Wリトリート&スパ-ヴィエケスアイランド

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 00765
  • プエルトリコ,
  • ヴィエケスアイランド
  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

チェックイン年齢制限

チェックインは 21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。また有効な写真付き身分証明書が必要です。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property, lovely stay My family of four had a fantastic six-night stay with SPG points for Spring Break. We were assigned an ocean-view room with two queens, just steps from the main pool. The grounds, facilities and rooms are beautiful, well-kept, and convey a unique island charm. As we had heard from other reviews, it seems that developing a strong pool of service staff is a challenge for the hotel (it is the only full-service resport on the island). Yet, while we experienced a few service-related issues, they were quickly and satisfactorily remedied by the excellent management team. Will will absolutely be back to enjoy the gorgeous views, the grazing whild horses, the balmy breezes, and the delicious passionfruit cocktails. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel in paradise We had a good time here. Love the decor, relaxation and all the amenities that they offer. The staff was wonderful, made you feel very comfortable. My only complaint was that they allowed a dog at the restaurant. I have no problem with a pet friendly hotel, but unless it's a handicap dog it should not be allowed. In dining area. A couple called there attention and no one addressed it. When I saw the dog sitting on a chair and they were feeding it off the table I said something and still nothing was done, actually they brought dog to breakfast next day, that's when I walked out. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay From the first glance at this hotel I realized it was going to be a memorable stay. Not only is the hotel beautiful but the scenery and sounds are exquisite. I would truly like to recognize David at the front desk as our stay wouldn't have been the same without him. His high energy laughs and smiles are enough to make the whole hotel light up. He is very knowledgeable and helped us pick out the best excursions on the island. Its a must to see David when you arrive. I also would like to thank Juan who took our bags to our room and we had the pleasure of seeing him at the airport before we left. Such a kind staff here at the W. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you guy for making our stay amazing! October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway The W hotel is a great for a getaway vacation. The hotel grounds are outstanding so if you want to relax by the pool or firepit and get away from it all then this is the place to go. I would recommend getting off the property to go to better beaches on the south side of the island and definitely go on the Bio Bay tour. Taxi service is unreliable and costly since it is always $10 per person round trip to anywhere. I recommend going to dinner in Isabella for local food. Food and drinks are very expensive at the hotel but even though you are on a remote island it still seems high. November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular views; resort shortcomings The public areas of the retreat are lovely. For the high price, the guest rooms are poorly lit, not warm, and not well designed. The concrete like grey floors were not very clean. Generally, the service was mediocre, but as more guests came, the pool service became horrible. We noted a bit of an uprising by several different guests the day of departure - complaints about poor service. The place could be fantastic if you want to be in an isolated, chill spot, but SPG needs to train staff better. Even though not many guests, the Spa did not have anyone available to do a manicure. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W stay We loved the W, from the time we were picked up at the airport to checkout the customer service was amazing. We had all the amenities available for island travelers. We were somewhat disappointed in the quality of the food, it was not up to the standards at other W Hotels. Overall we highly recommend this to anyone staying on the island. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff that made our stay FANTABULOUS!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to standards I booked the W expecting to be blown away, but most of the stay was a disappointment. It met the basics of a beach resort hotel, but did not live up to 4 or 5 star standards. During our 3 night stay a large wedding party owned the property with almost all of their functions being held in the pool area rendering it unusable for other guests. The housekeeping was atrocious for a high scale resort and there was not much of an SPG platinum benefit. They are very clear that there is no early check in and no late check outs allowed (in fact on check out day our phone randomly rang once every 30 minutes starting at 8am, hint hint). The room upgrade was the bare minimum. There was also a touch of attitude we experienced throughout the stay, that mixed with the obnoxious crowd left a bad taste in our mouths...too bad, I really wanted to love it. On the positive side we had one great dinner experience and absolutely loved the island. My advise is to get out on the island and spend as little time at the W as possible. