W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin W Review My stay was outstanding. Not only were the rooms a ten, but the lobby and lounges were beautiful. Two fireplaces with comfy furniture, pleasant staff and a cool bar and restaurant. The gym and spa were really nice and food was very good. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, good facility and location The service is lacking ... severely. They continued to make mistakes and do not adjust or make amends. They upgraded me (which isn't unusual for being Platinum) but they didn't note this in the system. thus, my keys didn't work and then repeatedly another guest was ordering food service over the 24 hour period and coming to my room. It would be okay if they corrected this after 1 warning, but I had to tell them repeatedly that they messed up our reservation. It was very disappointed. I was disturbed many times when all I wanted to do was relax with my wife in my room. January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced versus comp set I travel quite a bit for business, but this was a weekend out with wife and freinds. I've stayed at many W's, and was looking forward to visiting ATX location. Staff was great, bar scene good as expected, however the room (furniture, finishings, etc) were below expectations for the price ($400/night+$35 for parking). This is sky high for the Austin market, I get the domgraphic the W is targeting, but versus other luxury properties in the ATX area, it does not deliver the same experience per $$ as it's comp set. I am a loyal Starwood member, and will continue to use Starwood as my preferred hotel chain. Just wanted to provide feedback. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful decor and service We visited Austin for the first time for business as well as for a birthday celebration. The Austin W upgraded us without asking and honored my husband's birthday with room service Champagne and dessert. Extremely pleased with the level of service, friendliness of staff, decor and comfort of public spaces. Shout outs to concierges Dave, Lainie, and Marissa, Cassandra at the Front Desk and wait staff at Taste Restaurant..all terrific. December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So-so room - exceptional service Upon arrival one is immediately greeted by helpful and friendly staff members. Valet and check-in were quick and hassle free. The room was nicely appointed, even if it was the smallest of the available rooms. I decided to shower and freshen up prior to dinner, and the shower was unpleasant. The "Japanese-style" tub has an extremely high sill which makes ingress and egress very difficult. The water was not as hot as I would have liked, and the knob was loose. I immediately reported this to guest services, and the situation was resolved immediately, and I was offered a free upgrade, which I chose to forgo. Put simply, I really love this hotel, but the small-room showers are not to my liking. December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by way over priced but nice If you demand a contemporary place to lay your head, you have found the right place. However, I could NOT find any amenity to warrant the huge price tag. Four things bothered me:: 1. very little storage space 2. no door between bathroom & bedroom 3. no room around sink to put your toiletries 4. the alarm clock was very hard to operate. We stayed here because our son's wedding was here. The staff did a wonderful job of helping plan & carry out the ewedding. Jen, the wedding coordinator was wonderful. The staff also upgraded our son & daughter-in-law to the penthouse suite. What a delightful surprise!! The W has a wonderfully central downtown location, so I presume that is why they can demand & get the huge price tag. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Wonderful! This is my second time at the W in Austin. The service is great. The pool scene is fabulous as well as the layout of the pool. The Spa is one of the best in Austin. If you like to work out, please bring your work out clothes, the gym facility is large and has newer equipment. As far as the location, it is safe and is within walking distance to what Austin has to offer. If you feel like getting driven around, make an appointment for the Acura, complimentary. It's important to have a decent restaurant at a hotel, well they hit the mark here too. Trace is very good. Their burger and drunken donuts are memorable. The bar scene is cool and hip. I have to say thanks to Joanna, Tony and Alex. They do go out of their way and totally get the W experience. I hope that the W Austin becomes the number ONE W property in the world. They have received the award many times. Very deserving! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This is my second stay at the W Austin. I highly recommend this hotel. THE BEST W I have stayed at! Pro's: Pool(awesome scene,nice layout,) concierge, Acura car, food at Trace, cool bar scene every night, walking distance to everything, safe area., Platinum recognition, best work out facility, nice spa. MOST IF ALL: The service!!!! Con's: Even if you are 50 and above you will feel younger(maybe not a con) Service is great but you do have one person that does not measure up to this hotel's level and expectations of service.Hopefully she will not be there when I go back in May. I am sure this person has been complained about before. Not W material. Personally, Joanna, Director of Rooms and Tony, concierge went above and beyond my expectations. I can not thank them enough for their professionalism. I hope this rating gets them to the number ONE W in the world, they truly deserve it!!! April 8, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>