Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent service / hotel ok I have been staying in this hotel for over 7 weeks in a row and overall, the facilities are at W standard. I typically prefer to stay in a w if there is one in the city I'm traveling to. Over this time of period I have been able to make representative observations, mostly regarding the staff there are the following remarks: Staff in the Kitchen Table, mostly ok and friendly, attentive but apart from one or two, nobody has been able to remember my room number and every morning I had to be asked again, often by the same employee, what my room number is. For guests having a long stay in a good hotel I expect the staff to be able to recognise and make little things a bit easier. Staff at the pool and gym, as well as at the annexed restaurant called The House on Sathorn: good to excellent. Room cleaning, apart from one time where I found the carpet from the bathroom stuck in my sink, a quite disturbing experience , it was normally clean. These things shouldn't happen really. Most troubling part however was the front desk. As platinum 75 member, recognition could only be reached after insisting, and this is something I don't like to do and expect to have it automatically. I had an issue with one bill (my stay was split into a few different sequential bookings), where neither points nor nights landed on my spg account despite numerous emails and requests at the front desk, nothing happened and absolutely nobody contacted me to follow up. Yes I like the design of this place but I am just waiting to finish my last stay until July 15 to then move out to the St Regis. I hope the issues get addressed and the service at the front desk improved. Worth to mention that I'm traveling to the W Hongkong where I received an email in advance and everything has been taken care already, a good example where W Bangkok can learn from. July 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended Excellent for biz traveller July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is FO, Pool Side, Housekeeping, Concierge, In Room Dinning staffs are so great. Everything is good, and I will come again and again June 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip hotel but could be of better location Bathroom setup could be better. Always flooded due to flat flooring. Location could be better especially in the heavy traffic in BKK. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Team, Very attentive Very attentive staff, especially Katy at the breakfast. Welcome Ambassador Aun May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in a busy city. First trip to Thailand and my daughter's 21st birthday! The W made it perfect! Quick to respond to emails. Chilled bubby with to die for chocolate cake in room! Bath products delightful! Breakfast amazing! And don't get me started about the drinks and snacks by the pool! WOW! Never disappoints! May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bachelor Party Great place for party with friends. Easy to connect and to travel, well organize hotel, amazing food ! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A rewarding experience The hotel design is quite beautiful. I really liked the high tech features of the hotel & my room. A tablet that's docked on the night stand controls everything. A nifty feature is that upon entering the room there's a slot right by the door to dock your room key and that activates the lighting. The bathroom had a separate tub and shower that were very fun to use for freshening up after a busy day of vacationing. I really enjoyed the limo service via a Mercedes Benz S class, Wow! My favorite part of my stay hands down was the staff. They used every opportunity to provide exceptional service no matter how small or large and the food at The Kitchen Table restaurant was very good! I'll definitely stay here again on my next visit to Bangkok. Shout out to Pla at the Spa for a great Thai massage & Mod at The Kitchen Table: you two beauties were great! May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious and comfortable That was the best bed I've ever slept on!! May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! but... Everything is as good as W could be, i just cannot conplain, everyone is nice and good looking and the hotel is so trendy. But there is 2 things i wanted to mention during my stay. I took my 2 year old girl with me for the trip, she is short about 80cm and the height of the desk is just right up to her eye. She hit her head with the very very sharp angle, 1 cm next to her eye, i was terrified but lucky it is not heavily injured. So i told the front desk about this incident, and asked for corner protector for the sharp angles. This was all done after we return from dinner. So i felt cared and more comfortable. Second thing was i requested for the baby pillow which my daughter had used during our stay. Before we check out i found there was a big blood stain inside the pillow, which i felt a bit disgusting. Other than this 2 issue regarding infant, everything is just excellent. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in business district This is a great hotel - very yummy cocktails . Not in the typical tourist areas of bkk so don't expect to shop nearby. However great to be away from everyone else n there r a few great brunch venues nearby! May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was only at the W hotel a short time, however my experience was fantastic one. Everything from the staff, the hotel room, the grounds was superb. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had a short stay at W, just one night, However we enjoyed our stay very much. All reception and concierge staff were very helpful. Concierge staff helped us to follow up our lost luggage, update us from time to time, and even call us to follow up if we have receive the luggage after we have checked out. Thank you so much! we will definitely recommend this hotel to others. room#2017. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic stay and cool music with the great atmosphere. Really enjoy my staying with you a lot. Wishing all the best for all W branch in the world. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complimentary speacial requested... It was awesome special requested complimentary. Best service, staffs remember very helpful and friendly. I will definitely going back to this hotel again.. April 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by everthing was ok except we were locked outside the room Breakfast is nice, but the cost is higher. Room is clean, comfortable and well-designed. Location is convenience since it's near BTS. Actually, everything was ok except we were locked outside the room when we returned from our breakfast since the room card reader got the problem. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exploring Bangkok I stayed at the W Bangkok for 4 days. Hotel is very modern, clean, and conveniently located. Service is impeccable and the staff truly goes above and beyond to make guest comfortable. Great food and entertainment options are walking distance from the hotel. The W insider concierge were amazing. And the greeter "Pong" was very welcoming and pleasant daily. April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointing pad thai, indecent guests, absent of tiny surprises ordered chicken pad thai, costly but the taste was worse than street food - the noodle sauce was too thick and doesn't taste good quiet prime location, good and bad, no street food / stalls nearby and it's almost impossible to grab night snacks around the area without taking a ride saw PRC mainland chinese guests wear nothing but his swimming pants in the lift, one rub his toes at the lobby, urgh! totally affects the W Hotel's image, fairly speaking, that's not W Hotel's problem, but it does affect my choice of hotel on my forthcoming travelling plan tear and wear at the bathroom, perhaps small renovation or touchup would be needed some W Hotels of other countries give tiny surprises in the room (as we saw reviews on the net), we were so anticipated, disappointed that we have none small pool, can hardly swim, just good for grabbing a drink LGBT friendly, can see from their choice of staffs, bravo! March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Best W I have stayed in. A little out of the way from the Airport but easy to get around once there. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can expect fun beyond normal The service from Front dest and Concierge was excellent, specially the front dest staff in charge of me was very professional. But I hope the staffs in the Woo Bar should be more trained so that they watch out their guests to catch what they want to ask during whatever the staffs are doing. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Perfect Stay That was a Perfect Stay ! Everething was Exellent ! February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent concierge and excellent property My stay here was excellent - room was comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the concierge went above and beyond in helping me find my way around Bangkok. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! World Class!!! Stayed here for 3 nights, overall excellent! From the door to the room and to the restaurant World Class! Ive been to many 5 star hotels but this is the one I will never forget. Staffs are very attentive specially in the restaurant (kitchen table). I highly recommend thia hotel. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay Stayed her many times, always have the staff recognize me which makes it feel like home. Great hotel and decor. Bar is huge, food in the hotel is excellent. January 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by W is for Whatever The problem with the W Bangkok is that Whatever, Whenever ignores the pronoun Whatever, and instead uses the indifferent interject, "Whatever", that is often accompanied by a shrug of the shoulders. Here, "whatever" is equal to the Thai expression of 'mai pen rai'. I've stayed at the W Bangkok several times. As much as I enjoy W properties, I won't be staying here again, left to deal with uneven staff & management. The importance of good service cannot be overstated. It was therefore unfortunate that, on several occasions, I needed to seek the assistance of management to correct and fix issues. This is ongoing and makes for a rather tedious affair. I have requested, since my stay in October (!), for final & corrected invoices to be emailed to me. I've yet to receive any. I've also made it clear, multiple times, that I wish to communicate with the GM. One would imagine, incorrectly, that this would be brought to her attention. Since the W Bangkok chooses to exercise it's indifference in having me as a guest, I will not be a guest there when I return to the city in February. January 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stylish hotel but bad service I have been to this hotel twice. For the second time, it was new year of 2016. And the hotel management is terrible. I arrived after 3:00 and I was told that there is no room available for me for the next 30 minutes. as a P100 member, I don't think this is acceptable since the request should be prioritised. This is not end of the story. since there is no room available, I had to leave the luggage at front desk. I was asking for a tag and the reception said no need. when I finally got a room, front desk doesn't know where is my luggage and then they said it is on the way to my room already. Then I waited in my room for 30 minutes and I have to call to check my luggage status. The most horrible thing hadn't come yet. After I stay in the room for about 1 hour, another young couple literally use their room key opened the door and came in. The reception assigned my room to someone else!!!!!!!! I was lucky that I was not in middle of taking shower or something. This is a very horrible experience. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this hotel When I first drove in seeing the beautiful entrance of the old house and the W hotel quite impressive. We where given a nice room again no door to my crapper just a curtain can understand that. But all can be forgiven great service and an amazing breakfast. And I cant stress the service was really really good. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities in Silom, Bangkok Great service and facilities in Silom, Bangkok. December 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No recognition for SPG Platinum members This was the first time I used Suite Night Awards. I also invited 2 of my colleagues to stay at the same hotel. The room upgrade they provided was worse than the regular upgrade that gave to my colleague who just turned SPG Gold and had check-in a day earlier. Though I was happy for my colleague, the hotel didn't offer any other benefits except a token gift at check-in. This hotel has a funny way of showing loyalty to their loyal guests. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The W Bankok was an excellent experience. they stick to there slogan WHATEVER WHENEVER. room was great. Staff was awesome. truly enjoyed my stay. November 23, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:29:36.045-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_3258, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>