great and the staff is what sets this property apart from all the others not to mention that the property is dramatically beautiful but at the sametime is very accessible! You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a relaxing non-touristy resort. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest & Relaxation If you want to relax, this is your place. The view from our room balcony was to die for. The facilities were great. The beach, not so much. If you want beach, go explore Vieques since the beach at the resort is not good other than to catch sun. My biggest gripe was the price of everything. I know you have to make money but goodness! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation - What else can I say!! Never before have my wife and I stayed at a resort with the total environment being focused on a place to "get away from it all" and relax. Great location, great facilities, great service, great food, beautiful scenery, perfect weather. March 17, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>