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vieques The hotel location and access to the beach was great. As were most of the amenities. I was disappointed with attention to detail: • Upon check in light bulb not working in shower, shower hook coming off, and remote had no battery power. • Then when maintenance showed up they addressed the light bulb but had no work order for the hook … then when working on the hook left all the tools on the bathroom sink mixed in with my toiletries … not professional. • Things like the resort offered sun tan lotion for two days but couldn’t seem to find the lotion for the rest of my stay. • Had to ask twice (same day) for room cleaning … • All in all a nice stay but I expected more from a W location especially at the rates charged. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Positives: - aesthetics of the hotel are great - all food and beverage staff (Arrelis and Isa in particular) were fantastic. Negatives: - Wake up call requested and never received. - Spa appointments were made, we went to check in they said they had no record of the appointment (after confirming the day before. - Rooms were not cleaned fully or timely. Manager said they were short-staffed for the amount of guests. - Concierge staff contradicted each other.. one said they would book bio bay tour for us, the next day a different concierge said they don't do that. - February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel facilities were great. Company events were not! Overall, was a great resort. However during our trip there were 2 large corporate events on the property. The W closed the pool early one day for a company event and on another day they reserved over half of the pool area for another company....not good. The hotel management was very non-responsive to the guests when asked to accommodate everyone else. That was very disappointing given everyone has to pay the $60 per day resort fee. The restaurant was also out of dinner items (e.g. Pork) because they used all of their pork for the company buffet dinner. When I questioned the manager about it he lied. If the property is going to give special treatment to companies and ignore other guests, they should be more transparent. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Relaxing Resort This one of the most aesthically pleasing W hotels that I have seen. It was ultra modern and very relaxing. I am going to be honest the staff does need work. The restaurant definitely needs improvement. If you come to this property make sure you rent a car and rent it early. You will not want to be limited to the hotel food. The hotel menu is limited, it is extremely expensive and it is not very tasty. You will want to go out to other places on the island to eat. Vieques is a beautiful sleepy beach island with great restaurants outside of the W that I enjoyed. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC ESCAPE FROM REALITY Absolutely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to escape. We did a long weekend, but would have LOVED to stay for a week. The staff, hotel, rooms, pool area, two beached (one adults only!) all meet and exceeded our expectations. Normally I assume a W will have a party, party vibe, but this property had an essence of that, tinged with exquisite moments of relaxation and calm. Really a nice blend. The Concierge David Maldonado really made it perfect with on the point recommendations and attentiveness well before we even arrived. Highly recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; unsatisfactory service Last November, I stayed at the W resort in Bali and had an absolutely fantastic time - the facilities were impressive and the service was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, my experience at the WVieques fell short. The grounds and rooms are very nice and well designed, however, the service was far below what I would expect from any hotel, and importantly, far below what you would expect from a W resort. There were a series of shortcomings which contributed to this view and despite articulating our disappointment, little was done to respond to the feedback. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful setting It was my 4th stay In the W Vieques and for the first time I have some complaints II want to tell you about the room cleanliness. It looked like the room was not used for a while. The floor seemed unmopped, you could feel sand particles on your bare feet. One of the light bulbs was rotten. The worst part was seeing the sink and shower full of mold. The housekeeping woman attempted to do her best the day after we got there. She also got impressed about this. I wasn't going to call at 9pm to the front desk for this issue.. The air conditioned didn't work as well as to help you sleep like expected in a vacation. It seemed like it is programmed to turn off the chillers almost around late pm and turned warm and humid until mid morning, maybe its a way of saving some electricity expenses as they do in a cruise but who needs a/c to be cool during the day when people are enjoying the beach or activities.. There is no way to set it under 20 degrees. I almost used no sheets while waking up at least 3 times during sleep hours. I got an upgrade for being a SPG member but after I unpacked my clothes into the mini closet with only 2 tiny drawers, I noticed it was an accessible room when I entered the bathroom and then saw the rails in the shower room. So I didn't get a bathtub. I called front desk but I had enough already to pack back my personal stuff. Lobby cocktail only for half an hour and only 1 rum punch per guest. What? Dinner at Sorce was excellent. I missed the breakfast buffet not available during my weekend stay. Friendly staff all over the hotel facilities. