W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 675 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Wonderful Hotel The position of the hotel makes it amazing, the views from and of the hotel are incredible, however the staff from the manager, to the pool staff, combined with the food make the whole experience truly wonderful! A huge well done, we all had a fantastic holiday! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our August Stay Was Fantastic Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location. I won't even consider staying anywhere else on our next visit to Barcelona. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cool Location, very POOL Service The Location and view from the Roms is really cool, but the Service and facilities (Pool and Space on terrasse) are really poor August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely Unsatisfactory This is the 2nd chance my wife and I gave to this W. The first time was 2 years ago, the hotel was pretty new, so we thought that some littles problems can occur, it's normal. We decided to give it a go, and booked a new stay at the W Barcelona this august. Unfortunaly, nothing has changed. I say I must agree with all that is written under "one star" overall rating. - Line at the reception lasts for ever - Room was not ready (we knew that, because we checked in in advance) we left our luggages at the reception, they said they will put them in our room when it will be ready. When the room was ready, my luggages were still at the reception. I came down to ask for my luggages and the 2 girls here gave me my 6 luggages and left me alone in the middle of the lobby... ciao ! We hope you have enough arms to carry all your luggage to your room. I appreciate... - People are "reserving" beds around the pool from 9am, but these beds will remain unoccupied for hours - champagne is served in plastic glass at the beach or at the pool bar. Are we speaking Luxury hotel here ? - spg member ? ho ? what's this ? You want to see a room that could accomodate your whole family. Sorry, not possible. Well, in fact, it seems that this hotel is made for people who can waist money without paying attention to what they get for it. This Hotel was a stop during our trip from a "leading hotel of the world" to a "Relais & Chateaux". It was the most expensive, but far from the best. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool Area In short - I loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were great. Nice bar on the 26th floor. Fantastic pool area (pool could have been a bit bigger maybe). Great bar at the pool and beach. The rooms are absolutely fantastic. Great modern, clean and refreshing interiors. Stayed in August 2012 with two kids. The kids loved the hotel too. It was impossible to try and get them to leave the pool area everyday. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Jeremy was great at getting you a table at any restaurant or nightclub. I look forward to staying at the W in Barcelona again. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Vacationed here for five nights (used SPG points, and as Lifetime Platinum benefit, a five night suite upgrade reward - high-floor full ocean and partial city view - very nice room). The hotel staff service exceeded my expectations, excellent service from the bellmen, front desk, concierge, maid, and room service. Great breakfast buffet (also a platinum benefit), again with excellent service from the staff. I actually enjoyed the 20 min. walk along the beach esplanade to get to downtown. When in Barcelona, I'll be coming back here! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel with limitations This new W resort hotel drives really your WOW-effect! The only bad thing is, when travelling during the summer (main season): you will not get a table at the main restaurants, even you tried to book 24h in advance. So why staying in a hotel where you cannot dine? Similar if you want to get a place at the beach or at the pool - all full! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just book this hotel if in barcelona!! Firstly I just loved the location and view from my room. Facilities and amemities were good compare to other 5 star hotels. Even though the pool area was kind of small in size but it was convinient to access to the beach area. I also liked the view from the eclipse bar at the top. Moreover all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing is poor wifi connectivity at the lobby area that I could never get connected. But overall it was definitely worth to stay August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory - very disappointing Worst W Hotel I have ever stayed at. Waited in a queue for 30 minutes to check and the reception area was more like a frenetic railway station than a hotel lobby. Very unpleasant first experience. Told room would be ready in one hour and go and have a drink but not ready for three hours. What a waist of time. Room was nice although all the floors in the bathrooms were still saturated which made it seem like someone had just left. Other public areas in the hotel were not clean, They need to have people going around cleaning things all the time as there are obviously a lot of non guests using the facilities and messing things up. And no upgrade - not even offered. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No excuses not to come back. An overwelming overall expercience. Great food, frendly staff, spectacular view. Absolute holiday feeling. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I have stayed in When traveling overseas one of the biggest things that are essential to a successful trip is being comfortable. My expectations are very high and while staying at the W Barcelona I was very impressed on how great the service was. The staff should be commended for their amazing service. