Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I’ve stayed at the W from August 19th through September 2nd. I planned on staying there a week but I enjoyed the hotel so much that I decided to extend my stay! The hotel is in the perfect location, close to everything the city has to offer. My room was specious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely polite and very helpful. The rooftop bar is amazing with the gorgeous view, highly recommend during warm days. The only two cons that I can point out is that you better bring your own soap and shampoo, I wasn’t fond of their ‘Bliss’ products. The other is when one day the tip for room service was taken without any cleaning being done. When I mentioned it, few minutes later apologetic manager came up with the frightened housekeeper, to go over the incident. It wasn’t a really comfortable nor a necessary conversation. I would have handled it differently, by sending a short apology note and maybe a complementary drink at the bar… Finally, a special thanks goes to Dima at the downstairs bar. Couldn’t have asked for a better start to my days with a perfectly made macchiato and a delightful conversation. Keep up the good work and I’ll be visiting soon! January 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Management After a few small issues I am pleased to say I will be happy to go back. Management at this hotel is on top of everything and there face to face to assist. Also, a great location! December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Russia I am an American currently living in Russia and this was by far the best hotel experience I have had here yet. From the moment we arrived the staff was so overly friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful I will say the online photos do not do it justice. The food and drinks where great and affordable. I love all of the easy and free grab snacks in the lobby, when its just me I don't always want to sit down for a bite. The spa was nice as well but the massage was the best massage I have ever had in my entire life, no joke. I wish I could remember the name of the women but regardless amazing! Truly a must stay in St. Petersburg November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location No surprises here. A very nice hotel in a fantastic location. The breakfast is delicious and the staff are knowledgeable and friendly. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Favorite hotel in St. Petersbourg I`d like to thank all the stuff from this great hotel for they made my stay special and unforgettable! For now on I would choose only this hotel for my stays in St. Petersburg! And you won't regret if you do too, I promise! The stuff couldn't be more helpful! My request for early check in and late check out was approved. My room was upgraded at the check in. I had a birthday during my stay so the stuff did everything so I would remember this day! The rooms are very spacious, modern looking, with great big bathroom. Bathroom amenities deserve a special praise, as I adore all bliss production. Bed was extra comfortable! Everything was tidy and clean! It's no surprise that all megastars such as Robby Williams, Muse, Madonna chose this hotel for they stay at St. Petersburg! Also, I'd like to mention great breakfasts! The restaurant at the ground floor offers the yummiest ravioli I have ever tasted! Roof bar has breathtaking view! I can go on and on! For I can't find even one wreck to point at. Special thanks for Julia from WInsider! October 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by big disappointment overrated and extremely overpriced October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Hotel in St. Peteresburg Personalized and friendly service, meeting all of my needs. Thanks W St. Petersburg for another fantastic stay! October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing, yet again Stayed at the W again exactly 1 year after my first stay, and service continues to be top notch. From bell boy Constantine to Elena the concierge, everything works. I was able to follow their recommendations and couldn't be happier. Was upgraded to a nice suite, had a welcome basket. Their know their elite members by name, and they do appreciate our business. My only letdown was the rooftop bar was closed during my stay on all nights due to the weather. But other than that, flawless work. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grate location Prepared by W staff weekend trip was nice and except by all as a best since half a year! Professional and easy done! And wishes come again! Many thanks to concierge Natalia and Marina, who payed us so mach attention and help! September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Staff Other than the obvious GREAT location of the property, my stay was exceptional because of courtesy and professional staff that was led by Marina. All day friendly, helpful, engaging and simply kind staff almost made me not want to leave the hotel. The rooftop terrace bar was exceptional with it's view and was fantastic fun with their night time DJ parties. The hostess Anna was most accommodating. I look forward to my next visit and stay at W St. Petersburg. September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it a SPG Hotel??!! My list below explains itself the disappointment: - from Friday to Saturday I could sleep only after 3:30 due to the noise coming from the bar Step to the Sky above us. I've tried to reach the frontdesk to complein about the noise nobody answered the phone. (Need to say more??!!) - the bath towels were a real wreck, - asked for more milk in my room and it came in a nice little jar, with a fly in it; - morning coffee: although the staff was there, the tables were not cleaned, with left overs from other guest, there were no reposition of breads, hams, juices, glasses, just exemplifying We were there for five days and it had happened everyday August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enthusiastic Recommendation In large part because of the excellent customer service -- especially from Tatiana Glodovaya -- my family had a most wonderful experience at W St. Petersburg. I have stayed at Starwood properties around the world and at several W's. This property and staff tops the list! August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel in the perfect location This is a wonderful W! It is in the perfect location to begin to see the many gorgeous sights of St Petersburg. You can walk everywhere. Pros: 1- Helpful friendly front desk staff 2- Nice lobby with good seating. 