W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations Room was smaller than usual for the rate paid. Basic amenities not in room such as coffee maker, which had to be requested. The first machine did not work, so they had to send another one. No option for tea. No shower cap, bath slippers, chest of drawers. King Room space very congested. Shower was hard to get into. I wish I had a step stool just to get in and out. Tub height too high. Shower stall would be preferred. Safe was not working. The batteries were dead and had to be replaced. The sink was not cleaned properly, and had water stains on the hardware. Only one chocolate provided only on one night, even though two guests in the room. stayed for 2 nights The phone charger plugs were not working. I have to give this hotel a rating of 2 stars. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the rooom was very ckean and quiet albeit small We try to stay at W facilities when we can. The location was fabulous and staff very effricient and courteousl Thank you for a great time for our first visit to Austin. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback Staff at Trace were excellent...especially the Restaurant manager and Promothesues. Great recognition provided to Platinum members. Good location in the heart of Austin. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is by far one of the nicest W hotels and i have stayed at many! The gym is amazing!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and incredible facilities. The staff was incredibly accommodating, and made the stay more than amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town on business, glad I burned some points to stay here... Was in town for a few days on business. They were able to get me a room, VERY early the Sunday I arrived. That was greatly appreciated as I was more than a little exhausted from my trip. Perfect location in the middle of it all. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great views of the Lake and a very well appointed room. Would have loved to try one of the suites, but was in town at the tail end of ACL Live and it was pretty booked. When in town again, this is where I'll stay. The bar(s) are very impressive as you meander from one to the next at this hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel does not meet expectations *Was given handicapped room w/o being told. Paid $430 a night for this room. But staff was excited to tell me they had given me an upgraded room with a balcony. *Room had no towel bars and hotel's way of hanging towels was to hang them on the handicap bar by the toilet which happens to be 10 ft from the LEAKY shower. *Sink has no workable counter space for personal item. *Received no towels on day two and three. Had to find hospitality to get towels *Hospitallity "drop delivered" a refrigerator to our room on 3rd day. WE DIDN'T ASK FOR ONE AND DIDN'T NEED IT IN MIDDLE OF ROOM. WHY???? *We tried to use the lobby computer to print airline boarding passes. System didn't work and staff couldn't get it to work *We tried to use the concierge service. Young lady was very unfamiliar with venues and was not knowledgeable did not know what type of music/concert was performing at theater attached to hotel. Did not know what Celtic was. Did not know what restaurants/clubs would have live music on Saturday evenings. I was so excited to be staying at a W hotel. This left my guest and myself baffled to say the least. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by way over priced but nice If you demand a contemporary place to lay your head, you have found the right place. However, I could NOT find any amenity to warrant the huge price tag. Four things bothered me:: 1. very little storage space 2. no door between bathroom & bedroom 3. no room around sink to put your toiletries 4. the alarm clock was very hard to operate. We stayed here because our son's wedding was here. The staff did a wonderful job of helping plan & carry out the ewedding. Jen, the wedding coordinator was wonderful. The staff also upgraded our son & daughter-in-law to the penthouse suite. What a delightful surprise!! The W has a wonderfully central downtown location, so I presume that is why they can demand & get the huge price tag. April 29, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>