W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I stayed for four nights in September 2013. The hotel was beautiful, clean and well-located right next to the beach. The staff was very helpful with local restaurant recommendations. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beach retreat or mix of city/beach vacation. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Barcelona We had an Overall Great stay . The Check in was as usual a nightmare our bags were lost but later located.there were Way Too many families with Kids Not usual for a W an Extra Kids Pool Child solve The Midday mayhem The Pool is Too small for such a large Hotel , all that being Said ,The breakfast staff were exzellent also The Staff at The Pool ,this Hotel Needs a Little Fine Tuning but Overall a Great say See You all again soon. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful A wonderful experience. Fantastic hotel in Barcelona July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was excellent... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do Barcelona My wife and I stayed at the W in early July. This was our first trip to Barcelona. The W was as you would expect. Very cool hotel with an awesome pool area, cool rooms with a great view of the ocean and city. The hotel location is ideal, where you are right near the beach scene and a quick cab to the city center. I would absolutely recomend and stay at the W on my next visit to Barcelona. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful and grace features. Barcelona W has wonderful scenery. Especially rising sun is fantastic. I've never been see such a beautifull scenery. In addition comfortable bed was impressed on my memory. Even though from hotel to main street distance is a little bit long, it's no problem. Thank you! W!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break Barcelona We spend 4 great days in Barcelona thanks the beautiful hotel W. Great location, superb architecture & rooms excellent breakfast buffet and good staff. We like to mention specially two of them: Restaurant Bravo: Sara Reception : Luisa We are looking forward to come back soon. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Absolutely enjoyed our stay and so did our little toddler. Perfect modern, hip, and classy with lots to do on site for the adults. Hard to beat beach location which the kids will love as well. Excellent views, very relaxing and perfect vibe. Looking forward to our next visit. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent view The hotel is in a great location with a lot of activities going on. The restaurants at Barceloneta were a special draw. The view of the Mediterranean from our room was breathtaking. The staff was noticeably all young, but they seem to be well-trained and very friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The W Barcelona exceeded all expectations. The location is perfect with spectacular views. The restaurants and bar options are welcoming and unique. I'd like to personally thank Federico and the Whatever/whenever team for personalizing our stay. Will definitely return. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with a great view Very much enjoyed my stay in this beautiful hotel. Check in was fast and efficient. My SPG platinum status was recognized and I was upgraded to a beautiful corner suite. The bar on the 26th floor has a spectacular view. As a hotel guest I received VIP access - avoiding the long line. This is a great hotel in Barcelona - but a little bit of a walk ( or a 10 Euro taxi ride) to get to the La Rambla or the Gothic quarter. Unfortunately the computer was not working when I checked out early on a Sunday - so I was not able to divide my charges to two credit cards like I had intended. But other than that - this was a great stay. I highly recommend this hotel April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by step it up staff need to step it up what ever when=don't care July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, beautiful atmosphare One of the Best Hotels I've Visited! The view from the room is best ever can get! Place at the window, to sit or lie and relax is the best place in the room :) Dining is also nice in the restaurant. Will go there for sure next time. February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This hotel is the best W ever. We come at least once a year, just to relax and enjoy the hotel. The nicest thing is pressing the button to release the blinds and just take in the view. No other place like it April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Very nice place. Great rooms. Good food. But: You get attitude from the staff, they forget to deliver what you ordered on two occasions and sunscreen is 66 euro for a small tube. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W was fantastic Agnes was great on check in. Made sure the cot we requested was delivered as promised. Natasha was a great concierge who shared her knowledge and saved us time and effort. This W is the best I have visited. Staff was great, attention to detail like no other. Views were great. Rooms were spacious. The gym was very well equipped. The pass to the Eclipse was graciously accepted when we went to the club. This is my first review for W hotels and I'm a Platinum spg member so I have stayed in my fair share of spg properties. We will definitely be back. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Stay Good room. Nice business stay. Not so good facilities compared to even 4 star Hotels in Italy. No free wifi even for usage on phone not corporate usage :( January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt quite spoilt W Barcelona offers modern luxury in the bedrooms and throughout the hotel. The staff are very attentive, friendly and obliging, especially at the wet bar. The poolside experience is so special. The selection and quality of the food and drink available is excellent. The location is perfect for a relaxing break and also ideal for exploring the city. I will definitely be back and am already looking at other W hotels. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Design, outstanding view The Hotel is very well placed with a great design and a fantastic view either for the ocean or the city. The beds view is amaizing. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our August Stay Was Fantastic Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location. I won't even consider staying anywhere else on our next visit to Barcelona. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff was perfect throughout , from check in to check out. i would definitely recommend ! location was exactly what we were looking for, close to the city but even closer to the beach! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views, even better service We loved our stay at this property from start to finish. Rooms are Incredible with awe inspiring views of the sea, the port and the city. The pool and beach are marvelous. We tried three different food locations and each was delicious. What stood out for us most was the extraordinary service from EACH team member we met. We have too many examples to list but trust me this hotel rivals all with a dedicated team. Great location and easy access to the center of the city. We were surprised by the fact that it was very family friendly. Great walking, and fun play areas for children on beach. We will return again and again. A new favorite for us. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Ambiance Can't wait to be back !!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the place to stay amazing food, lovely staff, the building is such amazing November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful summer trip I'm already a frequent guest at W Barcelona and every time both the hotel and the staff exceed my expectations. Definitely the place to be in the summer time! Great atmosphere and excellent experience to enjoy a few days in Barcelona. Even though the hotel was almost full, the Welcome Desk managed to get me upgraded to a fantastic Cool Corner Suite. The views have no equal and the rooms together with all the facilities are really amazing. All the staff is extremely friendly and pay attention to every detail to make your stay unforgettable. If you are a Platinum SPG, make sure you get in touch with the W Insider for an even more special attention. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, location and staff. Had a great stay from start to finish, beautiful room, lovely views. Wish pool was a bit bigger. Wasn't ready to leave. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest hotel in Barcelona This is a wonderful and cool hotel. Vibrant, colorful, happening... You would actually enjoy being at the hotel without going out, whether in the room enjoying the endless sea or at the pool terrace watching the view...Will mostly likely go there on my next trip Lobby: Large and lively lobby area, with modern interior, lounge music, colors. Reception area is nice and the team are very professional, knowledgable, and friendly. we had personalized service throughout the stay. Check in: in reception only as there is no executive lounge. Guest room: spacious for Europe standards with contemporary design. Full wall length window with view of the beach and the endless sea. Bathroom: Modern design, could have been done in a nicer way given the hotel standard of design. Executive lounge: n/a Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: average breakfast buffet with average variety and high quality of food. The area is actually nice and has view of the beach and outdoor terrace. Concierge: friendly, knowledgable, have good connections with many places. Location: perfect location, a short walk to barcelonetta, and citadel de Olympica is 20mins walking. Anyway taxis and public transport are around with bus stop in front of hotel. Facilities: - W Lounge- very nice lounge at the top floor with view of Barcelona city and the long strip of beach. Nice going there before sunset. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views over the sea We stayed two nights at W in October and in two rooms. A Faboulous Twin and a Cool Corner Suite. The views from both rooms are just second to none. Everything in the rooms were very new and in good condition. Wonderful rainshowers in both rooms. We had breakfast and dinner at the Wave restaurant which was very nice and had good service. Unfortunately the pool area was in the shade most of the day so we did not spend to much time there. Also because the water was cold as the pool is not heated. The fitness center is great which state of the art machines and in good condition and plenty of room. Overall a wonderful and relaxing stay at W. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong place right time I've stayed at W Hotels in NY, San Fran as well as associated hotels in the group. The experience has always been a memorable one for all of the right reasons. This one however was not. This was my mini moon and I kind of regret now booking with you and wish I'd have opted for more service over style. I'm afraid to say the service was shocking and at times arrogant. I almost felt uncomfortable at times. Maybe I wasn't young enough (46 isn't that old!!) not dressed right or just not what you would deem an appropriate guest. The feeling wasn't great and we felt deflated when we left. My rating above, I think reflects an honest view. I like your rooms, and the facilities are good. You just want to feel welcome which neither of us did. I doubt you'll publish this but feel free to call me and I can elaborate more if you think it will help. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Thank you for an awesome stay, we loved it! Special thanks to Max at reception and Pep at Concierge for your extra help to make things run smoothly. Breakfast was lovely, the room itself was unbelievable, and the pool area is great. The only thing letting the side down was the service at the WET bar... basically unless you are lying close to the pool then the service is really slow - at one point we were at the far end away from the bar and had to go and find a waiter, and also on the deck upstairs the bar man seemed to spend more time chatting to his colleague than wanting to serve us drinks... Otherwise excellent May 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>