W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent experience This hotel was in pristine condition between the rooms, lobby and common areas. From valet to concierge, the staff at this hotel far exceeded expectations and were always there to make my party's stay even better. The food and beverage staff in particular (Wet Deck and Lounge) did a great job and were friendly and professional throughout our trip. A+ experience. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This W location exceeded my expectations. The suite I was upgraded to was huge and a pleasure to stay in. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience Several issues throughout our stay: 1. Unable to check us in until after 7pm when we arrive right before official check in time. They were annoyed that we kept following-up and were very unapologetic. In the end, we called them to find it was ready. We had important dinner/night plans and this ruined it. They obviously did not care 2. Asked for towels and got rugs. I'm not sure how this happens but again no acknowledgement of error or any care of customer 3. Gave bags to front desk to hold and personal items are missing from bag. We spoke to manager and they seem to not really care or have any type of resolution. The experience was disappointing and we actually booked 4 rooms for the whole weekend and several people complained about their experience. I just listed the top 3. On a positive note, there living room area is nice downstairs and in a great location. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin W Review My stay was outstanding. Not only were the rooms a ten, but the lobby and lounges were beautiful. Two fireplaces with comfy furniture, pleasant staff and a cool bar and restaurant. The gym and spa were really nice and food was very good. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, good facility and location The service is lacking ... severely. They continued to make mistakes and do not adjust or make amends. They upgraded me (which isn't unusual for being Platinum) but they didn't note this in the system. thus, my keys didn't work and then repeatedly another guest was ordering food service over the 24 hour period and coming to my room. It would be okay if they corrected this after 1 warning, but I had to tell them repeatedly that they messed up our reservation. It was very disappointed. I was disturbed many times when all I wanted to do was relax with my wife in my room. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful decor and service We visited Austin for the first time for business as well as for a birthday celebration. The Austin W upgraded us without asking and honored my husband's birthday with room service Champagne and dessert. Extremely pleased with the level of service, friendliness of staff, decor and comfort of public spaces. Shout outs to concierges Dave, Lainie, and Marissa, Cassandra at the Front Desk and wait staff at Taste Restaurant..all terrific. December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So-so room - exceptional service Upon arrival one is immediately greeted by helpful and friendly staff members. Valet and check-in were quick and hassle free. The room was nicely appointed, even if it was the smallest of the available rooms. I decided to shower and freshen up prior to dinner, and the shower was unpleasant. The "Japanese-style" tub has an extremely high sill which makes ingress and egress very difficult. The water was not as hot as I would have liked, and the knob was loose. I immediately reported this to guest services, and the situation was resolved immediately, and I was offered a free upgrade, which I chose to forgo. Put simply, I really love this hotel, but the small-room showers are not to my liking. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gathering place I Planned a 40th Birthday party and we had about 40 guests. We had the "Patio" or "small Living room" It was PERFECT for that size of a crowd. The Staff was curtious and wonderful. THey passed Hors d'Oeuvors and cocktails around the room and we all really enjoyed ourselves. The food was good and the Birthday cake was AMAZING. Thank you! December 8, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T19:45:42.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>