Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Wonderful! This is my second time at the W in Austin. The service is great. The pool scene is fabulous as well as the layout of the pool. The Spa is one of the best in Austin. If you like to work out, please bring your work out clothes, the gym facility is large and has newer equipment. As far as the location, it is safe and is within walking distance to what Austin has to offer. If you feel like getting driven around, make an appointment for the Acura, complimentary. It's important to have a decent restaurant at a hotel, well they hit the mark here too. Trace is very good. Their burger and drunken donuts are memorable. The bar scene is cool and hip. I have to say thanks to Joanna, Tony and Alex. They do go out of their way and totally get the W experience. I hope that the W Austin becomes the number ONE W property in the world. They have received the award many times. Very deserving! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This is my second stay at the W Austin. I highly recommend this hotel. THE BEST W I have stayed at! Pro's: Pool(awesome scene,nice layout,) concierge, Acura car, food at Trace, cool bar scene every night, walking distance to everything, safe area., Platinum recognition, best work out facility, nice spa. MOST IF ALL: The service!!!! Con's: Even if you are 50 and above you will feel younger(maybe not a con) Service is great but you do have one person that does not measure up to this hotel's level and expectations of service.Hopefully she will not be there when I go back in May. I am sure this person has been complained about before. Not W material. Personally, Joanna, Director of Rooms and Tony, concierge went above and beyond my expectations. I can not thank them enough for their professionalism. I hope this rating gets them to the number ONE W in the world, they truly deserve it!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tub and bathroom not very clean The staff were lovely, but I arrived at 330 and there were food trays in the hall until 9am the next morning and the bathtub was filty and lots of long black hair on the carpet. Not so romantic. Other than that, the staff were delightful. I didn't want to eat in my room, though. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The young and the loud What can I say? I'm way out of the W's demographic! I'm not 26 and I'm not obsessed with DJ culture. If you have $600 or more to blow for a dour gray room and round the clock reverberating bass in your room and out of it, this is for you! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect The staff was exceptional, with the assistance provided by the concierge extremely helpful. The location was very good and the general vibe of the hotel was electric. The room was adequate, but that is where there is room for improvement. The most glaring deficiency was the lack of storage. In lieu of dresser drawers, we had three small bins and one area under the safe to put our clothes. Looking at the room configuration map, it appears that our room (720), was smaller than average, and maybe the larger rooms had more storage. The bed was great and the bathroom was very good, with the exception of a lack of adequate counter space. The soundproofing between rooms was very good. All in all, a great experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised my wife! We live in Austin and try to get downtown for dinner and an over night every few months. We have three young kids and the adult time recharges the batteries. I love the W Hotel in Austin because of its location. Also the staff at the W are excellent. When we arrived back to our room for the evening a bottle champaign and chocolate covered strawberries we waiting for us... what a great way to end the evening! Thank you again! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Unexpected Upgrade Reserved the Wonderful room for my wife and I for 4 nights to celebrate our 15 year anniversary. Found out during check-in that they were upgrading our room to the Cool Corner Suite, no charge. Then after returning from dinner, the staff left a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card congratulating us on our anniversary in our room. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Choice missing Although I have asked for the Green Choice at every check in. I was not credited the appropriate points for two of my last three stays. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This W is one of the best. Its a great location. Perfect for business or fun. Staff is always helpful. Love the bar, love the gym....ans great W rooms. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Friendly Staff The hotel was beautiful and amazing. Everything you'd expect from a W Hotel. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was top notch. They gave us several suggestions of places to eat and things to do weeks before our trip. The overall experience was very good and can't wait to stay again the next time we visit Austin. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking on service and maintenance Great location and design. The staff needs a serious overhaul so that they can provide better service and room maintenance. A few examples: poor valet service, cold room service, cold water didn't work in sink, baseboards had scratches and needed reprint, carpet fraying. Its a shame that for an iconic location and building that the mgmt is so poor. Staff needs to be less cool and more trained. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, central Austin location One of the most modern hotels in the Austin downtown area. Close to lots of great restaurants and easy walking distance to the convention center, while remaining just out of the thick of it, making it easier to get a good night's sleep. The king rooms are very spacious and comfortable, only drawback is no door on the bathroom so you need to be very comfortable if you are sharing with a friend. The facilities at the hotel are great too - the record room bar and the outside patio at the restaurant were both good, if a little more expensive than the typical Austin eatery. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Busy Times During SXSW, I would avoid this hotel. Some members of the staff were accomodating but everybody I spoke to at the front desk was extremely rude, especially at check-in and check-out. The temperature of the rooms was inconsistent, leaving you freezing half the night and sweating the other half. The in-room movie service wouldn't allow you to stop and continue a movie later and after we were promised a refund on our movie, it was still listed on our bill. For the price of this hotel, I expected a much higher level of service. Understandably, SXSW is a busy time, but a hotel should run at its finest during peak travel weeks. Left disappointed. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I love this hotel, it feels like home March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin One of the best W hotels in the U.S.! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even good for old guys Had a business meeting in Austin. W's generally don't fit my profile as a 55 year old lawyer. But the place was excellent--the staff, the room and the price. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location / great bed The bed was so comfortable. Loved the "living room and gym. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Such Mixed Feelings This hotel could be so great...and because my feelings are so mixed, I've put together a list of pros/cons below: Pros: New/fresh Great decor Super convenient location downtown Wonderful views of Town Lake and the Lavaca bridge Responsive room service - always delivered sooner than the expectation My last day there, my room was cleaned by a true professional - I walked in and was "wowed" by the level of cleaning detail. Cons: Bathroom didn't have a tub (I need to know this when making my reservation) Room was a bit cramped The lobby is a night club in the evening Some of the people who stay here are a little full of themselves (i.e. bridal parties) The bed was not comfortable - in an era with so many hotel chains that specialize in a comfortable bed, it really is a must have. Staff in the gym was non-existent and when he showed up was put out that I was calling the front desk for assistance. For such an amazing gym facility, the service should be on-par. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 2013 visit The location was perfect and the room was very comfortable. The employees were very friendly and patient. I definitely will return. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway with Hubby Loved it! Will definately be back. The W and 2nd street district have transformed Austin. It is a definite destination spot! March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ambiance Walking in I felt like I was staying in the comfort of my own home. The only downside to my stay was the elevators going down and getting stuck in the stairwell March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redeemed yourself W Austin My first stay was not acceptable and had planned to leave a terrible review. I decided to give it another shot and was very happy I did. From check-in to check-out I was so happy with the level of service and the "whatever, whenever" attitude. Secret Bar - Bartender monday night was not the friendliest but everyone else made up for him. Welcome Ambassadors Teddy & Drue, Thank you! I wish I could have taken more names. Thank you for a great experience W Austin. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND Highly helpful & motivated staff, especially concierge and front desk people. I have stayed at the W Hotel Austin many times for business and appreciate all the efforts of the entire staff in making my stays successful. The location cannot be beat. You are truly in the center of Austin and can walk to almost any downtown destination. I look forward to returning soon. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms are quite small I stayed in a "Spectacular" room with my three teenagers. Despite the name, the room was quite small, and not really suitable for 4 people. The rooms have an"open concept" bathroom - the glass enclosed shower is part of the sleeping area, so privacy while showering is an issue. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Austin one of my favorite W Hotels The people here are awesome. I stay here whenever I come in to town. This trip my family came along and the waiter at dinner noticed my daughter was under the weather and not very hungry...after dinner we arrived to a bowl of chicken soup for her. That kind of service is why I come back time after time. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive hospitality starting from general manager. We celeberated our 28th aniversary at W Austin.We had an amazing experience by being treated so special starting with General manager all the way to line employees.Great experience.I definitley would recommend it to friends and families!!!! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was so comfortable! I loved staying at the W! The bed was so comfortable that it made it hard to get up in the morning! I would stay here again and recommend it to all of my friends. Thank you. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced versus comp set I travel quite a bit for business, but this was a weekend out with wife and freinds. I've stayed at many W's, and was looking forward to visiting ATX location. Staff was great, bar scene good as expected, however the room (furniture, finishings, etc) were below expectations for the price ($400/night+$35 for parking). This is sky high for the Austin market, I get the domgraphic the W is targeting, but versus other luxury properties in the ATX area, it does not deliver the same experience per $$ as it's comp set. I am a loyal Starwood member, and will continue to use Starwood as my preferred hotel chain. Just wanted to provide feedback. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun W Hotel I really enjoyed my stay here with my significant other. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The bar / club in the first floor was better than what I was expecting, having good atmosphere, people, drink selection, and people. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay in Austin The hotel was located in a convenient area to convention center and area restaurants. Room was spacious and well maintained. Staff throughout all areas were friendly and helpful and requested input about room, stay, etc. Will definitely stay there again. January 30, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:23:51.304Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>