W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed.... This hotel missed the boat on every level. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This hotel is everything you would expect from a Starwood Hotel, and then some! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was superb! Everyone at the hotel was so very kind and accommodating. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay at the W!! I had a lovely time staying at the W. As a woman travelling alone, I loved the security of requiring a room key to access the upper hotel room floors. The staff was excellent -- very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the spa -- maybe next time. The pool area was gorgeous, but alas it wasn't warm enough to swim when I was there. The room itself was beautifully decorated and the bed was oh so comfortable! Can't wait to visit the W again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin W Rocks! Recently stayed here with my family for the weekend. Service was top notch at every level. Caleb the concierge, secured tickets to Bob Schneider, which was sold out for my wife and I on Valentines day, big plus!!! Very impressed with the level of detail and attention the entire team gives to their guests. I am a Platinum member and spend 100 nights a year in Starwood hotels, this is one of the best I have experienced.Thank you!! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I am writing to compliment Katie, and Tim. I have stayed in the W LA, SF and often at the Saint Regis. And until now I thought the W was second to the Regis. Katie and Tim changed that. I felt comfortable, taken care of and just over all happy while in the presence of these two employees. Their service made my stay at the W so nice I will definitely be staying with you every time I visit Austin. Please send them a warm regard and compliments from the Stross Party! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by has everything you are looking forward to experencing Unique layout, CLEAN professional to point inside team needs to get along with valet and vice versa beds to die in great room amenities spa great while we waited for room February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was excellent, EXCEPT the spa. I started with receiving my slippers and robe. I received, what looked like a size 10 slipper for my left foot but the problem was I received a size 6 for the right. I just couldn't see why it wasn't obvious to someone before I received them that they were clearly different sizes. The therapist had to have been new. Very inconsistent pressure and movements. I get massages regularly and this was up there on my worst list. Upon paying I was asked if I wanted to give gratuity.... I told them 20.00 and after reviewing my bill I noticed she added 32.00. I love everything about this hotel and it is my favorite place to stay in Austin. I just won't be visiting the spa next time. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous time in Austin This is the place to stay. In the middle of Austin nightlife yet an oasis to rest and relax. Beautiful rooms and great views of the lake. Staff was top notch and met my every request. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service completely unsatisfactory Sometimes a staycation is just what the doctor ordered. Especially when you have friends visiting from around the world and you want to enjoy all that downtown Austin has to offer without the hassle of long cab trips home after a night of fun. As a general lover of the W brand, and someone who has stated in a couple dozen around the world, my expectations for the W Austin were high. Austin (super cool city) + W (super cool brand) [should] = marriage made in heaven. Sadly that was not the case. I am disappointed in W Austin and will have to think long and hard before taking my business there again. The morning of my stay, the SPG iPhone app buzzed merrily, informing me that we had been upgraded to a Cool Corner Suite. OMG! *ring* *ring* - hey y'all, I have an awesome suite at The W, let's hang there for a while before we go out (message sent to several friends that morning). Check-in comes around (6ish pm). LIne is long. Room card makers were broken. Staff was stressed and it showed. Our turn. Associate welcomes us and proceeds to apologize, saying that she "just gave our room away to the couple in front of us." The only other remaining suite (the one that I was shown to have on the SPG app) was filled with cigarette smoke from previous guest. She then proceeded to lecture us on the upgrade policy--regardless of what the app says, we were told, wasn't guaranteed. The salt on the already open wound was that we had to wait about 20 minutes for an associate to escort us to our room as the card makers were broken and they were having to take all guests (one at a time) to their rooms (our keys were delivered 45 minutes later). If it hadn't been for a tweet we sent to the awesome folks at @spg, I am confident that the W Austin would've dropped it. The tweet resulted in follow-up from manager, which got us some drink vouchers and a nice text late at night apologizing that the remaining suite was still filled with smoke. An appropriate course of action would've been to refund the SPG points I used to cover my stay. The W refunded a small portion of the points spent, but not enough to make up for the great disappointment and lack of customer service we experienced. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High End Hotel Downtown The hotel staff went over and beyond to help make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The room was spacious and well appointed. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No coffee in the room?!?!? Hey I had a great stay and the staff were awesome - but two MINOR things bothered me 1. no one refilled the soap and stuff the next day - I might have signed up for the green thing, but I didn't get any points either 2. How come you don't have some coffee in the room? January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff, specifically M Lopez, went above and beyond to make this an extra special weekend trip for us. Thank you guys! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I live in Austin, but decided to take advantage of the wonderful rate the hotel had offered our guests and stayed. Elegant, comfortable facilities, accomodating staff, available resources; everything was top of the line. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable.. Each time I arrive for my monthly stay here, someone welcomes me by name. They do what they can to ensure that I stay in the type of room that I prefer. Last visit I wanted yogurt after the breakfast bar was closed and someone went a found a yogurt for me and gave it to me complimentary. They always go the extra mile. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in great city Hotel staff was friendly and helpful; property was trendy yet homey. The sales and marketing coordinator gave me a tour of the property as my sister in law looking to have her bachelorette party here. Strong nightlight vibe; several lounge areas; full spa; outdoor pool with chairs and private cabanas. Highly recommend for business and pleasure. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very friendly staff and very clean...love it..will def stay again here..just a little expensive so wld def have to be special occasion January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs work This was my first stay at a W Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the front of house staff great - but there is a disconnect. On day 2 I called Whatever Whenever (WW) to let them know our shampoos etc had not been replaced since the previous guest - they promised a refill but when we got back to our room at 6 pm it hadn't even been cleaned. Day 3 we went for dinner at Trace and asked WW to have a bottle of champagne chilled in our room while we ate - got back from dinner - champagne not chilled. On leaving called down for our car - got downstairs - and you guessed it - no car and they had not received the message. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel The W is much nicer than other business hotels, but I wouldn't consider it a "boutique" hotel. During our stay they were having trouble with their computers, which took up a bit of time and was a little annoying. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Final thought: $15 wifi doesn't say "nice hotel" to me. It says corporate penny-pinching. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional in everyway! Great rooms, excellent friendly and attentive staff and the perfect location! January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Staff. Ever. The facilities and the room were great, but what really put our stay over the top was the incredible staff. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay This was an amazing experience- staff and hotel were both great, especially Insider manager. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Without exception, all of the staff took excellent care of us throughout our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home. Luxurious rooms, great views, friendly staff, delicious food and great location combine to make this the best value in Austin. Crazy scene on the weekends, which can be good or bad, but you can usually find a quiet corner to hang with friends if being surrounded by hip, good looking, well-dressed people of all ages is not to your liking. You have all of the downtown nightlife and the trails around Town Lake (Lady Bird Lake now) within an easy walk. We're in Austin once a month and this hotel is always our first choice. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Not knowing the Austin area I was somewhat anxious about what to expect about the hotel and the surrounding area. NOT TO WORRY. The staff was VERY helpful . Great room and everyone was Texas friendly. Enjoyed a delicious lunch at the hotel .\, but casual dining close by. I look forward to my next visit. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a short stay If you decide to spend the Weekend in Austin the W is definitely a good choice, its situated in a great location close by to many restaurants. The staff is friendly and the drinks are good. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to lift its standards This was my first visit to Austin, being an SPG member I naturally selected the W. Unfortunately the service was not up to scratch and made my stay memorable for all the wrong reasons December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful first class hotel The hotel grounds are beautiful. The facilities and restaurants were stylish and modern. The good was great and the atmosphere. The rooms were extremely clean and trendy. I was able to sleep peacefully. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive lounge, spa and pool The W Hotel in Austin was very stylish and I enjoyed my stay there. My room had a balcony overlooking the pool and was very well planed out. The walk in shower was a very nice feature and had plenty of room. The staff was very responsive to my needs. The spa was very relaxing and I would definitely try to find time to go again the next time I stay at the W Austin. The valet was very convenient and took good care of my car. I would use it again. The W was centrally located in Austin and walking distance to just about everything. I would stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location Wonderful location, the town seems to revolve around the hotel, but as a business traveler it is hard to be a regular because of such wild price fluctuations. November 26, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:53.654-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_327, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>