3- Free Internet with speeds of 2 Mbps up/down. 4- Upgraded to a lovely Suite as a Platinum. A nice 1 br suite (not a usual loft style suite). Huge bathroom and lots of free water. Huge walk in closet. 5- Comfortable bed with lovely pillows 6- The staff left me a lovely Platinum welcome gift of wine, fruit, nuts and a welcome message on the bed in huge lettering. Was super cute! 7- Local amenity welcome gift was a Matryoshka doll. So cute and I took this instead of the 500 points. 8- Great business center with scanner, copier, printer and 2 computers. Great place to work. 9- Reasonably priced lunches and decent menu (lots of fresh grilled fish on offer). 10- Lovely roof deck bar overlooking Piter. Too bad they don't give Platinums a free drink at it. 11- Fast elevators which require key card to work (nice and safe). 12- Friendly helpers all over - always handing me water whenever I walked to the front desk. 13- I didn't get to use it, but they also have a pool & spa. Cons- 1- Gym is quite small. It'll do in a pinch but doesn't have many machines. 2- As other posters said the breakfast is substandard. It's just continental for the most part. No made to order omelets or hard boiled eggs. I think they did have some runny/inedible scrambled eggs not up to North American Standards. Even more disappointing since the restaurant was yummy for lunch. I guess when the W is giving the food away they don't put much effort into it. 3- Cleaning staff missed turndown a few nights - had to call to request (they finally figured out I wanted it later in the eve). I think they kept trying to come around 5:30-6, which is too early imo. Loved this hotel and if I am ever back in St Petersburg, I'll be sure to stay here again. August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice W hotel The staff at this W are very helpful - even gave me a few gold amenity drinks vouchers in addition to my platinum amenity. I have also been upgraded to a very nice and well appointed suite, which was generous in size. Tip: Have a drink at the wonderful bar, as drinks are great and the location offers a full view over the modest, but beautiful skyline of St. Petersburg. The only thing I didn't like was that the platinum breakfast consisted only of continental options, whereas most SPG hotels upgraded to full breakfast by now. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I will definitely return in the near future. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great staff, and wonderful experience Checked in for a 3 night stay for a birthday weekend. The hotel had emailed me prior to my arrival asking if there was anything they could do. I mentioned it was a birthday celebration for my SO and they went above any beyond. I ordered flowers to be ready in the room, which they happily did. They also decorated it with balloons and provided a small chocolate cake and bottle of champagne! The concierge was very friendly and helped us get reservations and make other arrangements during our stay, as well. This will be our go-to hotel for future visits to St. Petersburg! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent service Great hotel, very well located. Big and comfortable rooms. Modern bathroom and amenities. Cool lobby. Great service from all personnel. Had dinner at restaurant only once and food was good/average. However breakfast was very good. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements needed: 1) tub in the bath is too flat - water goes down but all the particles like hair when you shave stay inside 2) people who clean he room - unpredictable; you never know how many bottles of water they bring, will they through garbage away or not; I stayed for 2 weeks - never changed sheets 3) electronic keys are working about 66% of the time 4) can you please add such a simple and cheap thing as the bar into the gym? For pull-ups? February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Brilliant hotel,super staff,wondeful location January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expect the unexpected ! I stayed one night in this hotel last september. It is rare to be surprised by new design in hotels. I was really surprised by this innovative design that gives a unique atmosphere. Nice room, with sophistical lights, comfortable table and bathroom. Everything very functional. The hotel is close to a central point of St Peter: St. Isaac's Cathedral. Hotel have also a nice bar on the roof with exceptional view and a very comfortable lobby. The breakfast is also top (however little less than Astoria, the other " brother"...:) ). All the staff of this hotel very efficient and polyglot, with good sense of humour. It is a "petit plus" when you check in. I am the opinion, that a night in this kind of hotel is enough to recharge one's batteries at the end of a working week. It was a great pleasure and for sure I recommend it ! January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Just perfect hotel with great location! November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location of the hotel, close to Eremitage and all other places to see. W was as expected a great place to stay, I know the W hotel from my different NY trips. Breakfast was great, good choices. I rated Food & Bev as 'average' as the cocktails in the bar need improvement. Unfortunately we got a room with no sight at all and lack of daylight. So this was disappointing for us. Staff was very friendly which was a huge plus compared to other restaurants or café's in town. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a wonderful Hotel!!! This Hotel is really great. The rooms are large and well equipped. But it is taken your money for internet which you did not use. It is a pity! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Spb I was staying at this hotel for ~200 nights over two years (business puroposes). The hotel is amazing. Brand new furniture, everything is working well. The hotel staff is doing great job - always helpful and ready to solve issues if they appear (they can always happen - the most important is how to react). Special thanks goes to Maria Rogova who is in charge of the welcome desk - she is always nice and can easily find ways from tricky situations. Location is ideal for tourism - historical center; very convenient for business as well (depends on the office location). October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ExcelentLocation Very clean, central location walking distance to amenities. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of improvement This was my second stay at this property and, compared with my first stay which was excellent, I had multiple problems. 