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fab hotel but... We had an amazing weekend at the hotel, so much so, we didn't leave other than to venture into town on Saturday morning as the weather wasn't great. As you can imagine, you get what you pay for in life and the W is no expection to that rule. We spent over 850 euros on food and drink over 3 days... I requested some ice and slices of lime to be sent to my room. I was horrifed to be charged 3 euros for the lime! Given the amount we spent on food and drink and given that the hotel gave free apples Im disgusted that they felt justified to charge me 3 euros. I know it sounds petty, but it is totally unacceptable on the hotels part to charge for this and no real justifcatication was given. Also, we had to ask for our room to be cleaned on the second day and it was only tided and not cleaned. Dirty glasses were not removed or replensihed with clean ones. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Party more important than guest experience Techno music blaring till 2am on a Sunday night on the Wet deck (what a tacky name) disturbing the entire beach side of the hotel's peace. I'm not talking distant party sounds, I'm talking wall shaking bass heard clearly on the 10th floor. Staff did nothing to accommodate my family to the other side of the hotel or get the music turned off at the time they assured me it would be (3 separate people assured me it would be turned off at midnight). Also what's with the haughty attitude? We were accosted by the host at the breakfast buffet because we had some of our family sit at our large table when they arrived from the airport. He stormed up saying "you said you only had 3!" Instead of inquiring if they were guests of the hotel and would be joining us for breakfast (they were) in a pleasant customer service type way. I felt like we were being accused of stealing a roll when between the 6 of us we had 3 rooms at the hotel. I guess we weren't wearing our Gucci that day. That must mean we are criminals ;) I could go on but you get the picture. Final word from my perspective: if you want to party all night and stay in a cool architectural landmark with awesome views and have the sort of self esteem that likes to be condescended and lied to- stay here! Oh yes, and our room smelled like puke. Someone had clearly vomited in the entry way and all the cleaning product in the world couldn't cover that cheesy smell. Thanks W! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect location Outstanding service for non SPG members Very friendly and helpfull staff in every area of the Hotel Spectacular view from the room and the Eclipse lounge The slogan "what ever when ever" is followed with perfection July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prime Beach Location, but Staff Under Water W Hotels normally WOWs me. However here in Barcelona, customer service was sloppy at best. At this location you must ask for a coffeemaker for the room. And ask, and ask, and ask. Yes four requests before it was delivered. The third day, we arrived back at the hotel after 10pm and the room had not been cleaned during the day. The top floor nightclub Eclipse was overcrowded such that you could not even get to the bar. We tried two nights in a row and left after 10 minutes without even a drink. It was promoted as unwind and dance. Not here. It was stand like sardines and wonder why you were there. There are several beachside lower level cafes/bars for casual drinks. They were good but no dance or dress-up opportunity. Service on the beach was equally as sloppy, always having to ask twice or more, only to wait 20-30 minutes just for drinks after the last request. This was consistent day to day. As for location, it is at the far end of the peninsula on Barceloneta Beach. You must walk the 1km to the end of the marina and another 2-3 km to get to Placa Catalunya and La Rambla and other key sites. We walked on average 5-6km per day as we sought to tour the city as well as spend a couple days at the beach. Needed the exercise, but hotels on the other side of the marina would have been better for us. Concierge was unable to help with car rentals and we had to locate on our own. By the time we finally were able to get a car, it was $200 USD for the day. On other day we sought information about city tours. No prearranged deals. Directed us into the city to a bus stop to buy tickets. They did give us a map after asking. All in all, this hotel is beautiful and great for its beach. But managemment needs to address customer service issues and see that they are prompt and courteous, and offering service in anticipation of customer needs. We had no offer to even tell us about the different facilities avaialble at this hotel. So I'm sure we missed out on something. Never felt comfortable here as a result, even to the end of the stay. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Weekend in Barcelona Returned to the W for a quick weekend escape from the dire London weather. Arrived on a Friday night and had a quick check-in by very welcoming staff. Got a nice room on the 17th floor with a fantastic sea view. The decor of the rooms is simple but elegant. A large walk in shower room and lots of Bliss Spa shower gels and shampoos are a nice touch. I was a bit disappointed that two large water stains could not have been cleaned from my window seat. It was also noted that the Ipod dock was as dead as it had been last year. The decor of the common area is..well... very red. I'm sure a bit more could have been done. I also thought that some of the finer touches were missing - how about nailing an emergency phone to a wall rather than leave it lying on the floor?? Since my visit last year the hotel has opened up one of the restaurants down by the beach as an alternative to the main lobby restaurant. "Salt" has a much nicer seating set up, but the buffet display feels a little lacking. Perhaps it is just the cavernous size of the venue which rather overwhelms. The Wet Deck (the pool area) is the best feature of the hotel. Sun loungers over two levels, with a bar on each, overlooking the pool and beach. One let down was the attentiveness of staff on the deck. Felt like i could die of thirst a couple of times and the speed of service was lacking. The beach area has hotel sun loungers and staff attendants offer towels and drinks. Not sure why the hotel feels the need to offer the sunloungers to the public at EUR25 a pop. It had the effect of filling up the area and making it harder for me to find a place. Its not as if the hotel isnt charging enough....surely?! Sweat.. the gym... is a well equipped gym as hotel gyms go. Barbell and dumbells (up to 22kg), smith machine, treadmills, stretch area. And the spa staff even came round with fruit juice mid workout... nice! The air-con on my floor packed up one night. The hotel asked to gain access to my room to check the system.. which was disruptive to say the least as i was already in bed. They apparently had no luck in fixing it as a couple of hours later i was woken by an infuriated guest laying into hotel staff outside his door about the apparent lack of cool. Said air con remained unserviceable for the rest of my stay. Poor show for a 5* hotel. I arranged for a late check out but alas the key card didnt play ball. This left me locked out down by the beach after the standard check out time. Despite braving the madding crowds congregating around reception to reactivate my card - i was still unable to use the lift back to my room. Why is it so difficult??! Overall - the stay was pleasant. But the hotel really needs to up its game a bit. Cleanliness, decor, access and attentiveness of staff would be good areas of focus. Look forward to returning in the autumn. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Special, do not miss This hotel is of course expensive, but it is not so (except breakfast) otherwise. The location is magnificent nearly unrivaled, but has a negative. It is a 2 km walk to Barceloneta, the gateway to the city. If you want to take a cab, OK, but for walkers it gets old in a 5 day stay which we had. Odyssey, the Bar & Club is tops and drinks are very reasonable. I also cannot recommend Bravo24 highly enough, great food, service and reasonable (one tires of tapas, tapas, tapas and even Iberian ham (well, only a little for the ham). Beach access is astonishing! Sadly, not a beach guy. SPG preferred check-in and out needs attention, at least our experience. Otherwise, July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W continues to uphold its standards The staff at each W I stay at is consistently professional and very accomodating. I heard this from other guests as well while I was there. Our room was lovely too and all ammenities make the experience even better, but the number one draw will always be the treatment you receive. July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings The W Barcelona is a beautiful hotel estically. The rooms are gorgeous and everything is kept really clean. There are just a few issues with the hotel firstly it is overpriced especially food and drinks. Wireless internet is an added expense per day and the free internet is really weak. There is only one pool with about 20 beds surrounding the pool. For a hotel with 400+ rooms there should be a greater availability of pool beds for all to use. It is near impossible to get a pool bed anywhere. Many people reserve their spots all day by putting a towel on the pool bed. Barcelona/Spanish culture is non existant. July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by looks good from the outside, BUT... Our W Hotel experience was a nightmare. We arrived at 2pm and were told our suite was not ready, please sit in the lobby, here is a free drink pass. We checked with the desk for updates, not ready. At 5pm we again asked, the reply: Oh, we sent your luggage upstairs a while ago. What??? we were unceremoniously handed our room keys. We found our own way to our suite; shabby hallways, peeling paint. Our suite's deck outside was full of cigarette butts and trash. we asked about wifi. no wifi in room. then yes wifi in room. after 3 days we were told yes, you have wifi. we had to figure out for ourselves the multitude of light switches, curtain closings switches. we did not discover that breakfast was included with our suite until the 2nd to the last day. thanks a lot! while packing on the final morning, we checked all the cabinets for personal items and found and expresso maker, coffee supplies and coffee/tea cups .The list of complaints is virtually endless. Do not waist your money to stay here. Stay somewhere else and enjoy it from afar. The staff is undertrained, not interested, and treated us like we were lucky to be let in. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place In a fantastic city We stayed in a "fabulous" room on the 8th floor and the view was amazing - beach stretching out in front of you as you lay in bed! Pool area plays great tunes all day although the pool itself is a bit small for the size of the hotel. Then at night it is transformed into a funky bar. Although it is a fair walk round the harbour into the city (especially in the heat!) the bus stops right outside the hotel every 10 mins which we found very useful. You can also download a great W Hotel app which allows you to stream their music mixes.....unfortunately you have to pay for Internet access in the room which seems a little crazy - especially when wifi is free in the lobby area! