奥斯汀 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 得克萨斯州,
  • 奥斯汀
  • 拉瓦卡街 200 号
  • 邮政编码 78701
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a great vibe with the lobby bar and quality of guests staying there. I liked the security of having a hotel guest room key enable you to only take the elevator to guest floors. I enjoyed the view my room had. I didn't go to Austin City Limits but really thought it was cool that it was next door. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Service was great. Room service food was exceptional, although slightly limited menu. But I'll take small menu and great food over larger menu and mediocre food every time. Room and amenities worth the price; a little swanky for me, but great assortment of extras. Overall great stay!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional service The front desk and concierge went out of their way to help me celebrate my birthday. Getting us tickedts to the ACL show on short notice was an unexpected surprise. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Austin The check-in, room service, room itself, pool and gym were all great. Location of hotel was good too. All 5 out of 5 stars. I'll certainly stay here again when I'm in Austin. My only issue was and why I gave overall 4 instead of 5 stars was being overcharged for munchie box items after I already checked out. I've gotten three folios delivered to me since I checked out. Each time I open another e-mail I cringe that more things were charged erroneously. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great football weekend! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff and enjoyed every encounter. Thanks to Alex, who helped us with our bags on arrival and departure. He was very helpful! We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, because we arrived just before the football game and left the next morning, but we didn't know about the free shuttle to the game and it was great! We had to wait about 20 minutes for it, but when we found out that was because the A/C hadn't been working and the driver returned to get a van with working A/C (it was 101 degrees in Austin!), we were grateful, and glad we waited! She dropped us off about 2 blocks from the stadium, and picked us up at the same spot within minutes of our arrival there after the game was over. Nice amenity for us season-ticket holders! We definitely raised the median-age of the guests at the W just by walking in the door, but the young people were fun to watch. There was at least one wedding going on and we returned to see the couple's exit to sparklers down the outside stairs that night - it was beautiful. We thought the hotel was very quiet considering all the partiers we saw there. We've stayed at other hotels nearer to 6th street and contended with a lot of noise - we had no problems with noise here! A few little complaints that probably have more to do with us than with the hotel. We are both on the short side, so stepping into the tub/shower was a bit of a challenge - maybe a step-stool in the rooms would help? And we found the mattress uncomfortable - it's very thin and mostly box-springs. We're used to a plush deep pillow-top at home. Just took a night back home for our old bones to get over it. And the parking charge is steep - but we know it's like that in Austin, and in most downtowns, and the free shuttle to the game made up for it! Overall it was a very nice stay and it certainly helped that we got to see the tower turn ORANGE again! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed The pool was so crowded, it grossed me out. That was a big disappointment. I had only seen the pool on a week day & my vision of lounging poolside with my husband with no kids for our 15th wedding anniversary was way off. We couldn't get near the pool to lounge, so we sat on couches near the bar. It was really hot, no circulation. We would make a point to book any night other than Saturday in the future, because of the scene at the pool. The room was lovely, but the air vent blew on my face ALL NIGHT while I tried to sleep. I woke up with a sore throat & finally got some sleep when I put my head at the foot of the bed. I love the bathroom products, especially the Bliss face wash. The staff was excellent and very attentive. The changing room in the spa was immaculate and very welcoming/ relaxing. Hope this helps. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and location Excellent hotel. Wonderful spg suite upgrade. Not much negative to report – the only let down was the spg platinum breakfast benefit, which consisted of three items + coffee you had to pick in the bar area. Very high school cafeteria-style, and not the luxury and quiet breakfast one could hope for. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Badly needed full night of sleep after hard week of events ending with The Turtle Restaurant's station in the Italian room of The Texas Wine and Food Foundation Tour de Vin held in the ballroom of the Austin W. This is our third year of participation and I decided, after having stayed at the New Orleans W, that it would be luxurious to stay the night instead of schlepping our stuff home in the middle of the night. We booked a Wonderful room and wonderful it was! I own a restaurant, The Turtle in Brownwood , Texas and I wish I could train my staff to be as consistently cheerfully helpful as the staff at the W. Wish I could take a peek at your training manual. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you could ask for All needs were met at all times. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTREME WOW! My Son's girlfriend has an amazing opportunity to teach English in a foreign country and has decided to accept the position. Love knows no bounds and therefore they have decided to work through this temporary separation. She is going to be leaving in about a week. I decided a great gift to give them would be to treat them to a little mini-getaway at The W Hotel in Austin. I reached out to the hotel and connected with Caleb (from the W Insider Desk) at the W Austin to create this VERY special "Lovers Escape" for the two of them to celebrate their love. Caleb from the VERY beginning JUMPED in on this request to create a magical moment. I have come to rely on Starwood properties many many times in the past for my loved ones and VIP Business relationships over the years...well what Caleb put together is one of the most memorable experiences I have had! Let me see if I can describe in detail all the thought and love that Caleb invested in making this such a special WOW. It started out with Caleb spending about an hour with me on the telephone learning about My Son and his girlfriend, Inquiring and asking questions about what they love as far as music, food, activities, their hobbies, some special memorable experiences shared together. He was very thorough. He also organized some of their favorite activities while on property like - canoeing, and spa treatments. In addition, he worked with his VIP connections at some of the best restaurants in town to secure reservations and admission to some great entertainment venues for them. He covered everything from A-Z to make this an amazing experience! He even printed off pictures of them together and them framed them and placed them in the hotel room. I shipped out several imported bottles of champagne and he coordinated placing those in the room. He arranged the in-house Baker to create about 50 gourmet cupcakes, rum drenched donuts, and some other exotic delicacies in the room for them. He also worked with the in-house florist to create some beautiful floral arrangements. (Of course I covered the cost for all these extra amenities but he took leadership role in coordinating)The final magical touch happened today when he called me just a few hours before they arrived on property to tell me he was able to pull of an AMAZING room upgrade!!) The upgrade, the amenities, the special VIP treatment, all of that culminates together to make this a very special experience for My son and his girlfriend. Because I know, that on some nights while these two are apart, they may wake up alone, missing one another, and they can reflect back on this magical romantic interlude they got to share together before saying goodbye and the memories and joy and bliss will wash away any sadness! They will recall the love and closeness and the happiness and joy of that experience at The W Austin. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool not working- We liked the decore in the room, the bed was super comfy. Our "wonderful" room was SO small though. Probably the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Even for a "standard" room with no upgrades it was SO small! But our biggest disappointment was the pool not working. We live in Austin & came to the W hotel for a little hometown get away without our children. We wanted to go swimming on Monday Aug 19th, & upon our arrival to the 4th floor (pool deck) they told us we probably wouldn't want to get in the pool. They didn't explain very well what was going on and said if we really wanted to we could get in but they wouldn't recommend it because it was so green & foggy- We obviously chose not to. That was a bummer because we really wanted to go swimming before leaving the W and never did get to. The omelets & waffels were SO yummy! Our breakfast there was amazing! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was well-designed and comfortable. It is easily the best W Hotel of the 4 I have stayed in. From now on when I visit Austin, I will stay at the W. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The People Made It Special We had an outstanding time at the W in downtown Austin this part weekend. Every single person employed at the hotel that we dealt with was sharp and had excellent attitudes. It was apparent that they are excited about the impressive hotel that they represent and I plan on staying there many times in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall EXCELLENT We enjoyed ever aspect of our stay at The W Downtown Austin. From the moment we arrived in the valet cicle until they came to take our bags down for departure, all staff were extremely courteous and friendly. We will definatley stay here again. Thank you, August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location While this hotel was very clean and in a great location for our needs, I was somewhat disappointed in my first stay at a W Hotel. I thought the room was really small, the pool even smaller and it didn't have any amenities that wowed me like I expected a W Hotel to. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Good It is just not worth the cost of the rooms! $300+ for one night; where the AC does not get cold enough and the tub was so HIGH to step in I needed a ladder! You are a cool hotel, but this time I think you are too cool for me. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Cool in the Heat of Texas! Just got back from a 3 night stay... AAA rate, successfully used SNA for upgrade to Cool Corner. Property Location is fantastic for Austin. Just blocks away from the bars, lots of great food, a nice long walk to the new SoCo shopping district, etc. Front Desk was great... well staffed at noon time rush, offered water, recognized plat status without asking, room was ready (at noon). Room was excellent: Cool Corner had a balcony, distinct living room with large sectional couch, bathroom was large, separate toilet shower, etc. Plat Breakfast amenity was also excellent -- Living Room has a continental breakfast bar with Odwalla Bars, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, etc... AND breakfast tacos which were fabulous. Wet Pool: The pool space is gorgeous, lots of deck chairs, well staffed. Saturday is a packed party all afternoon long. We booked a cabana to guarantee space, had a great time. The pool is an odd 3 ft deep, but whatever. Living Room at night was definitely an Austin hot spot. Spent a little while there, met lots of local Austinites -- lots of fun. Concierge: i have high expectations of Concierge staff... here it was hit or miss... two folks were fantastic with dinner recos, etc... one was a little lame... we asked where we could find some great food trucks for lunch and the reply was more or less, "I dunno." All in all, great property... W Cool is right on the money and we can't wait to go back! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement Customer Service needs improvement by all your staff in all departments, particularly the front desk staff. Also, as an AX Corporate Platinum holder and booking your property through AX Plat travel my room was supposed to have a chaise lounge and automatic upgrade, late check out (4pm). I understand your at capacity since there is really no good hotels in Austin but as a corporate traveller, you really need to accomidate the reservation as such since that is what my rez told me I would receive. Will never stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Austin I stay at the W in Austin often because of its location, great rooms, awesome gym, and a fun scene if you wanna partake in that. The only consistent area I see room for improvement is with the cleaning staff. I feel that they may decide to give fresh towels or may not, may leave chocolates at night or may not, they may decide to remove used glasses or may not, etc... These are small things but get a hotel from being really nice to excellent. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our anniversary we had a great stay. The staff was forever out doing themselves. They upgraded our room upon arrival, even before we asked. They took 50% off our room service bill when they felt they had not delivered quickly enough. They provided free WiFi compliments of the WiFi "Ferry" Nicole. The various cozy bars may have been the very best part. There was no end to finding comfortable seating and the drinks were creative and delicious. We cannot wait to return. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night away! I love this W hotel. So many restaurants and fun things to do within walking distance! The staff was extremely helpful and made me feel like a VIP from the moment I walked in. My friends and I checked in late and they had overbooked the particular room we had requested. The manager came over and explained that they had no more rooms with 2 Queen beds. There were 3 of us so this was not good news. I fully expected to hear that we would be put in a smaller rom and have to make due, but instead they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite! SCORE! It was awesome! We ordered room service snacks which were very reasonably priced and hung out in our awesome suite. The nightlife at the hotel is always rocking. A DJ and great people watching. My friends and I had such a fun night! Thanks to the W and all it's staff! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Bartenders The hotel overall was beautiful! The only issues I had was the bartenders attitude at Pool Area. I understand it was the long 4th July weekend and you probably didn't want go work but no excuses for being rude to others! Other than that incident, food was amazing too! Enjoyed the stay! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time to stretch and renew Thoroughly modern and luxurious experience in the best Austin has to offer in hippie sheik. Excellent bars, pool area, lobby and attention to service. The room was very comfortable and the staff are waiting for requests to serve. You owe yourself a stay at the W Austin July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Satisfied Hotel and room were both very nice. I was disappointed that the pool was not a family friendly place. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in John was very helpful and attentive at check in. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everyone there was professional. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience I found everything about W Austin to be practically perfect. From the kind, caring staff to the yummy food and refreshing drinks, it was simply first rate. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Very comfortable room and amazing staff! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service My stay was great. Excellent customers service. Started with being greeting by about 9 employees on the way from the cab to check in desk. Great welcoming party. Contacted whatever whenever for shoe shine, the lady said she don't think they have polish for burgundy, but then said it doesn't matter we'll get it done. I supposed they went and got some. Had some left over food in my room and ask the front desk if there was a microwave somewhere that I could warm up. Instead, rooms service came and got it, heated up and then plated it on the normal dishes that you get when you order room service. I would have been fine with it still in the styrofoam. Great service. Acura ride was always available. Some hotels it's hard to use b/c it's always booked or they have weird hours like only running from noon to 6pm. They had 2, the suv and car, and was always available. Great staff and great hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Austin a great stay in one of my favorite cities. W Austin is an excellent hotel in heart of a great city, Texas hospitality at its finest. Amenities superb, all requests accommodated, service top notch. June 19, 2013
  • 2015-04-23T19:35:15.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_3224, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>