W Bangkok

  • 106 North Sathorn Road,
  • Silom, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

We are pleased to welcome children 12 years old and under in existing guest bedding for no additional fee.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but not of exceptional quality Easy access to places that I needed to visit and local attractions. Great breaskfast offers. Room conditions were fanatstic as well as the city view. upgraded to studio suite. small, but great fitness area being all the equipments are new. small pool area, but not so much of concern as I did not use it. Overall, friendly staff. The valet staff could do better welcoming guests as there were several guys just standing around and chatting among themselves instead of greeting guest or inquiring of any need. One last ting, enjoyed the welcome room amenity, macaron, but it was hit or miss as some were tasty and some were just so dry and hard. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Luck? or you are not there yet. W hotel.... New dosent mean everything is not ready. bad luck for me during my stay during the new year time. 1. Shower was choke, room was dusty. 2. room changed. left my cloth in the room, after requesting the hotel staff to check for a few times, and the answer is no, nothing left behind. (I am sure I left it in the wordrode) I insist the duty manager to go to the room and check it with me. The choke is still there, and my cloth is there too. he was speedless and keep apologise. 3. was offered complimentary breakfast for two. upon check out, they insist me to pay for the breakfast. i asked for the duty manager that on duty last night who gave me the complimentary breakfast, was told he not around. ok. it not my day. before i wanted to sign on the bills. ha ha, he step out from the office. my first question to him, hi so and so, what are you doing in there? am doing some report, he answered. i got my breakfast waived. i look at the reception gal, she is not even say a word of sorry. Front office manager ask me to come back again when they are ready. i told her, Don't even open when you are not ready. so, guess, it just my bad luck with W Bangkok... May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GM, do your job!! The hotel design and the facility is really nice. Excellent bed, like always, and fortunately everything new. Irritating is the elevator. I never know which door is opening and then I turn around a 4th or 5th time and realize that the backdoor is already open. Work on the "bing"!! The service in the hotel really needs a lot of improvement, it seems that someone is not doing his/her job. Check-in: No documents had been filled out the last time, fortunately this time but this time no room was ready at 17:00 (!!!). "We thought you'd like a non-smoking room". Did I ever take a non-smoking-room or what is the whole loyalty program for? Finally I got my room --> no ashtray. TV was broken --> fixed quickly though Minibar: Also the last time I was asking (at around 14:00) why the mini-bar is not replenished. "We are doing this at 17:00". O.k., I waited until 19:00 and then called again to get the job done. This time: Waited at the pool until after 17:00 before I returned to the room. Guess what: No replenishment again and it took one hour to have someone taken care about. Dear GM, it's the service which makes the difference between a 3 or 4 -star and a 5-star. Nice facilities are everywhere around. The staff is friendly, no doubt. But they obviously never had appropriate training and/or are not supervised accordingly. Last stay for the time being until things improve. The taxi issue is also more than annoying. No way to find a driver who knows the hotel even if carrying the hotel map. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location Very nice new property. While I am not a big W fan, not really into trendy propertie, this W property was pretty nice. While the room itself bordered on being almost tacky the bathroom was great looking and huge! I did receive a nice upgrade, but since I had a discounted rate, they excluded the breakfast (all other Bangkok properties give it to you regardless). While the hotel & rooms look nice now, the materials used were cheap so it will not hold up well over time. Many parts/pieces of the vaneer were already coming off and pealing in my room. It is a must try at least once while in Bangkok, but there are better SPG properties in BKK. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK, not quite as innovation as you would expect from a W As far as the W brand goes, I was expecting more. For a start, the other W Hotels I’ve been in all had a Bose sound system in each room, hence I assumed (wrongly) that all Ws would have one. This one doesn’t. I was told at check-out that you had to request for a DVD player in your room. As a platinum guest, I was given a studio suite. But I found this to be not much bigger than a regular room in many other hotels. There wasn’t much of a view to speak of, and one side of the curtains was jammed and couldn’t be opened. One minor detail, and strictly a matter of opinion… I found the design of the lobby to be not particularly outstanding. I loved the Thai-themed feature wall - with fluid Thai motifs in silver against a black wall - that runs the entire length of the lobby. But aside from that, the rest of the lobby looked a bit like the inside of a bank. And lastly, the W is a short 5-min walk away from the BTS (public commute) station. It is, by any standards, convenient. But in Bangkok, you do have a choice of two other properties that are linked by a bridge directly from hotel to station, for roughly the same price. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not there yet... W hotels is an established brand associated with cool design, excellent service, and great locations. The W Bangkok will eventually get there, but it's not there yet. In terms of location it is ok - central and close to public transit. But there's nothing within walking distance at the moment, only banks, offices and embassies. Usually the W hotels have very lively bars that are a meeting point for many locals, but at the moment the bar in Bangkok is not yet "on the map" of the locals, and on both nights I was there (Wednesday and Thursday) it was pretty much empty. The design of the W Bangkok is cool, definitely, but you may want to pay attention to their definition of "creative layout and design" - it means that the toilet has no door, and apart from a curtain that can be drawn to enclose the bathroom space, it's like having a wc in the corner of your sleeping room. If you're traveling alone this layout is fine, but if you're traveling together, bear in mind that there's no privacy when someone goes to the wc - you can close the curtain, but that's it. Other design issues which can be questionable: the elevator doors are mirrors, and basically you don't notice when they are closed or open. Add to this the fact that the elevator bell rings well before the lift reaches the floor, and you often get people looking confused at which elevator might be arriving. Last small detail: the water pressure from the sink is so strong that if you put your hands under it, it splashes all around. It would be really helpful to install one of those air mixers that also help to save water. But the main issue at the moment with the hotel is that it's still in construction and it is training most of its staff. While the staff has been really nice, polite and helpful, they are not yet trained to be at the standards set by other W hotels - or for that matter by any hotel of this category. For example, on both days there were problems with my breakfast order - either forgotten or mistaken. At the bar - despite the low occupancy - it wasn't easy to get the waiters' attention. At 10 am someone will knock on your door asking if you have any laundry - saying he's doing this for all the rooms. Well, good to know but it's not nice to be disturbed for something other hotels organize with a neat bag you can hang outside your door. In the late afternoon I went back to my room from the swimming pool with wet swimwear and in my bathrobe. Housekeeping was busy with the turn down service. They just went on with it - never offered to come back later, or asked if it was ok. I stood there half naked looking at the whole process - not a big deal for me but that's not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. But one of the things that really surprised me was how they (don't) recognize the top tier members of the Starwood loyalty program. FYI, in all other Starwood hotels in Bangkok, platinum members receive free breakfast, free drinks and snacks at cocktail hours (between 17:30 and 19:30), and usually also free laundry. When I checked in at the W, the agent told me that as a platinum member I could choose between still or sparkling water. I must have looked confused, and she repeated that I can choose still or sparkling water for one bottle per day. I said "still", whatever. Then I found out that what this is about is the extra benefit you get as a platinum - one free mini bottle of water from the minibar per day, but you have to choose at check in if you want it still or sparkling, for your whole stay. The agent wrote it duly down on a special ticket that I received with my key. Needless to say, I was charged on my bill for the bottle I took, so I had to point that out at check out and they took it off the bill. Now, I find it hilarious (but also really worrying) that: where other hotels give you breakfast, cocktails and snacks, the W gives you one mini bottle of water; Despite the rather elaborate system to ask for your water preferences at check in (I wonder if you can change them during your stay, by the way, especially if you choose still water and then realize that the room is full with free bottles of still water), you are still charged about 200 baths, or $7, for the water that was supposed to be free. I can't imagine someone's job is to took care of this system and fail in such a way. That's just an example of why despite the nice design and cool music, the W Bangkok has still some work to do before being a first class hotel. It seems like they focussed too early on some useless details before getting the important things done. