W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Austin on a Saturday night Hotel room very comfortable. Hotel staff needs to work on making guests feel as important as the crowd in the nightclub. A separate entry for the club is a must for the comfort of paying hotel guests. This is the 2nd time we have encountered this during a W Austin stay. Will probably try a different downtown hotel next time. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW. W did it again! I can only say good things about my stay. The roomsm the pool, the amenities, everything was amazing! By far best hotel in Austin. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes business travel easy enjoyed the facility. Staff had answers and really appreciated the different lounge options for on site meetings August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by snotty staff room was not cleaned had to call for towels,bar manager was condesending OVERALL staff was not helpful got tired of being on hold for stuttle service August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an exceptional staff We stayed here for my best friend's engagement. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of and that the proposal would be a memorable moment. Everyone from the staff member checking us in, to the wait staff at the restaurant were so friendly and genuinely cared about our experience at the W. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel while in Austin. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W stands for WOW The W Hotel in Austin rocks!!! The pool is over the top!! The staff over the top!! The food not so much. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute!! Clean, Friendly, FUN hotel. the service was outstanding especially our server at the pool Brittany who was exceptionally attentive and professional. She made our stay there special. She overheard us discussing that we were there celebrating our anniversary and brought us a bottle of champagne. Very nice and thoughtful touch that was completely unexpected. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation experience From check in to checkout the time spent at the W was truly enjoyable. The hotel has a great location and offers modern, comfortable rooms. The staff goes out of its way to take care of your every need. The bars and lounges are great and the food at Trace, the hotel restaurant, is excellent. The pool provided a nice break from the summer heat. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown W Marcus and company very helpful in securing us a room we would enjoy. Room #1224 was a winner. Great view of Town Lake and beyond. Friendly service all over. Manager of Trace helpful despite the chef's missteps with our breakfast. Truly hope that Trace can live up to its loveliness. Valet attentive and Doorman Justin always ready to assist. Cant wait to go back and we already live in Austin! Dr. Ray July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff While the facilities and amenities at the hotel were lovely, I repeatedly ran into trouble with the staff. I rented a cabana at the pool for a few hours and did not receive proper attention from the staff, and when I did, the staff seemed forced and unhappy to be offering help. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Hotel!!! Stayed there for one night on my way to San Antonio. Almost cancelled the rest of the trip and just stay at the W in Austin. Great staff, location and comfort. The pool was a blast the staff out there was amazing (Herd, Evan and Brittany). I will def go back!!! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay in Austin A great property situated in downtown Austin. The staff members were all fantastic. My stay was too short, but I loved every minute I was there for my quick business trip. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Austin, Texas The hotel was nice, but less than expected when we arrive. The room decor was not like the pictures online so we looked at several rooms and was about to leave for another hotel. When the service staff convince us to stay. The ambience during the day in the rooms was sort of too 60's/70's style for our taste but the ambience change after dusk. I can understand having Texas's Red in the rooms but some of the pillows could of been more of a modern style..Crush velvet pillows is just out. Really the finally decision that made us stay was the PEOPLE their attitudes and their service and is commendable. The SPA services are excellent as well as the outstanding staff. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Staff and Service Needs Work My girlfriends and I stayed here for a long weekend. We had a some unusual interactions with the hotel staff, including a disingenuous female SPG desk person who gave us an attitude and made us feel bad for forgetting to exchange our used pool wristbands for new ones; a valet who was slow at bringing around our car despite our calling ahead; and a missing bottle of champagne - friends of ours used the in-house Whatever/Whenever service to have a bottle delivered to our room as a surprise, but we never received anything and the hotel staff provided no explanation or apology when we inquired about it. At night, the bar area on the first floor gets very busy and local police are positioned at the front entrance of the hotel to maintain order, which creates an uninviting and inhospitable vibe for paying hotel guests. That said, the hotel itself is great - one of the nicest Ws I've ever stayed in thus far - and features an impressive outdoor pool and bar/deck area for lounging. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. I also had a fantastic experience and an easy time booking a last-minute appointment at the Away spa. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite Modern Hotel staff was superb. Hotel is quite modern/in vogue. To be honest I felt a little out of place. I think only my Maui Jim sunglasses fit in with the dress of what I observed was the typical guest (under 35). Room lacks ANY drawers and closet was smaller than the ones I had on my ships (I'm retired Navy#. I guess young folk just wear either one set of clothes or they live out of their suitcases. Found multiple toe nail clippings on the floor - BIG YUCK. Not sure if W knows about vacuum cleaners. Had to call front desk at 15:00 to request the room be cleaned. Room was vacant from 10:00 until 15:00 and no servicing???? At this level of hotel??? Never experienced that before. I stay at 5 star hotels throughout US & Asia - perhaps my expectations are too high for the "W". Room AC never did cool the room to my standards. TV and channels were quite good. Liked the mini-bar selection too. Room layout was good, pretty spacious #has room for drawers - hint). Thought the towels were cheap feeling. Reminded me of my college gym towels #ouch). July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful and loved the pool! Definitely the place to stay at in Austin! July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Everything was perfect from the moment I arrived, the valet were very nice and kind, NoE checked me in and was extremely polite and took care of my room arrangements in seconds. The people in the bar and restaurant handled my order quicklie the food was terrific. House keeping kept my room stocked and cleaned 24/7. The spa was amazing- the staff was extremely nice and the pool was great to cool off in, I was able to get a work out in and the gym was suited for every exercises I was doing that day. The location of the hotel was perfect- located. Everything was perfect! July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay at the W austin. I'm was NOT impressed with the W Austin at all. Very disappointed with miss communication . On charges for invidentls etc. My room was basic the shower leaked water into the carpet. I have stayed at many W hotels , and will NOT stay at the W Austin anymore. Not impressed at all. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We've stayed here before and enjoy the W Austin more every time. The service is top notch and our Cool Corner Suite was in great shape and extremely comfortable. We also love the very complete gym and beautiful pool area. Elevators can, as others have said, be a bit slow but that is really our only criticism of an otherwise outstanding stay. June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice building, nice staff but absolutely terrible service Room service order wrong on both days i was there. Could not even get a basic coffee order right. Feels like the hotel is run by a bunch of very nice "surfer dudes" with no previous hotel experience or understanding that most of their guests are business people. Water-pressure in rooms is absolutely terrible. Literally feels like you're getting sprayed. Bathroom often dirty (hair in sink and on floors). room decoration is nice looking but cheap and already falling apart R June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement We were really looking forward to staying here for a weekend during the Republic of Texas Biker Rally. We were given a room with a balcony over-looking the pool. The room was modern and clean. Coffee maker was not in the room but could be requested. No microwave. There was nicks on a lot of the furniture in which I called the front desk to report so we wouldn't get charged! Parking for the motorcycles was on the G1 level. Our room key cards did not work on the doors to get to the elevators which required us to walk the stairs up to the valet area and through the front lobby to the elevators every time we would return to the hotel. On the second day we got back to the room there was a sewage smell from the bathroom. Neither me or the wife had used the bathroom since we had arrived the previous day. The do not disturb was hanging on the door so the housekeeper didn't use the bathroom! I called the front desk and made them aware of the issue and was told they were sending an engineer up to the room. 20 minutes went by and nobody showed up. The smell was getting worse. I called again and told the front desk that the smell was unbearable to send somebody soon. My wife had to actually go outside because of the smell. Another twenty minutes went by with no "engineer" showing up. I went to the front desk and requested a manager in which he uprgraded us to a different room. This "upgrade" was the same identical room but without a balcony. I called and asked about the "upgrade" and they assured me that the room WITHOUT the balcony WAS an upgrade from the room WITH the balcony. They have a nice docking station radio for ipods. Unfortunately in our "upgraded" room it did not work! The other room's radio worked. I did not contact the front desk on this issue as it was late at night. I unknowingly dropped my sunglasses when entering the hotel's lobby and the bellman at the door chased me down yelling "Guy, guy, hey guy, you dropped your glasses." At a 4 star hotel I would think they would address their guests by either sir or ma'am, not "hey guy". I guess it's my wifes fault for wearing a low-cut shirt but the front desk clerk couldn't keep his eyes off her cleavage even while talking to me. We've stayed at most all the 4-star hotels in downtown Austin and never had a bad experience until staying here. Overall dissatisfied. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W I've been staying here nearly every week for about 9 months. Staff has always been amazing, extremely accommodating and helpful at all times. AMAZING June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I stay at the W Hotel every week for business travel and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly, the location is convenient to nearby restaurants/bars, and the rooms are comfortable. I especially love it when I get a suite overlooking the river because the view is fantastic. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by S-L-O-W Elevators Seems like I spent most of my stay waiting for an elevator. One day it seemed that only one was working; another day two were working, yet the wait seemed to be just as long. Such poor and grossly inadequate elevator service is simply unacceptable. Such a shame -- the room was great and there were were so many attention to detail touches that were great, but oh those awful elevators. Completely inexcusable. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Austin I have become accustomed to high quality service and sheer "cool" factor when staying at W hotels around the country - the W Austin did not disappoint. In fact, it may be one of my favorite W hotels! The pool deck is amazing and fun. Location is perfect. Just a great experience - can't wait to get back to Austin and the W hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay of Excellence I love this hotel. This is my third stay and everytime the service gets better. I am never disappointed by the food, rooms, or service. If you're ever in Austin, make this hotel your first choice. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond The W knew I had a special weekend planned, so upon arrival they had upgraded our suite and had a bottle of champagne with chocalte covered strawberris in the living room waiting for us. Everything was great, would not change a thing! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An actually GREAT W hotel.... I have been let down so many times staying at W hotels that I always resist the urge to stay at them any more. Rarely do they give me the room I resevered much less an upgrade for my Platinum status! Had no choice but to stay at the W on a recent trip to Austin and I have to say, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Immediately upon arrival they hooked me up with a fabulous corner suite. the staff was great, the room was incredible, and the food at the hotel was awesome. The gym was quite good for a hotel but the pool not quite but I was not there for the pool. I highly recommend this hotel! March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a wonderful stay at the W on my wedding night. We had a traditional wedding at an old historic building and it was fun to finish the night in a bright and modern room! We had a great view of Austin and the lake, room service was delicious and the bed was SO comfortable! And the toiletries are fabulous so don't worry if you forget your own shampoo and conditioner. It is also a great place to be for Austin's nightlife and the bar in the lobby is a great place to start or end a night out on the town. Thanks W Austin for a great weekend! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quench Your Thirst After going for a run by the lake, and before heading out to enjoy Austin's music scene, try a jalapeno lemonade downstairs - quite tasty! February 1, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:31:24.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>