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small, nice hotel / unsatisfactory beach The staff, the decor and ambiance of the hotel met my expectations. However, the beach in front of the hotel, though it looks great from far, has rocks at the bottom instead of sand. Because it is a small hotel all the guests congregate in the main area of it, and if you are looking for quiet peaceful time having a drink, it is difficult to find. The big plus of the hotel is that it is located in Vieques. There you can run away (in a rental jeep) to many different beaches where you will surely find the peaceful setting not found in the hotel main areas. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream-like Vacation What a trip it was and it started with the fantastic news that we were upgraded to the WOW Suite!! It was just incredible and we were treated unbelievably well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. It was phenomenal - the property, the service, the treatment we received, all of it - truly felt like a SPG Platinum member and its reasons like this that I continue to push to be in a SPG hotel wherever I go. The front desk, whatever whenever, and housekeeping (leaving chocolates on the bed!) were all extremely sweet, considerate, and responsive. The food needs improvement (a quick beans and rice place by the pool would be great) but other than that this property is fantastic and well worth the experience! April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement to be a top destination Pool area too limited with chairs No hot tub Severely understaffed Turn down service often missed Had to call for them to restock minibar Spa lacks facilities to enjoy pre massage like steam room plus lacks showers post massage Beaches on other parts of island much better Music playing late into night around pool even though no one out there so you can't sleep with your door open to listen to ocean Food is good compared to rest of island Close to everything since island is smal, Nice room Generally clean grounds Safe island Fitness center modern March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Resort was nice and staff was friendly but room wasn't as clean as it could have been when we checked in (shower and bath dirty, had to call for them to be cleaned). The room wasn't cleaned particularly well during our stay (sand on the floor, hairball in the shower, dirty glasses left in the room for several days). Also, things in the room weren't replenished (i.e. ran out of toilet paper, robes were never left and we had to call every day to have robes brought to the room after old ones taken to the laundry). Called on the last day for someone to come and help with the suitcases when we checked out. The reception desk said someone would be right over but we waited 20 mins and no one came so we carried them all over to reception ourselves. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Property I stayed at the hotel for only 2 nights, but if I knew how amazing it was I certainly would have planned for a longer trip. When I arrived, a member of the staff provided a tour of the property. The other staff members, including the bartender at pool, were surprisingly cold. The breathtaking grounds more than made up for some mediocre/poor serrvice. The room, while a bit dark, was exquisite... Rental car, tours, snorkel gear etc can all rented once arriving at the hotel...affordable, convenient and organized. It was just phenomenal experience May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maggots, Odors, and More Wow. One of the most disturbing rooms I've stayed in. The room reeked of damp, stale, air with a slight stench of urine. After sitting on the couch for a few minutes I notice my shorts absorbed a nice mildew smell. The shower door was closed upon arrival. When I opened the shower door, I literally gaged at the throw up-like stench emanating from within. The topper - at welcome we were greeted to the room with a plate of cured meats and cheeses. Three days later, the meat plate was still in the trash covered in maggots. The decaying meat really added a new smell to the room. I brought the issue to management who shrugged it off and told me "housekeeping would be in touch with me." The room condition aside, the concierge and restaurant staff were absolutely amazing. Juan at the W lounge at the airport was the nicest guy and provided a great welcome along with free rum punch. However, a $65 per day resort fee can't be justified even as hard as the staff worked. All in all -- I can't dissuade people enough from staying at the W. I've stayed in hostels all around the world and have never been this disgusted. Feel free to message me with any questions about your stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite "10" From the moment you arrive to the very end of your stay, this place will exceed your expectations over and over again. The entire property is beautiful and well kept. Private Beaches and Beautiful Pools. The staff is exceptional and willing to fulfill your requests regardless of size. My husband was worried about getting to the ferry on time so he asked if we could expedite a cab; the staff did one better - they had the taxi driver get our tickets in advance for us so we didn't have to worry about a spot on the ferry. Now, that's service! