W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception and welcome outstanding. Beach location among the best in the world. Aries at the front desk was warm, friendly and welcoming, as well as efficient. She is a credit to the resort. The beach location is among the best I have seen, as a frequent traveler and SPG Gold member. Room and bar service could be improved. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptionnal hotel, but packed in July! Our stay there was nice, but there's clearly too much people in July and the staff is a bit overloaded... Big waiting time on cocktail orders, trouble to find free spot next to the pool and overall a feeling that there's too much people around. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I stayed in during my trip to Spain I took my mother to Spain to celebrate her 80th birthday. The W Barcelona was the worst part of the trip. Upon arriving we were shown to our rooms which were many doors apart despite my request that they be next to each other. This made my mother very uncomfortable and it was completely inexcusable because we were travelling in the low season and I made reservations several months in advance through the platinum guest concierage, No other hotel had trouble with this simple request during my two week trip Both rooms had mechanical problems. In my mother's room the sink and remote controlled curtains didn't work and in my room the shower didn't work and leaked rusty water. The windows were dirty and there was a dead pigeon, bird crap and annoying bright beacon outside my window. Please take a look at these pictures if you find this hard to believe--I would. http://s1154.photobucket.com/albums/p533/bspugh/?action=view&current=WBarcelonalRoomViewNight.jpg There are 5 pictures you can click to view. The rooms have min-bars but everything in them is barely below room temperature. If you need ice, you have to call room service and have them bring it up. There was no upgrade per platinum standards as indicated in one of the other reviews--hopefully the pictures prove this. I can't imagine they have a worse room. I've stayed in W hotels in the U.S. and I thought they were all suites. My rooms were definitely not suites. I gave them my debit card for incidental charges and they withdrew and held 1800 euros (over $2300) from my checking account without telling me in advance (this was to reserve two rooms for 3 nights each). The money wasn't returned to my account until 3 days after my stay. I actually could go on but I won't other than to say the manager woudn't even talk to me when I complained at the front desk. The desk did offer me a free breakfast (which costs about $40 a person in this hotel). Otherwise they didn't address my needs. Advice; 1) Do not stay in Starwood hotels with recommend rates below 70% like this one. But if you must: 2) Do not stay below the 10th floor in this hotel. 3) Stay in rooms far from the elevator (numbers above XX6) 4) Do not reserve rooms with points or they will treat you like a freeloader. 5) The hotel and bar caters to the under 30 crowd, If you like nicer bars and restaurants, you will not want to eat or drink in the hotel. 6) Visit Madrid instead of Barcelona and stay at the Westin Palace--a far superior hotel. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, wild guests W Barcelona is in all respects an outstanding hotel, and I was very pleased to stay there. Apart from the obvious - fantastic architecture, outstanding location, great breakfast, room settings etc - I was extremely impressed by the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. Just as an example, your colleagues Patricio and Xavi managed and resolved a misunderstanding at check-in about our suite upgrade in a quick, friendly and easy going way... but I have to say all staff, no one excluded, left with us a very good impression. In that respect, I have to say that W personnel greatly outperformed W clientele. Unfortunately, many of the guests at the pool - very crowded for the weekend - behaved in a wild, impolite, arrogant and aggressive manner - to the point that we felt threatened and unsafe at times. Given the small size of the pool, we felt at the end that the private hotel beach was a better choice and we did not regret this decision, which I would recommend to everybody - unless you belong to the evergrowing tattooed, pierced and bodybuilded crowd. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab time will stay again Excellent time, myself and my wife enjoyed our time very much. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Stayed in a "cool corner suite" which i discovered had adjoining rooms. So will come with my children next time. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but a disaster check out process Everything was great but at the end, the check out process was horrible. I spent more than 45 min waiting for check out. Something need to change about this because i will never come back due to that. I loose my flight because of that July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique Barcelona experience! As if the wonderful beach and ambiance of Barcelona is not enough, the W offers a personal touch to a visit to this magnificent city. All the staff treated us in a very gracious way....and we had a great visit. Hope to come back soon! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect location Outstanding service for non SPG members Very friendly and helpfull staff in every area of the Hotel Spectacular view from the room and the Eclipse lounge The slogan "what ever when ever" is followed with perfection July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good choice, but.. Third visit this year. Overall, a decent stay and better than the last time. What we liked: * Very quiet room. Maybe the biggest plus for us. The doors have soft lock mechanism. * Nice spg platinum treatment, including a decent welcome back gift. The cool corner suite was excellent, and we actually prefer those on the lower floors (7th) because of the room configuration. Do not need the bed next to the door! * Free coffee machine in room upon request. Even free refill of coffee, after asking. But this hotel does still not get a five star rating from me. What we did not like: * Upon arrival, we had a rather funky smell in the living room area (think B.O.). * The were a lot of stains on the carpet. Unavoidable with that brigh color, I think. * Someone amended our shower door during our stay. It actually turned out more noisy and hard to close. * Key card was deactivated on our third day for no apparant reason. Had to get in line at check in to get a new. Tiring after a long day out. * Only Wave for platinum breakfast. Please change this, we want to sit outside at Bravo! * As usual, it is/was a hassle to get a correct folio. Some mysterious mini bar charges had to be removed. The hotel had no clue about the virtuoso amenities. And the folio had the wrong date for check-in, which meant that the posting in my SPG account also got wrong. In fact, I am still in the process of trying to get my SPG nights posted correctly. To be frank, it is getting annoying. This has happened before, and shows that they do not priority understanding the SPG program and the importance for SPG members to get this right. What happens after a stay, is also a part of the whole experience! