W BARCELONA

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcellona,
  • 08039
  • Spagna
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is wonderful !!! services of top quality, worthy 5 stars; sight on the sea of the room (14th stage) stunning, staff attentive, obliging and speaking French! the fabulous and exceptional breakfast on the 1st floor, nothing to repeat except that the swimming pool was closed and opens in April only, within the framework as of stays suggested by private travel, it would be well; to include in the service an entry with the spa by anybody by stay… we will return in this hotel!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for beach, not as good for city center The rooms were great. I had a suite that connected to a room with two doubles. Our three young kids had the double room. Very spacious. Room service was great. Only complaint was the pool. We took down purple towels from our terrace and were accosted when we tried to take them back up. And, we received a call 10 seconds after we walked in the door to come pick up the "pool" towels.. Bizarre. It's about a 15 minute walk into city, so not as easy with young kids. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service food was so so Great venue, amazing view, good design, overall good service ... But please, the quality of the food for the room service is really not in line with the ambitions and positioning of the hotel. It was really not good, the caesar salad was not a true one and the chicken was oevrcooked and of,poor quality, the benedict eggs were a disgrace ... It should be easy to improve here, especially for that price ! But overall, the stay was glamourous and we enjoyed it. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aural Overload If you want to be constantly bombarded by intrusive ambient "trancey" music every waking moment of your day, then this is the hotel for you. Turned up loud enough so you cannot hold a normal conversation, the music is everywhere, and even in your room. Aided by a concrete atrium, the sound reflects upwards into the open balconies where your room is, so you can (try to) go to sleep with it ever present. Relaxing and restful, it ain't. Food wasn't bad though. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed in an appropriately named "fabulous room" what a beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff are always friendly and willing to assist. I struggle to find anything negative about this hotel ... the only small niggle was that there were areas that could do with dusting ... eg some areas in the room & a small table with telephone outside the lift floor 15, couldn't understand how a hotel with otherwise impeccable standards could overlook this. wouldn't hesitate to go back though. Stunning views! March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second stay was better but a better view costs a lot more! Went back for a longer stay in a Fabulous room, the only difference from the Wonderful room was the view and the price. Check-in and check-out still long and slow, no queuing for breakfast this time but the service at poolside was still sketchy. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I've been once before and enjoyed it enough to come back, but this time the upgrade to a corner suite was well worth it. Woke up on Saturday morning, tripped the curtains and sunshine and sea burst into the room. It's so relaxed, the hotel is so enjoyable, the food great, the spanish people are naturally friendly and this comes through in the staff and Barcelona is just a great city. I've been to a lot of W's, inc Miami and this is right up there. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Europe! W Barcelona is the best Hotel in Europe. You feel the staff wants all your best, they help you with everything, wath ever when ever, the locatioin is fabulous, you can go to the beach or go shopping. The rooms are lyxury, beautifull beds, nice views. It is a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Highly recommended. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel definetely lives up to my expectation It was just fabulous!! Fcilities, staffs and energetic and comfy atmophere.. Just the same I expected!! maybe much more than that!! Distance from the city centre doesn't matter at all. Staying at this hotel and enjoying the view and facilities itself were just satisfactory. Defeniterly recommned to others and visit again! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach and view The location for the beach is superb. Facilities excellent (gym, spa etc.). Service excellent. Views over the port/sea/beach magnificent. This is a stylish, modern hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms (the same goes for the beds!). The beach area in Barcelona is home to many great restaurants and bars. For the fitness oriented, you can run along the path next to the beach for about as long as you feel like. Otherwise the hotel gym is excellent. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Taste of Barcelona This property is majestic in both is setting and availablity to the city. Most of the staff are quite friendly, though some do show the "attitude" of some of the destinations properties. May have been a language thing. Everything you can ask for is there. Food, relaxation, and comfort. There does seem to be a slight septic issue, maybe because of the location and conference space could use a refresh and better lighting. All in all, a great hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barcelona with my son! My son and I celebrated my Bday in Barcelona. This was his first trip to Europe.....we had a wonderful moment at the W....it was a moment that I will treasure as he is leaving for college next year! We loved the location and the staff was very gracious and helpful! We considered other hotels in the city center but this was the best place for us...the beauty of the ocean combined with a fabulous design of the W..it's was a perfect stay! Thank you. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great vacation in Barcelona at the W Hotel I want to compliment the management and staff of the hotel for giving my family and I a wonderful stay during June, 2012 at the W Hotel in Barcelona. The concierge staff was so very helpful with tours, concerts and just answering questions about how things worked in Barcelona. The hotel staff were all so professional. The facility is a gem. A wonderul mix of secluded resort atmosphere located 5 minutes from the city. Well done! I'm coming back. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, yet some things to improve love the W in Barcelona. Really nice location and design of the lobby/restaurant and rooms couple of things that could be improved - takes a while to figure out how to switch on and off the different lighting groups in the room. just feels complex and overdsigned - I was working quite a bit in my room and through the (fast) WIFI signal downloading a nubmer of big (75MB) keynote files. Somehow the hotel system automatically deactivated my IP address on my macbook due to the high MB downloads. It took about an hour of late night IT dept calling to figure out the issue, which once it was found was resolved. Just think it is strange that a hotel has a max MB download level. Given the status of the hotel, my SPG level and room rate that is charged. And if this happens, why does the hotel not notify me so that I'm not left figuring this out myself . March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fab hotel but... We had an amazing weekend at the hotel, so much so, we didn't leave other than to venture into town on Saturday morning as the weather wasn't great. As you can imagine, you get what you pay for in life and the W is no expection to that rule. We spent over 850 euros on food and drink over 3 days... I requested some ice and slices of lime to be sent to my room. I was horrifed to be charged 3 euros for the lime! Given the amount we spent on food and drink and given that the hotel gave free apples Im disgusted that they felt justified to charge me 3 euros. I know it sounds petty, but it is totally unacceptable on the hotels part to charge for this and no real justifcatication was given. Also, we had to ask for our room to be cleaned on the second day and it was only tided and not cleaned. Dirty glasses were not removed or replensihed with clean ones. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. It was pretty impressive that I could see the whole beautiful shape of W barcelona from the small window of airplane during landing. However, getting to hotel was not that impressive alternating a bus, train and bus. I also got upgraded to a nice room with spectacular view though. Room seemed a tad aged as expected and gym looked nice, so did the pool. And I think I agree on that this one has the most gorgeous exterior among all of w hotels. By the way, there was one moment, where I felt odd with one staff's attitude so that I ended up to a complaint. I'm still sick to my stomach just thinking about that. And more surprisingly, I haven't got any apology email or something like that from the hotel manager or Spg. Once again, flawless hardware, poor software that most of W hotels tends to have inside. Except that one big flaw, It was a good stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom :-( We enjoyed our stay,but what we didnt like about our room was: we were missing the privacy in the bathroom( just glass door separating it from the sleeping area).it was not possible to use the bathroom without letting everybody in the room know and show..:-( and also the beds-are so soft,that you have a feeling of sleeping in the hammock..not comfortable and you have your back in the pain after the night..otherwise we were satisfied.. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Platinum recognition Beautiful hotel right on the beach. Guillemo found an upgraded room for us and went out of his way to make sure our stay was Amazing. I have never received such recognition for being platinum. On top of that, the location of this hotel could not be better. We could just walk down the boardwalk and enjoy the beach, food, etc. We are already planning our return to Barcelona and this W hotel. GUILLEMO"S BOSS, please give him a raise!!!! September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to remembre This hotel is the best hotel in Barcelona. The location is a bit out from the city centre so taxi is required to go to the main shopping areas (not more than 10 min with taxi) but it is located on the beach so it has its own unique features. Staying at the W Barcelona in the summer season must be spectacular! The service is very good - Asian standard. That should say a lot for a hotel in Europe where service levels usually are lower. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff was perfect throughout , from check in to check out. i would definitely recommend ! location was exactly what we were looking for, close to the city but even closer to the beach! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Everything is great in this hotel.One of the best hotel in Barcelona ! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but not all rooms recommendet for sleeping In my room on the 25th floor was very noisy - music and talks from the nightclub Eclipse. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W I have ever stayed at. From the moment I arrived this was an awesome experience. I have stayed at W's in the US including Hollywood and Scottsdale, but none come close to the service, style, room and location of the W Barcelona. Xavier with the Insider team had everything arranged for my stay and treated me like a true VIP. I have never been treated better as a Platinum than here. This was a great experience beginning to end. Thanks for a great stay! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The hotel is magnificent furthermore, the hotel is on top of their own with the outstanding and genuine service level. Pep and Jorge at the Guest Service, Winsider are genuine and made the stay just outstanding. Beautiful site when it complimented by the wonderful services.. then it becomes really exceptional. Thank you Jorge and especially Pep!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow factor Although we come to this hotel every year, some times more than once, we have found this hotel now need some maintenance, especially in the rooms. We had booked four rooms, one which should not have been used due to the shower leaking out onto the carpet (which some of the carpet had been replaced) so must have known, and the toilet door didn't close.Really bad.!! Also the plug to the sink was broken along with our room also. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay Everything was perfect. We checked in early and were able to use the beach before we got our rooms. Got a call when they were ready, and luggage was already in place. Service was friendly and helpful, and the entire hotel was beautiful. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition Beautiful hotel, but no SPG upgrades, 5th time at hotel, no recognition , time for a cahnge next year.....service lacking this year. Resrvations to restaurants not made, long waits at WAve.....as a frequent business traveller this made me decide to give upSPG... July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great experience Nice an Friendly People. A Great Gym and Spa August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, awful bathrooms, some staff lack good people skills The bathrooms are ridiculous, there should be an actual room that you can close off from the main bedroom. The staff in general were very friendly but certainly not the Whatever Whenever staff and absolutely not the 2 girls that stand by the door out to the pool area who are frankly just rude! Having to request a turn down service in the evening in a 5 star hotel is crazy, cleanliness of the room could have been better. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing, awesome,... There are not enough words to describe the W Hotel in Barcelona. My stay was perfect. The hotel and room are really beautiful. The view is amazing. The personal/service met all my requirements for a 5* hotel. They were so helpful and smiling. I miss only an interior swimming pool... And also It's pity that we have to pay 20EUR for one hour to enjoy the sauna/Turkish bath and jaccuzi... Otherwise, everything was perfect. January 31, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>