W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán ser de 21 años mayores.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in a great location! I've stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed my stay. The rooms are beautiful , modern and cozy.... I had a cleanliness issue on this last visit. When I pulled back the comforter the sheets were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The hotel staff sent someone from housekeeping( didnt get her name but she was awesome) and the problem was quickly resolved. ( the manager called to apologize and sent me a free breakfast). I understand that sometimes there way be problems but it's all about how you correct them... great stay ...thanks August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a wonderful stay at the W on my wedding night. We had a traditional wedding at an old historic building and it was fun to finish the night in a bright and modern room! We had a great view of Austin and the lake, room service was delicious and the bed was SO comfortable! And the toiletries are fabulous so don't worry if you forget your own shampoo and conditioner. It is also a great place to be for Austin's nightlife and the bar in the lobby is a great place to start or end a night out on the town. Thanks W Austin for a great weekend! March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay in Austin The hotel was perfectly located in the middle of downtown Austin. It is conveniently located within walking distance to numerous restaurants. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for get away weekend! My wife and I recently spent the weekend at the W in Austin as a 'get away' from the kids. In fact, the W is our favorite hotel to do this periodically throughout the year. It's important to get some alone time with your spouse! We love the consistency of the service and the staff, and also the proximity to many things to do in downtown Austin. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement Customer Service needs improvement by all your staff in all departments, particularly the front desk staff. Also, as an AX Corporate Platinum holder and booking your property through AX Plat travel my room was supposed to have a chaise lounge and automatic upgrade, late check out (4pm). I understand your at capacity since there is really no good hotels in Austin but as a corporate traveller, you really need to accomidate the reservation as such since that is what my rez told me I would receive. Will never stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best property in austin - hands down Virtually perfect stay at the W Austin for two nights. Staff is well trained in the W way of expertly executed hospitality. Trace is excellent, rooms are well appointed and the location is premium. Book with confidence. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Bang Theory Started out sour and rough but then to rosey good times. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went for New Years party Everything about the hotel was fabulous, from the staff to the room. However, the New Years Eve party that we bought tickets for was a little disappointing. The lines to get drinks were crazy long- you had to wait in line 10-15 valuable minutes to get a max of 2 drinks, then start the cycle all over again- so you spent a majority of your evening standing in line. Not our idea of fun. Next year, there should be a line for beer & wine only, then a line for mixed drinks- and double staff the bartenders. Poor planning. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W but had one problem today I have stayed at the W Austin many times - even before I was an SPG member. I have eaten at Trace dozens of times as well. Having recently moved back to Texas but to San Antonio this time, we often visit the W while in Austin. Our English Bulldog, Chesty Puller, is generally with us. Today, my wife and daughter went to the W for lunch while in Austin. One reason that they went is because the W is dog friendly. They were in the record room lounge and were going to order some lunch there - as we have done many, many times before. However, a W employee named Larry (tall African American) came and told them that they were not welcome there with a dog. My wife asked if he was new because we have been taking our dog there since they first opened and we lived two blocks away. This man was rude and made my wife feel like she did something wrong with a new policy. His rude demeanor and lack of understanding was not what we have become used to at the W. This will make us rethink our future plans at this property. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best gym! best location! best pool! i have stayed everywhere in ATX, and this is the spot! i would like to give some recognition to a couple extremely helpful staff members- Alex the night manager and Tiffany the pool deck co-ordinator. They made sue my stay was perfect! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Birthday to me! This is the 4th W I have stayed in, and as usual I was not disappointed. The staff was fabulous -- they upgraded our room, and the living area was spacious and very comfortable. There were 3 of us women celebrating my birthday, and it was very special to have so much space. The view was amazing, the bed very comfy, and the bathroom just perfect. We really didn't want to leave the room for dinner, but we did, and everywhere we went we were met with smiles and friendly faces. A wonderful birthday treat! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay at the W!! I had a lovely time staying at the W. As a woman travelling alone, I loved the security of requiring a room key to access the upper hotel room floors. The staff was excellent -- very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the spa -- maybe next time. The pool area was gorgeous, but alas it wasn't warm enough to swim when I was there. The room itself was beautifully decorated and the bed was oh so comfortable! Can't wait to visit the W again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I’m an Austin resident who had tickets to concert and didn’t want to drive home after a late evening. I purchased the concert tickets and looked at downtown hotel options. I like nice, very nice, but nice comes at a variety of rates. I decided on the W for many reasons, proximity to ACL Moody, I’ve previously enjoyed the Living Room and I had never stayed there. My entire stay was fabulous! From valet to front desk to bartenders and room service. I’ve stayed at a lot of nice hotels, most come with snooty staff. The staff was welcoming, accommodating and not at all snooty. They were just what you would want and expect from upscale Austin. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Love the bedding, buying some of the pillows. I highly recommend staying at the Austin W. We will be back! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Edwards Orientation The Concierge staff is very accommodating. The service staff is outstanding! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night away! I love this W hotel. So many restaurants and fun things to do within walking distance! The staff was extremely helpful and made me feel like a VIP from the moment I walked in. My friends and I checked in late and they had overbooked the particular room we had requested. The manager came over and explained that they had no more rooms with 2 Queen beds. There were 3 of us so this was not good news. I fully expected to hear that we would be put in a smaller rom and have to make due, but instead they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite! SCORE! It was awesome! We ordered room service snacks which were very reasonably priced and hung out in our awesome suite. The nightlife at the hotel is always rocking. A DJ and great people watching. My friends and I had such a fun night! Thanks to the W and all it's staff! