W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are under 12 years of age sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room when shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless service for a special occassion I admit I am a W-groupie, but this was the first resort W I have stayed at, the others have all been city centre on business. I booked a pool villa for a surprise proposal to my partner, and could not have been more satisfied. My secret Mr Fixit, Tono arranged everything I asked for, exactly as I asked for it, EXCEPT for all the stuff he advised on to make it BETTER! All that slushy stuff of sprinkling petals around the pool and on the bed, and Made's impeccable dinner service made for a memorable night as I'd hoped and prayed for. The villa is huge - the pool was bigger than ANY hotel room I've EVER stayed in, in Paris, and beautifully appointed and comfortable. It lacks for nothing and the pig/chocolate/scales welcome installation was typically Funky-W, just as I like it. Woobar was full of bright young things (and me!) and the idea of reserving beach front loungers for in-house guests was appreciated (it was their 2nd anniversary, so very full). Thanks to the whole team for making it memorable. The beach right in front is not brilliant, but there were not many seen in the hotel in the age group that really requires to make sand castles. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLACE Amazing location. Upgraded to beach view room at arrival. Awesome listening to waves all night. cannot wait to return! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular, and a wonderful experience! Having stayed in many hotels around the world, we were greatly impressed by this hotel. The comfort, style, facilities, genuine smiles and professionalism by every single staff member we met, plus some spectacular food and lovely rooms made for a very enjoyable family holiday. We will certainly return and wish that we had been able to stay longer on this occasion. Congratulations to Craig and the entire staff team on a world class, friendly, stylish and welcoming hotel. If the lifts were air-conditioned, it would be perfect, a minor detail! Best wishes. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Diamond In Seminyak Great staff. Comfortable bed. Located in a nice area of Seminyak. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations!!! Everything beyond my expectations, the service, the crew, the bed room, the bed, the pillow, the room scent, the shower room, the bath tub, the music, the entertainment system, the pool, EVERYTHING!!!SUPERB!!! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING ! The best W resort I have been to period. And I have stayed at many over the last several years. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and good location Great for couples, but not so much for families with kids. Pool is a little small, but I understand that all the hotels around the area has a smaller pool compare to Nusa Dua areas. Lots of good restaurants around the hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Services The Hotel has a great location for our needs. It was quite and we could hear the ocean from the room. It was very relaxing. Services in the hotel were outstanding either from the front desk, gym, restaurants and/or house keeping.... Our main contact, Agus, provided an excellent services to us. There was no language barrier and we got everything above and beyond our expectations. We felt like a VIP of the hotel. We higly recommend this hotel for everyone. The restaurant chef, Kevin, tried to accomodate with our needs when our request was not available. He made us felt so special and important. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Experience We stayed at The W Bali in Feb '13 in one of the 1 bedroom villas - we were not disappointed. The villas are very well appointed and nothing was too much trouble for the room service staff. We stayed for 4 nights and will definitely be going back. We did have a few suggestions for improvement on the first day of our stay but these were rectified immediately by management and taken seriously. We often go to Bali and stay in private villas (not part of a bigger resort). This time however I realise the benefit of the additional facilities and service provided by The W. Thanks again team and see you soon. Gareth & Steve February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This poolvilla has great condition but resort's restaurant needs to be improved. I went all those poolvillas in maldives,kho samui, and also bali. This bali poolvilla has a great condition and I had a great holiday in Bali W retreat&spa. But I experienced bad memories at restaurant, especially at FISH. It needs to be much more improved for staff. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Family Stay A nice big room with 2 queen sized beds with lots of cupboard space. Perfect for a family of 4. Loved the option of being able to order from the menu as part of the buffet breakfast. Just mins to shopping & restaurants in Semiynak February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Friendly. Spectacular. Amazing food and Villas. I would rank this 7 star if there were such a rating. From the minute you arrive in this paradise the people make you feel like king and queen. They know your names and you wonder how so many can remember you. This is a polished amazing resort so well run. Wait till you try the food at Fire or Starfish Blu! Incredible. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT EVER WHEN EVER We would like to say that the above is true, we highly reccomend this hotel , the staff are all very friendly and nothing was to much for them. looking foward to my next stay thank you for making it a great stay January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W hotel Seminyak, unfulfilled Looks great upon approach, rooms are gimmicky and too small. Over service at breakfast, waiters invasive.Overall, lacks substance. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon The w hotel got it so right when it came to our honeymoon, the resort is fantastic, the people, the rooms, the service was world class. The style and the layout of the resort is perfect. Can't speak highly enough of our experience at the W January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 An absolute delight to stay in your hotel Having stayed in Bali numerous times this was a first for us at the W hotel..this will definitely not be our last. The staff were extremely helpful in all aspects of our stay and nothing was ever a problem. The beautiful touches around the hotel and in the rooms are very superior compared to our hotels in the area. The food was delicious and of high quality, Thank you to everyone at The W Retreat & Spa-Bali... January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Way to start 2013! We had a great Christmas and new year at W, a great start to 2013! Everything is fantastic - service, decor, food, villa. We stayed in a one bedroomed villa and can highly recommend. We hope to return very soon. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel with superb facilities and location The W in Bali is a superb hotel, an excellent location and top class facilities. The Spa and the Gym are open 24 hours to support guests. Excellent catering and bar staff, friendly service throughout. The morning staff even notice when it is your first time to the breakfast buffet so you get shown around. All of these touches are excellent. There are three development points. The cleaning staff of the villas could do with some supervision - as they miss cleaning glass, table tops, and leave mats on the furniture instead of back to the floor. The mirrors in Villa 1 bathroom need replacing. The scooter provided by Whatever/Whenever had a dodgy starter motor, no speedo, non-functioning fuel gauge and intermittent brake performance. I know these are external suppliers, but maybe ensuring they provide safe/modern scooters to the W guests could be ensured through working with vetted local providers? January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W - Has the WOW The W did not disappoint, from the fantastic breakfast each morning to cocktails served in the 'Woobar' at night. You must try the speciality 'strawberry martini's' whilst watching the sunset. The villa's with their own private pools were amazing and well equipped with everything you could think of that you might need. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Comfy Hotel in Bali W Retreat & Spa is, in my opinion, the best accommodation available in Bali. I stayed in 1 BR Villa in W and I got everything above my expectation. Privacy, Facility, Hospitality, Good Food. Just about everything! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent very welcoming and everyone was nice!! Except the last day.... the battery of the automatic door was low and we waited to get into our villa for 30 minutes... December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Hoterl A beautiful Hotel and excellent service. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Bali. We are fans of the W hotel chain but what makes this W stand out is the spectacular service. We are used to a high level of service but this particular W hotel far exceeded our expectations. Service was speedy, accurate (sometimes difficult to find in this part of the world!), friendly and unobtrusive. I was VERY impressed. The ocean view room was lovely with the exception of two small issues- the air con turned off in the middle of the night changing the temperature from a chilly 18 degrees to a toasty 24. Not sure what happened there because once I reset the temp again the room cooled off quickly. The other issue was ants- a quick spraying would remedy this common issue in the tropics. Otherwise our room was very clean and quite comfy with the funky and unique touches the W provides. The pool bar had tasty drinks, the gentlemen who took care of us poolside provided ice and refreshed our cold waters before we could even ask for new ones and the waitstaff in the restaurant were chipper and eager to help. In short, of our many W experiences this was one of the best! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Über luxury and the ultimate service This is my second stay at the W Bali. My first in a villa, this one in a beautiful hotel room. I just can't say enough how much the hotel, it's facilities, staff, food and features exceeded all my expectations. I just wouldn't ever stay anywhere else! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Bali is Wonderful For our trip to Bali, my wife and I decided to stay a few nights in Ubud and then a few nights in Seminyak at the W Bali. First off, hats off to the team at the W Bali. Amazing service. Most of the staff knew us by our first names, and were super friendly and attentive. The head Chef Kevin was wonderful as well. He was such a great person to talk to about Bali and his experiences living there. A special mention to the staff at the Starfish Bloo restaurant. The night before we left, the staff mentioned that they would see us the next morning for breakfast. We mentioned to them that we had to leave at 7am to catch our flight and that we would miss breakfast since they opened at 7am. They asked what we wanted and said that they would have some food ready for us if we came there at 6:30AM. We were amazed and extremely thankful to the staff for going out of their way for us. To the W Bali, thank you for making our stay at the W memorable!!!! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Not Great We stayed 5nights at W hotel bali. Started with a transfer from the airport in a nicely air conditioned BMW X5 (arranged at time of booking room).. Staff member waited for us in the arrivals area outside of baggage claim, with a iPad sign to show the W and our name (very cool and much better than other hotels) He was lovely and took our bags and had water waiting. The driver was fantastic, knew how to get in a out of traffic and was very comfortable, good music to. At the entrance you are greeted by a lovely security team (makes you feel very at peace with a secure check of vehicle). You then drive down another long drive to the entrance. Again another sea of smiling staff. Check in was very easy, staff members lovely and greeted with cold drink, early check in was granted (great work team). Then to the room, we stayed in a one bedroom pool villa, which for our luck was close to the reception. Be warned some need a buggy to get to and from. It was nice, would I say 5star hmmm maybe not. For two years old it is VERY aged. My husband and I are frequent travellers and have stayed at several 5star hotels in bali which were a higher standard. The room was very clean and same with pool. The room has aged, tiles in bathroom are cracked, mirror chipped, bath looks 20years old. Everything just needs a but of a refresh. Then we went to sleep (or tried) the air con sounded like a jet plane was landing in our room. After two nights of sweat and jet plane we decided to call Whatever/Whenever (hotels concierge). They came within 5mins (as always great staff members). They did inform me that all the villas have the same issue from time of build (OVER TWO YEARS AGO) and that only a few rooms air com has been replaced (so highly recommend trying to get one if you stay). They said they are slowly replacing each room. Great for future guest but not for us as paying current customers. The food is AMAZING! We ate at all bars/restaurants at the hotel including room service. It was perfect really great. Just remember you have to pay gov tax and hotel service charge on top of the bill (glass of verve is $57 AUD a glass) . the whatever/whenever is a great idea and the staff did everything plus what we requested. On our second day we walked to breakfast and 4 different staff members all said good morning to us by first and last name (very good for people we have never meet). With the issues we had we would still stay again, maybe would not have such a high expectation from top 5star, but with the service from the more than friendly staff we would. Thank you again to all of the staff at the hotel, you are such lovely people and really should be recognised of such a high standard of service. From the front desk to the Gardner to the service staff all so lovely. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chilled weekend hotel I stayed here with points and on the whole had a great experience. The location is decent though a good 15 minutes walk to Seminyak there are bars and restaurants around. Rooms are very spacious and modern and the whole vibe of the hotel very chilled. The pool staff were fabulous, extremely attentive and friendly. A few downsides though -1) the very noisy bar music which started up by the pool at 4pm - we are certainly not party poopers but was too much when people were still sunbathing 2) Conversely in the evening though the music was loud the bar was really not that busy and didn't have the 'cool' vibe that we had hoped for and experienced in other W hotels. 3) the Whenever/Wherever seemed to be a bit lacking, couldn't deliver on a few relatively simple requests ( bar and table reservations) and we had to chase to for updates - again not as good as experienced in other W's November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I came down to Bali for a "babymoon" and to celebrate her birthday. As I'm an SPG Gold member, and I called ahead, the staff put together a birthday cake, a balloon and a birthday card. The pool staff gave my wife a birthday coconut served on a floatie and delivered by a staff member IN THE Pool. They allowed us to extend a late checkout as we had late departure. Each time we engaged with the staff they were kind, friendly and smiling. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great get away from the city.. W Retreat & Spa, Bali is wonderful. Overall the decor of the hotel matches with the W brand. Once you arrived at the lobby, you automatically feel the W vibe flows around the hotel. We stayed at the ocean view room which has a breathtaking view. It's great to have such a view everyday when you wake up. The location of the hotel is ideal, a short taxi ride to some fantastic restaurants in Seminyak area. Hotel staff were helpful to assist us to call a local taxi to bring us to our appointed restaurants. Enjoyed every second of our Christmas trip. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed in both hotel and villa at the W retreat & spa Bali and we enjoyed ourself so much Even our 9 YO boy still talking about the frog soap holder that he always played with when taking bath! It always bring smile to our faces ! November 8, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T19:45:35.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_3221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>