W St. Petersburg

  • 6 Voznesensky Prospect
  • St. Petersburg,
  • 190000
  • Russian Federation
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests are required to be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs serious uplifting Staff is very slow in understanding requests and acting upon them - e.g., we requested extra bed in the room and had to remind staff three times. Simple improvements needed for Terrace bar - waiting at the bar could be much more comfortable if the bar is furnished with high chairs August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gem, Great Location and Best Service This W is superb - staff is attentive, rooms are nice and location is perfect. I have stayed in many W's around the world and this is one of my favorites. I live in New York for over 9 years but originally from St. Petersburg and before W - I stayed in many other hotels which cannot even compete with this gem. If you are looking for an ultimate W experience, this hotel would be a great choice for you. It is modern, super clean, stylish, with great roof top and spa. It is a walking distance from Nevskii prospect, Hermitage and pretty much across the streed from St Isaac's Cathedral. This is my second time staying here and I will be coming back again! October 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by THird stay and the service keeps diminishing This is my third stay at this hotel. The first time I stayed I was greated with smiles and welcomed as a Gold member. I was given a large room with a great bathroom and tub, great view, and a welcome bottle of champagne and multiple treats. I have never gotten anything near that reception since. This time I was greated with a scowl, and not recognized as a Gold member. IN fact, I had to go back to the front desk to request my welcome gift. I was assigned a tiny interior room, no treats at all, with a tiny bathroom with no tub. I was overcharged at the spa and had to fight with the spa manager. I think that I will not return. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love W Hotels We stayed at the W Saint Petersburg on the 25th and 26th of July for 2 nights and enjoyed every moment.The hotel has a superb location,we didn't use any of the public transportation,we walked to every single attraction the city offers.Front office staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.MiXup Terrace and MiX in St.Petersburg are outstanding.We prefer to stay at W Hotels if there is one in the city we travel and W Saint Petersburg is definitely among one of the great ones. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made my visit extra special My stay at the W St Petersburg was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful to all our needs. Also to my surprise as we had not informed the hotel it was my birthday whilst staying, we returned to our room on my birthday and I was greeted with balloons and champagne. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel and Service! I spent one night at the W St. Petersburg (too short of a stay) and enjoyed every step of it. From the doorman to the front desk to every person on staff, they were immediately attentive, friendly, and offered help and service with everything. It started with the welcome email a week prior to my trip, to the front desk taking me to my room to ensure it met expectations. The dinner restaurant was very, very good quality, though a bit pricy (for wine, where a half bottle was as much as all the food combined). The breakfast was good, but not great, the sausage was quite inedible... but otherwise it was a good breakfast. The gym is small, but most hotel gyms are, but it has quality equipment and some dumbells. Back to the room - one of the nicest rooms, great shower with tons of space, and the room design and cleanliness overall made me want to stay for weeks. I was checking out the next day but needed them to hold my luggage while I went to work meetings, which was not a problem at all with the staff, and when I arrived back (though already checked out) the front desk staff offered me stay for that evening's party, and the bar staff checked on me twice just to make sure if I didn't need anything. Outstanding guest experience, and I can't wait to come back. March 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Never again. Staff had never heard of the word "service". August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of best stays ever Had a fantastic stay in June for 5 (of course nights) . Both Plat families (us and friends) were upgraded to W Suites each -- very nice for 2 adults and 2 smaller kids. Plat recognition is very high -- though breakfast was called "continental", it had a half dozen of hot options (for all 4 as a Plat amenity), fruites, candies for kids and a bottle of nice Italian wine for papa and mama. Breakfast was good. Especially cava style sparkling wine to start your morning on a high note :) Location is perfect -- quiter street next to the Hermitage, Admiralty, Nevsky Prospect and St Isaac's Cathedral. Just steps from the river -- whoever wants to go to Peterhof by a hydrofoil boat may find peers just in front of the Admiralty ($20 each way). Overall, immaculate service from bellhops, restaraunt people, waiters and especially, from W Insider Daria and manager Marina. Quickly raised to the top order in my 80+ SPG props world wide. Hope to come back next summer -- left so many musems behind :) August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for tourists Great location. Rooms: lots of space but design is a "not so luxury WOW!" with white inexpensive furniture. But the beds are marvelous (for these who prefer soft beds) Some faults in the room: 0 shelves in the closets; bathroom door not closing at all, Pay-TV never worked (4 days) in spite of 2 people coming to fix it, Wi-Fi in the room was not always working properly but ok. Bathroom: good design, but also "finished in a hurry". No pressure of hot water. Big problem - food. Only one gastronomically pretentious restaurant with very short cart and expensive. Lobby bar - nice but has too short a menu to compensate for it even though good Hamburgers; sandwich and salads. Drinking Water in the room in Russia is very important all 5 stars give you 2 time 0.5l. Here only 0.2 l bottles - not enough. Room service food choice is a bit better. No executive floor. But Great location and People are all trying a lot. So with a bit of fix may become best place in STP to stay ! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Some days in your Hotel was excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location... The view of the Dome from the Rooftop in a must! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by responsive staff -Asked for late checkout at 5 pm and got it (platinum SPG only assumes 4 pm checkout) -forgot my ID in the room, they even went to the laundry to check my jacket's pockets. As always, very high level of service. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New W location. Hotel with a great location in the heart of Petersburg, Russia. Modern contemporary design of the hotel is clean and easy to welcome everybody without shocking, Hotel does not deliver any WOW factor in design matter. New hotel and new staff, so may give the impression of lack of skills. We expected same service as visiting other W Hotels, but people are not yet there. It is compensated though by polieness of people. Hotel is worth to be recomended, because of the location and even without special kick in the design of the interior it is the only contemporary hotel in the city. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Come here every week (business affairs) Got promoted to the Fantastic Suite overlooking St. Isaac's Cathedral - free of charge. In many rooms (including the suite I got) the shower makes weird noises and the tempreture tap doesn't seem to work very well - this looks like a systemic issue that the staff should address, I think. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in Great location Great Location. Good hotel that tries to be a great hotel but misses on details. Housekeeping forgets certain needs and tries to enter while in room. Faciilites have a few things that need repair such as lights. Staff is very friendly, maybe slightly too intrusive. Breakfast is average and not up to par for this level of hotel. Modern Decor showing age. Overall good hotel, in excellent location that may be too expensive for what you get. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features - excellent location close to the city center July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent desnination The hotel is situated in the centre of St Petersburg with a lot of interesting places around and a nice view from mansarda. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by just money making extra charge for swimming pool 1. On Arrival I was informed by reception staff , that you will charge extra cost for internet use in your rooms, outside in public area it would be free. My argument, that we as Corporate customer never pay normal this charges was rechecked with your sales office , they confirmed this this would be a normal charge, which we have to pay. 2. I wanted to go in the swimming pool and had to find out that you charge additional around 15 US Dollar for each time. Your explanation, that because of a outsourced gym area is sorry a bit strange as thousands of hotels do exact this and not charge to customer. 3. In your breakfast buffet I asked the waiter to bring me a 6 minutes cooked egg, I got an egg which was at least hard for 10 minutes- than the waiter after going back to kitchen got an information from kitchen, that only hard boiled eggs are delivered. Please tell me why they first took the order for a 6 minutes egg.? 4. Coffee service took at least 10 minutes plus 4 to wait for milk, even at empty restaurant direct at 7.00 h in the morning. The service is extreme slow 5. You do not offer any tap beer in your bar, would think one of the view only existing places in St Pete, as every even smallest restaurant pub or hotel does this. 6. It was nice that your reception staff gave me a coffee on the go in early morning 7. In the room I found black long hairs on the carpet from the guest before maybe. Evening service in the room worked only 1 night out of two February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, supportive staff, decent rooms, Food could have been better, but overall it is fine (assortment at breakfast lacks local food e..g. blini etc. or options for vegans) July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed by the W As a 'Lifetime Gold' SPG member, I'm very disappointed as I write this review from my room and have two more nights left at this hotel. However, I am determined not to let it cast a negative shadow on a wonderful holiday in Russia. Normally, I would address these issues immediately with hotel management, but I've taken the posture with this particular experience that it's not my responsibility to use my very valued holiday time to manage their hotel for them. Instead, I will use my voice via this review to better inform others as they might be choosing a hotel in St. Petersburg. And, I believe the burden lies on the staff to inform management of problems or have the autonomy to fix them correctly to the guest's satisfaction. That is clearly not the case here, unfortunately. And, I don't want to inconvenience my traveling partner or share my disappointment with him to add any additional negatives to our stay at the W St. Petersburg. The