W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown Austin hotel Forced to stay here because of a cancelled flight, we were very pleased with our choice to always give Starwood hotels our business and this hotel certainly did not disappoint. We first shared our experience about our delays and canceled flight and the front desk manager was very accommodating and offered all he could to help us. The staff gave us a good idea of restaurants and shops in the area so we could have a good meal and purchase some clothes since our luggage was also lost. We were placed in a room on a high floor and it was a great way to see the downtown area of Austin. Room was comfortable and the hotel lobby areas were spacious and very hip/cool. Overall the experience was exceptional and if ever in Austin, definitely give this hotel your business! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best property in austin - hands down Virtually perfect stay at the W Austin for two nights. Staff is well trained in the W way of expertly executed hospitality. Trace is excellent, rooms are well appointed and the location is premium. Book with confidence. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Edwards Orientation The Concierge staff is very accommodating. The service staff is outstanding! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but rather discombobulated If you're looking for flawless execution, this isn't the place. Solid facility, and everyone was super-nice, especially when apologizing for, and being accommodating about, those execution errors. A couple of examples: completely botched room service breakfast twice in one morning; no instructions in the Wired center how to use printers (and the W/W folks had no idea what to do next); housekeeper left no washcloths on second day, etc. Also, odd for a W, the bed was rather soft. Great location in downtown, nice public accommodations for a quiet chat. Texas-nice throughout. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Spectacular,Fabulous, Cool Stay! This was our first time staying at the W Hotel Austin. We had a wonderful time! We stayed in a cool corner suite! It was wonderful, fantastic views, amazing bathroom, really everything about the room was perfect. The social areas are fantastic. The pool is a see and be seen kind of area, very vibrant. The bars rooms throughout the lobby are really fun. The restaurant, Trace is amazing. The food is delicious and i plan to write a review on the restaurant as well. The hotel is located within walking distance of just about every cool neighborhood in Austin. This is where you want to stay in Austin! Last but not least, the staff here is so accommodating and warm. They really seem to love their jobs! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W but had one problem today I have stayed at the W Austin many times - even before I was an SPG member. I have eaten at Trace dozens of times as well. Having recently moved back to Texas but to San Antonio this time, we often visit the W while in Austin. Our English Bulldog, Chesty Puller, is generally with us. Today, my wife and daughter went to the W for lunch while in Austin. One reason that they went is because the W is dog friendly. They were in the record room lounge and were going to order some lunch there - as we have done many, many times before. However, a W employee named Larry (tall African American) came and told them that they were not welcome there with a dog. My wife asked if he was new because we have been taking our dog there since they first opened and we lived two blocks away. This man was rude and made my wife feel like she did something wrong with a new policy. His rude demeanor and lack of understanding was not what we have become used to at the W. This will make us rethink our future plans at this property. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations (which is always good) My daughters had requested this hotel for a recent visit to meet a friend attending the University of Texas. I called the hotel and they more than accommodated my request. They told me that they would take care of my daughters for me (and they did). I appreciate the personal attention that I received even though I was not on site. Thank-you to all the staff at this hotel but specifically Hayley who responded quickly to any of our requests. Thanks again …………. Scott June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best gym! best location! best pool! i have stayed everywhere in ATX, and this is the spot! i would like to give some recognition to a couple extremely helpful staff members- Alex the night manager and Tiffany the pool deck co-ordinator. They made sue my stay was perfect! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for get away weekend! My wife and I recently spent the weekend at the W in Austin as a 'get away' from the kids. In fact, the W is our favorite hotel to do this periodically throughout the year. It's important to get some alone time with your spouse! We love the consistency of the service and the staff, and also the proximity to many things to do in downtown Austin. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Poor Amenities Everyone from the valet to the front desk was extremely welcoming and courteous. Trouble was that for a shower only room, there was no shower cap. I always travel with one just in case, but really, it should be provided for female guests. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, Loved the decorating and esthetic Room was loud. Not sure where the night club was but it sounded like it was right near my room, pulsating music as I tried to go to sleep. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just "OK" The hotel is in a good location. We enjoyed our stay. The Spa and the gym were fantastic. Had the best massage of my life there. Hotel did not really refer the best of restaurants. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 days of relaxation and luxury We spent 5 days at the W Austin and thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at the Wet Pool and the communal areas. When we asked, our requests were responded to very soon. The shopping in the immediate area, as well as the restaurants, were plentiful and within walking distance. We hated to leave! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Hotel rooms were great and the hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Excellent job. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Unfortunately my room had no bath tub and i dislike showers. When I spoke to another member of the group the same response-sorry my room had no tub either. Otherwise rooms totally satisfactory. Restaurant staff pleasant. Restaurant poorly located as have to go through two lounges to get there from lobby. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions of W are WOW My first stay at a W and must say I was impressed. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and acknowledged me each time I left/returned to the hotel. The "living room" concept of the lobby lounge was very interesting and Trace was full of energy the night we attended, May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence All Around W Austin was one of the best hotels I've stayed in. From the staff to the rooms I have absolutely no complaints. Thanks so much, can't wait to come back! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Who wants to be greeted by a gum chewing tattooed front desk employee We arrived with great expectation until went to the front desk. Where a young lady did not have the courtesy to remove the gum from her mouth to talk to me checked us in. She also had a prominent tattoo on her right shoulder and arm. I've nothing against tattoos but even convenience stores make their employees cover their tattoos. Or maybe I'm just not hip enough! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service Great, friendly staff. Chic look. No coffee machines in the rooms, apparently available on request - found this out as I was checking out. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W staff as always outstanding There are very few things I can count on. The staff at the W Austin I ALWAYS know will make my stay exemplary. I have choices. They are the reason I always go back. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The vibe of this hotel is young professionals. Absolute great vibe and location. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Spa We had a terrible experience at the Spa. My daughter and I had 2 pedicure appointments,we ran 20 min. late called to let the staff know. We were apologetic when we arrived. The staff could not have been more unwelcoming. They wanted to charge us full services although only offering us 1 pedicure 1 polish change but wanted to charge for both pedicures. 24 hour cancellation policy, but I had made the reservation less than 24 hours before, so that could not apply, the Manicurist was super rude, so rude that I did not want her to work on my toes with sharp instruments. We left I told the front desk that I did not feel comfortable with the manicurist working on me, as we left the spa the manicurist yelled "I am not pissed at you!!! " Totally unacceptable, we honestly felt sorry for the guests trying to enjoy a spa experience with a staff member screaming out the door at us as we left. I immediately called the front desk and Brandy the supervisor, handled the situation like a pro, she was understanding and agreed the staff acted in a very inappropriate manner with us. Needless to say I won't be going back to the Bliss Spa in Austin during our stay next time. Our son goes to school in Austin so we are regulars. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lack of sofa to sit out hurt exp bed was not comfortable tbd May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pleasant stay We stayed at the W for the Austin Food & Wine Festival over the weekend. The staff was excellent and we were very pleased with the accomodations and the hotel restaurant TRACE. This property was about a 10 minute walk to the festival, so it was very convenient and it helped us get some exercise in after enjoying all of the food and wine at the festival. We were dissapointed that the Living Room did not have a section for SPG members and hotel guests. The bar was so crowded we could not get a drink in the evening and had to leave the hotel to relax and enjoy a cocktail - definately an area for improvement. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the W li found the following things that need to be addressed I ordered dinner at the hotel and the portion was to say the least more of a tapas serving than a dinner serving the A/C vent was right over my head the price of parking was a little excessive especially when you had to wait 15 min to get your car. thanks abe April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Never, ever book a room with a queen size bed and never, ever book a Corner room! The layout of the room is very bad. A/C Thermostat is at the entrance where there is no A/C outlet - that is right a the bed and because the Thermostat is so badly placed, you get constant cold air in your face while you sleep - alternative is to turn off the A/C and you can imagine what the result is. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel and location for food and entertainment April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff was beyond wonderful and went out of their way (and much further than ever expected) to make my stay comfortable! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Stay! We came for a wedding. We enjoyed the amenities, the location, and the eco-friendly environment. The wedding was lovely on the 2nd floor terrace. The reception was well organized and the food delicious. The parking attendants, and front desk were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our visit to the close-by farmers market on Saturday. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family stay Just returned from a wonderful stay at the W Austin. Very convenient location, and a wonderful staff. The pool area was very nice (a little cold), and we very much enjoyed the living rooms downstairs. Will most certainly stay here again next time in Austin. April 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:23:51.331Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>