W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a lot of fun. I was traveling by myself and found the hotel to be very entertaining and welcoming. The ambiance was young and classy. Had a great time overall. June 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The shine is gone despite pre-arrangement room was not ready at requested time, we traveled from overseas with a baby and had been told we need to wait another 4h and they will call my cell, no call at all, despite availability and being platinum member no room upgrade was given, poor recognition by two check in agents and on top Jorge as W Insider showed a poor performance by solving a problem caused by the hotel, I had seen more professionalism in the past, sad to see that the poor service for their customers at front desk June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay!! Just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay at the W Barcelona hotel. From the miniute we pulled up in a taxi to the minute we left the hospitality was out of the world throughout our stay. Our 23rd floor room was modern and chic and very comfotable with amazing views over the harbour. All the facilities including the wet deck which is where we spent most of time was amazing with excellent and freindly service. One of best hotels we have stayed in and are already planning when to come back to the W Barcelona and would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you to all the team at the W Barcelona. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars This is the real 5 stars hotel. I Recommend. May 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT PLACE, NEED TO IMPROVE QUALITY not clean window in the room one morning - breakfast - bad waiter (slow, not around when we needed him) bathroom - toilet - no privacy, partner hears you .... April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than WoW! i had a reservation of originally 5 nights, and added promptly 3 more nights to it. Although we did experience some minor issues, staff responded more than correctly after we made them aware about this. For me this is a sign that the guest services and hotel is on a very mature level. We were looked after very carefully, and staff was very professional. For us it wasn't the first time we stayed at the W BCN, although it was the first time we could really benefit from the WET DECK (other stays were in winter). The WET DECK is just absolutely fabulous. Again a great team, in the good control of Jon, and well assisted by Daphne who takes also care for customer satisfaction ;-) Really absolutely great was one of the poolboys - Javi - who treated us on a very personalised and very genuine care taking way (I'm still waiting on my spg platinum thank you cards i had promised Javi). we were also happy to see the WAVE breakfast team again, getting the most important meal served by these chic@s was always a pleasure to us to start another beautiful in BCN. i could go on and on, but as writing reviews after hotel stays is rather unusual for me (i think this is the 2nd or 3rd) i only would like to do it for exceptionally good (or bad, although certainly not the case here :-)) stays, which went over the top. We were very pleased to see that not only the design of the hotel is amazing wow, but also, and certainly a much bigger challenge for the hotel management, is to see that the different teams (starting from reception, room re-stylers, wave, WET DECK etc...) are also more than WOW. we hope to come back very quickly! definitely would love to experience one of the Sunday pool parties where wet deck was telling us about! i'm sure that with this staff the hotel will star a fabulous primavera and summer 2015 :-) April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easter Hotel room and hotel location is unbeatable, friendly staff, breakfast was excellent but bit disappointed with quality of food in room service and Wave restaurant. quality of food at R/S was definite not good. Very small portions at Wave rest even with 3course you would not be satisfied. Drinks too overpriced and more crushed ice than drink. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with our room. I made the mistake of booking and paying for the room without first confirming that I would be getting a room on a higher floor with a good view. I had booked months in advance, so I feel I should have gotten the "wonderful" room they advertised. Instead, they stuck me in a 5th floor room which had half the view blocked by an extension of the building whose room windows looked directly into ours. Needless to say, it was very uncomfortable knowing that neighbors a couple of meters away might have a close-up view into our room. We ended up leaving the curtains shut during most of our visit. Additionally, the room has only one desk chair, so we could not sit in comfort, but could only sit either on the bed or on a wall-to-wall backless bench which abutted the window. And finally, let me just impart one word to potential guests...the toilet is directly in the room, with only frosted glass walls and door for privacy. And no exhaust fan. While my wife and I are a long-married couple, yet there are some sights, sounds and smells that I feel should be kept private...don't you agree? Nevertheless, Barcelona was wonderful and we fully enjoyed celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love Again I loved the W Barcelona the first time I stayed there. This visit, I loved it even more. It started with a welcome email from Evelina a week before I arrived. When I got there, Pep made me feel part of the family. Everyone was so attentive, falling in love was easy. Carlos arranged a Segway ride around the city. Even though I've been to the Big B many times, I saw it differently this time. Cant wait to return! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sea and Beach View Best Sea View and Beach View ... Centrally Located to the City Centre and Marina April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place of rest is so beautiful and cool! This is a place both my wife and I love! It has the right mix of excellent staff and services. It gives both energy and rest depending on where you are in the hotel. We will be back soon! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Made an emergency trip to barcelona(due to the fact my daughter was in the hospital). When I called reservations I explained this. Upon check-in, I was given and upgrade. The room was beautiful and they had a personalized printed note from the staff with amazing amenities in the room. Wonderful experience and great customer service! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be carfull I stayed in the hotel for a cool corner suite and its not bad , but every night every day they take from my credit card money and when i went to the front desk they sayed by mistake but every night !!? And i still not get my full money back , and in the front disk they told an amount that they will refund it but i get other amount less than that what they told me . March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location - Noisy In general its a good hotel. More for the picture that you will bring back home to brag about where you stayed rather than the quality of the hotel. As all W its a little dark and noisy, however is what you would expect. Rooms are not very well taken care of. Ours had a few bulbs / lamps that werent working properly. (Thats what happens when you go for design rather than functionality) and for example the shower had a couple of loose parts. SPG recognition (Don't count much on it). I'm a platinum and lifetime gold and the only request I had made in advance is early check-in and it wasn't that we didn't get it. Its that nobody really cared or even knew about it. All in all I would recommend if you get a good rate. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow View Wow Hotel, wonderful staff and amazing facilities. The absolute highlight was our room, thank you to Nuria at reception for that. Top hotel and well recommended. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive, charming staff This is a true landmark property, it can be seen gleaming on the coastline from many kilometres away. This hotel scores highly for staff responsiveness - who seem genuinely pleased to meet the guests. The bedrooms seen were a good size - the bed one of the most comfortable ever experienced. SPG recognition was excellent - once again. The interior design - with the exception main public areas disappoint. The corridors to the bedrooms resemble modern student accommodation - a bit plain. The bath and wash area situated within the bedroom offer zero privacy. Tip: Before unpacking have a good sniff in case the bedroom smells damp. But, with these interior design points put to the side, I do like the hotel... great views, a generous cheese-board, plentiful bliss products and W people everywhere to help. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for Find Clothes I lost my clothes. But the staff find my son clothes Staff Name is Kamenda? Thank u for send the clothes to airport I find son clothes than very happy. The Taxi Arrived at 12:05 but my boarding time is 12:25 Very Good Time to Arrive Taxi. The Woman Staff Help us. This is thank letter March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You're paying for the view Standard service at luxury rates. For foreigners only, local customers are not welcome. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in great destination Lively and very modern hotel by the see, great room with wonderful view, very nice bar and lobby area. Staff very friendly, proficient and helpful. Ideal place for young people wanting to relax and to have fun. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High on emotion Obviously the unique, original and beautiful structure of W Barcelona contributes a lot to the emotion you will live during your stay in this hotel. The stunning sailing which appears on the port and the beach of Barcelona cannot leave anyone indifferent. I'm of the opinion that this fantastic structure not only fits in a natural way with the landscape along the sea but that it also undoubtedly contributes to enhance it. I came back to W Barcelona with all my family after my first stay there in 2010. My recent stay end '14 has been fantastic ! Rooms are beautiful and modern with all necessary comfort and with spectacular views on the sea or on the city. Extremely comfortable beds that provide you an unique sleeping experience like in any Westin / W hotel. A great point of excellence in the W Barcelona is without doubt the professionalism and extreme courtesy of its staff (reception, bar, ....) that makes you feel a real special guest throughout your stay. Cleanliness is perfect, in the rooms and in the common areas. To reach the center of the hotel is easy : there are always numerous taxis waiting outside the hotel and that for 5-6 euro will bring you at the bottom of the Rambla. But I suggest a quick and nice walk through Barceloneta that will bring you in less than 30' in the center. Rich and tasty breakfast at the Wave bar. A special thanks to Mr Jorge Mallen who contributed -through his personal availability- to our fabulous family stay in the W Barcelona. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend I booked this hotel for a weekend break and to celebrate my partners birthday. From check in to check out, it was a fabulous experience. There was a two and a half hour wait for my room but this was due to the New Years festivities the night before and the website did specify check in was at 15h00. The wait was not too unpleasant given the lovely bar. Service was good and coffee even better. I was checked in by Kathy who was amazingly efficient and pleasant. W Hotels, could not have picked anyone better to represent the company at the front desk and Kathy gave a very positive first impression, ensuring check in was speedy and looked after us very well. I mentioned we had come to celebrate my partners birthday and the following morning we were surprised when room service arrived with a birthday cake and two bottles of Cava. Given the size of this hotel chain it was a very personal touch and much appreciated. Our room was on the twenty third floor with spectacular views of the ocean. What a treat to wake up to that every morning! Room service was excellent, The hotel facilities were what would be expected from a five star hotel. The Barceloneta was a step outside and allowed for great walks. La Rambla was a twenty minute walk and we could not have asked for a better location. The staff, without exception, were amazingly friendly and courteous. I would thoroughly recommend W Hotel Barcelona for a break. We will certainly come back. Thank you to everyone.........especially Kathy. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Barcelona!!! Barcelona is an amazing city and the W hotel is the only place I stay when I visit. Great location, breathtaking views from the rooms, facilities are on point, and the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona and I for one will not stay anywhere else when I visit. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary I love W hotels for their energy, for the perfume you smell from outside the entrance already, for the atmosphere you breath inside, for the elegance and modernity of the furnishing… With its shark fin shape, W Barcelona meets any expectations a guest may have matured after visiting a W hotel anywhere else. The first impression? While driving from Barcelona airport late in the evening, I saw the big bright W suspended high in the dark sky. My platinum status was fully recognized, although I wish I was granted with a room at a higher floor than the 3rd. To be strongly recommended. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PERFECT WEEKEND GETAWAY The W Barcelona is the best example for "a room with a view" and has the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in (comparing to many other luxury hotels). You wake up and you have this amazing view. During high season the hotel and beaches are too crowded for me, I prefer the relaxing off-season. Their Bliss Spa offers great treatments and the pool bar invites you to chill, have drinks and and to meet cool people. The beach in front of the hotel is perfect for sports activities or just a walk. The inhouse-restaurant offers a delicious tiramisu and a tasty red-wine selection. Cool concierge tool: the whatever whenever button in every room. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Wonderful stay at the W Barcelona. Check in & check out were excellent and staff friendly & accommodating. Room was comfortable and the view was mesmerizing! Very nice dinner. Would definitely recommend and return. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok hotel Nice looking hotel with a great view. Many Young great looking staff but Staff seldom smile. Gym not ready. Upgraded but Very basic for platinum member. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Isolated, Captive I'd like to give this place a "terrible" rating, but it is a stunning building and the staff are really nice; they only deserve a better place to work. Check in was chaos, perhaps 25-30 people in line - think low class Las Vegas. Following a prolonged check in, we were very excited to see our room, as I had used 2 "Suite Night Awards," which are attainable after staying 50 nights/year - think loyal, loyal, loyal. Our upgraded suite was the smallest type of suite offered - the studio suite. As a Platinum member, we were automatically entitled to this suite in the first place, not to mention using the highly coveted upgrades. This "suite" was located oh the 5th floor of the annex building overlookling the parking lot and taxi stand. After I let my blood pressure acclimitize, I went to the front desk and raised total mayhem. We were immediately placed in what I'd call a true suite on the 15th floor. At least they did what was expected in an otherwise adverse situation; the new room was wonderful and well worth the 2 night suite award I'd used. The biggest problem with this property is its isolation from any part of town. Taxi is mandatory and expensive regardless of the destination. I've never encountered a more isolated 5 star hotel in any place in the world. Added to this, there are no sundry stores in the hotel that we could find. Want a soft drink? - Choices are 6 Euros at the bar or even more expensive room service. Want a pack of gum? - good luck. Want a decent meal? - forget it We literally walked out of the Bravo restaurant, all the while an 8 top table was arguing with the manager. I at least had the courtesy to speak to the manager downstairs without causing a stir. All in all, foor and beverage at this hotel is far below standard of other hotels, even 3 star, in Barcelona. The highlight of our vist was a young man named Francisco in the lobby bar. He was attentive, gracious, and seemed to be the only server in the bar who truly cared; we thank and praise you, Francisco. In all, we felt like prisoners with no recourse. This is the worst W I've ever stayed at and I hope to spare those considering a visit. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Waking up and having this view is just amazing. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by oh dear Although I contacted the hotel a week before I arrived flagging I had sequential but different reservations and was trying to use my suite awards, multiple issues when I arrived. I was offered the option of staying in 3 different room (over 5 nights), or 'downgrading' from a suite for 3 of the nights to a non-suite room. Being a bit jet-lagged, I agreed to flip rooms to get the suite for at least 3 of 5 nights. The suite was a problem as looked into other guest rooms. I checked the website and lo and behold, other small suites called corner suites WERE available for the dates. The manager said they were NEVER offere. So I suggested I go back to the non suite room so as not to to move twice more. While waiting for the key what do I see but the review from October 2014 saying that platinum member upgraded to a corner suite (without suite awards). When I asked about that, (with loud voices and gesticulations in the lobby - had to ask her not to yell at me) was told was not done routinely (presumably only for valued customers - customers expected to stay in 3 different rooms in 5 days are presumably not of interest). So I switched to a non-suite room without a tub (though still using a suite award!). And ordered room service. Which was wrong....and missing half the order. Can it get worse? November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room not what I booked. Very disappointed in staff. November 15, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:31:42.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_687, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>