PROS: -Location The CONS: -The air conditioner in our room (504) is not cooling adequately. I phoned Whatever/Whenever to have them send up the engineer today while we were out sightseeing. We returned back to the room to the same temperature and no update left in the room or on our voice mail. I phoned Whatever/Whenever again and they simply told me that the engineer determined it was cooling. I requested a fan be brought to our room, but that request was denied. Looks like we have two more nights in this stuffy room that also has a strange musty odor. And, it's not as simple as opening the windows, as we face an active street with plenty of noise throughout the night and hot sun until around 10:30 p.m. -The rollaway that we had added to our room is not a regular mattress. It's a foldable rollaway with a thin, flimsy mattress and you can feel the frame as you toss and turn throughout the night. Especially when it's warm in your room and you're sleeping on a thick duvet cover because you can't cover up. But, they asserted that there were no upgrades upon check-in to the next room type that had two separate beds, so we were stuck with the rollaway. -I wouldn't say the room was the cleanest when we arrived. It was clean on the surface (visually), but we could tell that it wasn't thoroughly cleaned prior to us occupying. And, housekeeping didn't service our room today until 4:00 p.m. We left our room at 9:00 a.m. and fully expected that our room would be cleaned by 4:00 p.m. so we could come back and refresh after a full day of sightseeing. -I ordered a large bucket of ice last evening and after waiting 35 minutes, I called back to Whatever/Whenever and they finally brought to the room. -When using the internet, you have to sign in practically every time you go back to your computer. Small issue, but a nuisance given it should recognize that you've already acknowledged paying and agreeing to their terms/agreement. -The staff doesn't project a polished/refined posture...I think they need improvement or more training as far as SPG standards. -Although I realize decor opinions are completely subjective, I can only say that our room feels like it was partly decorated by IKEA. Design choices (carpet, furniture, drapes, etc.) are not impressive and this hotel will be dated within the next year or so...if it isn't already. It's my opinion that someone at SPG needs to work on the next reincarnation of the W brand, as it's looking a bit trendy tacky at a lot of their locations. This is all I can offer at this point, but I will follow up following our departure. St. Petersburg is a beautiful city with a long list of things to see, so we are focusing our energy on these things rather than our disappointment with the W St. Petersburg. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New hotel, staff needs training The hotel itself is quite nice; modern/chic decorations associated with the W brand holds true for this hotel. Let me start by saying, location is pretty fantastic (and has a pretty nice Indian restaurant next door); 10min stroll to the Winter Palace. Hardware wise, it is a rather new hotel so there are some kinks to be worked out. For example room doors have these thick rubber rings around them, making them hard to open and close (often look broken) and computers that cannot access emails...also could use couple more umbrellas, should consider placing one in each room as is common with other upscale hotels. However, these minor issues can be overlooked. Software, on the other hand, is an issue for this hotel. First of all, please treat all persons walking into hotel as guests. My appearance (after a month of travelling) was not at its best and sometime I find myself opening the door while the bellboy/doorman was just standing around staring at me...really?! Although all staff were very nice and polite, some had trouble understanding English, causing quite a bit of confusion when asking for directions or booking information. For example, I was told W charges 30% (of total price) to help book train tickets. If it were true, it's ridiculous...if it were not true, then perhaps staff should not make up a price. Registration fee is another area of concern. I had to add another day of stay (prior to arrival) and was charged two registration fees at check out. The change was made through SPG's reservation system...and my length of stay was clear when I checked in. These minor details add up causing hardware/software mixmatch to become quite glaring. Last disturing event was the fact that I lost articles of clothing...have never happened to me in any other SPG hotel (and I do quite a bit of travelling), but I am 100% sure that I had lost personal items while staying here. When I complained to the front desk, I was told they are going to look into it...never heard back. Overall, most issues/strange fees are ok, but losing stuff in my room is not acceptable. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by New W location in Europe. I invited my friends to stay in newest European W Hotel, in Petersburg, Russia. After staying in W in Istanbul, I expected same standard. Hotel in Petersburg has a great location, specially if you like sight seeing, big plus. If you are fan of shopping, you must use a taxi, because there are not any shops around. What I was disappointed with was a interior design, there is not wow factor at all, this is boring contemporary hotel, really boring design and colors. When you stay in W in Istanbul there is so much to discover inside, and all is amazing and beautiful. Service is nice and polite, unfortunately they do not have skills yet to provide it on professional level, except for Reception Manager Marina, who was excellent :-) overall, yes I recommend this hotel, sadly no WOW factor, disappointing. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, excellent service W is very well located among the city’s key tourist destinations: one block from St. Isaacs, two from the Admiralty, four from the Hermitage. The rooms are nice-sized for an inner-city hotel, have traditional W appointments (i.e., modern, sleek, white), and are very clean. Pricing is good for a major “European” city. We received excellent service throughout the hotel, from the bellmen to reception to concierge to housekeeping to the restaurant and rooftop bar. Staff provided excellent information and recommendations, was helpful with arrangements, and quickly met our every request. The hotel houses an Alain Ducasse restaurant, and we ate dinner there twice. The food was very good – though not the stellar fare I’d expect to have from a Ducasse establishment – and the service was outstanding, highly attentive. The dining room and kitchen staff teamed up to help bridge our language barriers and provide fine vegetarian meals for one of us. Our only complaint about this hotel was that there was little space to store our clothing. The sole closet was about 30 inches wide, with two drawers taking up space at the bottom. We were there for 6 days out of a 17-day trip, and had to work from/around suitcases the whole time. We’d recommend they lose the hammock-like easy chair and add a chest of drawers or armoire. We will definitely stay at W during future visits to St. Petersburg. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic W Team just recently stayed at the W in St Petersburg and it was an awesome stay. The location is perfect to see the main sites. All the staff were very friendly and helpful in helping me find my way around the city. And of course the extra surprise in finding me a ticket to the hockey game that night made my holiday a super highlight. The whole W Welcome team made me feel very special as a SPG member. Great place, great staff!!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the historical center of the City Great and happening place... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! My wife and I stayed at the W for 6 nights in mid-February 2014. The hotel was in a perfect location, the room was clean and had all the comforts of home (including a Nespresso coffee maker), the spa/fitness center were very nice and the staff were excellent! Starting with check-in, Nastia was very nice and helpful after our long flight from North America, and later Pavel was great just dealing with our questions/asks of advice, and finally Daria who arranged for balloons to be sent to my wife's room to help celebrate a milestone birthday - all staff were extremely frienclly and helpful. What a wonderful start to our Russian experience. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Credit card not imprinted, but charged prematurely All hotels require a credit card upon check-in to cover incidentals you may charge. However, it's always explained that it's JUST to make an imprint -- they stress that no charges will be made. Not so at the St P'burg W, which 1) charged my account on check-in and worse, 2) charged a greatly excessive amount. E.g., my reservation was $90/day cash and points for 4 days -- that's $360.00. I just happened to check my credit card on-line for pending charges and saw that on day 1, W staff had charged $963.52 to my account. How they got that figure is a mystery to me. However, I'm sure theyndidn't expect me to know until weeks later when my bill came -- when I was out of the country and otherwise disadvantaged. TripAdvisor reviews for thismhotel report erroneous fees added to bills -- spa visits not made, double bills for meals, snack bar items not consumed. When I spoke with billing, they told me it would take days to remove the erroneous, excessive charge, but it would be rectified -- again, at a time when I'd be disadvantaged. The next day, I decided rip-off is the same in any country and any language and tried again tomget the charge rectified before I leave Russia. I leave tomorrow -- and am still trying. My next step is to askmStarwood to intervene. If you stay here, 1) check your credit card for pending charges and 2) get copies of your bill each day August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super staff Starting from the boss Mr Mario Habicher and all his staff are very helpful and extremely hospitable professionals. I recommend this hotel to all people who want the best service , best location and best fun in St Petersburg. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great attention to details and extremely helpful The hotel is located in a very central location and has beautiful rooms... I was upgraded to a suite and they offered lovely amenities.. Modern, new design.... the hotel staff has been amazing as well... from arranging tickets, transport, breakfast... immaculate service... I would also like to thank the front office staff who not only arranged a doctor for my sick girlfriend, but helped to buy the medicine from the pharmacy at night... I would definitely recommend it and come back to stay at St Petersburg again... February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful setting and staff This hotel is centrally located near the Admiralty building, the Hermitage and St. Isaac's Cathedral. The area is full of places to explore and restaurants to dine in. The rooms are spacious and extremely modern and well equipped. The staff learns your habits quickly and services accordingly. However, by far, the biggest attribute at this hotel is its wonderful staff. The women and men who work at the front desk are pleasant, charming, knowledgeable, helpful and very welcoming. It was a pleasure to stay here and I would definitely return to this hotel. April 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>