W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Stay We could pick up the thumping from the rooftop bar in our room until around 2 am in the morning. Then we had some drunk guest outside the room sometime during the night. Noise level is kind of high. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beat down The title says it all. The W hotel in DC is beat down. I stayed in a Marvelous suite and the room itself was worn out. Several stains on the couch (white stains) flower in bathroom was wilted and basically dead. Carpets were stained and dirty. Bed was mushy and mattress felt very old. The location is great! The view from my windows was beautiful! Room service was quick however the food was cold. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FIrst and last W experience As an SPG Gold memebr for the past 5 years, this is the worst hotel I've stayed in. I was brushed aside at check in, compared to the usual warm and appreciative greeting. My "upgrade" was a low floor across from the elevator with barely any view. Quite the opposite of what Ihave recieved everywhere else. The door staff was awesome. Housekeeping did a good job and left plenty of Bliss supplies. July 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I enjoy giving positive feedback. In this case, you need to hear the truth. Center elevator broken--had to finally learn that from another guest. Room was damp for some reason--chairs, bedspread. Totally inadequate lighting for makeup or reading. Lamps weren't easy to understand for turn on. No shower cap provided-had to call for one. Business center--yikes! None of the machines worked and when I called downstairs to report that, the phone in there didn't work!! I had to call info from my cell phone, The fact that I had to pay fr internet access in this day and age is bizarre. No paper for copier or fax. No stapler or paper clips. When I checked out, the line for ONE STAFF PERSON was 20 guests long. Huh? What happened to bill slipped under the door? Or the offer of internet/email checkout? For the $$$$, very weak. On a positive note, your staff was consistently helpful and had great attitudes. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptionally friendly and the location was amazing. Even though this room was exceptionally nice, there were no window views as the room is facing a back ally way. In addition, if you are not a platinum SPG member you were charge a daily access fee, if requiring an internet connection. Considering the price point of this hotel, internet access should be free to all. However, the staff was exceptionally friendly and the location was amazing. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, professional staff Something as simple as needing a phone charger for my iPhone was handled friendly and professionally within minutes. I felt everyone, from the gentlemen calling our cabs to Mike the Engineer assisting me with my phone, was top-notch. Made all the difference during my hectic business trip. Room was quiet and spotless clean. ---Was a relief to see the W after long work days and nights... February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our first stay in 'W' hotel It is our first time in the historic Washington DC and it's just right to stay in the 'BEST' SPG recommended hotel, 'W' DC. I'm supposed to get an upgraded room as a GOLD elite. Our stay was anything but restful. We got a room next to the elevator and ice maker. We have a lot of noisy neighbors. 12:30am still a lot of partying through 3:30am. Really disappointing stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Never Came For such a distinguished hotel chain, I was extremely disappointed when room service did not arrive with my breakfast order. As a busy business traveler, I often rely on timely service, yet, the W disappointed in that regard. The room was clean & comfortable, but service needs work. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I had a excellent stay at the W Hotel Washington. The staff were very accommodating to my needs. Since I was celebrating my birthday the drink tickets were a bonus. The hotel was very close to the White House. Great location and promixity to all the memorials. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the roof top patio was great. Looking forward to staying at the W again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great short stay Although my stay was short, the staff was attentive, engaging, and helpful. Room was clean, except for rubber band under the bed. The bathroom was funky and big compared to bed/sitting area. WiFi woeked with no problem. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Positives The hotel is well designed and beautifully decorated and cleanly kept. But more importantly the staff is most courteous, friendly and helpful. From our entrance in meeting Mustafa to help with luggage to Dag to check us in and Davide our Accura driver as well as hostesses and waiters at the Steakhouse, valet people and staff in general - Phenomenol.'It was a great stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location My husband and I spent an extended weekend getaway at the W in DC and had a blast! The location couldn't be more convenient to the sites and sounds of the city. The staff was very friendly and made sure we were enjoying our stay. We ended our trip with a night on the rooftop at the P.O.V. lounge- it was the perfect ending with a cocktail and a view of the White House! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W stands for "Welcome!" I wish I'd had more than 24 hours at the W in DC - it's a beautiful property, well-appointed and in a fantastic DC location. The staff is friendly and attentive, and when I arrived at 2:45 to check-in, I didn't feel "early to the party." I was also able to check-out at 1:00 pm the next day, which allowed me to spend more time volunteering at the Rock N Roll Marathon. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please stop with the perfumed cleaning products For the second time in two monthis, upon arrival in my room I was met with the overwhelming, burning stench of excessive use of perfumed cleaning products. I don't understand why this hotel cleans rooms this way. Other W hotels don't. The roooms aren't any cleaner. Just stinkier. And enough to make your eyes burn. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Younger, less sophisticated clientele Sloppy reception though well versed in technology. Room small but clean. Had multiple attempts (ostensibly drunken) to gain access to my room after midnight; even a phone call from the drunk telling me to let her in! I am 50 years old and would never give this hotel my business again. I travel for a living (airline pilot.) This hotel is overpriced and cheesy. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel has great views and great location Hotel staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The comfort, cleanliness, and efficiency were all excellent. The one surprise we had was to see tourist families with young children in the hallways and restaurant. Plus, the crying baby next door kept us up all night. This is a boutique hotel that I thought catered to city travelers. Be warned. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay I'll keep this short and sweet -- it was Wonderful -I'm probably spoiled keing a platinum lifetime member but it far exceeded my expectations on so many fronts -- I found the bar and restaurant pricinig to be reasonable, the rooms were great, and if you're looking for Monument adjacent, you can't do better --- access to Dupont circle, etc is also very good. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience W Washington D.C. is an incredible experience...not just a hotel. The staff surprised me with their genuine, warm and friendly service...from the front desk to the restaurants, I was there for four days and every meal I had was healthy, fresh, and delicious. My bed was so comfortable.They also must have special soundproof windows because it was very quiet. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay Great staff , I was offered an upgrade at no cost for being a first time stay. Everything is taken cared of for you. I forgot something in my car and concierge went and retrieved it from the parking for me. Room service was perfect and always fast. Absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Plan on going back with the children in a month. Thanks again March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying at the W Hotel is very nice. The only problem is on Friday and Saturday nights its like a club in there. If you are a guest be prepared to have to walk up or down many flights of stairs because the people coming into party over the hotel guests get priority. I was told twice to take the stairs. 7 flights and I am paying to stay there. Everything else was great. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W, Rocks? My wife and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and I was a little nervous about staying at this hotel because of some of the reviews. But I must say, we were not disappointed. The staff was terrific! Nice glass of champagne at check-in and everyone very friendly and accommodating. It is a little busy and loud, but FANTASTIC location. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific mgmt and staff So much good to say about this particular W property, it's difficult to know where to begin. Great energy in a superb location and setting; helpful, personable and knowledgeable staff; the best rooftop scene in DC. Management is the best in the business. If you're going to stay in DC, then stay at this W. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First Overnight Stay at W Upon arrival, while waiting for our turn at reception, couple of times folks walked in front of us and got checked-in. Hard to tell who was ahead of us, given lack of coordination at the front desk. Our room, while clean was designed for a single person, where as I had informed the front desk that my wife was with me for our NYE celeberation. The room had a bathroom, which was totally exposed to the main room..the slidding door wouldn't close and you could see someone using the toilet. There washing basin was outside of the bathroom and totally uncomfortable for the other person. Our phone was not working, I had to use my cell phone to get to the front desk..the same day and was expecting somone to fix it..Guess what NO ONE showed. Next morning, I had to call via mobile phone to request for some tea etc...Room phone still not working...Our experience at the steakhouse was average, given I got a burned stake...and had to send it back.... January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Staff You cannot beat the location - 1 block from the White House. The staff remembered our names and gave us a bottle of champagne when we mentioned that one of us was celebrating a birthday. They catered to our every needs without delay. Bob greeted us as we checked in and helped us all the way through checkout 2 days later. Give him a gold star! August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay W Hotels are normally my favorite, but this one is a bit different. The walls are pretty thin so if you don't want to hear your neighbors conversation and activities, better wear your ear plugs. Great location if you are in DC for touring the sites. Lots of night time activities going on the hotel bars which draws an interesting crowd. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was extremely small, bathroom was functional but not to my liking at all. Our room keys stopped working the morning of our departure and we had to wait for 10-15 minutes to be let into our room. We were charged $30.32 for "munches" we did not consume. The hotel has no warmth and did not meet my expectations. The location is excellent. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best stays in DC! The staff at the W hotel made the stay absolutely amazing. Our room was excellent, with a decent street view. For my girlfriend's birthday they delivered a special gift that made her day even better. All of the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The view from the rooftop bar was also quite amazing. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The best part of the experience...among the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Everything else was just as good. Staff was attentive, charming, helpful. Room was somewhat small, but well-appointed. To be fair, the website tells you the square footage of each type of room. Very hip, cool decorating...as you would expect of The W. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! We stayed here for my husband's birthday weekend in D.C. Befor eour stay I contacted the hotel to let them know it was a special occasion. The staff went out of their way to recognize the event both in the room, the terrace bar and the overall kind and helpful service we received. Fabulous staff, standard rooms and an great terrace bar. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay W DC is such a lovely property. Everyone was great, but a special thanks to India over at the concierge, Robbie and Oliver at the Welcome Desk, and last but not least, Kenneth and Amsal in What/When, who worked w/ me to get balloons and cupcakes for my niece who was celebrating her 9th birthday. She had a awesome time so thank you!! August 13, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>