W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not clean I stayed with my wife for our anniversary one week in the hotel. The room we had was not cleaned very well and the non-smoking room had a burned hole from a cigarette on the night-table. The roses which I orderd with the reservation were not delivered at our anniversary. I was surprised that the service at wet deck was so poor. BR May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic location Had a warm welcome from the hotel staff, I was upgraded to the cool corner suite which had a fabulous view ( breathtaking views of sunrise/sunset along the sea). The design of the hotel and rooms where very artistic.The location was romantic where I took long walks with my wife on the beach. Highly recommended for romantic getaways. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff was perfect throughout , from check in to check out. i would definitely recommend ! location was exactly what we were looking for, close to the city but even closer to the beach! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The W is a great hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool/beach area is great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay The hotel could not have been nicer. Let us use pool and beach even though our room not ready and we arrived 9 am from cruise ship. fun vibe in hotel. room fabulous. Only complaint is hotel is far to get to, so cabs more expensive from here when trying to go to other parts of city. But you have the beach here so it is a trade-off. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W was wonderful Had a great visit to Barcelona. The hotel was great. The staff was very responsive and helpful. The only downside was the distance from most attractions. The hotel is on the beach, which is not a big factor in the winter. The view from the room was very nice. We used room service frequently, it was always correct and good quality. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by food/beverage service extremely lengthy The food /beverage service at pool, bar and restaurant took a very long time. It took about an hour to receive our appetizers and drinks came after the appetizers were delivered. Not notified at reservation that visit was not eligible for Starwood points. Also visit was not recorded on My SPG account even if it was not eligible. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with breathtaking view of Mediterranean This hotel offers the breathtaking view of the sea. The walk along the beach offers is a good experience and there are many good restaurants within the walking distance. The hotel staffs have been very friendly from the moment we checked in. This is definitely one hotel that we'll be back to stay if we come to Barcelona again. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff the property is iconic,my check in staff lois just a fantastic person with excellent communication skills nothing a problem for any staff they all beat expectations and in my view raised tha bar for customers service, I do travel quite a lot but from now on will be giving the W brand priority wherever I go May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay Everything was perfect. We checked in early and were able to use the beach before we got our rooms. Got a call when they were ready, and luggage was already in place. Service was friendly and helpful, and the entire hotel was beautiful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalised service Many thanks for making our anniversary unmemorable and unique. Special thanks to Mr. Gonzalo and Mrs. Sattler for the welcome drink and upgrade. Also to Claudia and Oto from the Wave for the special attention. Were very warm and made us feel at home! I will definately recommend your hotel to others and look forward to returning! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous hotel My sister and I were not planning on staying so far out of the city, but this W was definitely worth it! It was a nice walk into the city center and you get the benefit of being right on the beach! The room was amazing and comfortable- we didn't want to get out of bed. We would for sure stay here again- the service was top notch September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is rather anonymous I felt that the service could have been better. The hotel feels rather anonymous and the check in is rather chaotic. The lobby is extremely unwelcoming. Noisy children should be supervised better. I also think that non platinum Starwoodguests should get some recognition. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4 days stay I have high expectation at a W and Barcelona did not disappoint. Great location, facilities, and food!. Upgrades to a corner suite on arrival and everything was excellent. Especially great were the staff at check in, the bar staff and hostess at the Eclipse lounge and the waitresses at breakfast. Could not ask for more. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition! Stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend. Excellent Platinum Recognition! They upgraded us to their cool corner suite with fantastic views of the ocean! Simply loved the place and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Definitely NOT a 'stuck up' W hotel property. Eclipse Bar was fun too. Had a blast there everynight :) November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back We were staying at the W for the Sónar Festival in Barcelona and had a wonderful time. The hotel is the talk of the town, the staff is brilliant, the breakfast incredible. Our overall experience was so good that we hardly wanted to leave the hotel's facilities to explore Barcelona. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again... a great week at W Barcelona. I come here 2 or 3 times a year. For a weekend or week, and i think it's the best place in town. Maybe a bit out of the centre, but it gives you the chance to totally relax and get your rest. Great staff and great comfort. The only thing i miss during winter time is a pool inside... ;-) March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Wait for Lifts Our room was on the 21st floor and waiting for the lift would take up to 20 minutes, as there were no stairs this was our only option, so plan ahead if you have to he anywhere at a specific time. The spa facilities are only available to guests who book a treatment. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W & Starwood hotel When you step out of your car. The staffs are already waiting for you and help you out your luggage. Check in was fast and got upgraded every time to a cool corner suites which is amazing. I love the beach city view and the ocean view. Breakfast was awesome and staff are very good looking and professional. Thank you. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view! A little gasp escaped my lips as I entered the fabulous room at the W in Barcelona. I could not have been more pleased with the spectacular view and the comfortable setting. I would go back to the W any time I was in Barcelona, and I would ask for the very same room. It was the best! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you want American Hotel in Spain I came to Barcelona for a business/personal trip with several colleagues. As the trip coordinator, I chose to offer a variety of hotels to the group and the majority chose the W due to familiarity and location on the beach. Since none of us had ever been to Barcelona, it sounded like a winner. The hotel is a total W experience and the staff was awesome AND Bi-Lingual which really helped us. The location is also great if you want to be on the beach. The only challenge we had was to get to the city center you had to take a cab or take a long walk (30-60 minutes). The city of Barcelona is best in the city...not on the beach in my opinion. The beach was great, no criticism there, it's just the best part of Barcelona is the city...not the beach. If you want an authentic experience without North American influence, I'd highly recommend staying at a local hotel. If you want to be on the beach, then this is definitely the best location and hotel in Barcelona for that purpose. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Just visited the W in Barca and had a fantastic stay. Great room with a fantastic view of the city, beach and sea. Food at breakfast was good and the Bravo tapas fantastic. Usual great service from the www team and really enjoyed the atmosphere in the cocktail bar on the top floor. Now cheap but well worth the money. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent views. We have the possibility to spend a night in the a hotel which offer excellent views as well as a great experience. We have enjoyed the time spend there. From the bigging we have felt like we were home. The space was great and the dinner in the Bravo retsaurant was excellent. Thanks for your hospitaity and service. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff This hotel was unbelievable every member of staff from the men outside to the check in staff the waiters and the restaurarnt staff. They all went out of their way to ensure we were happy.As a gold member we had an upgrade to a room that I am sure will nver be bettered in my life time.With two different see views. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by waiting time for check-in very nice hotel .. but terrible waiting time at check-in. 4th time we try the hotel. Always same story. Rooms are not ready before 6pm and check-in time takes an average of 20 to 30 minutes. Very unprofessional staff in the hotel. Average of 25 years old. Pretty faces but so inefficient .. Where is the boss ??? August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with great amenities... Amazing hotel perfectly located near the main barcelona beach... quick access to Metro and other tourist spots... Great pool area with cabanas... delicious food at restaurants... was really impressed with the staff and service... July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona is still the very best in Barcelona ! As a frequent business traveller (yearly 100+ nights in premium hotels) I am always looking for the very best hotels for my holidays. W Barcelona surely remains on the very top of my list ! Consistent delivery in the past 5 years. Well done Richard and Gonzalo - really keeping it up. Top location (only 10 min from center, 25 min from Airport, buzzing but still a real relaxed resort getaway), premium facilities (super rooms, wet deck, private beach, spa & gym, ...) , personalised service, excellent ambience, great food, ... You name it, they have it all. This hotel would nearly make you forget you should get out and venture into the fabulous city of Barcelona. More importantly, some of their staff are GREATER then life - they can really WOW you unexpectedly. With a big smile :-) My special thanks to Natalia Torres, Lluis Aynes and Borja Cuevas ! You guys really rock ! Keep it up :-)) You are lifting this place to a real WOW place. "Whatever, whenever" in full action. In short - W Barcelona is for me again officially one of the best hotels on this planet. Consistent. And that counts for someone who can compare 200+ premium hotels & resorts across all continents. Well done ! See you again soon ! (I wish I had business to attend to in Barcelona. :-)) August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Stayed i day after cruise and wished we could have stayed longer. View and room were spectacular.lounge areas around very contemporary hotel were many and comfortable. Eclipse Bar on top is a must for an expensive, but worth it cocktail and view all with great DJ music at good level(doesn't blast you out) October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heartily recommended Excellent. The staff was perfect, expecially the "Whatever Whenever Manager", who helped us a lot (as we are Italians and we do not speak Spanish), meeting all our needs. The rooms are fantastic, with an impressive view. The Hotel's location is perfect as well, surrounded by peace. We'll surely come back. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent stay at W-Barcelona We had a wonderful time at W Barcelona. We definitely will come back soon, since we had a great stay! W-Insider team took care of any single detail and we are very happy with them. Everything was perfect: room accommodation, food, services, gym and the very high professional massages and beauty treatments May 1, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>