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway! This hotel is hip and beautiful! The Living Room Bar is the place to be. I didn't find it at all too hip or young and I'm over 40 so I'm not sure what other reviewers are talking about. There are people of all ages here. It is not where you would want to go for peaceful relaxation--but it is if you want to have fun in a nice setting. The location is unbeatable and the food is wonderful. We had a King corner room which is an odd layout but perfect for a couple. The view is spectacular. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Poor Amenities Everyone from the valet to the front desk was extremely welcoming and courteous. Trouble was that for a shower only room, there was no shower cap. I always travel with one just in case, but really, it should be provided for female guests. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay, though not what I expected Was in town on business so stayed at the hotel. Its a nice location downtown in easy walking distance to most places you'd want to go. I can't really comment on the pool because the two times I went there it was a ghost town even though it a beautiful pool area. The fitness center was well equipped and very active however. Room service prices seem to be higher than the standard Austin fare, but there are a LOT of places within a 5 minute walk so you don't really need to be compelled to eat there. In addition there are a number of nice music spots and clubs a block away. The room I stayed in was on the small side and they didn't have the room that I booked available. They dropped the rate and that was cool, but still I really wanted the space.. and a tub. Everything appears to be a shower in the hotel. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I am writing to compliment Katie, and Tim. I have stayed in the W LA, SF and often at the Saint Regis. And until now I thought the W was second to the Regis. Katie and Tim changed that. I felt comfortable, taken care of and just over all happy while in the presence of these two employees. Their service made my stay at the W so nice I will definitely be staying with you every time I visit Austin. Please send them a warm regard and compliments from the Stross Party! February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice building, nice staff but absolutely terrible service Room service order wrong on both days i was there. Could not even get a basic coffee order right. Feels like the hotel is run by a bunch of very nice "surfer dudes" with no previous hotel experience or understanding that most of their guests are business people. Water-pressure in rooms is absolutely terrible. Literally feels like you're getting sprayed. Bathroom often dirty (hair in sink and on floors). room decoration is nice looking but cheap and already falling apart R June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our 1st anniversary extra special I can't even say enough great things about this hotel, the amenities and the staff. FABULOUS! They went over the top to make our 1 yr anniversary extra special with a "surprise" suite upgrade which was AMAZING! The staff was so attentive and added all the right special touches, including chilled champagne that we had brought (although they were going to give us some too!) chocolate strawberries and a really sweet, personalized card. They had this all set up when we returned from the Moody Theatre along with the gift from my husband. It was such a nice touch. We also had dinner at Trace in the hotel which was delish and the service here was also great. We will DEFINITELY be back every year but, I may not be able to wait until Sept! Thank you W Hotel Austin. You made us never want to leave and we live in Austin! :) September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed The pool was so crowded, it grossed me out. That was a big disappointment. I had only seen the pool on a week day & my vision of lounging poolside with my husband with no kids for our 15th wedding anniversary was way off. We couldn't get near the pool to lounge, so we sat on couches near the bar. It was really hot, no circulation. We would make a point to book any night other than Saturday in the future, because of the scene at the pool. The room was lovely, but the air vent blew on my face ALL NIGHT while I tried to sleep. I woke up with a sore throat & finally got some sleep when I put my head at the foot of the bed. I love the bathroom products, especially the Bliss face wash. The staff was excellent and very attentive. The changing room in the spa was immaculate and very welcoming/ relaxing. Hope this helps. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Who wants to be greeted by a gum chewing tattooed front desk employee We arrived with great expectation until went to the front desk. Where a young lady did not have the courtesy to remove the gum from her mouth to talk to me checked us in. She also had a prominent tattoo on her right shoulder and arm. I've nothing against tattoos but even convenience stores make their employees cover their tattoos. Or maybe I'm just not hip enough! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redeemed yourself W Austin My first stay was not acceptable and had planned to leave a terrible review. I decided to give it another shot and was very happy I did. From check-in to check-out I was so happy with the level of service and the "whatever, whenever" attitude. Secret Bar - Bartender monday night was not the friendliest but everyone else made up for him. Welcome Ambassadors Teddy & Drue, Thank you! I wish I could have taken more names. Thank you for a great experience W Austin. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the customer service I got into the W Austin late at night and they were so great! Josh at the front desk was so helpful and answered my laundry list of questions with a smile... just what I needed after traveling all day long. Then, in the morning when I couldn't zip my dress the person at the front desk offered to help me. I just love the staff at this hotel. Also, the room service is delicious and the menu has healthy options - which is greatly appreciated. Thank you, W Austin! May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Austin The check-in, room service, room itself, pool and gym were all great. Location of hotel was good too. All 5 out of 5 stars. I'll certainly stay here again when I'm in Austin. My only issue was and why I gave overall 4 instead of 5 stars was being overcharged for munchie box items after I already checked out. I've gotten three folios delivered to me since I checked out. Each time I open another e-mail I cringe that more things were charged erroneously. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 days of relaxation and luxury We spent 5 days at the W Austin and thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at the Wet Pool and the communal areas. When we asked, our requests were responded to very soon. The shopping in the immediate area, as well as the restaurants, were plentiful and within walking distance. We hated to leave! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just "OK" The hotel is in a good location. We enjoyed our stay. The Spa and the gym were fantastic. Had the best massage of my life there. Hotel did not really refer the best of restaurants. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our anniversary we had a great stay. The staff was forever out doing themselves. They upgraded our room upon arrival, even before we asked. They took 50% off our room service bill when they felt they had not delivered quickly enough. They provided free WiFi compliments of the WiFi "Ferry" Nicole. The various cozy bars may have been the very best part. There was no end to finding comfortable seating and the drinks were creative and delicious. We cannot wait to return. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Unfortunately my room had no bath tub and i dislike showers. When I spoke to another member of the group the same response-sorry my room had no tub either. Otherwise rooms totally satisfactory. Restaurant staff pleasant. Restaurant poorly located as have to go through two lounges to get there from lobby. May 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>