W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business & leisure Great hotel for both business & leisure. Has it all, beach, views, restaurants, friendly staff and more... October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Excellent facilities, design, service. The W Insider staff is wonderful. There were couple instances where they were understaffed (I gave up on making a dinner reservation when the W Insider was gone for the day and the line at the concierge was ridiculously long; plus check out took forever). But overall, I can't wait to come back! The lounge has excellent cocktails. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Barcelona This is a superb hotel located right on the beach facing the Mediterranean. Staff are very knowledgable, warm and accommodating. Rooms, poolside and all common spaces are spotless and chic. This hotel offers a spectacular design experience with a cool, breezy, ambience throughout. Top-notch in every way. The pool-side DJ was a special touch that we adored. We'll be back! July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy rooms but not worth the money The location is great, beachfront. Downtown requires taxi. Costs from airport about 30€. Fitness facility is one of the best I have seen in Europe so far Pool area pretty small Rooms are good, views are nice but absolutely not worth 250+€. Service is very average, far below a 5* Given the open bathroom double rooms are certainly for couples or very good friends only October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great seaviews but poor services This hotel is beautifully located near the coast. Full seaview in the room. It was so beautiful to watch the sunset and sunrise. However, the quality of services fails to achieve a "wow" factor which the hotel has tried to promise. Instances include:- 1. The yound blond lady at the "whatever" desk does not know what she is doing. When we asked for locations, she told us to ask the taxi driver and was reluctant to give us a map; 2. When we asked for late check out, the front desk staff member was rude; 3. There was a new eve party at the lobby. The noise was so loud that we were unable to sleep til 6 am; 4. We cannot close the toilet door no matter how hard we tried; 5. Water leakage from the shower room is a constant problem. Being a starwood member and having stayed at other 5 star hotels, I must say I am fairly disappointed by this hotel. Staff in general are not friendly. This hotel has failed to deliver the 'wow' factor. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nearly greats I love this hotel. Rooms and suites are spacious and comfortable. The staff always friendly and some of the best restaurants and bars in any hotel. I had room service for lunch, roast chicken, very delicious It is everything the W brand encapsulates, stylish and sophisticated. Only slight niggles No coffee in room Insanely complicated lighting, TV system November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The hotel is magnificent furthermore, the hotel is on top of their own with the outstanding and genuine service level. Pep and Jorge at the Guest Service, Winsider are genuine and made the stay just outstanding. Beautiful site when it complimented by the wonderful services.. then it becomes really exceptional. Thank you Jorge and especially Pep!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A MUST HAVE, WITH FEW IMPROVEMENTS TO DO The stay, because of the REM of Guess, was amazing. very beautiful room, 22nd floor, sea view, ultra clean and silent. Perfect staff, quick elevators, super location. very good breakfast. Improvements: free wi fi in all rooms, it's unbelievable that a 5* GL do not provide it. The catering wasn't amazing, Food has to improve. Overall, a very good stay! November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is GREAT, SUPER GREAT All in the hotel is great but the diference is the staff!!! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view Excellent location for business and amazing view on the city, sea and beach October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stay, one of my favorite hotels! The W Barcelona is beautiful with a wealth of amenities. The pool area is a great place to relax, there are a variety of food options, and it is situated right on the beach. We were upgraded to a corner suite and had breathtaking views of the harbor and the Mediterranean. The staff was incredibly friendly and willing to offer anything we needed. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay @ W Barcelona Overall, excellent hotel w.r.t. comfort, privacy and a very clean/safe environment. The one concern I had was that the front desk staff did not follow-up with a simple request. In the hospitality business....small things matter and when these needs are not met...the guest feels that they are not valued by the Hotel....and that is what I felt. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bit mixed! On the surface, a beautiful hotel and great service. However, this is a bit superficial - the room had a couple of problems - the floor light did not work because the plug socket was broken and one of the glass shelves by the wash basin had a large crack in it. I do not expect either of these things in a room that costs 300 euro a night. In regard to the service, all employees were very friendly and helpful. However there were a number of examples where service took too long (e.g. at the pool bar, I waited 45 minutes for a sandwich to be delivered and ended up leaving before it arrived), or service was confused (e.g. my girlfriend arranged for birthday cake to be delivered to the beach, but it did not arrive and she had to re-arrange for it to be sent to the room). Finally, it was a bit embarrassing to be refused entry to the party at the pool through a door that I'd already entered twice through, particularly by a rather rude and surly doorman. All in all, though, an enjoyable stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel definetely lives up to my expectation It was just fabulous!! Fcilities, staffs and energetic and comfy atmophere.. Just the same I expected!! maybe much more than that!! Distance from the city centre doesn't matter at all. Staying at this hotel and enjoying the view and facilities itself were just satisfactory. Defeniterly recommned to others and visit again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Europe! W Barcelona is the best Hotel in Europe. You feel the staff wants all your best, they help you with everything, wath ever when ever, the locatioin is fabulous, you can go to the beach or go shopping. The rooms are lyxury, beautifull beds, nice views. It is a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Highly recommended. