W Bangkok

  • 106 North Sathorn Road,
  • Silom, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

We are pleased to welcome children 12 years old and under in existing guest bedding for no additional fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff are highly motivated and get the job done most impressed with the staff culture. very polite and helpful. the breakfast spread is outstanding and enhanced by excellent staff service the swimming pool is tastefully designed and well-layout. music within the hotel is relaxing, may be too loud at the friday nite disco frontage and entrance to lobby to narrow, and may be crowded at times.. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money hotel I have been in other W hotels in other countries and find that this one in Bangkok has great amenities, great food and the staff is great too not only at the restaurant but also at the bar and pool. The gym is basic compared to others but as it is besides the pool, you are immediately in a good ambiance with bar service and good music. I was pleasantly surprised when I realized I could hear the music while I dived into the water... after that, I got a nice banana smoothly to top it up, a complementary of the house... this is the second time and I will for sure come back either that it is for business or holidays. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where Can They Go from Here? OVERALL IMPRESSION: We are assiduous fans of W Hotels with the rather daunting goal of staying in every one. On a recent trip to Asia, we stayed in 4 - each was exceptional but this one has got to be the most fabulous urban location we have seen yet! SPG RECOGNITION: Wow. The super hands-on manager, Christian, was waiting to greet us - ultra-cool in the sweltering heat - upon arrival...how could we not love this place? We were then accompanied to our room by a receptionist for a private check-in. And what a room!! Upgraded to a top-category suite (albeit cashing in a couple of certificates). Platinum breakfast is the full spread in The Kitchen Table which looked like a wedding buffet for the amount and variety on offer. In-room amenity was a very welcome “designer” bottle of Italian prosecco chilling for our arrival. THE ROOM: Absolute glamour. A wall of windows overlooking Bangkok on one side and a wall of peek-a-boo glass offering (startling!) views into the baths (both guest and master) on the other. I loved the allusions to all things Thai - like the bed throw with the print of Thai Boxers' boxers. Or the glove shaped sequin pillows inscribed “Lights” and “ Out” placed on the bed at turn-down! BTW, the Thai allusions are carried throught the whole hotel’s decor - I love the light installation in the elevator lobby made from the backlights of tuk-tuks! The bathroom could be in the movies: huge tub with it’s own TV, double vanity, power rain shower, sumptious towels...you name it. LOCATION: Right on Sathorn Road - one of the main drags of Bangkok with a station of the elevated train a couple of yards away. Fine restaurants, shopping, even the fruit and produce market all close. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The level of service and attention to detail - down to having the TVs tuned to our favorite channel upon first entering the room! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and good service from front desk staffs Good location as it is just next to central BTS station Chon Nongsi. Attentive and very helpful front desk staffs November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The shower in most rooms will leak outside the shower, filling the bathroom with water. The quality of breakfast is decreasing slighly. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, young and modern This hotel is a lovely and stylish part of the W family. When it comes to the room, I have to say that it was flawless. Personally, I don't mind an open bath room. However, I'd rather go for a toilet which is more tucket/locked away. Additionally, the light shower curtain gets sucked into the shower and will stick to your body. There is room for improvement. The tub is to die for, the products are super nice and the bed is heavenly. The gym is state of the art and the pool is very modern. In the afternoon music is played all the time already. If you want to relax and read a book, this might not be the best place to be January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great aspects, but too high concept The staff was excellent; no areas for improvement needed. Also the bed was very comfortable and the bath amenities were really nice. What significantly took away from the experience was the feeling that the hotel was trying too hard to be cool. It's impossible to escape the music that's pumped through all the speakers--the hallways, the elevator, the breakfast area. As soon as you leave your room it's like you're listening to a clubbing soundtrack--everywhere. I had a pedicure in the spa and the whole time the music was blasting from the speakers. It's too much. But again, the hospitality couldn't have been better. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel experience. The hotel was immaculate, such a lovely place to arrive to after a long flight. There is a great positive vibe as soon as you walk in the door. We enjoyed every moment of our stay from ultra funky bedroom with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in, to the pool which has such a relaxing atmosphere that you can feel your worries fading away as you forget where you are. The spa was also great with our first Thai massage being the perfect experience to end our stay in Bangkok. The restaurant food and the customer service were also A*! We would definitely return to the hotel... hopefully sometime soon :) July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun hotel W hotel is fun and quirky. Staffs are friendly and responsive. They screwed up by room cleaning and was very apologetic. Service recovery was great. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Standard except... The room is great. The staffs are friendly. The breakfast is good. All that is expected from W. The work area in the room is spacious with good natural light coming in during the day. A tablet is used to control the lighting and air conditioning in the room. I think this is cool (although any IT issue puts one helpless). Check in was a breeze. I have to say otherwise for check out though. On a Friday morning at 830am, check out process was slow. There were 2 queues with about 5 people in a line formed. There were only 2 staffs trying their best to complete the process. There can be room for improvement. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff service My first stay at W Bangkok and was not disappointed. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay, especially the concierge who helped plan most of activities throughout the day. Room was very comfortable, the bed being the highlight. Got a good night's sleep every night. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love W Bangkok Welcome to the world of WoW at W Bangkok. Love the place so much with its design, deco and most of all the service team. The room was so comfortable with different design than other normal hotel. There was something different which you can feel and you cannot have this feeling at other place. The Welcome Ambassodor team were so cool, attractive, energetic and all were presented with cool appearance. It's truly the whatever/whenever world and i would stay here for every visit to Bangkok. If you are young (or young at heart), trendy and looking for something new, W Bangkok is there for you. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time. Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff Great weekend in Bangkok. Facilities in the hotel are first class. The room was excellent, very comfortable and well kitted out. Food was great, both room service and in the restaurant and the bar made great cocktails. Location very convenient for the BTS. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but Concierges need serious trainning Concierges were unable to indicate good local restaurants. their recommendations were for mediocre highly priced restaurants; not one or two, but three. Everyone can obtain online a list of the top ten restaurants in BKK. Guests like me are looking for the real thing; local places, where locals eat and the food is great and inexpensive Other than that the hotel is really spectacular. Room is great, décor is beautiful, bed is extremely comfortable, location is great, staff ( including the Concierges) are helpful, attentive and try their best to meet guests needs. I loved the hotel and will go back, December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURE GREAT STAY! MIO THE W INSIDER WAS OF GREAT EXPECTATION..SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN ANY WAY...KEEP IT UP MIO !! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great services & features From the time i step down from my airport taxi, I amaze with the hospitality and care that shows by the team members in the main entrance. All the staffs very helpful and give me services beyond my expectation. I feel like a home while staying at W Bangkok. Good culture and attitude from everyone who working there. The amenities that provided and foods that they serve also superb that very difficult we can find at other hotels. For sure I will stay again at W Bangkok Hotel and recommend to my friends,Family, Clients and so on to try out W Bangkok if they want something different and get well pampered. Thanks a lot W Bangkok to make my short trip so memorable.Good jobs to everyone in W Bangkok October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy but... Period: 31 July to 2 August. Enjoyed: Birthday treats: Very thoughtful to have someone sent you a birthday card and phone wishes. Breakfast: Fantastic Disappointments: As a SPG gold member, I usually receive a free upgrade. I was looking forward, but unfortunately, there isn't any upgrade during this trip. Access to SPA facility: I was told that it is chargeable to use the steam room/Jacuzzi. SPA Massage services: I did Bedazzled and Sole Pleasure. Services written on brochure and provided are different. Quite weird to massage the leg after you paint those nails. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff service Concierge and reception service are all excellent and helpful October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Good location, nice rooms, all the staffs are friendly and nice. If I ever come back to Bangkok again, will stay here again. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay but average food and service mostly impressed by the atmosphere of the entire hotel. feel so energetic already when approaching the front door. The service is alright comparing to other five stars hotels like Okura. In term of the food quality, i had american breakfast inside the hotel, however, the food quality i would say is just so so. But the special thing of this hotel is the entire atmosphere - so hip, smell good, comfy bed and room. this is my first W hotel experience and i will travel other W hotel in the future. I really like the atmosphere here. thumb up. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased The hotel was still not fully open upon arrival so was unable to secure an upgrade unfortunately. The room we got was funky and comfortable. Staff was young, friendly and helpful. F&B was excellent! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Features Location is nearby Nogsi BTS (train station) which is very convenient to get around Bangkok. The tablet which is used for the room features is fantastic. I arrived at the hotel early and request to use the spa for showering. However the front desk said they do not allow guest who has not checked in yet to use the spa but offered a room blocked as a shower room. I've notice that in my room which I later check in and the shower room used, the architecture is not carefully thought of as the doors do not shut well whereby it caused the bathroom to be easily wet. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st stay at this hotel. Nice new hotel & the location is not located in the shopping area but we like the place. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay at W Bangkok I have stayed at several W hotels around the world but will say the the level of customer focus I received at the W Bangkok was above reproach. I collect baseball caps from all the W hotels that I stay at and when I required about wanting to buy one they told me they had none in inventory. About 3 hours later, they found one and gave it to me as a gift. That is customer focus. The entire staff we checking to see if I needed anything, addressed me by name after I was checked in and the list goes on and on. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only if you are not only business ... It's funky and unusual ... but the house music that is played throughout the hotel, even along the corridors can be quite distracting. I am finding it hard to decide between whether or not to recommend this hotel to business visitors because you excel on the service front yet there are some aspects of the hotel that can be .... frankly, irritating. I think service staff at the restaurant - the Kitchen Table - is exceptional and the lady at the front desk helping to check in guests is superb. So service-wise, there is little to complain about. Room-wise, it was comfortable but the lack of a bathroom door is disconcerting. I wish you had a pillow menu because they were too soft for my liking. And the music that is piped everywhere can be annoying. I think it's great if one is on holiday but I was here for business and trying to carry out a business conversation within the confines of the hotel can be difficult. I will probably come with my family for fun but if not for the fact that my office is next door at Sathorn Square, I would not choose this place for a more serious outing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best city hotel ever! Everything was amazing: food, drinks, pool, staff, design, music!! October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Overall Enjoyable Stay The W staff (concierge, reception, restaurant, house-keeping) put in the extra effort and goes the extra mile to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. The overall atmosphere is upbeat and funky and we were greeted by the staff all the time during our stay in a cheery and friendly manner. The buffet breakfast was extremely memorable with a wide spread of quality food. Excellent location with Chong Nonsi BTS and Healthland massage in close proximity. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We came to bangkok for someone's birthday and W surpassed all my expectations. The attention to detail, super comfortable beds and friendly staff really made our stay. Decor is really fun. Special mention for KJ who wrote an adorable birthday message for the birthday boy. I will be back! My only note is that the bathroom is quite transparent from the side and there are mirrors everywhere. If you stood in the wrong spot, you could unintentionally peek into the bathroom which could be awkward if you intend to stay with a friend/acquaintance. Would be nice if W provided some sort of privacy curtain occupants could install if needed.Would also have appreciated a clear mirror in the bedroom itself. W Hotel is right in front of a train station, very convenient to get around. Healthland (massage parlour) is also within walking distance. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a good hotel. This hotel is conveniently located, the rooms comfortable and quiet, the staff friendly service, breakfast items less feeling, the feeling of a small swimming pool, overall, this is a good hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I have a birthday cake order on 14th April, the cake did turn up on time but with no candles as well as extra plates since we have 2 persons in the room. It was also mentioned there will be a surprise during the stay since we are celebrating the birthday unfortunately there's isn't any special arrangement. Will not consider to stay at this hotel again. When I request a camera charges I waited for 15mins which no call back to informed me if they can provide. basically call back service is bad. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>