W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Had a fabulous time at the W in Barcelona. The views are amazing, the design is great, and the swimming pool atmosphere is the best. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous location i stayed at the w nov 2009, a month after it opened. i returned to the w may 2013. i had a fabulous time. the hotel just got better. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful suite, the staff was so friendly and polite at any time and the sun was shining all day. What do you need more? September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning view Outstanding view on the Barcelona beach, good room size, very quiet, confortable beds, small swimming pool but very nice pool deck August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wei My room was upgraded to a ocean view suit, it was amazing. The room is nicely designed and very confortable for stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room with superb view, friendly staff Great hotel, modern design. Very comfortable bed, but bathroom was little smellie. Staff is very vriendly and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise along the sea We had a birds eye view of this beautiful city. The staff treated us like royalty. Everything was perfect. Can't wait to return. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool Location, very POOL Service The Location and view from the Roms is really cool, but the Service and facilities (Pool and Space on terrasse) are really poor August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Was extremely satisfied with everything apart from the fact that there was no indoor pool and i had to pay to use the jacuzzi. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS A CONFIRMATION DO NOT MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY. YOU'LL NEVER FORGET W World !!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic W Thanks to Nuri from the Front-Desk and Claudia from the Lounge to made our stay so memorable. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We got a fantastic room up-grade. As always, service was outstanding - this hotel is really great. I recommend to everyone June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect romantic stay We were celebrating our first anniversary and the stay was just perfect. The view from the entire room is simply stunning. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Room with A View Great Hotel, Great location by the beach with excellent Staff. From the moment we set foot in the place we felt welcome. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overhyped The W Hotel is overhyped and overcrowded. Restaurants are Ok. Not a classical W Hotel as e.g., in the USA. Poor service. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property with a couple of issues Great new hotel and location. Seriously need to resolve pool chair situation (inadequate for the size of the property) July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing time with amazing food and drinks, wonderfully helpful staff and a allround great experience in a great city. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! SInce the minute I got there, everything was amazing. Service, quality, comfort... FLAWLESS! Thanks for everything. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Graet view, excellent food, very good service, great design of rooms and facilities January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by is it aService oriented W A beautiful Hotel and fabulous rooms. Not the cheapest but happy to have paid for the special hotel. but happy to have paid for the special hotel. Service lacks in pretty much all the F&B outlets. Salt : booked a Table in person, and requested a particular table. This was booked, only for us to have been told later that sorry its booked for a larger group. It so happened that the large group never turned up Waitress for friendly and polite, but had no knowledge of the Menu , as simple question , what ice cream do you have did not have an answer. Unsurprisingly she did not know anything on red wines, although only 3 red wines were on the Menu. The Beach bar, again, after half hour our jug of Sangria had not arrived, and we had to cancel. only a hand full of guests were present. The Bar is beautiful and should generate maximum revenue, alas, with only few table full in the afternoon And 4 people behind the bar, chatting and 5 waiters, our drinks hadn’t arrived for half an hour. Room service for breakfast, was worst! We ordered just Omelets and scrambled eggs and bot were too over done. When we told the waiter we were sent a fruit plate, but essentially the fruit cost us 80 euro's.... So although it’s a fab fab hotel the food and beverage Director or lack of needs urgent attention. Reception was also not very helpful, we requested they help us book at the Italian restaurant Mamarosa, near the hotel, we were told no tables were available before 10-30 pm. At 9-00pm when we walked to the restaurant, it was virtually empty. Had Great food here. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it so far i luv my stay but i have some points i dont like how it's so crowded with less service and under my expectation September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great View and Situation All one expects from a great Hotel, the Staff were cheerful, helpful and professional. Most enjoyable September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Excellent and very honest staff !! You offer free coffee in the mroning. Maybe add soem tea as well ! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Hotel Perfect location, excellent & friendly staff especially at Breakfast - MY first choice in Barcelona! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel cares about their guests All aspects of the stay exceeded our expectations. We just had a wonderful time in a perfect place. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona Only complaint is that the gorgeous suite which was non-smoking had the tell-tale smell of smoke. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wonderful staff, excellent restaurants, beautiful location all combine for a fabulous vacation1 June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best City Hotel I have stayed in in 10 years everything was incredible and highly recommended, with attentive, friendly, top-notch service. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel concept they have evrythig made in a very stylish way, also everthing done in such a stylish way also May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth to be back Such a great view from the room, very nice staff, always making sure that everything is ok. February 26, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>