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab time will stay again Excellent time, myself and my wife enjoyed our time very much. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Stayed in a "cool corner suite" which i discovered had adjoining rooms. So will come with my children next time. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by MAJOR MIXED FEELINGS NEGATIVES: Velvet rope to get into trhe bar: GIVE ME A BREAK! The place was empty. I'm a loyal Starwood Gold member who was treated pretty shabbily. My guests hated they way they were treated as well. The Eclipse bar needs to get over itself. Haven't been in an establishment in such a long time where the staff looks miserable . NOBODY smiles. Too crowded: couldn't get a lounge chair either at the pool or by the beach. Lastly, never fails: whenever I stay at a W HOTEL, SOME DRUNK DOOFUS BANGS ON MY DOOR AT 4 am. this brand is not for me Still worth a day visit because of the beautiful structure though. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great vacation in Barcelona at the W Hotel I want to compliment the management and staff of the hotel for giving my family and I a wonderful stay during June, 2012 at the W Hotel in Barcelona. The concierge staff was so very helpful with tours, concerts and just answering questions about how things worked in Barcelona. The hotel staff were all so professional. The facility is a gem. A wonderul mix of secluded resort atmosphere located 5 minutes from the city. Well done! I'm coming back. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. The staff truly makes you feel welcomed from the moment you step on property. The rooms are really trendy and almost all have amazing ocean views. The beach is directly outside your door with a lot to see and do within a very short walk. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great getaway. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wonderful staff, excellent restaurants, beautiful location all combine for a fabulous vacation1 June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for beach, not as good for city center The rooms were great. I had a suite that connected to a room with two doubles. Our three young kids had the double room. Very spacious. Room service was great. Only complaint was the pool. We took down purple towels from our terrace and were accosted when we tried to take them back up. And, we received a call 10 seconds after we walked in the door to come pick up the "pool" towels.. Bizarre. It's about a 15 minute walk into city, so not as easy with young kids. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous The staff was amazingly attentive. As a Platinum member I was upgraded to a cool suite - corner room with ocean and city view. It was lovely. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View, Exceptional Service Mathew at check-in went above and beyond his duties. Frank helped with our luggage and gave us great info on the hotel and tips on Barcelona. The food was great! We highly recommend the lobster and avocado roll and Cava Sangria. When we come back to Barcelona, we will definitely stay at the W again. Thanks Mathew and Frank!!! June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but lacking the W vibe It's a great hotel and the views are amazing, but it didn't have the hip vibe that the last couple of W hotels I visited had (W Taipei and W Santiago de Chile). Rooms are spacious, beds are very comfy and the A/C is very quiet. Views of the beach and the city are amazing (loved the floor-to-ceiling windows). The subway station (Barceloneta) is a pleasant 20-minute walk, half of it along the beach. Town center is 10-15 minutes by cab. In terms of bars, I thought both Wetbar and Eclipse were below par compared to other W properties (especially coming straight from the amazing W Taipei). Cocktails in both of them were delicious though - great mojitos by the pool at the Wetbar and watermelon drinks at the Eclipse. Food at both was very average though. Breakfast on the other hand was great -- actually one of the best hotels breakfasts I've ever had. So no reason to venture out, just have it at the hotel. Concierge was great and couldn't do a better job in terms of coming up with excellent restaurant recommendations (and making reservations). Two things I didn't like: -- The person checking us in failed to recognize my status, which was really annoying. She wanted to charge us extra for the late check-out, finally spoke with the manager and said it was fine, but really, shouldn't this be the basics you teach your staff if you operate as an SPG property? This of course meant no upgrade, either, but I was too tired to talk her further. -- Another thing I found surprising was that we were charged for the water left on our night tables (labeled on our bill as "mini bar"). Not that I really care about those couple of euros, but I just found this really cheap. Don't think I've ever seen that before - minibar is inside the minibar, not in the bathroom or on the night table (I wouldn't be even able to count how many bottles of water were given to me -- free of charge -- during my three-week stay at the Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong last month...). May 30, 2012
  • 2015-06-02T20:01:27.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_675, tr_675
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 24 next>>