W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W I had a great stay at the W Austin. Definitaley coming back. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Nothing to complain about the W Austin. One, if not the best W I've stayed at. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations for a very special occasion I had another outstanding stay at the W Austin, thanks to the over and above efforts of Josh from Whatever/Whenever. After explaining that we were surprising my father with a room at the W for his 75th birthday, Josh went out of his way to make sure that my father’s stay was incredibly special. I realize that Josh was under no obligation to go the extra miles that he did, as my father is not a Starwood Preferred Guest. However, his efforts have further cemented my high esteem for Starwood, and affinity for this property in particular! As someone who stays in hotels more nights than I stay in my home, it is service like this that make me a loyal customer and advocate. I look forward to returning to your property in the near future! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in a great location! I've stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed my stay. The rooms are beautiful , modern and cozy.... I had a cleanliness issue on this last visit. When I pulled back the comforter the sheets were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The hotel staff sent someone from housekeeping( didnt get her name but she was awesome) and the problem was quickly resolved. ( the manager called to apologize and sent me a free breakfast). I understand that sometimes there way be problems but it's all about how you correct them... great stay ...thanks August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay, though not what I expected Was in town on business so stayed at the hotel. Its a nice location downtown in easy walking distance to most places you'd want to go. I can't really comment on the pool because the two times I went there it was a ghost town even though it a beautiful pool area. The fitness center was well equipped and very active however. Room service prices seem to be higher than the standard Austin fare, but there are a LOT of places within a 5 minute walk so you don't really need to be compelled to eat there. In addition there are a number of nice music spots and clubs a block away. The room I stayed in was on the small side and they didn't have the room that I booked available. They dropped the rate and that was cool, but still I really wanted the space.. and a tub. Everything appears to be a shower in the hotel. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel and staff! Got upgraded to a Cool Corner Suite - and it was awesome! Beautiful river view! We could even see the bats at dusk! Staff was wonderful, room was perfectly clean and beautiful! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Austin on a Saturday night Hotel room very comfortable. Hotel staff needs to work on making guests feel as important as the crowd in the nightclub. A separate entry for the club is a must for the comfort of paying hotel guests. This is the 2nd time we have encountered this during a W Austin stay. Will probably try a different downtown hotel next time. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW. W did it again! I can only say good things about my stay. The roomsm the pool, the amenities, everything was amazing! By far best hotel in Austin. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes business travel easy enjoyed the facility. Staff had answers and really appreciated the different lounge options for on site meetings August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by snotty staff room was not cleaned had to call for towels,bar manager was condesending OVERALL staff was not helpful got tired of being on hold for stuttle service August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an exceptional staff We stayed here for my best friend's engagement. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of and that the proposal would be a memorable moment. Everyone from the staff member checking us in, to the wait staff at the restaurant were so friendly and genuinely cared about our experience at the W. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel while in Austin. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W stands for WOW The W Hotel in Austin rocks!!! The pool is over the top!! The staff over the top!! The food not so much. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute!! Clean, Friendly, FUN hotel. the service was outstanding especially our server at the pool Brittany who was exceptionally attentive and professional. She made our stay there special. She overheard us discussing that we were there celebrating our anniversary and brought us a bottle of champagne. Very nice and thoughtful touch that was completely unexpected. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation experience From check in to checkout the time spent at the W was truly enjoyable. The hotel has a great location and offers modern, comfortable rooms. The staff goes out of its way to take care of your every need. The bars and lounges are great and the food at Trace, the hotel restaurant, is excellent. The pool provided a nice break from the summer heat. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown W Marcus and company very helpful in securing us a room we would enjoy. Room #1224 was a winner. Great view of Town Lake and beyond. Friendly service all over. Manager of Trace helpful despite the chef's missteps with our breakfast. Truly hope that Trace can live up to its loveliness. Valet attentive and Doorman Justin always ready to assist. Cant wait to go back and we already live in Austin! Dr. Ray July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff While the facilities and amenities at the hotel were lovely, I repeatedly ran into trouble with the staff. I rented a cabana at the pool for a few hours and did not receive proper attention from the staff, and when I did, the staff seemed forced and unhappy to be offering help. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Hotel!!! Stayed there for one night on my way to San Antonio. Almost cancelled the rest of the trip and just stay at the W in Austin. Great staff, location and comfort. The pool was a blast the staff out there was amazing (Herd, Evan and Brittany). I will def go back!!! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay in Austin A great property situated in downtown Austin. The staff members were all fantastic. My stay was too short, but I loved every minute I was there for my quick business trip. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Austin, Texas The hotel was nice, but less than expected when we arrive. The room decor was not like the pictures online so we looked at several rooms and was about to leave for another hotel. When the service staff convince us to stay. The ambience during the day in the rooms was sort of too 60's/70's style for our taste but the ambience change after dusk. I can understand having Texas's Red in the rooms but some of the pillows could of been more of a modern style..Crush velvet pillows is just out. Really the finally decision that made us stay was the PEOPLE their attitudes and their service and is commendable. The SPA services are excellent as well as the outstanding staff. