W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel The W in Barcelona thoroughly exceeded all our expectations, and we therefore cannot recommend it highly enough. On every level it delivered an outstanding experience, only slightly spoilt by a few less professional staff - the majority were excellent. We are already planning our next visit, thank you W! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Barcelona We had an Overall Great stay . The Check in was as usual a nightmare our bags were lost but later located.there were Way Too many families with Kids Not usual for a W an Extra Kids Pool Child solve The Midday mayhem The Pool is Too small for such a large Hotel , all that being Said ,The breakfast staff were exzellent also The Staff at The Pool ,this Hotel Needs a Little Fine Tuning but Overall a Great say See You all again soon. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, location and staff. Had a great stay from start to finish, beautiful room, lovely views. Wish pool was a bit bigger. Wasn't ready to leave. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel a great location on the beach and within walking distance of Barcelonetta....a lengthy walk to La Rambla. Hotel needs a shuttle to these areas. WOW suite was amazing! Great views, great facilities and as always Bliss products! Recommend it for anyone going to Barcelona. November 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by looks good from the outside, BUT... Our W Hotel experience was a nightmare. We arrived at 2pm and were told our suite was not ready, please sit in the lobby, here is a free drink pass. We checked with the desk for updates, not ready. At 5pm we again asked, the reply: Oh, we sent your luggage upstairs a while ago. What??? we were unceremoniously handed our room keys. We found our own way to our suite; shabby hallways, peeling paint. Our suite's deck outside was full of cigarette butts and trash. we asked about wifi. no wifi in room. then yes wifi in room. after 3 days we were told yes, you have wifi. we had to figure out for ourselves the multitude of light switches, curtain closings switches. we did not discover that breakfast was included with our suite until the 2nd to the last day. thanks a lot! while packing on the final morning, we checked all the cabinets for personal items and found and expresso maker, coffee supplies and coffee/tea cups .The list of complaints is virtually endless. Do not waist your money to stay here. Stay somewhere else and enjoy it from afar. The staff is undertrained, not interested, and treated us like we were lucky to be let in. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury redefined Excellent location and staff went out of their way to make the stay extremely enjoyable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by rewiew perfect place staying with children missed being able to watch world cup in football and wimbeldon July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Superb location and fantastic hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt quite spoilt W Barcelona offers modern luxury in the bedrooms and throughout the hotel. The staff are very attentive, friendly and obliging, especially at the wet bar. The poolside experience is so special. The selection and quality of the food and drink available is excellent. The location is perfect for a relaxing break and also ideal for exploring the city. I will definitely be back and am already looking at other W hotels. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay Everything was perfect. We checked in early and were able to use the beach before we got our rooms. Got a call when they were ready, and luggage was already in place. Service was friendly and helpful, and the entire hotel was beautiful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent holiday at the W Barcelona Super relaxing holiday in a wonderful location. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad service Sadly we found the service absolutely shocking. There are numerous occasions we could list. Particularly bad was service by the pool. 8 staff standing around doing nothing and one stressed out staff member trying to serve customers. They forgot change got the order wrong and our drinks were thrown together cocktails that should've had shaved ice and mint etc with simply alcohol ice and flavouring. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room With A View A bit off the beaten path, but very well situated and quite lovely, we very much enjoyed our stay here. Situated on the beach, one could stroll for hours enjoying the boardwalk. It was a bit of a walk to the restaurants in town, but it could be done, and made for many lovely journeys. The view from our room was quite nice, and the decor was to our liking. Staff was fairly helpful and attentive. We look forward to returning. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for youbg trendy guests Great hotel Noisy, but nice if you like to have a good time Best beds I ever tried Excellent fitness facilities Food at the pool and beach area are poor July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Fabulous Weekend An enjoyable and wonderful getaway for everyone. I love the ambience, the decorations, the crowd and every single little thing at W Barcelona! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Europe! W Barcelona is the best Hotel in Europe. You feel the staff wants all your best, they help you with everything, wath ever when ever, the locatioin is fabulous, you can go to the beach or go shopping. The rooms are lyxury, beautifull beds, nice views. It is a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Highly recommended. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and isolated position Very noisy foyer, reception and ground floor restaurant / bar facilities due to constant movement of guests / visitors plus music. Reminded me of busy airport lounge. One Room glass window leaking water from rain & could not be fixed. Toilet and shower in one compartment meant wet floor all the time to access toilet. Shower mixer of poor quality and unable to easily regulate water tempearture. Inadequate Room lighting. Poor selection of English TV / News station. No Euronews & Sky news and difficult to access because of multiple menus for Pay TV etc. No room turn down service early evening. Few & Poor toiletries November 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition Beautiful hotel, but no SPG upgrades, 5th time at hotel, no recognition , time for a cahnge next year.....service lacking this year. Resrvations to restaurants not made, long waits at WAve.....as a frequent business traveller this made me decide to give upSPG... July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel definetely lives up to my expectation It was just fabulous!! Fcilities, staffs and energetic and comfy atmophere.. Just the same I expected!! maybe much more than that!! Distance from the city centre doesn't matter at all. Staying at this hotel and enjoying the view and facilities itself were just satisfactory. Defeniterly recommned to others and visit again! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong place right time I've stayed at W Hotels in NY, San Fran as well as associated hotels in the group. The experience has always been a memorable one for all of the right reasons. This one however was not. This was my mini moon and I kind of regret now booking with you and wish I'd have opted for more service over style. I'm afraid to say the service was shocking and at times arrogant. I almost felt uncomfortable at times. Maybe I wasn't young enough (46 isn't that old!!) not dressed right or just not what you would deem an appropriate guest. The feeling wasn't great and we felt deflated when we left. My rating above, I think reflects an honest view. I like your rooms, and the facilities are good. You just want to feel welcome which neither of us did. I doubt you'll publish this but feel free to call me and I can elaborate more if you think it will help. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average this time Stayed here during Easter for the third time with my partner, and overall, the experience was a mixed bag. Positives: - excellent spg platinum recognition, was upgraded to a cool corner suite. - no coffeemaker in room, but the brought one up promptly upon request. - pleasant staff. Negatives: - The room (1719) was not up to the standard we had experienced on previous visits: a) the windows facing the sea were extremely dirty, it was actually not possible so see much through them. b) electrical outlet by the bed was loose (looked dangerous) c) big and dark carpet stains under the desk (coffee?) d) big scratches and marks in the windowsill, and on the wall e) stains in the shower f) the tap in the bathroom sink just fell off when it was used - Very odd lay-out of the room: The bed was placed directly against the wall to connecting room, plus very close to the entrance. This made it noisy, you could litterally feel it every time the people next door was coming and going. - We picked the breakfast as the platinum amenity, but were told we could not eat in Bravo. We loved eating in Bravo on previous visits, as it is a bit more quiet than in Wave. Hopefully this is not a change of platinum policy. - The starpoints did not post correctly after check out, and it took a whole lot of emails back and forth (and more than two weeks) to get them. After providing feedback to the hotel, they promised us to do better in October when we are returning. We will see. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I do enjoy my time at W barcelona, I am looking forward to be back very soon. Why internet isn't free in rooms? This is such a luxurious hotel, and internet should be included the room fee, not an extra charging service. I took my breakfast into my room, they told me it costs only 4 € for delivery service fee to the room, but i had a bill about it. I asked to the reception, they corrected the mistake and charged me 5.40€. The information must be more effective and correct. Next time i am looking for a room in tower part with a higher view. All over it is a great hotel. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lifetime experience Beautiful hotel with a fantastic view on my favorite city Barcelona. Nice and friendly personal. Service perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE place to stay in Barcelona From the moment you see this architectural wonder to entering the energetic lobby to seeing your view from your spacious room, you will be more than pleased that you chose to stay at the W Barcelona. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed For such an expensive hotel it did not impress me at all. The only thing worth speaking about is their lobby and get real, who wants to stay in a lobby their whole trip. We booked a wonderful room which was not wonderful at all. The carpet was stained, a mirror on the wall was missing so we had a big brick wall with chipped cement to stare at, the pillows on our bed were lumpy, and everytime you showered the water would leak out onto the carpet and also leak over to the toilet section. We had to use towels the whole time to keep the floor dry. The breakfast buffet needs improvement as they charge 29 per person for mostly pastries and fruit. The hotel does not even give you free tea or coffeee in your room, at 310 euros a night, they should be giving you something. The food at the restaurants in the hotel is over priced and taste horrible. My husband and I spent 87 dollars at one of their restaurants on burnt and salty food. I would not recommend booking this hotel. The W hotel is only for show and we pretty much paid for the name and view from our room. This hotel was just built and the carpet in the hallway towards the rooms are dirty. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overpriced hotel Negativs: In the rate for a wonderful room, you can´t even get wifi for free in the room. One little bottle of water per day is for free, otherwise you need to pay for it. Breakfast is absolutely not worth it´s price. The buffé is small and not offering enough variety of food. The fruit however, was amazing. The bathroom/toilett are very open, so you need to be very comfortable around the person you sharing the room with. Then higher you get in the hotel, then more you will be disturbed of the nice from the nightclub. Positivs: The view is however breathtaking. Nice personal who tried to fix your requests at once. The room was very big and comfortable otherwise. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning property The location is stunning, as is the property. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Everything was perfect. No doubt this is one of the best W. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay I had during my trip to Spain I took my mother to Spain to celebrate her 80th birthday. The W Barcelona was the worst part of the trip. Upon arriving we were shown to our rooms which were many doors apart despite my request that they be next to each other. This made my mother very uncomfortable and it was completely inexcusable because we were travelling in the low season and I made reservations several months in advance through the platinum guest concierage, No other hotel had trouble with this simple request during my two week trip Both rooms had mechanical problems. In my mother's room the sink and remote controlled curtains didn't work and in my room the shower didn't work and leaked rusty water. The windows were dirty and there was a dead pigeon, bird crap and annoying bright beacon outside my window. I have posted pictures on another well-known travel site but they will not let me post the pictures here or reference that site. The rooms have mini-bars but everything in them is barely below room temperature. If you need ice, you have to call room service as you must do for almost anything. I had a package waiting for me at the front desk and they insisted on sending it to the room rather than handing it to me--perhaps they pad their tips in this way. There was no upgrade per platinum standards as indicated in one of the other reviews--my pictures prove this. I can't imagine they have a worse room. I've stayed in W hotels in the U.S. and I thought they were all suites. My rooms were definitely not suites. I gave them my debit card for incidental charges and they withdrew and held 1800 euros (over $2300) from my checking account without telling me in advance (this was to reserve two rooms for 3 nights each). The money wasn't returned to my account until 3 days after my stay. I actually could go on but I won't other than to say the manager woudn't even talk to me when I complained at the front desk. The desk did offer me a free breakfast (which costs about $40 a person in this hotel). Otherwise they didn't address my needs. Advice; 1) Do not stay in Starwood hotels with recommend rates below 70% like this one. But if you must: 2) Do not stay below the 10th floor in this hotel. 3) Stay in rooms far from the elevator (numbers above XX6) 4) Do not reserve rooms with points or they will treat you like a freeloader. 5) The hotel and bar caters to the under 30 crowd, If you like nicer bars and restaurants, you will not want to eat or drink in the hotel. They seem to think they are a nightclub more than a hotel. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W was fantastic Agnes was great on check in. Made sure the cot we requested was delivered as promised. Natasha was a great concierge who shared her knowledge and saved us time and effort. This W is the best I have visited. Staff was great, attention to detail like no other. Views were great. Rooms were spacious. The gym was very well equipped. The pass to the Eclipse was graciously accepted when we went to the club. This is my first review for W hotels and I'm a Platinum spg member so I have stayed in my fair share of spg properties. We will definitely be back. July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>