1. Arrival: The problems started at the reception desk on arrival. I asked Alexander if he had a room on a higher floor and away from the elevators (as in my profile) and he told me I had already been assigned a room. I asked him if he had my Gold status on file and he said, "Yes, I have your Starwood number" with no recognition of my Gold status. I asked if any upgrades were available and he told me that I already had been given the best room to which my rate entitled me. His manner was not friendly and this stood in stark contrast to my last visit when Marina and the reception desk staff were exemplary. I "recruited" my two colleagues to stay at the W with me this trip and was embarrassed in front of them at this unwelcoming treatment. When I got to my room, I found that it was near the elevators and that my junior colleague, who has no Starwood status, was given a better room than I was. 2. I made two reservations, one for the first 5 nights that included breakfast and a second for the last night that did not include breakfast since I would be departing early for the airport. I alerted Alexander to this and he was initially unaware of the second reservation but then found it. To better ensure that we didn't run into problems between reservations, I stopped by the front desk two more times during the week. On both occasions, the staff seemed surprised about the second reservation and, on both occasions, they assured me that they now correctly linked both reservations. I was disappointed then to receive a call at 13:03 on the day before my checkout asking me, "When are you planning to check out?" This was corrected but was symptomatic of the disorganization at the reception desk. 3. On 10/17, I began to prepare for my trip home and did some laundry and "pre-packed". Since the room was a bit of a mess, I placed the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door when I left the room to get some exercise. When I returned, the sign had been removed from the door and placed over the light switch and the room had been cleaned. While it's nice to have a clean room, I find the invasion of privacy much more troubling. When I place the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, I expect it to be honored unless there is an urgent matter. 4. I needed to attend a meeting at another hotel and asked the doorman to help me get a taxi. Instead, he put me in a private car and told me the fare was 1000 rubles (about $25). On my return, the fare in a metered taxi was 300 rubles (about $7.50). Later, this same doorman (about 173 cm, lean, partial facial hair, long hair pulled into a balled ponytail) approached me when I was leaving on a walk and asked me if I wanted his help to "make some memories". He was clearly trying to sell me something and I was concerned it was something lewd...certainly not the sort of experience I expect at what should be a premier Starwood property. Doormen should protect the hotel guests, not victimize them. By themselves, each of these negative experiences is relatively minor. In aggregate, they speak to problems with treating guests with respect, appropriately fulfilling guest requests, communication, and resolving problems when they occur. Other comments: 1. The restaurant staff were excellent but the food was quite average. I expected more from a $50 breakfast. 2. If you're on the seventh floor during the day, the peace of your room will be disturbed by a din that sounds like people dragging tables and chairs a floor above. This was present on my prior stay but I had forgotten to mention it. 3. During our visit, the hotel celebrated "Fashion Week" and the hotel was full of young fashionistas who clogged the reception area and the 8th floor. While this isn't unexpected, I did not expect my sleep to be disturbed by people yelling and running up and down the hallway at night. 4. The Fitness Center was very good, although one of the elliptical machines was broken during the entire week. 5. Very limited English channels on the television...little more than CNN, BBC, Bloomberg, CNBC. In the end, this was a very disappointing stay. The problems all seem avoidable but it felt like many of the staff members weren't really trying. This is far less than I expected for a hotel that once prided itself on being one of the best hotels in St. Petersburg. Reputations must be continuously maintained or else they tarnish. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Our suite was really what the hotel calls "wow" The personnel was very attentive and polite. The bed was very comfortable. All the facilities were great. The food was not at the level of the hotel September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Staff, Lovely Property I had a great time in St. Petersburg, from the moment I walked out the airport and was greeted by W staff for airport pick-up. Once at the hotel, I enjoyed its many features, including the bar, restaurant and spa. Lovely spacious room with an amazing view. I had to rescheduled my trip and cut my stay short for only 2 nights, however I would come here in a heart beat. Special thank you to Ekaterina, Anastasia, Margarita and all the others at the Concierge/Front Desk. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I little bit too glamourous Nice location in St Pete, expressive view from bar on the roof. But a little bit too fresh design of the rooms. Glossy, bright, glamour... good for cinema strs but not absolutely best foк business trip. Well equiped rooms, with intetrsting design but not absolutely best for my personal taste. Good points: nice location and very friendly staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 2nd great stay at W St P! We had such a good time here last year, we decided to come again this year - and we were not disappointed! We enjoyed a fabulous 4 days! St Petersburg is a fabulous city and W St P is a hotel to match. It comes at a price, but from the Porsche airport transfer, to the funky rooms, to the rooftop terrace, it is all well worth it. And the location is perfect to reach most attractions on foot. But the most outstanding element has to be the service from the Welcome girls - their hospitality, their cheeriness, their infinite patience and their excellent knowledge is the best I have encountered on my travels. To Marina, Julia, Natalia, Elena and the others - you make all the difference! Well done and thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff Staff is very friendly and they go beyond to meet our expectations, food is good, the terrace and the view is incredible, lobby is inviting. August 22, 2014
  • 2016-10-25 T11:12:50.300-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_3270, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>