W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcellona,
  • 08039
  • Spagna
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back We were staying at the W for the Sónar Festival in Barcelona and had a wonderful time. The hotel is the talk of the town, the staff is brilliant, the breakfast incredible. Our overall experience was so good that we hardly wanted to leave the hotel's facilities to explore Barcelona. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous sun lounge. Great rooms Waited long time for taxis June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere, views, ambiance This hotel has a great atmosphere, views are awesome and generally a cool ambiance with lots of beautiful people enjoying themselves and being catered to by a very attentive and friendly staff. I can't wait to book my next trip. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view! A little gasp escaped my lips as I entered the fabulous room at the W in Barcelona. I could not have been more pleased with the spectacular view and the comfortable setting. I would go back to the W any time I was in Barcelona, and I would ask for the very same room. It was the best! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel is very nice .service is relay good.staff very polite. person in the breakfast place by name Liza very nice 10 June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by w hotel amazing views very Amazing views rooms are very comfortable ... i like your TV and shower , June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iconic architecture, wonderful view W Barcelona stands out as an icon of the charming Barceloneta, offering an unparalleled view both from our room and from the window of our plane. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and genuinely helpful. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great party hotel Great hotel, especially if you like a great party! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Break Great hotel to chill and relax. Front desk staff very helpful. Wet deck party was great. Rather slow trying to get served at the bars in the evening very slow service. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience! Perfect if there was a bidet.... May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff the property is iconic,my check in staff lois just a fantastic person with excellent communication skills nothing a problem for any staff they all beat expectations and in my view raised tha bar for customers service, I do travel quite a lot but from now on will be giving the W brand priority wherever I go May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience Everything about the hotel is awesome, the only thing missing are Nespresso machines in the rooms. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel Incredible rooms from upper floors, excellent service. Highly recommended. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average this time Stayed here during Easter for the third time with my partner, and overall, the experience was a mixed bag. Positives: - excellent spg platinum recognition, was upgraded to a cool corner suite. - no coffeemaker in room, but the brought one up promptly upon request. - pleasant staff. Negatives: - The room (1719) was not up to the standard we had experienced on previous visits: a) the windows facing the sea were extremely dirty, it was actually not possible so see much through them. b) electrical outlet by the bed was loose (looked dangerous) c) big and dark carpet stains under the desk (coffee?) d) big scratches and marks in the windowsill, and on the wall e) stains in the shower f) the tap in the bathroom sink just fell off when it was used - Very odd lay-out of the room: The bed was placed directly against the wall to connecting room, plus very close to the entrance. This made it noisy, you could litterally feel it every time the people next door was coming and going. - We picked the breakfast as the platinum amenity, but were told we could not eat in Bravo. We loved eating in Bravo on previous visits, as it is a bit more quiet than in Wave. Hopefully this is not a change of platinum policy. - The starpoints did not post correctly after check out, and it took a whole lot of emails back and forth (and more than two weeks) to get them. After providing feedback to the hotel, they promised us to do better in October when we are returning. We will see. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W experience We were only there one night, and wished we could stay longer. Right the the start, the check-in experience was warm, friendly and helpful. We spent the afternoon at W Wet and enjoyed the beautiful pool area with exceptional service. The poolside menu was on the pricey side, but the staff made up for it with their attentiveness, always wiping our spills and ensuring that everything was to our liking. The morning breakfast had nice choices, but would have been expensive if not already covered by our room. The made to order egg dishes were inventive and delicious. The restaurant itself was a bit on the hectic and noisy side but overall still a positive experience. This is a beautiful hotel. The only drawback is that the location is a bit out of the way. However, to be by the beach in such a beautiful property is worth the 15 minute taxi ride. We would choose to stay there again in a heartbeat! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience the room is a place from where you dont want to leave... but outside it is an amazing experience too. the service is great! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at W Barcelona Every time I travel to Barcelona I always stay at the W. The rooms are incredibly comfortable, the staff is beyond helpful and the pool/views are amazing. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Thank you for an awesome stay, we loved it! Special thanks to Max at reception and Pep at Concierge for your extra help to make things run smoothly. Breakfast was lovely, the room itself was unbelievable, and the pool area is great. The only thing letting the side down was the service at the WET bar... basically unless you are lying close to the pool then the service is really slow - at one point we were at the far end away from the bar and had to go and find a waiter, and also on the deck upstairs the bar man seemed to spend more time chatting to his colleague than wanting to serve us drinks... Otherwise excellent May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Excellent facilities, design, service. The W Insider staff is wonderful. There were couple instances where they were understaffed (I gave up on making a dinner reservation when the W Insider was gone for the day and the line at the concierge was ridiculously long; plus check out took forever). But overall, I can't wait to come back! The lounge has excellent cocktails. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare of a Hotel After watching a travel program my partner had decided to book 5 nights in the new W hotel Barcelona. While we appreciate things can go wrong from time to time, our stay was a complete waste of money and the hotel should be down graded to 2* and not 5*. We contacted the online chat while in our room with regards to all the issues, to be told that they can only discuss the matter with guests staying in the hotel, then the assistant in the USA disconnected the chat! I then went back on to the chat a demanded they call our room immediately! The next morning we were checking out and nothing was said. We left our luggage and on our return to collect it, we was greeted by the hotels guest manager who could understand why our stay was a disaster. After showing all the photos of our suite and all the different things broken in the hotel, our morning coffee cups with pieces missing, our food been served in dishes with pieces missing. On our return home I yet again contact the customer service department and forwarded them the photos who in return offered us 15,000 starwood points. While the gesture was appreciated it showed little appreciation for our trip and the cost of our stay in W hotel Barcelona, our flights and most important our holiday! After another 4 online chats and several emails and several months later...... We still do not have any points awarded and nobody in the USA seem to know anything about this matter. If you could actually rate the Hotel on here with a minus, I sure would! I have learnt that if you really want a 5* Hotel then you must remain in the UK, unfortunately I wonder how the W Hotel Barcelona actually obtained their star rating????? May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a great view at the sea Very good facilities, amazing view at the pool and from the pool to the sea, nice atmosphere, very friendly staff May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay-highly recommend Stayed for 3 nights this April. Hotel and staff were fantastic from first minute at check in till checking out. The room was 'fabulous' - literally!! The view was amazing. Great lively bar on top floor in the evening. Beautiful sun bathing area. All the staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Location right on the beach so you actually forget whilst at hotel what a busy city you are in, just a short taxi ride takes you back into the hustle and bustle for attractions, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. There are however restaurants within walking distance if you do not want to go into city. Definatrly recommend and definitely shall return! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at the W Barcelona First off, I should say that I'm a frequent traveler and that I'm not easily impressed. I stayed here for my first two nights of a 9 day tour of Spain. The hotel is probably one of the best of that Starwood has to offer, my favorite W I'd say. Upon arrival we were comped drinks and while our upgraded corner suite was being prepared. We had the concierge help us make some arrangements for museums and concerts which turned out great. The room was beautiful, with beautiful sea views and very spacious. Each morning we enjoyed breakfast in the upstairs restaurant with one of the most diverse and localized spreads I've had at an international hotel, great way to get into the culture. The Eclipse nightclub was fun with two sides with different DJs and uses a separate elevator to access to keep non-guests out of the hotel, but at the end of the night allows you to ride right down to your floor. The real reason I'm writing this review is that our second day concierge, Montse, she was a amazing. On our way out of the hotel I stopped by for about 5 mins and mentioned that I would like to have some reservations for lunch and dinner and left our number. Half an hour later she called us with reservations at two places perfectly timed for our day's agenda. The meals were perfect and really made our day. Anyways, the hotel was great and I'll definitely stay again when I return to Barcelona, the staff is eager to please and makes life incredibly easy. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with a great view Very much enjoyed my stay in this beautiful hotel. Check in was fast and efficient. My SPG platinum status was recognized and I was upgraded to a beautiful corner suite. The bar on the 26th floor has a spectacular view. As a hotel guest I received VIP access - avoiding the long line. This is a great hotel in Barcelona - but a little bit of a walk ( or a 10 Euro taxi ride) to get to the La Rambla or the Gothic quarter. Unfortunately the computer was not working when I checked out early on a Sunday - so I was not able to divide my charges to two credit cards like I had intended. But other than that - this was a great stay. I highly recommend this hotel April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy Happy Not the first time, not the last time - We love thuis place ! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but bad staff The staff is not very good compare to other W properties i used to visit. and the WIFI is not free. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall ok - room for improvement Great location by the sea but limited facilities nearby meant at least a 20-25 minute walk to local cafes/restaurants. Excellent room on 24th floor so impressive views out to sea although there was no real benefit in being an SPG member as no upgrades available or discounts on drinks that we had received at other SPG hotels. Check in and whatever desks seemed to be constantly busy so did take some time to obtain services although there were people on standby to help - also provided with late check-in until 2pm. Would we stay again - maybe but would prefer more central location. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa You need to change your spa policy or improve communication. Wanted to visit spa and was refused entry, not even a look. 4 people in spa. Unfriendly staff. You have to call in to reserve. If that is the case,,guests need to be made aware of this! And only 6 people allowed in spa because whirlpool too small??? You have a steam and a ham man as well.. A spa capacity can't be limited by the number of people that fit into one activity at the same time! Very annoying. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel Nothing too much trouble for the staff - we loved our room - we will definately be back - thanks April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by is it aService oriented W A beautiful Hotel and fabulous rooms. Not the cheapest but happy to have paid for the special hotel. but happy to have paid for the special hotel. Service lacks in pretty much all the F&B outlets. Salt : booked a Table in person, and requested a particular table. This was booked, only for us to have been told later that sorry its booked for a larger group. It so happened that the large group never turned up Waitress for friendly and polite, but had no knowledge of the Menu , as simple question , what ice cream do you have did not have an answer. Unsurprisingly she did not know anything on red wines, although only 3 red wines were on the Menu. The Beach bar, again, after half hour our jug of Sangria had not arrived, and we had to cancel. only a hand full of guests were present. The Bar is beautiful and should generate maximum revenue, alas, with only few table full in the afternoon And 4 people behind the bar, chatting and 5 waiters, our drinks hadn’t arrived for half an hour. Room service for breakfast, was worst! We ordered just Omelets and scrambled eggs and bot were too over done. When we told the waiter we were sent a fruit plate, but essentially the fruit cost us 80 euro's.... So although it’s a fab fab hotel the food and beverage Director or lack of needs urgent attention. Reception was also not very helpful, we requested they help us book at the Italian restaurant Mamarosa, near the hotel, we were told no tables were available before 10-30 pm. At 9-00pm when we walked to the restaurant, it was virtually empty. Had Great food here. April 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:48:00.962-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_546, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>