W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed "Loved W Barcelone from minute one" I have stayed here few times, every time you guys make my stay excellent. I was impressed with some employees recognizing me back and that was a great touch. Ivano at the bar knew me straight away and the french/Morrocan girl was great too. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Weekend The W Barcelona is quite simply a wonderful hotel, I always enjoy my stays there, you can have a relaxing trip or live it up, all without leaving the hotel grounds. I could look at that view from my Fabulous room forever! The hotel management and staff are second to none! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly five star hotel with six star services Room is beautiful and spacious. Services are great Perfect gateway location with beautiful view from any direction. I will come back again! February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities but some staff is not helpful Fabulous facilities, great rooms, stunning property. There were a handful of staff that were incredibly helpful and understanding. Others have been very unhelpful, some rude, some just not trained. A little bit disappointing given how great the facilities are. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BENCHMARK WITH OTHER W WORLDWIDE I was in a W Hotel, but the energy percieved was not the same as other W Hotels Worldwide. Humand beings have to receive a true and pure attention, and not just some simple outer signs which are are based in customer attention learnt techniques. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS A CONFIRMATION DO NOT MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY. YOU'LL NEVER FORGET W World !!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona I've stayed at plenty of W hotels and this by far is the BEST! Not only is it in one of the best cities in the world, but look at it! It's amazing! How can you be in Barcelona and not want to stay there? Amazing hotel with a great staff and i reccommend it to all. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Wonderful Hotel The position of the hotel makes it amazing, the views from and of the hotel are incredible, however the staff from the manager, to the pool staff, combined with the food make the whole experience truly wonderful! A huge well done, we all had a fantastic holiday! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona met and passed our expectations. Family stay at hotel was great. As platinum member was able to get corner suite upgrade, plus adjoining room. We all enjoyed the stay immensely. Staff was wonderful, had breakfast each morning of stay and dinner in restaurant one night, all being most enjoyable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stay Really enjoyed our long weekend in Barcelona. Hotel staff was very nice, drinks in the Lobby Bar took a while - but we were not in a hurry :). Perfect room on the 11th floor with fantastic view over the beach and city. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fantastic Stay The hotel exceeded all expectations. On arrival I was upgraded to a penthouse suite with superb facilities and spectacular views. This was unexpected for my first stay with W and a very nice touch. This was by far my best short stay in a hotel by far. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location if You Like the Beach If you like a hotel with fabulous views, great amenities and a beachfront location, this is the place in Barcelona. It's a long but interesting walk to the Metro station but there are plenty of cabs at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception and welcome outstanding. Beach location among the best in the world. Aries at the front desk was warm, friendly and welcoming, as well as efficient. She is a credit to the resort. The beach location is among the best I have seen, as a frequent traveler and SPG Gold member. Room and bar service could be improved. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love W Barcelona. the hotel decoration is modern and alive, the food tasty, the staff has good will but some are not professional enough. The views from our suite were great, but we had problems to handle the lights... December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptionnal hotel, but packed in July! Our stay there was nice, but there's clearly too much people in July and the staff is a bit overloaded... Big waiting time on cocktail orders, trouble to find free spot next to the pool and overall a feeling that there's too much people around. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I stayed in during my trip to Spain I took my mother to Spain to celebrate her 80th birthday. The W Barcelona was the worst part of the trip. Upon arriving we were shown to our rooms which were many doors apart despite my request that they be next to each other. This made my mother very uncomfortable and it was completely inexcusable because we were travelling in the low season and I made reservations several months in advance through the platinum guest concierage, No other hotel had trouble with this simple request during my two week trip Both rooms had mechanical problems. In my mother's room the sink and remote controlled curtains didn't work and in my room the shower didn't work and leaked rusty water. The windows were dirty and there was a dead pigeon, bird crap and annoying bright beacon outside my window. Please take a look at these pictures if you find this hard to believe--I would. http://s1154.photobucket.com/albums/p533/bspugh/?action=view&current=WBarcelonalRoomViewNight.jpg There are 5 pictures you can click to view. The rooms have min-bars but everything in them is barely below room temperature. If you need ice, you have to call room service and have them bring it up. There was no upgrade per platinum standards as indicated in one of the other reviews--hopefully the pictures prove this. I can't imagine they have a worse room. I've stayed in W hotels in the U.S. and I thought they were all suites. My rooms were definitely not suites. I gave them my debit card for incidental charges and they withdrew and held 1800 euros (over $2300) from my checking account without telling me in advance (this was to reserve two rooms for 3 nights each). The money wasn't returned to my account until 3 days after my stay. I actually could go on but I won't other than to say the manager woudn't even talk to me when I complained at the front desk. The desk did offer me a free breakfast (which costs about $40 a person in this hotel). Otherwise they didn't address my needs. Advice; 1) Do not stay in Starwood hotels with recommend rates below 70% like this one. But if you must: 2) Do not stay below the 10th floor in this hotel. 