W Bangkok

  • 106 North Sathorn Road,
  • Silom, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

We are pleased to welcome children 12 years old and under in existing guest bedding for no additional fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low quality hardware with below average software Poor hardware - The tablet was not connected to the system and cannot control the lighting in the room - The joint of the minibar loosen up, and hence the door cannot be closed properly and the light inside the minibar stayed on - Sleepers are not packaged individual. Serious doubt of whether it's reused or if it's a new one Software - There is no SPG check-in counter available. I have to line up behind some non-SPG members for check in - I have request for adjacent rooms, but the staff said there is no adjacent rooms available and asked us to upgrade our room to cool corner room. But after negotiation they can offer us two rooms adjacent to each other - There is no welcome fruit/snacks like what I had in other W hotels or SPG group hotels - When I raised the problem with the tablet and the minibar joint around midnight, I have waited for 45 minutes before someone came to fix them. There are no apology, no explanation and they even put the glasses on the floor and returned them to the original position without cleaning them after fixing the issues. - Breakfast at Kitchen. We ordered egg Benedict and the egg yolk is cooked, well-done, without a tiny bit of eggyolk flowing out. - Servers at Kitchen are not friendly and forgetful. I was not given a spoon when they serve me the yogurt, and I have to asked two times before they remember to give me one. I have to ask for the bill two times before they give me the bill. - Staff at Whatever Whenever is friendly and helpful. Up to W-Hotel normal standard. Overall speaking its a really disappointing experience I had at W Bangkok. The whole package that I received, from services to the room I stay to the food served in the restaurants, are all disappointing. The only thing that I am satisfied is the poolside bar and the cocktail served there. I will recommend my friends NOT to stay at this W Bangkok. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Must come back to enjoy this great facility and ambience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel is WOW! W Hotel is the only hotel that truly amazed me from the time I walked in to the time I left. I love the unique, trendy interiors and design, and could not help taking photos and posting them on my Instagram account. The staff was exceptional in making guests feel like VIPs. I loved the extras in the bedroom -- the tablet, magazines, cute throw pillows and BLISS toiletries. I was also amazed by the function rooms with little steel balls strewn on the floor, and even lollipops placed in acrylic racks. The food was great, too, with the lunch menu truly showcasing the best of Thai cuisine. I can't wait to stay in more W Hotels in the future! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but not of exceptional quality Easy access to places that I needed to visit and local attractions. Great breaskfast offers. Room conditions were fanatstic as well as the city view. upgraded to studio suite. small, but great fitness area being all the equipments are new. small pool area, but not so much of concern as I did not use it. Overall, friendly staff. The valet staff could do better welcoming guests as there were several guys just standing around and chatting among themselves instead of greeting guest or inquiring of any need. One last ting, enjoyed the welcome room amenity, macaron, but it was hit or miss as some were tasty and some were just so dry and hard. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel experience. The hotel was immaculate, such a lovely place to arrive to after a long flight. There is a great positive vibe as soon as you walk in the door. We enjoyed every moment of our stay from ultra funky bedroom with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, to the pool which has such a relaxing atmosphere that you can feel your worries fading away as you forget where you are. The spa was also great with our first Thai massage being the perfect experience to end our stay in Bangkok. The restaurant food and the customer service were also A*! We would definitely return to the hotel... hopefully sometime soon :) July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very good service. The rooms are fantastic, modern, and well designed. The gym is excellent. This is my go to hotel when I need to stop in Bangkok. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff. Little benefit for SPG Plat Guests. Fun, interesting property. Rooms are cool, but a single curtain between bath and bed afford little privacy. Rooms are small. The property was virtually empty, suites were available, however even as a Lifetime SPG Plat guest, we were not upgraded to a suite. There are many great Starwood properties in Bangkok with far better benefits for SPG plat guests. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel stays I had but... For the time we set foot onto W, we were constantly wow-ed by the service and the aesthetics of our room. The only issue will be the lack of wi-fi in the room and also the quality of the food we ordered from room service. I understand the wi-fi is a business decision but nonetheless disappointing given that I always thought W is all customer-first. The food that we ordered was not really good, below average. Had much much better Thai food else where. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love the W style I have stayed in W Bangkok for twice, and I always love how chic I feel once stepping into the hotel area. All staff were so nice, especially those welcoming ones at front door and also the staff at The Kitchen. The design of the hotel is great, swimming pool is not a huge one though big enough to really swim in it. The only thing I'd recommend for their next hotel to be designed is the washroom, where the design of "water flow" need improvements in order to avoid leaking out from the shower stand to the toilet place and also water spilling out from the sink while running from the tap. Overall saying, JUST LOVE IT! Looking forward to my next visit at W around the world. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very WOW Great stay these days. Have great times July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Bangkok has raised the bar The W Bangkok is a magnificent lodging experience. Located off the bustling streets in Silom, the W has an excellent position to the nightlife and dining options that are ever-growing in Bangkok proper. This hotel has wonderful rooms, with tasteful decor. The pool plays great music both above and underwater - a nice touch! The bar is still fairly new and did lack a bit of "umph" but other than that, this place is more than spot on. Nice work Starwood! March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by w hotel dose have my wow! i love w , especially the bed~ July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just some more to be excellent Only two things to improve: 1. I called the spa at 1:50pm for a going away massage booking at 2:30pm on 11th July. Only when I arrived at 2:30pm the spa front desk apologised to me that the one who took my call confused on Thai time and thought that my booking was 8:30pm. This is not some mistake a 5-star hotel spa should make. I also wonder if the spa was really full as many of the staff were at the reception area when I arrived. 2. The quilt cover was too thick. I had the aircon ran at 19'c and yet sweat the whole night. I uncover myself but only found it was too cold air. Otherwise the mattress was exceptionally comfortable. 3. The made-yourself burger promotion was good. Taste exceed my expectation especially the foe gras topping. 4. Staff at the bar were exceptionally friendly and talkative. I'm entertained by the conversations while eating alone at the bar. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location but service needs to be improved. The hotel is convenient located, within 5 mins to BTS station by walk but most taxi drivers dont know where it is. Even the hotel provide an address with thai on it and most taxi drivers will not take me back to the hotel as they dont know where it is. The suites are not yet finished so there will be no Platinum upgrade. I asked for a cool corner room as best available room when check-in and the staff told me nothing is available except a spectular room. Fairly disappointed as the hotel is not very busy. There is also a construction site next to the hotel and there is sufficient amount of noise from my room upstair or next store since 8:30am . I tried the room service. First, I couldnt find the room service menu in my room. Second, I asked for the ice cube for my drinks from the mini bar. Both they totally forgot when they deliver the meal. It is kind of another disappointment Also, I ordered a hotel limo when arrive to the airport. The staff met me outside the Customs was very pleasant but the driver was like 5mins late though. A little disappointment as I need to stand outside the airport with the heat like 5 mins and sweating. I guess the hotel is a little long way to reach 5 stars rating yet, at least need sometime for proper staff training and be attentive to customers with W brand loyalty like me. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Lovely hotel, convenient location, super comfortable bed, nice pool Wish the elevator's buttons would be more efficient (I heard some other guests complained too when they pressed the floor buttons then had to do it again and again) July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overal excellent stay despite quite high price for Bangkok overal excellent stay despite quite high price for Bangkok July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by facility falling apart already? almost brand new hotel yet i noticed things are falling apart already: TV is hangs slanted, bedpost reading light falls out easily, holes in the bathroom wall, dust visible in many places, inside elevator handle not finished, etc....still behind on construction... with that said, i do enjoy staying at W, but this place needs improvement. check in is also not consistent: was given dirnk coupons this time, but wasn't last visit (wasn't part of any promo). But do see that staff are trying. there weren't any more just "hanging around" and talking among themselves (perhaps less is better). good energy with younger staff but seem to lack eperience when handling requests. i do like the location and i hope hotel will improve with time. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Lively and Friendly My family and I had a great time staying with W Hotel at Bangkok. Too much to mention all so I'm giving one example here to praise the hospital and helpful staffs. The 2nd night we stayed, we planned to have dinner at a restaurant 'Mango Tree' so we approached the lobby staff. He sat us down while we were explaining, made a booking reservation of the restaurant and even printed us a map for direction. Regretfully we didn't take his name down, but I'm sure that gentleman will be rewarded if he carries on such good manner. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, trendy and comfortable W hotel decor was chic and trendy, and the people at W were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are new, clean and very modern. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in W. I only wish that the sauna was open to hotel guest access, rather than only for spa customers. Location-wise, W is centrally located in the business area of Bangkok, and is easily accessible by BTS May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty coffee pot and network port not working Reserved 2 rooms. Checked in smoothly. Staff was fantastic, made us felt welcome and like returning home. Found dirty coffee pot in room 1905 and requested for cleaning the next day. But surprisingly, nothing was done for the 3 nights' stay. My colleague was questioning why I even recommended W Bangkok. Network port (LAN) not functioning in room 2505 and informed hotel to check on it. Same thing happened, the network port was not fixed even after 3 nights. I still like the W brand a lot and never missed a chance to stay in one of the W hotels. But I was quite disappointed at the 2 incidents and how W Bangkok handled it. Left a note at the front desk after checking out. Hope the management will take note of these and fix it so that it does not bother the next guests. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The closest stay W is the closest hotel to my office hence stay here very often. The TV in the room has to be converted to a smart TV so that we can use it for viewing from internet. Also the number of channels is very insufficient. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will BRB! I have to say everything is so perfect in this hotel. There are always welcome fruits and juice in the lobby for the guests. And the stuff are so friendly when I arrived and checked in. Also, the room service is so effective and the food are very good. I just wait for around 10 mins then the yummy Thai food delivered. One more thing, thanks for all staffs in W BANGKOK, all of you are so nice to the gay people, friendly greeting and warm blessing make me feel good. Thanks and I'll be there in Sept! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Experience I have stayed at various hotels in Bangkok, but I have never experienced the level of service that the W Bangkok provided during my stay in April of this year. The hotel design is exceptional, eye-catching and fun! The staff was welcoming and courteous, not in a way that it was part of their job descriptions. The treatment I received felt genuine. It made the stay special. If there was anything to improve, it would only be more options to choose from the in-room dining menu. Great job W Bangkok! May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slight improvement needed The water tap is too high above the washing basin and this makes water spill everywhere and the clothing gets wet as soon as you stand by the sink. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first choice hotel hotel in BKK This is a long overdue review. I stayed 1 night in May and 3 nights in July this year. First stay was up to expectation and service was good. Subsequent visit service has gone up a notch. Even received an upgrade to a suite and received complimentary chocolates. A welcome back card may be a simple gesture but surely made me feel appreciated as returning guest. Room service was impeccable as every little detail was paid attention to. Every staff from concierge to breakfast staff were genuinely friendly and efficient, always ready to provide excellent service and assistance. What impresses me is that they will make the effort to remember the guests' names. A nice touch indeed. I am looking forward to staying at W Bangkok again when my schedule permits. Two thumbs up and keep up the good work! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place Greetings from Langkawi, Malaysia. It's been 5 years that I haven't visited Bangkok, and mainly alot has change. As this is my first stay at W Bangkok, I must say I did have a good quality time. From the stressful of city or work life, this hotel has erased those stressness of mine. Completely change of mindset that I'm on holiday and furthermore hassle free stay. I will not hesitate to return to stay at this hotel in the future. Please do convey my appreciation and compliment to Mr. Pinit (Pat) in front office, the bartender at WOOBA (excellent cocktails), and Mr Worapat who sacrifice his days off and wait for me to come to Bangkok. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W again Ok I am little bit old for this hotel but hey it is a groovy place, can I use that word? Looks like they have stolen the best starwood staff from other starwood locations. Close to sky train, river and great restaurants in sathorn and silom area. I have to say the concierge is the best in the business. Breakfast is impressive, everyone was taking pictures of the food. This is my third stay here I love it. Can't wai for spa and restaurant in old Soviet Union embassy building to open. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool and Trendy hotel W Bangkok is a very cool hotel. You will see it when the moment that you enter the hotel with a very unquie Welcome desk, cool display. Many people hang out at the Woo bar at night. Swimming pool is just fit for the size on the hotel. You can enjoy sunbath even in the middle of the business district. The ADD is very trendy and I wish I could there longer to try different outlets. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed at the W Bangkok for 2 nights in a Cool Corner Room. The room was very spacious with great amenities and an awesome view! The breakfast buffet was one of the best we ever had! Special thanks to the German trainee who gave us some really good advice on what to do around as well as Anya from the Front Office and James with his Concierge Team. You all are doing a great job and we hope that we will have the possibility to stay there again soon! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities and food. The room is very well furnished and comfortable. The bed and pillows are just right for a good night sleep....something I don't find in other hotels as I travel extensively. A wide range of food for the breakfast buffet is excellent and coffee is good too. The gym has good equipment and the pool is nice. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>