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a great wedding Love the W. The perfect mix for a wedding. October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, service needs work Great location with 2 beaches, nice pool and common areas, and spacious rooms. Hotel grounds are fairly large & airport lounge was a plus. Lacking in service, very spotty - some good, a lot bad. An issue with our room took 1 hour to resolve. Housekeeping also needs to improve - very dusty room, doesn't help that there isn't ample overhead lighting. Food and mixed drinks were good, avoid the wine. Could be a great destination however most of the staff are not trained to a standard of service that is expected at this type of hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, could be cleaner Loved my stay at the W, the front desk staff and concierge were very helpful and pleasant. Beautiful property, nice amenities, the Island Car Rental and Blackbeard sports make it very easy to plan activities and explore the island. Drinks and food were also delicious! What could be improved: room cleanliness. We found garbage from the previous occupants in the wet bar area. Also the floors and toilets didn't seem very clean (hair on the floor from previous occupants and the guest toilet had stains). July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel on the Beach Overall this hotel is beautiful and staff is excellent and courteous. The breakfast offered at the W vieques is fairly diverse from the buffet vs. a la carte menu. Where I believe the W in Vieques needs to improve is their dinner menu. The dinner menu has few options, does not change day to day, few specials, and meals are fairly expensive for only mediocore food. Drinks at the W were great and varied. The beaches and pools at the W were great. I also would suggest that the W needs to offer more "free" amenities in terms of food. When I was there, they offered water by check in desk and by entrances to the beaches; coffee in the morning; and a cocktail at around 6pm. There was no fruit offered for "free" and prices at the restaurant, W cafe, and bar for food are steep. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! Greg, We just got home from a five day stay at your resort! We are OVER JOYED with the overall experience at WVieques. Everything was perfect and you have an exceptional staff! We were very touched by "Danny" he is truly a valued employee with compassion! He displayed unwavering enlightened hospitality to the fullest! From the design of the hotel to the spectacular views everything was a dream come true! We can't wait to come back and do it all over again!! Your poolside staff was fantastic as well taking great care of us! Gigi, Yamil & Juan were wonderful! The manager of Away is also a complete delight! How fortunate you are to have such wonderful employees. Thank you again for all that you do to make your resort a success! All the best from two very happy guests! Alice & Carlo April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Retreat If you're looking for an escape from the world, the W retreat is right for you. Hidden away on Vieques island, away from any sort of significant development this resort has everything you need to let go. The only issues I had with the resort was the poor quality of the food and the attitude of the concierge. I felt for the excessive price tag of the meals that I would be getting at least 4-star level cuisine, but often I found myself wishing I was eating elsewhere. If you come to the W, eat off property. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very friendly staff and excellent food (dinner). Very quiet hotel, excellent for relaxation. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special time in Vieques! We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and weren't sure what to expect.. We were warmly greeted and pleasantly surprised with our second floor, spectacular ocean view suite! The room was spacious and accomodating. LOVED the double shower heads! The knobs on the wall were very clever and convenient to use. Staff was very professional and attentive, made us feel very special. Loved the access to the beach. Great double infinity pool! Very clean! Enjoyed the ambient music! Can't wait to go back! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 We had a wonderful time overall at the W in Vieques. Room service was outstanding, somehow they managed to clean the room every single day during our breakfast time, what a perfect operation. Awesome views from every room as far as we could see, beautiful pool. Great concierge support booking restaurants and taxis. Black Beard Sports provided very professional scuba and kayak service, including the magnificent Bioluminescence Bay tour. But book early as there is limited capacity, especially for scuba diving and biking. Only thing below expectations was the W dinner service, food quality not up to the level of prices charged - local restaurants are a must. Staff very friendly and accommodating, but again restaurant service a bit inexperienced. Overall a great vacation and recommended! December 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>