W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bahjat & Family Great location that allowed us to have both a city and beach beak with the kids in BCN. The hotel has great facilities, great service, great food, and a great vibes. Many thanks to all July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W stay against which all others will be benchmarked Over 500 nights have been spent in SPG hotels over the past 4 years and if I am lucky enough to spend 500 more over the next 4 years, I am doubtful any will touch the perfection of my recent stay at the W Barcelona. Even if I strip away the upgrade to the Extreme Wow Suite, far and away the most staggeringly beautiful accommodations I will ever experience in my lifetime, the whole experience started and ended with service provided by a professional who has truly mastered his craft. Pep, our SPG Insider, oversaw 24 hours of perfection including a warm personal greeting, a personal tour of the property, remaining in contact while our room was being readied and providing a heart-felt farewell at our departure. I have lost count of how many W's, my favourite hotel brand on the globe, I have visited so far but I would guess the majority of them. If Pep's personality and professionalism could be replicated throughout the SPG community, no hotel anywhere or at any price could touch it. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing My significant other and I had a great time at the hotel. Roman, the manager from Salt was very professional and cared about the quality of service he and his team provided. Everyone on his staff was excellent. We had the pleasure of being served by Julian and Paul. We stayed for 9 days and thoroughly enjoyed our room and dining at the property. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff at the breakfast (outdoor at the pool) most have more respect for the customer. Also a problem with the language, each morning we received our eggs different as ordered. The staff at the breakfast are not at the level of your 5 star hotel. This is not a claim but only a warning for the management. Otherwise, perfect Hotel July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the BEST! If you are travelling to Barcelona then PLEASE stay at the W, it is simply put...the BEST! My wife and I celebrated our 50th birthdays with a 5 night stay at this 5 star property. We have travelled to many places and stayed at many top resorts and can say without hesitation that the staff at the W is the most friendly and accommodating of all. The W insiders led by Pep and Jorge are the most professional and friendly people you will find. Whatever, whenever is their motto and that is what they deliver. They single handedly made our stay fabulous. The hotel is very large, yet there is an abundance of sun beds and lounges arranged over many different levels as well as on the beach. No need to run downstairs at 8am and "save" chairs. The view from our room was spectacular and there wasn't a cloud in the sky during our entire stay (Somehow, I think Pep arranged that special for us :) We requested a high floor in order to maximize the view but were also concerned that we would be too close to the nightclub on the top floor, so Louis at check-in solved that by putting us in the perfect location, room 1510. The hotel's location is secluded and that suited us just fine as we love to explore and make it a point to use the public buses and metros wherever we travel. We also rented a Vespa which made things even easier and fun. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W=Wonderful. . . My wife and I decided to Spain for my birthday and elected to stay at this great hotel in Barcelona and we had amazing time! We have stayed at many W hotels throughout the world (SPG Platinum) and this must be one of the best in terms of getting that W trendy EXPERIENCE. First of all we were upgraded to a nice suite (SPG platinum) without prompting. Secondly the place exuded cool in every aspect and the service was unparalleled Pros: --Exceptionally service everywhere (from WetBar Emily was fantastic to Pep Malla W insider who helped me with a rental car issue). --the experience is second to none. . . ..the place exudes cool and trendy in every aspect --Amazing amenities (from pool to hot spot Eclipse which you get instant access if you stay here to great breakfast) --Great breakfast (other W hotels especially in states just give you $20 bucks per person as SPG amenity and it is essentially worthless at their breakfast spot where 20 bucks doesnt buy you anything) for any palate. --amazing location in amazing city--> others have griped about the location not being close to city center and sights but that isnt true if you cab it (which arent expensive to passeig de gracia or Las Ramblas and listen if you are staying here the price of a cab should NOT be an issue as the hotel's price tag is not for the faint of heart) and even if you walk (which I recommend at least once as it goes along nice boardwalk with nice view of beach etc) it isnt that bad or long of a walk. . . .if you are planning to go to passeig de gracia i would recommend a cab. Cons: No coffee/tea maker in room otherwise no complaints July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location Once you get over the W terminology and some of the psychedelic decor, this is really a very nice hotel. Hotel and restaurant staff were outstanding even during extremely busy periods. Particular honors go to the Wave restaurant. This is a trendy hotel and venue also for locals - Public areas and pool areas get quickly overwhelmed.Pools are very shallow and not really for swimming, but pool parties are roaring. If you are over 25 weekend evenings and particularly Sunday evening may not be for you - place is very popular. Soundproofing in your room is better than any other W we have stayed at. Popular also With young families and cruise ship passengers coming and going - sometimes you have to elbow your way through the lobby - staff hang in there!. Bravo restaurant staff not very interested in you, but I understand restaurant not operated by hotel. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Loved just about everything apart from barvo24 restaurant. The staff were so friendly and the room upgrade amazing. Can't wait to return. Beds so comfy and the views spectacular. Thank you s much for a wonderful stay. June 23, 2015
  • 2015-07-26T16:12:57.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_687, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>