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was too loud We went last saturday to hotel W in Barcelona and we got room nr. 2404. The disco was on the 26 floor. We could hear the hard music untill 5.00 o'clock. The fact that the room had "ear plugs" means that the hotel knows houpw loudy this room is. Even with ear plugs we couldn't sleep. We were very tired in the morning. This is unacceptable. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel with limitations This new W resort hotel drives really your WOW-effect! The only bad thing is, when travelling during the summer (main season): you will not get a table at the main restaurants, even you tried to book 24h in advance. So why staying in a hotel where you cannot dine? Similar if you want to get a place at the beach or at the pool - all full! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience except for dry cleaning service Hi, My week at the W was wonderful in all ways with the limitation of the Dry Cleaning. An expensive wool turtleneck was returned smaller by approx. 4 sizes. Good for a four year old, but not a tall woman. the hotel to it's credit is following up on this, I'm looking forward to resolution. I am being helped by Miriam.Vico. Best, Joan January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a dream Excellent esperience. It was great to stay at W Barcelona. Tha staff was very kind and help me solving a very big problem. I lost, indeed, an importan and value thing and have no confidence at all to found it. But it was found and returned to me! So I like to say thank you for the fairness of guests and staff of W Barcelona June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic location Had a warm welcome from the hotel staff, I was upgraded to the cool corner suite which had a fabulous view ( breathtaking views of sunrise/sunset along the sea). The design of the hotel and rooms where very artistic.The location was romantic where I took long walks with my wife on the beach. Highly recommended for romantic getaways. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not clean I stayed with my wife for our anniversary one week in the hotel. The room we had was not cleaned very well and the non-smoking room had a burned hole from a cigarette on the night-table. The roses which I orderd with the reservation were not delivered at our anniversary. I was surprised that the service at wet deck was so poor. BR May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel We had a great time in this amazing hotel. Fantastic rooms, facilities and super friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to my next trip. Many thanks again to Marta from "Whenever & Whatever" for great support in all upcoming questions, as well as to Maribel for the nice daily pre breakfast conversation. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jackie is a great example of perfect Service The service is the best here. Stayed at the hotel and checked out Eclipse a few times. Jackie in particular was very attentive. Each time we were there, she went above and beyond - providing us with menus when we were hungry, recommending dishes, drinks and constantly checking on us without being intrusive. Will definitely return. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W was wonderful Had a great visit to Barcelona. The hotel was great. The staff was very responsive and helpful. The only downside was the distance from most attractions. The hotel is on the beach, which is not a big factor in the winter. The view from the room was very nice. We used room service frequently, it was always correct and good quality. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay The hotel could not have been nicer. Let us use pool and beach even though our room not ready and we arrived 9 am from cruise ship. fun vibe in hotel. room fabulous. Only complaint is hotel is far to get to, so cabs more expensive from here when trying to go to other parts of city. But you have the beach here so it is a trade-off. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with breathtaking view of Mediterranean This hotel offers the breathtaking view of the sea. The walk along the beach offers is a good experience and there are many good restaurants within the walking distance. The hotel staffs have been very friendly from the moment we checked in. This is definitely one hotel that we'll be back to stay if we come to Barcelona again. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by food/beverage service extremely lengthy The food /beverage service at pool, bar and restaurant took a very long time. It took about an hour to receive our appetizers and drinks came after the appetizers were delivered. Not notified at reservation that visit was not eligible for Starwood points. Also visit was not recorded on My SPG account even if it was not eligible. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous hotel My sister and I were not planning on staying so far out of the city, but this W was definitely worth it! It was a nice walk into the city center and you get the benefit of being right on the beach! The room was amazing and comfortable- we didn't want to get out of bed. We would for sure stay here again- the service was top notch September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalised service Many thanks for making our anniversary unmemorable and unique. Special thanks to Mr. Gonzalo and Mrs. Sattler for the welcome drink and upgrade. Also to Claudia and Oto from the Wave for the special attention. Were very warm and made us feel at home! I will definately recommend your hotel to others and look forward to returning! January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment in Barcelona The day we arrived at the hotel there was a long queue at the reception and everything took a long time. It seems they use students on internship for cheap staffing. They were rather inexperienced and could not meet the guest expectations. This is not good enough for this class of hotel. August 13, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:01:44.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_538, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>