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Staff and Service Needs Work My girlfriends and I stayed here for a long weekend. We had a some unusual interactions with the hotel staff, including a disingenuous female SPG desk person who gave us an attitude and made us feel bad for forgetting to exchange our used pool wristbands for new ones; a valet who was slow at bringing around our car despite our calling ahead; and a missing bottle of champagne - friends of ours used the in-house Whatever/Whenever service to have a bottle delivered to our room as a surprise, but we never received anything and the hotel staff provided no explanation or apology when we inquired about it. At night, the bar area on the first floor gets very busy and local police are positioned at the front entrance of the hotel to maintain order, which creates an uninviting and inhospitable vibe for paying hotel guests. That said, the hotel itself is great - one of the nicest Ws I've ever stayed in thus far - and features an impressive outdoor pool and bar/deck area for lounging. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. I also had a fantastic experience and an easy time booking a last-minute appointment at the Away spa. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite Modern Hotel staff was superb. Hotel is quite modern/in vogue. To be honest I felt a little out of place. I think only my Maui Jim sunglasses fit in with the dress of what I observed was the typical guest (under 35). Room lacks ANY drawers and closet was smaller than the ones I had on my ships (I'm retired Navy#. I guess young folk just wear either one set of clothes or they live out of their suitcases. Found multiple toe nail clippings on the floor - BIG YUCK. Not sure if W knows about vacuum cleaners. Had to call front desk at 15:00 to request the room be cleaned. Room was vacant from 10:00 until 15:00 and no servicing???? At this level of hotel??? Never experienced that before. I stay at 5 star hotels throughout US & Asia - perhaps my expectations are too high for the "W". Room AC never did cool the room to my standards. TV and channels were quite good. Liked the mini-bar selection too. Room layout was good, pretty spacious #has room for drawers - hint). Thought the towels were cheap feeling. Reminded me of my college gym towels #ouch). July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful and loved the pool! Definitely the place to stay at in Austin! July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Everything was perfect from the moment I arrived, the valet were very nice and kind, NoE checked me in and was extremely polite and took care of my room arrangements in seconds. The people in the bar and restaurant handled my order quicklie the food was terrific. House keeping kept my room stocked and cleaned 24/7. The spa was amazing- the staff was extremely nice and the pool was great to cool off in, I was able to get a work out in and the gym was suited for every exercises I was doing that day. The location of the hotel was perfect- located. Everything was perfect! July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay at the W austin. I'm was NOT impressed with the W Austin at all. Very disappointed with miss communication . On charges for invidentls etc. My room was basic the shower leaked water into the carpet. I have stayed at many W hotels , and will NOT stay at the W Austin anymore. Not impressed at all. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We've stayed here before and enjoy the W Austin more every time. The service is top notch and our Cool Corner Suite was in great shape and extremely comfortable. We also love the very complete gym and beautiful pool area. Elevators can, as others have said, be a bit slow but that is really our only criticism of an otherwise outstanding stay. June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice building, nice staff but absolutely terrible service Room service order wrong on both days i was there. Could not even get a basic coffee order right. Feels like the hotel is run by a bunch of very nice "surfer dudes" with no previous hotel experience or understanding that most of their guests are business people. Water-pressure in rooms is absolutely terrible. Literally feels like you're getting sprayed. Bathroom often dirty (hair in sink and on floors). room decoration is nice looking but cheap and already falling apart R June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement We were really looking forward to staying here for a weekend during the Republic of Texas Biker Rally. We were given a room with a balcony over-looking the pool. The room was modern and clean. Coffee maker was not in the room but could be requested. No microwave. There was nicks on a lot of the furniture in which I called the front desk to report so we wouldn't get charged! Parking for the motorcycles was on the G1 level. Our room key cards did not work on the doors to get to the elevators which required us to walk the stairs up to the valet area and through the front lobby to the elevators every time we would return to the hotel. On the second day we got back to the room there was a sewage smell from the bathroom. Neither me or the wife had used the bathroom since we had arrived the previous day. The do not disturb was hanging on the door so the housekeeper didn't use the bathroom! I called the front desk and made them aware of the issue and was told they were sending an engineer up to the room. 20 minutes went by and nobody showed up. The smell was getting worse. I called again and told the front desk that the smell was unbearable to send somebody soon. My wife had to actually go outside because of the smell. Another twenty minutes went by with no "engineer" showing up. I went to the front desk and requested a manager in which he uprgraded us to a different room. This "upgrade" was the same identical room but without a balcony. I called and asked about the "upgrade" and they assured me that the room WITHOUT the balcony WAS an upgrade from the room WITH the balcony. They have a nice docking station radio for ipods. Unfortunately in our "upgraded" room it did not work! The other room's radio worked. I did not contact the front desk on this issue as it was late at night. I unknowingly dropped my sunglasses when entering the hotel's lobby and the bellman at the door chased me down yelling "Guy, guy, hey guy, you dropped your glasses." At a 4 star hotel I would think they would address their guests by either sir or ma'am, not "hey guy". I guess it's my wifes fault for wearing a low-cut shirt but the front desk clerk couldn't keep his eyes off her cleavage even while talking to me. We've stayed at most all the 4-star hotels in downtown Austin and never had a bad experience until staying here. Overall dissatisfied. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W I've been staying here nearly every week for about 9 months. Staff has always been amazing, extremely accommodating and helpful at all times. AMAZING June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I stay at the W Hotel every week for business travel and have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly, the location is convenient to nearby restaurants/bars, and the rooms are comfortable. I especially love it when I get a suite overlooking the river because the view is fantastic. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by S-L-O-W Elevators Seems like I spent most of my stay waiting for an elevator. One day it seemed that only one was working; another day two were working, yet the wait seemed to be just as long. Such poor and grossly inadequate elevator service is simply unacceptable. Such a shame -- the room was great and there were were so many attention to detail touches that were great, but oh those awful elevators. Completely inexcusable. May 29, 2012
  • 2015-07-27T16:23:08.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>