W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Espanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aural Overload If you want to be constantly bombarded by intrusive ambient "trancey" music every waking moment of your day, then this is the hotel for you. Turned up loud enough so you cannot hold a normal conversation, the music is everywhere, and even in your room. Aided by a concrete atrium, the sound reflects upwards into the open balconies where your room is, so you can (try to) go to sleep with it ever present. Relaxing and restful, it ain't. Food wasn't bad though. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth to be back Such a great view from the room, very nice staff, always making sure that everything is ok. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hospitality Stayed at the hotel for the first time and was really impressed. The building is one of its kind and the location is fantastic; next to the sea and 15 mins walk from the center of Barcelona. Ideal for people who enjoy long walks/ runs on the beach and amazing cocktails at the bar! Clubby atmosphere and friendly staff; they call you by your name, as if you have been there before and always introduce themselves, and they would immediately become your friends; now this is personal service. My room on the 3rd floor was great, with sea view that I enjoyed from the sofa, next to the floor-to-ceiling window. Shower was spacy and although I don't like the glass walls surrounding the toilet, it felt private enough. Overall an excellent hotel! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! Will be back in the future! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Was extremely satisfied with everything apart from the fact that there was no indoor pool and i had to pay to use the jacuzzi. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow indeed! Where to start? The room was fantastic, great views and impressive size. The public areas were well maintained and as expected. The wow however comes from the staff. Anything we requested was delivered, quickly and with a smile. Karina at Bliss arranged a surprise visit for my wife from my very vague (and in English) emailed requests, including services from other areas of the hotel. Wave, Eclipse, Bliss and Bravo 24 all performed above expectations to make a magical short vist. We will return as soon as we can fit another break into work comitments. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Hotel Perfect location, excellent & friendly staff especially at Breakfast - MY first choice in Barcelona! February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent view still to improve on service The room was great and with wonderful views However there was a party at ground floow I was not informed upfront and noise was considerable. I fully understand this can happen but great that this is communicated properly Also I ordered dinner and I receive a knock at the door at 11 even though I did not request any withdrawal; I guess this should be reviewed within the room service procedures February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heartily recommended Excellent. The staff was perfect, expecially the "Whatever Whenever Manager", who helped us a lot (as we are Italians and we do not speak Spanish), meeting all our needs. The rooms are fantastic, with an impressive view. The Hotel's location is perfect as well, surrounded by peace. We'll surely come back. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing time with amazing food and drinks, wonderfully helpful staff and a allround great experience in a great city. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great location! The best sleep that I've had in any hotel in a long time. They make it so comfortable, you won't want to leave your room, but when you do, you will have more fabulous experiences! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Business Hotel close to the Sea Nice big room with very good facilities and perfect Sea view. Very good breakfast with all what you need to eat and drink in the Morning of hard working day! SPA and fitness also are very good. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W in Barcelona Great place, I'll be back! February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor choice of room service The lack of vegetarian options for the in room dining was appalling. Margarita Pizza was the only thing I could find. This is supposed to be an international hotel chain - was expecting it to cater better. I won't be staying here again for this reason. Rooms and staff were fantastic. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing, awesome,... There are not enough words to describe the W Hotel in Barcelona. My stay was perfect. The hotel and room are really beautiful. The view is amazing. The personal/service met all my requirements for a 5* hotel. They were so helpful and smiling. I miss only an interior swimming pool... And also It's pity that we have to pay 20EUR for one hour to enjoy the sauna/Turkish bath and jaccuzi... Otherwise, everything was perfect. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Very good service, fantastic sea view January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Stay Good room. Nice business stay. Not so good facilities compared to even 4 star Hotels in Italy. No free wifi even for usage on phone not corporate usage :( January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect Getaway Took my husband for a trip to Barcelona and picked the right hotel. It was the best experience ever! W hotel is an oasis - friendly and professional staff from the time you checked in till you checked out. Well appointed rooms and impecably clean. Staff always made sure they address you with your by your name and are so helpful. Will surely recommend the hotel to everyone January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than a wow! Thank you all for the great Weekend! We hope to visit again soon! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Service was excellent Views are fantastic Food is very good January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing pleasure Great hotel - with spectacular view over the city- 5 star hotel cost is expensive but great to experience and enjoy the moment- especialy on my birthday!! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona - best W Barcelona - Best hotel, Best rooms, Best service, Best position - in the world. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Experience Wasn´t our first time to stay at the W Barcelona, we had great time once again. what can i say, it´s a hotel where you find yourself and discover real relaxation specially in its Fabulous rooms. a bed looking over the beach and all Barcelona is in the background. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone. It´s a very special spot, more like a must see attraction when visiting Barcelona. As a hotelier I would improve the Whatever, Whenever respond to the phone first and to the enquirers. Jairo was pleasant host . great job. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I was disappointed in this hotel for several reasons. First of all, our room was not ready at 3PM as promised. We had to wait several additional hours. Second, the concierge made a mistake with our dinner reservations for New Year's Eve and we ending up having to eat room service in our hotel room because there were no other reservations available. Lastly, although the rooms are beautiful, the bathroom/sink area is very impractical--there is no room to unpack your toiletries. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great seaviews but poor services This hotel is beautifully located near the coast. Full seaview in the room. It was so beautiful to watch the sunset and sunrise. However, the quality of services fails to achieve a "wow" factor which the hotel has tried to promise. Instances include:- 1. The yound blond lady at the "whatever" desk does not know what she is doing. When we asked for locations, she told us to ask the taxi driver and was reluctant to give us a map; 2. When we asked for late check out, the front desk staff member was rude; 3. There was a new eve party at the lobby. The noise was so loud that we were unable to sleep til 6 am; 4. We cannot close the toilet door no matter how hard we tried; 5. Water leakage from the shower room is a constant problem. Being a starwood member and having stayed at other 5 star hotels, I must say I am fairly disappointed by this hotel. Staff in general are not friendly. This hotel has failed to deliver the 'wow' factor. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service,comfort,amazing location. Hotel exceeded my expectations.Amazing location, views to die for and exemplary service. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalised service Many thanks for making our anniversary unmemorable and unique. Special thanks to Mr. Gonzalo and Mrs. Sattler for the welcome drink and upgrade. Also to Claudia and Oto from the Wave for the special attention. Were very warm and made us feel at home! I will definately recommend your hotel to others and look forward to returning! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I loved being right on the beach, even in winter, yet still close enough to walk to the Ramblas, and to many restaurants. Staff was very friendly. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by check your bill carefully The hotel is a giant nightclub so it has a different ambience. Big problem...when I went to check out there was a $500 nighclub bill from another guest on my bill. The hotel did not even check that the name on the bill was completely different than mine. I had to remind them to refund both the false bill and the tax...they forgot about refunding the tax and it took them 15 minutes to get it almost correct. They seem to be both computer and math challenged. For a 5 star hotel, they are also understaffed. Most afternoons, there is a big wait at the front and consierge desks and frequently there is no one to get a guest a taxi. There is no separation between the toilet and the room which could be uncomfortable for some couples. On the plus side the views, the gym, and the consierges are excellent. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience Do not forget to have tapas on the first floor. Expensive and impeccable. If offered an upgrade, go for it. Rooms are amazing and only get better. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking views We stayed at the W Barcelona for the grand finale of our honeymoon, and it was by far the best hotel experience that we've ever had! The front desk provided us the best welcome of all the hotels we stayed at in Europe during our honeymoon, they upgraded our room to an amazing corner suite, and when we entered there was champagne waiting for us and another small gift from the hotel. It was definitely an experience that we will never forget. Oh, did I mention the spectacular views of Barcelona and the Mediterranean from the floor-to-ceiling windows in the room?!? December 26, 2012
  • 2015-07-07T14:11:41.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_684, tr_684
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 24 next>>