W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I Know What They Mean By “Aspirational” OVERALL IMPRESSION: When your first reaction to a hotel is to begin plotting how to get back, you know you have got a winner...and the W Bali is definitely a Winner! Everything about it exudes cool and exclusivity but tempered with the warmth and charm of the Balinese. SPG RECOGNITION: Upgrade to the top floor, full-frontal ocean-view room. Lovely fruit arrangement as in-room amenity. EVERYBODY knew our names and greeted us. Platinum amenity breakfast is the full spread in the Starfish Bloo and it is far more than just a breakfast - a true dining event! THE ROOM: One of the the coolest I have seen. Large ocean-facing balcony with comfortable furniture and glass panel front that allowed an unimpeded view. Over-the-top bathroom with a huge tub and a retracting roof skylight. Ultra-cool design details like glow-in-the-dark neon knobs on the closet doors! LOCATION: In the heart of Seminyak but literally a world away - the hotel is only accessed by a very long private drive away which immediately instills a sense of peace after the honky-tonk outside. There is much to be said for westward facing on Bali as sunsets are a true highlight. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: It is cliche but there really is something in the Balinese smile - and here, you are graced with it constantly. As for the property, the pool is fabulous and the breakfast array unfathomable. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Hotel Check in the lobby to receive services when The staff is always friendly and it felt good. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Loved this hotel. It was all that people said it would be. Fantastic atmosphere and great facilities. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotels This is our first time staying in Whotel after several time stays in other 5 star hotel in Bali. This hotel has gret selection of breakfast from buffet to the choices of a'la carte, fresh and healthy juices. It is excellent way of serving the breakfast to start the day with friendly and attentive employees. Room was nicely set-up meet the needs of couple or single traveller, modern and good amenities as well as facilities of the room. The staff at almost entire area are friendly, attentive and proactive. We will definitely coming back to Whotel for our holiday in Bali March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel The villa with its swimming pool and bose sound system is fabulous, The service is excellent. we have a wonderful stay in the hotel. would recommend this w hotel to others. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent from start to finish Where can I begin to tell you about how amazing this hotel is? The staff is incredibly friendly. The facilities in general are clean and beautifully appointed. Food and drink are great. I would come back here in a heartbeat. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to wind down Stayed here after our wedding in Bali. Great place to chill out and relax. Unfortunately weather wasn't fabulous so didn't get to make most of the pool area. No showers available for people with late flights. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless service for a special occassion I admit I am a W-groupie, but this was the first resort W I have stayed at, the others have all been city centre on business. I booked a pool villa for a surprise proposal to my partner, and could not have been more satisfied. My secret Mr Fixit, Tono arranged everything I asked for, exactly as I asked for it, EXCEPT for all the stuff he advised on to make it BETTER! All that slushy stuff of sprinkling petals around the pool and on the bed, and Made's impeccable dinner service made for a memorable night as I'd hoped and prayed for. The villa is huge - the pool was bigger than ANY hotel room I've EVER stayed in, in Paris, and beautifully appointed and comfortable. It lacks for nothing and the pig/chocolate/scales welcome installation was typically Funky-W, just as I like it. Woobar was full of bright young things (and me!) and the idea of reserving beach front loungers for in-house guests was appreciated (it was their 2nd anniversary, so very full). Thanks to the whole team for making it memorable. The beach right in front is not brilliant, but there were not many seen in the hotel in the age group that really requires to make sand castles. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLACE Amazing location. Upgraded to beach view room at arrival. Awesome listening to waves all night. cannot wait to return! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular, and a wonderful experience! Having stayed in many hotels around the world, we were greatly impressed by this hotel. The comfort, style, facilities, genuine smiles and professionalism by every single staff member we met, plus some spectacular food and lovely rooms made for a very enjoyable family holiday. We will certainly return and wish that we had been able to stay longer on this occasion. Congratulations to Craig and the entire staff team on a world class, friendly, stylish and welcoming hotel. If the lifts were air-conditioned, it would be perfect, a minor detail! Best wishes. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Diamond In Seminyak Great staff. Comfortable bed. Located in a nice area of Seminyak. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations!!! Everything beyond my expectations, the service, the crew, the bed room, the bed, the pillow, the room scent, the shower room, the bath tub, the music, the entertainment system, the pool, EVERYTHING!!!SUPERB!!! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING ! The best W resort I have been to period. And I have stayed at many over the last several years. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and good location Great for couples, but not so much for families with kids. Pool is a little small, but I understand that all the hotels around the area has a smaller pool compare to Nusa Dua areas. Lots of good restaurants around the hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Services The Hotel has a great location for our needs. It was quite and we could hear the ocean from the room. It was very relaxing. Services in the hotel were outstanding either from the front desk, gym, restaurants and/or house keeping.... Our main contact, Agus, provided an excellent services to us. There was no language barrier and we got everything above and beyond our expectations. We felt like a VIP of the hotel. We higly recommend this hotel for everyone. The restaurant chef, Kevin, tried to accomodate with our needs when our request was not available. He made us felt so special and important. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Experience We stayed at The W Bali in Feb '13 in one of the 1 bedroom villas - we were not disappointed. The villas are very well appointed and nothing was too much trouble for the room service staff. We stayed for 4 nights and will definitely be going back. We did have a few suggestions for improvement on the first day of our stay but these were rectified immediately by management and taken seriously. We often go to Bali and stay in private villas (not part of a bigger resort). This time however I realise the benefit of the additional facilities and service provided by The W. Thanks again team and see you soon. Gareth & Steve February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This poolvilla has great condition but resort's restaurant needs to be improved. I went all those poolvillas in maldives,kho samui, and also bali. This bali poolvilla has a great condition and I had a great holiday in Bali W retreat&spa. But I experienced bad memories at restaurant, especially at FISH. It needs to be much more improved for staff. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Family Stay A nice big room with 2 queen sized beds with lots of cupboard space. Perfect for a family of 4. Loved the option of being able to order from the menu as part of the buffet breakfast. Just mins to shopping & restaurants in Semiynak February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Friendly. Spectacular. Amazing food and Villas. I would rank this 7 star if there were such a rating. From the minute you arrive in this paradise the people make you feel like king and queen. They know your names and you wonder how so many can remember you. This is a polished amazing resort so well run. Wait till you try the food at Fire or Starfish Blu! Incredible. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT EVER WHEN EVER We would like to say that the above is true, we highly reccomend this hotel , the staff are all very friendly and nothing was to much for them. looking foward to my next stay thank you for making it a great stay January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W hotel Seminyak, unfulfilled Looks great upon approach, rooms are gimmicky and too small. Over service at breakfast, waiters invasive.Overall, lacks substance. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon The w hotel got it so right when it came to our honeymoon, the resort is fantastic, the people, the rooms, the service was world class. The style and the layout of the resort is perfect. Can't speak highly enough of our experience at the W January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 An absolute delight to stay in your hotel Having stayed in Bali numerous times this was a first for us at the W hotel..this will definitely not be our last. The staff were extremely helpful in all aspects of our stay and nothing was ever a problem. The beautiful touches around the hotel and in the rooms are very superior compared to our hotels in the area. The food was delicious and of high quality, Thank you to everyone at The W Retreat & Spa-Bali... January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Way to start 2013! We had a great Christmas and new year at W, a great start to 2013! Everything is fantastic - service, decor, food, villa. We stayed in a one bedroomed villa and can highly recommend. We hope to return very soon. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel with superb facilities and location The W in Bali is a superb hotel, an excellent location and top class facilities. The Spa and the Gym are open 24 hours to support guests. Excellent catering and bar staff, friendly service throughout. The morning staff even notice when it is your first time to the breakfast buffet so you get shown around. All of these touches are excellent. There are three development points. The cleaning staff of the villas could do with some supervision - as they miss cleaning glass, table tops, and leave mats on the furniture instead of back to the floor. The mirrors in Villa 1 bathroom need replacing. The scooter provided by Whatever/Whenever had a dodgy starter motor, no speedo, non-functioning fuel gauge and intermittent brake performance. I know these are external suppliers, but maybe ensuring they provide safe/modern scooters to the W guests could be ensured through working with vetted local providers? January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W - Has the WOW The W did not disappoint, from the fantastic breakfast each morning to cocktails served in the 'Woobar' at night. You must try the speciality 'strawberry martini's' whilst watching the sunset. The villa's with their own private pools were amazing and well equipped with everything you could think of that you might need. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Most Comfy Hotel in Bali W Retreat & Spa is, in my opinion, the best accommodation available in Bali. I stayed in 1 BR Villa in W and I got everything above my expectation. Privacy, Facility, Hospitality, Good Food. Just about everything! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent very welcoming and everyone was nice!! Except the last day.... the battery of the automatic door was low and we waited to get into our villa for 30 minutes... December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Hoterl A beautiful Hotel and excellent service. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Bali. We are fans of the W hotel chain but what makes this W stand out is the spectacular service. We are used to a high level of service but this particular W hotel far exceeded our expectations. Service was speedy, accurate (sometimes difficult to find in this part of the world!), friendly and unobtrusive. I was VERY impressed. The ocean view room was lovely with the exception of two small issues- the air con turned off in the middle of the night changing the temperature from a chilly 18 degrees to a toasty 24. Not sure what happened there because once I reset the temp again the room cooled off quickly. The other issue was ants- a quick spraying would remedy this common issue in the tropics. Otherwise our room was very clean and quite comfy with the funky and unique touches the W provides. The pool bar had tasty drinks, the gentlemen who took care of us poolside provided ice and refreshed our cold waters before we could even ask for new ones and the waitstaff in the restaurant were chipper and eager to help. In short, of our many W experiences this was one of the best! December 10, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:20:43.478-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_260, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_3221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>