W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Our stay was faultless. All the staff were extremely helpful. Our room had a breathtaking view. The DJ at Eclipse was brilliant and the Bliss Spa was one of the most relaxing experiences I've ever had, Will definitely be returning to W hotel again and can not wait to visit them in other countries. However the only downfall I would have is the food. It was quite disappointing. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I've stayed in This hotel is fantastic, the rooms are spacious and clean, the bars and restaurant offer amazing food and drinks and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W A-MA-ZING I keep coming back to this hotel! LOOOVE IT. this time we went for a long weekend, just to rest breakfast is one of the bestsest EVER. BLISS SPA is AMAZING, the people there are absolute STARS!!! i had treatments every day and i got a large orange body butter FOR FREE after i told them hopw much i liked it..YOU GIRLS ARE FA-BU-LOUS. WAVE restaurant was just right, excellent service, excellent food. i m sorry tos ay that but we aere VERY dissappointed by the BRAVO restaurant. Apparently it is the concept of a famous catalan Chef. we didnt like the food and we found it unreasonable overpriced April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barcelona's Best The junior suite we were in was great in size, views & chic furniture but... They could not provide 2 twin beds for my daughter and I, only a super king size bed. Being partial to several cups of tea during the day, the do not provide complimentary tea/coffee in your room. They charge E4.50 per tea bag! The plain red corridors (floor, walls & ceiling) with piped pop music were more like walking into a seedy night club than a luxury hotel. But the views....... were truly amazing. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you want American Hotel in Spain I came to Barcelona for a business/personal trip with several colleagues. As the trip coordinator, I chose to offer a variety of hotels to the group and the majority chose the W due to familiarity and location on the beach. Since none of us had ever been to Barcelona, it sounded like a winner. The hotel is a total W experience and the staff was awesome AND Bi-Lingual which really helped us. The location is also great if you want to be on the beach. The only challenge we had was to get to the city center you had to take a cab or take a long walk (30-60 minutes). The city of Barcelona is best in the city...not on the beach in my opinion. The beach was great, no criticism there, it's just the best part of Barcelona is the city...not the beach. If you want an authentic experience without North American influence, I'd highly recommend staying at a local hotel. If you want to be on the beach, then this is definitely the best location and hotel in Barcelona for that purpose. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service only surpassed by the Spectacular views! Arguably one of the very best W Hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying in! Amazing service by ALL staff with very good size rooms featuring spectacular views! This W met and often surpassed all of my expectations in a quality, luxury hotel. For the money, the very best buy there is!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is an icon and our stay there was as memorable as the hotel itself This hotel is stunning to look at. The location is great. The staff, rooms and facilities all live up to the high standards set by the architecture. The views from the rooms were stunning. The restaurants we ate at were great. We loved the "living room" concept in the main lobby where you could go and access free wifi. If we are ever fortunate enough to return to Barcelona, this is where we will want to stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers a great view and relaxing moment after having spent hours and hours in the city Great, we'll be back. Ideal hotel in Barcelona to enjoy sea landscapes! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel in Barcelona left nothing more to be desired! The W hotel in Barcelona offers excellent and extensive facilities. We booked a studio suite (25th floor), which was very spacious, well equipped and offered a breathtaking and unforgettable view of the sea, harbor as well as the city. Hotel was ideally located for us, as just within a stone's throw from the beach, while city centre was also within walking distance (20min). For the ones preferring a nice pool area vs. beach, W has created not only a fancy but also cozy/relaxing outdoor pool environment. The large and nice sun-beds have an extremely high relaxation factor. Most important, the service was excellent. Started already couple days ahead of our arrival. Had expressed some specific requirements (i.e. restaurant bookings/recommendations, room requests, SPA, etc.), which were all met to my utmost satisfaction. We felt welcomed and royalty-like spoilt at all time during our stay. W Hotel in Barcelona and particularly its well-trained and service oriented staff created unforgettable memories for us and left absolutely nothing more to be desired. Thanks a lot! April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All the sizzle with no service This W is like most others. Über cool, but missing out on the true meaning of hospitality. Being at the W means doing things their way, not yours. And if you don't like that, well i guess you're not cool enough! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG hotels worldwide As a Starwood Lifetime Platinum Guest I saw a lot of Starwood Hotels over the last ten years and I have to say - the W-Barcelona was always missing. I had the chance to spent four days at the beginning of April on this property - and W-Hotels are always a 100% like or dislike ... for me and this one is really great. Beautiful city of Barcelona, short ride by the airport (about 25 EUR by taxi) and the building is a must-visit. Very friendly team, from arrival to checkout - all departments try to take care on you on every minute. Very open mind and helpful. I tried the breakfast at WAVE restaurant and BRAVO, dinner at WAVE and cocktails at SALT... - ECLIPSE bar in the evening/night for the beauty party (You have to go there) and have to say - wonderful time! But... - the feeling to wake up with a sunrise over the ocean - right from your bed is simply unbelievable - a soft and beautiful wake-up call... if you think about going there, always try to book a room with ocean-view. The city-view with Sagrada Familia and the harbour is also fantastic, but the wake-up service is priceless :) Relax at the pool or start a walk on the beach - this hotel offers plenty of possibilites and I have to say - it was my first visit at the W Barcelona - but I am already counting the days for the next flight to Barcelona. Thank you W-Barcelona, for a wonderful time P.S.: Don't miss the chance to ask the W-Insiders for best recommendations for food or spots to see... - they know the city... better than every travel guide!! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun, Beach, Barcelona and WOW Once a year I take my teenage daughter on a trip to visit one of the major cities in the world, for this year we decided to go to Barcelona. As we stayed at W during previous city visits we decided to go for the W Barcelona. We were very impressed with the location and overall condition of the hotel. We were even able to catch a glimps of the Barca football team staying at the hotel before their game against PSG. I appreciated very much the attention given by the staff during our stay, especially for my Birthday. We enjoyed the drinks at Wet at the poolside and the dinners at Bravo and Salt. Staff was always at our service. What can I say more sun, beach, Barcelona and WOW, This was our best hotel experience up to now. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and amenities! The service and amenities are wonderful. The rooms are very modern with beautiful views of the sea and city. The pool area is spectacular and the restaurants and food are perfect. I can't wait to return ! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is simply spectacular Everything matches with the imagination once has for a 5* hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by April 2013 stay Very friendly multilingual staff. A bit far from city center, but walkable April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World class Very comfortable in great setting.. Staff very attentive and friendly.. Only recommendations would be improvement to elevator card access, and coffee/tea in room.. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roya We had two high floor and beach view rooms. The beds are very low (mattress is almost on the ground) and extremely soft that caused lower back pain and muscle spam even though we are all young with no medical issue. After complaining about soft bed, the hotel only offered us to sleep on the sofa or floor, not changing our room to a room with better beds. The uncomfortable bed ruined our vacation and left us with no resting experience and pleasure. The location and view is excellent, but floors and hallways do not have any characters (mono-color on wall, ceiling, & carpet). The pool is extremely small. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed "Loved W Barcelone from minute one" I have stayed here few times, every time you guys make my stay excellent. I was impressed with some employees recognizing me back and that was a great touch. Ivano at the bar knew me straight away and the french/Morrocan girl was great too. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic City, Fantastic Hotel I love this place. From the amazing, striking design, to the amazingly nice views, killer rooms, good service, this is a great place to stay. In good weather you have the beach right next door... of course, theres a great pool as well. Staff is super nice. Platinums are treated nicely and room upgrades when able are fabulous. The hotel is a bit land-locked, but doesn't detract. Can't wait to return. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Great Hotel - looks the part but you can't help feel like if your not dressed like a million dollars they don't take you seriously. We received no instruction on the use of the lifts and were never informed of the residents only cocktail bar so we missed out on using it. Poor for a 5 star hotel. Beds are VERY comfy and rooms are great. No fuss was made of us despite us telling them it was our honeymoon which would have been nice. Good hotel but personally its a little overrated. I wouldn't choose W again. Also its a little far out from the main buzz of the city. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr H Lee Great modern design, place is clean and room is in good size, surprise no shower cap or tooth brush provided , overall staffs are friendly. However there are a little small issue during the stay, eg. I seated at Wbar at around 11.30 doing my email, no one came around to ask for a drink, anyway I do not expect no coffee after mid night but room service only. Secondly we have dinner at Bravo for 2 person bill at 132 euro with no wine. its fine for a 5* hotel but I am not sure the waiter could understand some english which I order a dish of mussel and came with a vegetarian Mushroom but its taste ok, and I order a virgin mojito and they bought me a alcoholic one, eventually they have changed it. Finally the NON alcoholic cocktail was charge 13 euro, and the manger said with or without is the same price which I totally disagreed. A dead simple soft drink with a bit of mint. That its I want to say. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The View We would recommend this hotel to all young adults, couples or groups. The views are amazing. Eclipse bar is a must. Staff are very friendly, attentive and accommodating. Will definitely be back! April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break Barcelona We spend 4 great days in Barcelona thanks the beautiful hotel W. Great location, superb architecture & rooms excellent breakfast buffet and good staff. We like to mention specially two of them: Restaurant Bravo: Sara Reception : Luisa We are looking forward to come back soon. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Live W Barcelona is an experience Live the Hotel is an experience thanks to the spaces, the view from any corner of the Hotel, the service, the way pepole take care of you, the colours, the furnitures and the atmosphere in general April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This hotel is the best W ever. We come at least once a year, just to relax and enjoy the hotel. The nicest thing is pressing the button to release the blinds and just take in the view. No other place like it April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Great Very few hotels are able to maintain such high standards consistently but the W Barcelona has never disappointed me. It is quite simply a remarkable hotel, that I cannot fault, I hate leaving! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb five days stay Very sincere hospitality by hotel staffs! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Very nice place. Great rooms. Good food. But: You get attitude from the staff, they forget to deliver what you ordered on two occasions and sunscreen is 66 euro for a small tube. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Trip to BCN Me wife and me travel at least once a year to Barcelona. And the W Hotel Is a very good place to be. The rooms have a fantastic view on the city/ocean. Also the sundeck is great. Unfortunately during our last stay my preferred plus membership was not recognized. I asked for free in-room wifi: not possible without Gold Membership! I "lost" this status at the beginning of this year and was downgraded to preferred plus Membership. So I ask myself why being a member? April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel & Location This hotel is wonderful all around, great rooms, great locations, and great food/drinks! April 2, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:49:40.911-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_703, tr_703
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>