3) Stay in rooms far from the elevator (numbers above XX6) 4) Do not reserve rooms with points or they will treat you like a freeloader. 5) The hotel and bar caters to the under 30 crowd, If you like nicer bars and restaurants, you will not want to eat or drink in the hotel. 6) Visit Madrid instead of Barcelona and stay at the Westin Palace--a far superior hotel. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, wild guests W Barcelona is in all respects an outstanding hotel, and I was very pleased to stay there. Apart from the obvious - fantastic architecture, outstanding location, great breakfast, room settings etc - I was extremely impressed by the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. Just as an example, your colleagues Patricio and Xavi managed and resolved a misunderstanding at check-in about our suite upgrade in a quick, friendly and easy going way... but I have to say all staff, no one excluded, left with us a very good impression. In that respect, I have to say that W personnel greatly outperformed W clientele. Unfortunately, many of the guests at the pool - very crowded for the weekend - behaved in a wild, impolite, arrogant and aggressive manner - to the point that we felt threatened and unsafe at times. Given the small size of the pool, we felt at the end that the private hotel beach was a better choice and we did not regret this decision, which I would recommend to everybody - unless you belong to the evergrowing tattooed, pierced and bodybuilded crowd. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique Barcelona experience! As if the wonderful beach and ambiance of Barcelona is not enough, the W offers a personal touch to a visit to this magnificent city. All the staff treated us in a very gracious way....and we had a great visit. Hope to come back soon! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but a disaster check out process Everything was great but at the end, the check out process was horrible. I spent more than 45 min waiting for check out. Something need to change about this because i will never come back due to that. I loose my flight because of that July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab time will stay again Excellent time, myself and my wife enjoyed our time very much. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Stayed in a "cool corner suite" which i discovered had adjoining rooms. So will come with my children next time. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, slow internet Great hotel at the beach. Service was great and the staff was very friendly. The Internet WiFi was very slow both from the room and the lobby area. Not recommended for business trips until the hotel have fixed the WiFi problem. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect location Outstanding service for non SPG members Very friendly and helpfull staff in every area of the Hotel Spectacular view from the room and the Eclipse lounge The slogan "what ever when ever" is followed with perfection July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a total failure Except for the Bravo restaurant staff the rest of the staff were very nice. But other than that there is nothing good I can say about that hotel. I would tell the world if I could not to waste their money on the W Barcelona. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location, facilities and service first class. Rooms are minimalist but chic and well equipped. Wet Deck is a great spot to people watch and relax during the day and party at night. Eclipse is also good fun. Highly recommended. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel in Barcelona left nothing more to be desired! The W hotel in Barcelona offers excellent and extensive facilities. We booked a studio suite (25th floor), which was very spacious, well equipped and offered a breathtaking and unforgettable view of the sea, harbor as well as the city. Hotel was ideally located for us, as just within a stone's throw from the beach, while city centre was also within walking distance (20min). For the ones preferring a nice pool area vs. beach, W has created not only a fancy but also cozy/relaxing outdoor pool environment. The large and nice sun-beds have an extremely high relaxation factor. Most important, the service was excellent. Started already couple days ahead of our arrival. Had expressed some specific requirements (i.e. restaurant bookings/recommendations, room requests, SPA, etc.), which were all met to my utmost satisfaction. We felt welcomed and royalty-like spoilt at all time during our stay. W Hotel in Barcelona and particularly its well-trained and service oriented staff created unforgettable memories for us and left absolutely nothing more to be desired. Thanks a lot! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by environment friendly issus I am an environment friendly supporter, I really against hotel using those small plastic bottle - such as shampoo, conditioner..... there are so many hotel chain (especially japanese) are using those big bottles June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All the sizzle with no service This W is like most others. Über cool, but missing out on the true meaning of hospitality. Being at the W means doing things their way, not yours. And if you don't like that, well i guess you're not cool enough! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a great location First time to the W in Barcelona and it was overall a fantastic experience. My only disappointment was that you had to pay for the spa which I believe should be complimentary for hotel residents. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC Controls room had great difficulities with air conditioning: didn't work at all at times, then came on and it was too cold. Could not control the system at all. Frustrating! Hotel had no idea what was wrong. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I cannot say a bad word about this hotel - the most comfortable bed i have ever stayed in and all the staff can`t do enough for you - my favourite W and hotel by far - Well done W Barcelona - ill be back September 25, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>