W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition! Stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend. Excellent Platinum Recognition! They upgraded us to their cool corner suite with fantastic views of the ocean! Simply loved the place and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Definitely NOT a 'stuck up' W hotel property. Eclipse Bar was fun too. Had a blast there everynight :) November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fantatic location and views and service....everything that one would expect from a W hotel.....Staff were friendly and one niggle would have liked a coffee machine in the room..... November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Room Excellent hotel, good location for beach and jogging. Bit far from heart of Barcelona. Friendly staff. I had a wonderful Fabulous Room with best view ever. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nearly greats I love this hotel. Rooms and suites are spacious and comfortable. The staff always friendly and some of the best restaurants and bars in any hotel. I had room service for lunch, roast chicken, very delicious It is everything the W brand encapsulates, stylish and sophisticated. Only slight niggles No coffee in room Insanely complicated lighting, TV system November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views over the sea We stayed two nights at W in October and in two rooms. A Faboulous Twin and a Cool Corner Suite. The views from both rooms are just second to none. Everything in the rooms were very new and in good condition. Wonderful rainshowers in both rooms. We had breakfast and dinner at the Wave restaurant which was very nice and had good service. Unfortunately the pool area was in the shade most of the day so we did not spend to much time there. Also because the water was cold as the pool is not heated. The fitness center is great which state of the art machines and in good condition and plenty of room. Overall a wonderful and relaxing stay at W. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Special If you are going to Barcelona, thinking about having the perfect long weekend like I did, just pick this hotel! It wouldn't have been the same experience somewhere else! It's better than a great location, it's a destination! I don't like spending so much time inside the hotel while travelling to cities such as Barcelona. However, the views from the room are fantastic, you can fall in love with the sea and with the city, without leaving the room. There is a comfy atmosphere in the lounge and the party upstairs called Eclipse is really nice. I met people from around the world, danced, had few shots of tequila...it was a stunning friday night. The portuguese guys from the reception and the lovely portuguese girl (concierge) were really attentive and friendly. Nice recommendations guys! The room was fantastic, we actually got an upgrade to 'the corner suite'. I strongly recommend it. We loved to wake up and press the bottom to open the curtain. I guess you will feel like you are on board in a cruise. Unfortunately, we didn't have the opportunity to try the breakfast. Nevertheless, we ordered the famous pata negra from the room service, and it was over our expectations. The portion was perfect for 2, the service was really fast and it was delicious! Thanks W for the unforgettable experience! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday celebration I was immediately recognized as a SPG member and upgraded to a fabulous room which had a great view of the beach. I was so impressed I forgot all about the gym and went running on the boardwalk. The view was so magnificent before I knew it I was past the casino. I've stayed at W hotels before therefore know what to expect. Another positive I emailed the hotel letting them know about my special stay and asked for suggestions in return they sent an email with numerous suggestions. Upon arrival the concierge (young lady curly long hair) was excellent. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I've been once before and enjoyed it enough to come back, but this time the upgrade to a corner suite was well worth it. Woke up on Saturday morning, tripped the curtains and sunshine and sea burst into the room. It's so relaxed, the hotel is so enjoyable, the food great, the spanish people are naturally friendly and this comes through in the staff and Barcelona is just a great city. I've been to a lot of W's, inc Miami and this is right up there. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest hotel in Barcelona This is a wonderful and cool hotel. Vibrant, colorful, happening... You would actually enjoy being at the hotel without going out, whether in the room enjoying the endless sea or at the pool terrace watching the view...Will mostly likely go there on my next trip Lobby: Large and lively lobby area, with modern interior, lounge music, colors. Reception area is nice and the team are very professional, knowledgable, and friendly. we had personalized service throughout the stay. Check in: in reception only as there is no executive lounge. Guest room: spacious for Europe standards with contemporary design. Full wall length window with view of the beach and the endless sea. Bathroom: Modern design, could have been done in a nicer way given the hotel standard of design. Executive lounge: n/a Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: average breakfast buffet with average variety and high quality of food. The area is actually nice and has view of the beach and outdoor terrace. Concierge: friendly, knowledgable, have good connections with many places. Location: perfect location, a short walk to barcelonetta, and citadel de Olympica is 20mins walking. Anyway taxis and public transport are around with bus stop in front of hotel. Facilities: - W Lounge- very nice lounge at the top floor with view of Barcelona city and the long strip of beach. Nice going there before sunset. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and excellent staff You really couldn't pick a more perfect location...right on the beach with a beautiful view. The staff was exceptional and made our stay very enjoyable. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly great location! When we first booked this hotel we were warned that it's beach location was great but you'll have to take taxis everywhere you want to go. But we loved walking on the beach, and we loved walking down the boardwalk to eat at places like Can Majo in Barcelonetta, and we loved walking to the El Born area for shopping and more eating/drinking. We will definitely be back to Barcelona and we're definitely staying here! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge hotel but small luxury feel Simply the best large hotel imaginable. The staff makes this hotel so wonderful. Bring some SPF, the Beach location and facilities are excellent. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by True to the W Brand I stayed for only one night in October, so I wasn't able to soak in the entire experience. Highlights are: - The hotel building - internal and external - is extremely impressive and holds true to the W Brand in both look and feel and sophisticated vibe. - I recommend this property for those who want to be pampered and near the beach. However, if you want to be in the heart of Barcelona, this is not your best pick. It took about 30 minutes to walk to the nearest metro station - which I don't believe takes you directly to Las Ramblas or Placa de Cataluyna. - My room had a great view of the ocean - I loved how the bed faced the window so I could wake up to the ocean in the morning! - I checked out the WET bar, which was nice, but service was a bit slow. - Great for couples - very romantic, swanky ambiance. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Staff was very accommodating. Room was very comfortable. I wish it were a little closer to the heart of the old city but can't beat the beach for sunning. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by one problem i had an issue with laundry not delivered on time and after 4 days i still have to ring the hotel every day - they said my suit has been couriered to me but no sign of it yet. They should have clarified same day delivery was not possible, especially given they had my reservation details, and knew i was leaving the day after, and when i asked to be 100% sure i was told it would be ready by 6pm. I hope i will get my suit back, but i think an hotel of this standard must have more efficient services. Also, the phone line to reception and other services never replied! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded All Expectations We spend our last 2 nights of a 10 night trip at the W. From the moment we checked in, the W team was amazing. The W is chic and relaxing - a difficult balance. Two quick examples of what sets the W apart - and I could go on but character limits prevent that. SALT restaurant had amazing food and I would be remiss if I didn't mention Festus who made us feel like the W was our second home. Also, our last day, while we were at the pool, masseuse's from Bliss offered free foot massages to anyone who would take them. We absolutely loved our stay, great way to end our first anniversary trip. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! SInce the minute I got there, everything was amazing. Service, quality, comfort... FLAWLESS! Thanks for everything. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! My girlfriend and I spent only one day and one night there but it was an amazing trip. From the stylish interior designing of the room, to the Wet Deck Party and later on a drink at Eclipse on the 26th floor, and the breakfast in the morning, this experience was an unforgettable one. Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. Big Thanks to Valentina and Claudia for all their help! We will be back :) September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous hotel My sister and I were not planning on staying so far out of the city, but this W was definitely worth it! It was a nice walk into the city center and you get the benefit of being right on the beach! The room was amazing and comfortable- we didn't want to get out of bed. We would for sure stay here again- the service was top notch September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations Overall awesome experience, view, staff, breakfast, beach were all outstanding! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay !! My wife and I recently stayed for two nights at the W Hotel in Barcelona following our cruise. We can not say enough about this hotel...it was just wonderful from every aspect....the staff, the location, the facilies, everything. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel cares about their guests All aspects of the stay exceeded our expectations. We just had a wonderful time in a perfect place. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property A wonderful stylish hotel, on the beach that has created its own position in Barcelona. Great terrace with a super selection of Beach restaurants, coupled with their own created cool and most pleasant atmosphere, gets you acclimated into the "W" way of life very quickly. This is where the beautiful people hang out. Superb, great looking staff - nothing is too much trouble and everyone is happy to be of service. Stylish, super-comfortable rooms with great views September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern luxury We were very pleased with this hotel.We arrived early from a cruise and were accommodated early and give spg gold upgrade.The room was incredible a perfect way to end our month long European trip September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stay, one of my favorite hotels! The W Barcelona is beautiful with a wealth of amenities. The pool area is a great place to relax, there are a variety of food options, and it is situated right on the beach. We were upgraded to a corner suite and had breathtaking views of the harbor and the Mediterranean. The staff was incredibly friendly and willing to offer anything we needed. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it so far i luv my stay but i have some points i dont like how it's so crowded with less service and under my expectation September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by too much and that's just the price, paying top dollar for a low floor is usually bad but here, it's worth it, the pool is wonderful and the restaurant is fine. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you like 'modern' you'll love this The room was really lovely, and the bed was as sensational as the view. I can't find fault with teh room itself, and I feel other comments about the transparency of the loo glass are overdone. The room is cleverly appointed and feels so much more spacious than it is. The decking area is crowded at times, and people frustratingly 'reserve' spots for the whole day with towels despite being absent for hours. However, we found the beach area to be a total treat, especially in the mornings. Eating and drinking in the hotel is very expensive, at times it tips over in the 'value for money' scale. Two criticisms that admittedly pale into insignificance compared to the truly fantastic stay we had, are: - Check-in was extremely busy. This was at Sunday at 12.30pm so not a surprise. There was a 20 min queue, then a 3 hour wait for the room. Staff were very friendly. - We went to the stunning bar on the top floor at 7pm for sundowners before going for dinner. It's such a lovely spot, but the music was literally blaring out. Even though my group was in their 30's and early 40's it was too much. Several others left straight away and we stayed for only one quick drink and some photos. Why not start the evening in a more mellow way and build it up from there? But, make no mistake, I'll be back to the W Barcelona whenever I get the chance August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, beautiful hotel The staff at the W were truly exceptional--every staff member I encountered was professional, courteous and friendly without being overly so. The hotel is beautiful. My kids loved the pool. The pool seems a little small for the size of the hotel--this mattered because the hotel was fully booked. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Wonderful Hotel The position of the hotel makes it amazing, the views from and of the hotel are incredible, however the staff from the manager, to the pool staff, combined with the food make the whole experience truly wonderful! A huge well done, we all had a fantastic holiday! August 23, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:51:06.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_547, tr_547
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>