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE place to stay in Barcelona From the moment you see this architectural wonder to entering the energetic lobby to seeing your view from your spacious room, you will be more than pleased that you chose to stay at the W Barcelona. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, slow internet Great hotel at the beach. Service was great and the staff was very friendly. The Internet WiFi was very slow both from the room and the lobby area. Not recommended for business trips until the hotel have fixed the WiFi problem. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W was amaze!!! Great hotel. Great beach location. Easy access to public transportation. Lots to do close by and easy to get to other areas. Walk to "city center" is very nice and only 30min. Or by bus/metro even closer. The staff was great. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent- Wow! I enjoyed our stay at W Barcelona! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location, facilities and service first class. Rooms are minimalist but chic and well equipped. Wet Deck is a great spot to people watch and relax during the day and party at night. Eclipse is also good fun. Highly recommended. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a total failure Except for the Bravo restaurant staff the rest of the staff were very nice. But other than that there is nothing good I can say about that hotel. I would tell the world if I could not to waste their money on the W Barcelona. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay in Barcelona I really enjoyed my last stay in W hotel Barcelona. proffesional stuff, very good service and very nice food. I am on gluten free diet and I really appreciated nice breakfast offer (on demand) and helpfulness of stuff. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stay Really enjoyed our long weekend in Barcelona. Hotel staff was very nice, drinks in the Lobby Bar took a while - but we were not in a hurry :). Perfect room on the 11th floor with fantastic view over the beach and city. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel in Barcelona left nothing more to be desired! The W hotel in Barcelona offers excellent and extensive facilities. We booked a studio suite (25th floor), which was very spacious, well equipped and offered a breathtaking and unforgettable view of the sea, harbor as well as the city. Hotel was ideally located for us, as just within a stone's throw from the beach, while city centre was also within walking distance (20min). For the ones preferring a nice pool area vs. beach, W has created not only a fancy but also cozy/relaxing outdoor pool environment. The large and nice sun-beds have an extremely high relaxation factor. Most important, the service was excellent. Started already couple days ahead of our arrival. Had expressed some specific requirements (i.e. restaurant bookings/recommendations, room requests, SPA, etc.), which were all met to my utmost satisfaction. We felt welcomed and royalty-like spoilt at all time during our stay. W Hotel in Barcelona and particularly its well-trained and service oriented staff created unforgettable memories for us and left absolutely nothing more to be desired. Thanks a lot! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect weekend getaway Very helpful and friendly staff - always smiling and always offering their best assitsance to everyone on the trip! GOOD WORK. we travel all around andnever felt home away from home and so cozy in a 5 star hotel - March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and friendly staff Had a great 3 nights in W Barcelona. Front office staff were extremely accommodating and wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible. Huge thank you to Jakob in Front Office and Kim in IRD. We will be back January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iconic architecture, wonderful view W Barcelona stands out as an icon of the charming Barceloneta, offering an unparalleled view both from our room and from the window of our plane. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and genuinely helpful. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by All the sizzle with no service This W is like most others. Über cool, but missing out on the true meaning of hospitality. Being at the W means doing things their way, not yours. And if you don't like that, well i guess you're not cool enough! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by environment friendly issus I am an environment friendly supporter, I really against hotel using those small plastic bottle - such as shampoo, conditioner..... there are so many hotel chain (especially japanese) are using those big bottles June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and amenities! The service and amenities are wonderful. The rooms are very modern with beautiful views of the sea and city. The pool area is spectacular and the restaurants and food are perfect. I can't wait to return ! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I cannot say a bad word about this hotel - the most comfortable bed i have ever stayed in and all the staff can`t do enough for you - my favourite W and hotel by far - Well done W Barcelona - ill be back September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aWesome Hotel This hotel is just awesome. We had a really wonderful stay and everthing was more than perfect. I`d recommend this hotel to everyone who`s staying in Barcelona for just one night or even more days. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love W Barcelona. the hotel decoration is modern and alive, the food tasty, the staff has good will but some are not professional enough. The views from our suite were great, but we had problems to handle the lights... December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic We had a great time in this hotel. Everything about this place were ideal, location, facilities, beach. Staff were so attentive, room excellent. I will be staying here again July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC Controls room had great difficulities with air conditioning: didn't work at all at times, then came on and it was too cold. Could not control the system at all. Frustrating! Hotel had no idea what was wrong. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of people Excellent ambient, high standard of people working in all areas . Very satisfied with the services , I was impress with some employee recognized me for my name That is attention to Details. thanks May 15, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:13:09.550-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_538, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>