W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Unexpected Upgrade Reserved the Wonderful room for my wife and I for 4 nights to celebrate our 15 year anniversary. Found out during check-in that they were upgrading our room to the Cool Corner Suite, no charge. Then after returning from dinner, the staff left a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card congratulating us on our anniversary in our room. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute!! Clean, Friendly, FUN hotel. the service was outstanding especially our server at the pool Brittany who was exceptionally attentive and professional. She made our stay there special. She overheard us discussing that we were there celebrating our anniversary and brought us a bottle of champagne. Very nice and thoughtful touch that was completely unexpected. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation experience From check in to checkout the time spent at the W was truly enjoyable. The hotel has a great location and offers modern, comfortable rooms. The staff goes out of its way to take care of your every need. The bars and lounges are great and the food at Trace, the hotel restaurant, is excellent. The pool provided a nice break from the summer heat. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We've stayed here before and enjoy the W Austin more every time. The service is top notch and our Cool Corner Suite was in great shape and extremely comfortable. We also love the very complete gym and beautiful pool area. Elevators can, as others have said, be a bit slow but that is really our only criticism of an otherwise outstanding stay. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No coffee in the room?!?!? Hey I had a great stay and the staff were awesome - but two MINOR things bothered me 1. no one refilled the soap and stuff the next day - I might have signed up for the green thing, but I didn't get any points either 2. How come you don't have some coffee in the room? January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Friendly Staff The hotel was beautiful and amazing. Everything you'd expect from a W Hotel. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was top notch. They gave us several suggestions of places to eat and things to do weeks before our trip. The overall experience was very good and can't wait to stay again the next time we visit Austin. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Austin I have become accustomed to high quality service and sheer "cool" factor when staying at W hotels around the country - the W Austin did not disappoint. In fact, it may be one of my favorite W hotels! The pool deck is amazing and fun. Location is perfect. Just a great experience - can't wait to get back to Austin and the W hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Such Mixed Feelings This hotel could be so great...and because my feelings are so mixed, I've put together a list of pros/cons below: Pros: New/fresh Great decor Super convenient location downtown Wonderful views of Town Lake and the Lavaca bridge Responsive room service - always delivered sooner than the expectation My last day there, my room was cleaned by a true professional - I walked in and was "wowed" by the level of cleaning detail. Cons: Bathroom didn't have a tub (I need to know this when making my reservation) Room was a bit cramped The lobby is a night club in the evening Some of the people who stay here are a little full of themselves (i.e. bridal parties) The bed was not comfortable - in an era with so many hotel chains that specialize in a comfortable bed, it really is a must have. Staff in the gym was non-existent and when he showed up was put out that I was calling the front desk for assistance. For such an amazing gym facility, the service should be on-par. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Austin on a Saturday night Hotel room very comfortable. Hotel staff needs to work on making guests feel as important as the crowd in the nightclub. A separate entry for the club is a must for the comfort of paying hotel guests. This is the 2nd time we have encountered this during a W Austin stay. Will probably try a different downtown hotel next time. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Not knowing the Austin area I was somewhat anxious about what to expect about the hotel and the surrounding area. NOT TO WORRY. The staff was VERY helpful . Great room and everyone was Texas friendly. Enjoyed a delicious lunch at the hotel .\, but casual dining close by. I look forward to my next visit. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Hip Hotel close by sixth street My friends and I were on a road trip and decided to stay close to 6th street. I redeemed for a night at this hotel with 4800 points and 90$/night. the hotel decor was hip and luxurious like any other W hotels. The beds were comfortable which prepped us for our long trip home after a night full of party on sixth street. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Austin Room was great-- really large and very comfy! Loved the separate seating room. We had a corner suite. My only complaint--- I wish the AC had worked better. We got up in the middle of the night bc we were sweating and our AC said it was on 65*! Need to work on that. The bed was super comfy and the bathtub was amazing! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The People Made It Special We had an outstanding time at the W in downtown Austin this part weekend. Every single person employed at the hotel that we dealt with was sharp and had excellent attitudes. It was apparent that they are excited about the impressive hotel that they represent and I plan on staying there many times in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This hotel is everything you would expect from a Starwood Hotel, and then some! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thought of every detail. Amazing staff and facility Can't say enough about how great the staff was at the W for our anniversary stay. Surprised us with a handwritten card and gift when I mentioned our reason for staying passing. Took care of us for anything we needed. Hotel is beautiful and rooms so pleasant. Wish we could have stayed all weekend! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Austin one of my favorite W Hotels The people here are awesome. I stay here whenever I come in to town. This trip my family came along and the waiter at dinner noticed my daughter was under the weather and not very hungry...after dinner we arrived to a bowl of chicken soup for her. That kind of service is why I come back time after time. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous time in Austin This is the place to stay. In the middle of Austin nightlife yet an oasis to rest and relax. Beautiful rooms and great views of the lake. Staff was top notch and met my every request. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and location Excellent hotel. Wonderful spg suite upgrade. Not much negative to report – the only let down was the spg platinum breakfast benefit, which consisted of three items + coffee you had to pick in the bar area. Very high school cafeteria-style, and not the luxury and quiet breakfast one could hope for. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by has everything you are looking forward to experencing Unique layout, CLEAN professional to point inside team needs to get along with valet and vice versa beds to die in great room amenities spa great while we waited for room February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed.... This hotel missed the boat on every level. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I live in Austin, but decided to take advantage of the wonderful rate the hotel had offered our guests and stayed. Elegant, comfortable facilities, accomodating staff, available resources; everything was top of the line. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I stay at the W Hotel every week for business travel and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly, the location is convenient to nearby restaurants/bars, and the rooms are comfortable. I especially love it when I get a suite overlooking the river because the view is fantastic. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Service was great. Room service food was exceptional, although slightly limited menu. But I'll take small menu and great food over larger menu and mediocre food every time. Room and amenities worth the price; a little swanky for me, but great assortment of extras. Overall great stay!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Bartenders The hotel overall was beautiful! The only issues I had was the bartenders attitude at Pool Area. I understand it was the long 4th July weekend and you probably didn't want go work but no excuses for being rude to others! Other than that incident, food was amazing too! Enjoyed the stay! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tub and bathroom not very clean The staff were lovely, but I arrived at 330 and there were food trays in the hall until 9am the next morning and the bathtub was filty and lots of long black hair on the carpet. Not so romantic. Other than that, the staff were delightful. I didn't want to eat in my room, though. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay at the W austin. I'm was NOT impressed with the W Austin at all. Very disappointed with miss communication . On charges for invidentls etc. My room was basic the shower leaked water into the carpet. I have stayed at many W hotels , and will NOT stay at the W Austin anymore. Not impressed at all. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff While the facilities and amenities at the hotel were lovely, I repeatedly ran into trouble with the staff. I rented a cabana at the pool for a few hours and did not receive proper attention from the staff, and when I did, the staff seemed forced and unhappy to be offering help. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was superb! Everyone at the hotel was so very kind and accommodating. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun W Hotel I really enjoyed my stay here with my significant other. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The bar / club in the first floor was better than what I was expecting, having good atmosphere, people, drink selection, and people. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary stay Our stay was too short, but the quality of everything from the rooms, food, service was perfection.We feel that we truly had a a stay-cation. Cannot wait to return and experience more that the W has to offer. Thank you all for a fantastic anniversary celebration! October 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>