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good Hotel I’m really sorry about this,But we don't feel your Profession. Such as Breakfast,Toiletry, bed. When we shower , the water hot and cold. Very very disappointed. All in all , We never living W hotel again, September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low quality hardware with below average software Poor hardware - The tablet was not connected to the system and cannot control the lighting in the room - The joint of the minibar loosen up, and hence the door cannot be closed properly and the light inside the minibar stayed on - Sleepers are not packaged individual. Serious doubt of whether it's reused or if it's a new one Software - There is no SPG check-in counter available. I have to line up behind some non-SPG members for check in - I have request for adjacent rooms, but the staff said there is no adjacent rooms available and asked us to upgrade our room to cool corner room. But after negotiation they can offer us two rooms adjacent to each other - There is no welcome fruit/snacks like what I had in other W hotels or SPG group hotels - When I raised the problem with the tablet and the minibar joint around midnight, I have waited for 45 minutes before someone came to fix them. There are no apology, no explanation and they even put the glasses on the floor and returned them to the original position without cleaning them after fixing the issues. - Breakfast at Kitchen. We ordered egg Benedict and the egg yolk is cooked, well-done, without a tiny bit of eggyolk flowing out. - Servers at Kitchen are not friendly and forgetful. I was not given a spoon when they serve me the yogurt, and I have to asked two times before they remember to give me one. I have to ask for the bill two times before they give me the bill. - Staff at Whatever Whenever is friendly and helpful. Up to W-Hotel normal standard. Overall speaking its a really disappointing experience I had at W Bangkok. The whole package that I received, from services to the room I stay to the food served in the restaurants, are all disappointing. The only thing that I am satisfied is the poolside bar and the cocktail served there. I will recommend my friends NOT to stay at this W Bangkok. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel is WOW! W Hotel is the only hotel that truly amazed me from the time I walked in to the time I left. I love the unique, trendy interiors and design, and could not help taking photos and posting them on my Instagram account. The staff was exceptional in making guests feel like VIPs. I loved the extras in the bedroom -- the tablet, magazines, cute throw pillows and BLISS toiletries. I was also amazed by the function rooms with little steel balls strewn on the floor, and even lollipops placed in acrylic racks. The food was great, too, with the lunch menu truly showcasing the best of Thai cuisine. I can't wait to stay in more W Hotels in the future! September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by facility falling apart already? almost brand new hotel yet i noticed things are falling apart already: TV is hangs slanted, bedpost reading light falls out easily, holes in the bathroom wall, dust visible in many places, inside elevator handle not finished, etc....still behind on construction... with that said, i do enjoy staying at W, but this place needs improvement. check in is also not consistent: was given dirnk coupons this time, but wasn't last visit (wasn't part of any promo). But do see that staff are trying. there weren't any more just "hanging around" and talking among themselves (perhaps less is better). good energy with younger staff but seem to lack eperience when handling requests. i do like the location and i hope hotel will improve with time. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This is my favorite hotel to date in the SPG group and will be my base every time I come to Bangkok. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worthy of the W Brand Breakfast and Room service was average with little variety. Stayed 6 nights and got sick of the same food after 3 days, unlike Plaza Athenee or Le Meridien (both SPG hotels). Booked through SPG as a Lifetime Platinum and reminded them on line and through platinum concierge that I was celebrating my wedding anniversary. No welcome letter nor any acknowledgement of any sort. Instead the room I was given had a welcome letter for someother guest with his laundry in the cupboard. Not even a post stay survey follow up which happens in all SPG hotels. Swimming pool was a let down for a W hotel. It looked old without any character. At best good for business travellers or for short stay. Nothing to attract you to chill in the hotel. Special thanks to the concierge (Kelvin), staff at breakfast who was always very helpful and friendly and staff at the entrance (bell hops - Khun Yap). Front desk needs serious improvement. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff. Little benefit for SPG Plat Guests. Fun, interesting property. Rooms are cool, but a single curtain between bath and bed afford little privacy. Rooms are small. The property was virtually empty, suites were available, however even as a Lifetime SPG Plat guest, we were not upgraded to a suite. There are many great Starwood properties in Bangkok with far better benefits for SPG plat guests. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love the W style I have stayed in W Bangkok for twice, and I always love how chic I feel once stepping into the hotel area. All staff were so nice, especially those welcoming ones at front door and also the staff at The Kitchen. The design of the hotel is great, swimming pool is not a huge one though big enough to really swim in it. The only thing I'd recommend for their next hotel to be designed is the washroom, where the design of "water flow" need improvements in order to avoid leaking out from the shower stand to the toilet place and also water spilling out from the sink while running from the tap. Overall saying, JUST LOVE IT! Looking forward to my next visit at W around the world. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Bangkok has raised the bar The W Bangkok is a magnificent lodging experience. Located off the bustling streets in Silom, the W has an excellent position to the nightlife and dining options that are ever-growing in Bangkok proper. This hotel has wonderful rooms, with tasteful decor. The pool plays great music both above and underwater - a nice touch! The bar is still fairly new and did lack a bit of "umph" but other than that, this place is more than spot on. Nice work Starwood! March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location but service needs to be improved. The hotel is convenient located, within 5 mins to BTS station by walk but most taxi drivers dont know where it is. Even the hotel provide an address with thai on it and most taxi drivers will not take me back to the hotel as they dont know where it is. The suites are not yet finished so there will be no Platinum upgrade. I asked for a cool corner room as best available room when check-in and the staff told me nothing is available except a spectular room. Fairly disappointed as the hotel is not very busy. There is also a construction site next to the hotel and there is sufficient amount of noise from my room upstair or next store since 8:30am . I tried the room service. First, I couldnt find the room service menu in my room. Second, I asked for the ice cube for my drinks from the mini bar. Both they totally forgot when they deliver the meal. It is kind of another disappointment Also, I ordered a hotel limo when arrive to the airport. The staff met me outside the Customs was very pleasant but the driver was like 5mins late though. A little disappointment as I need to stand outside the airport with the heat like 5 mins and sweating. I guess the hotel is a little long way to reach 5 stars rating yet, at least need sometime for proper staff training and be attentive to customers with W brand loyalty like me. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, thoughtfully designed hotel This hotel is located in one of the smarter, quieter areas of the capital. A good thing after a long day. The bedrooms are large with plenty of desk-space. I wasn't sure about the kissing bronze cats next to the swimming pool, but they grew on me during the stay. Tip: Thinking about arranging an event? Next to the modern, main block is an attractive period property - formerly the Russian Embassy. This building is currently being refurbished for additional function and restaurant space. I am sure it will be a fantastic area when complete. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasing summer vacation with W bangkok I stayed last August. I'm very satisfaction with W bangkok. almost staff was kind, friendly and showed an enthusiastic attitude for me. Thank U :) September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay but average food and service mostly impressed by the atmosphere of the entire hotel. feel so energetic already when approaching the front door. The service is alright comparing to other five stars hotels like Okura. In term of the food quality, i had american breakfast inside the hotel, however, the food quality i would say is just so so. But the special thing of this hotel is the entire atmosphere - so hip, smell good, comfy bed and room. this is my first W hotel experience and i will travel other W hotel in the future. I really like the atmosphere here. thumb up. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PERFECT PLACE IN BANGKOK FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL THE W BANGKOK PROVIDES THE PERFECT BALANCE FOR BUSINESS TRAVELERS IN OFFERING GREAT FACILITIES AND AMENITIES. MY FAVOURITES ARE THE SPA AND THE WOO-BAR AT LOBBY LEVEL July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy but... Period: 31 July to 2 August. Enjoyed: Birthday treats: Very thoughtful to have someone sent you a birthday card and phone wishes. Breakfast: Fantastic Disappointments: As a SPG gold member, I usually receive a free upgrade. I was looking forward, but unfortunately, there isn't any upgrade during this trip. Access to SPA facility: I was told that it is chargeable to use the steam room/Jacuzzi. SPA Massage services: I did Bedazzled and Sole Pleasure. Services written on brochure and provided are different. Quite weird to massage the leg after you paint those nails. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bathtub The room I stayed has a bathtub. I enjoyed my bathing time there. Just not perfect is the lighting. When I want to relax in the bathtub by lying down and closing my eyes, there is downlight shining down and it is glaring. When I switch it off, the area is too dark. Perhaps it will be better if there is dimmable control to adjust the brightness of the light. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money hotel I have been in other W hotels in other countries and find that this one in Bangkok has great amenities, great food and the staff is great too not only at the restaurant but also at the bar and pool. The gym is basic compared to others but as it is besides the pool, you are immediately in a good ambiance with bar service and good music. I was pleasantly surprised when I realized I could hear the music while I dived into the water... after that, I got a nice banana smoothly to top it up, a complementary of the house... this is the second time and I will for sure come back either that it is for business or holidays. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Lively and Friendly My family and I had a great time staying with W Hotel at Bangkok. Too much to mention all so I'm giving one example here to praise the hospital and helpful staffs. The 2nd night we stayed, we planned to have dinner at a restaurant 'Mango Tree' so we approached the lobby staff. He sat us down while we were explaining, made a booking reservation of the restaurant and even printed us a map for direction. Regretfully we didn't take his name down, but I'm sure that gentleman will be rewarded if he carries on such good manner. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Overall Enjoyable Stay The W staff (concierge, reception, restaurant, house-keeping) put in the extra effort and goes the extra mile to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. The overall atmosphere is upbeat and funky and we were greeted by the staff all the time during our stay in a cheery and friendly manner. The buffet breakfast was extremely memorable with a wide spread of quality food. Excellent location with Chong Nonsi BTS and Healthland massage in close proximity. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest address in Bkk My wife and I were staying at the W Bangkok for over 10 days and loved the service and the facilities. The staff is friendly and fast, and the offerings and events at the hotel are great. The room was spacious, clean and equipped with state of the art technology. All the staff members that we encountered were 'on brand' and delivered an excellent W experience. Keep it up! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty coffee pot and network port not working Reserved 2 rooms. Checked in smoothly. Staff was fantastic, made us felt welcome and like returning home. Found dirty coffee pot in room 1905 and requested for cleaning the next day. But surprisingly, nothing was done for the 3 nights' stay. My colleague was questioning why I even recommended W Bangkok. Network port (LAN) not functioning in room 2505 and informed hotel to check on it. Same thing happened, the network port was not fixed even after 3 nights. I still like the W brand a lot and never missed a chance to stay in one of the W hotels. But I was quite disappointed at the 2 incidents and how W Bangkok handled it. Left a note at the front desk after checking out. Hope the management will take note of these and fix it so that it does not bother the next guests. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and service HIgh quality room, fixtures and fittings. Helpful and friendly staff August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL EXPERIENCE W BANGKOK WAS THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED AT IN TERMS OF THE MOST AMAZING STAFF ! WONDERFUL FOOD AND BEVERAGE. GORGEOUS ROOMS - I HAD A MARVELOUS SUITE AND IT WAS MARVELOUS. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will BRB! I have to say everything is so perfect in this hotel. There are always welcome fruits and juice in the lobby for the guests. And the stuff are so friendly when I arrived and checked in. Also, the room service is so effective and the food are very good. I just wait for around 10 mins then the yummy Thai food delivered. One more thing, thanks for all staffs in W BANGKOK, all of you are so nice to the gay people, friendly greeting and warm blessing make me feel good. Thanks and I'll be there in Sept! June 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>