W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Wedding Had a wonderful weekend attending my nephew's wedding. Location convenient to sightsee! Food great! May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was our / my first W stay, overall i'd say very disappointed versus my expectations overall visit was disappointing May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is for 20 somethings who like to party We suggested to a friend that we go up to the roof top tapas bar and get a drink because it was suppose to have such a beautiful view of Washington. We couldn't get in but we walked around and took a look. The noise level was deafening. My friend described it as a meat market for dating. We wouldn't have stayed even if they had room. In the room the sink and the area around it was very small and I found it very difficult to find places to put toiletries, etc. Fine for one person but not for two adults. In addition, for such a high end hotel one would not expect to have so many items i.e. candy, bottle water, wine, etc. promoted in the room. It seemed like a concession area rather than a world class hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as 'W' as I had expected it to be I was expecting a little more of the Marvellous suite. It was a little on the small side in my opinion, though I must admit that the view was great. What irritated me was the lack of coordination between the front desk and chambermaids. I had my door knocked on thrice in the morning despite having requested for a 3p late check out. The view from the rooftop bar is pretty good. The issue is the difficulty in finding a place to sit and the lifts are flooded with those getting up to the top floor in the evening. Was not a pleasant experience getting back up to my room on the 9th floor with a queue forming just to get on the elevators. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For our first experience with the W Washington was very disappointing. Extreme difficulty with changing our reservation prior to arrival, no door man/ luggage assistance, half drank water bottle in our room upon arrival, long wait for service & delivery of drinks in lobby bar (even though is was not busy) Poor personal service. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w washington dc loved our stay. this was our second visit to the W. everyone was very friendly and helpful. great location - so close to the white house and the mall area. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warning! This is an exceptionally beautiful hotel. However, it is quite the party place on weekends. We were on the 10th floor and had to put up with pounding dance music from the roof top dance club that vibrated the walls and our bed until 3 AM. If you go to party, that's great. If you go to sleep, ask for a room on a lower floor. Kudos to the staff tho - when I was at my wits end at 2 AM they brought ear plugs and refunded my money without any trouble. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I do not think this particular hotel meets SPG standards. I was not recognized as gold member during my stay -- was not given a room upgrade, complained twice to the front desk about the noisy room and nothing was done (not even an apology), could not get a reservation at the restaurant for the evening I wanted. Finally, I sent an e-mail to the hotel manager describing my experience and never got an answer back. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room at W - Washington DC I am a huge Starwood fan, however two things about trip were frustrating. First, the hot water in my room would only go to warm. Nothing is worse when traveling. Second, the layout of the room caused me to be able to hear everything in the room next to me. I was woken up 2x during the night (once at 3:30am) and finally had to call security. Overall a terrible business trip with limited sleep and no hot shower. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location! The staff exceeded my expectations this time. They were very helpful and friendly. The room was not large, but was very comfortable. It is an older hotel, but is kept up well. Great view from the Roof Top restaurant. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your shower design in horrible! The shower did not drain and the design allowed the water to leak out so that you used every available towel on the floors. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W stands for "Will do!" A new client of mine will be bringing me to the Capital city until mid-2014. I chose the W Hotel based on prior experience with the brand in other cities along with the proximity to my client. As such, I've been making the W Hotel DC my 'home away from home' every other week for the last two months. I'd like to balance my relatively high score with some 'areas of improvement' that I've been working with various members of management since I began staying here. A consultant by day, I'm inclined to apply my skills to everyday life which can be as much a blessing as a curse. First the bad/not so good (in addition to what some may perceive as negative): Let's get this out of the way since I've seen it in a number of reviews. Yes, rooms are small, but this is to be expected in a market like DC especially with the proximity to landmarks, etc. And another theme I've seen - rates are high-ish. Consider again the proximity to landmarks, and as such this hotel is FULL of consultants during the week. At least that's the case when Congress is in session. And consultants, like myself are on expense accounts - the hotel prices rooms accordingly. There are some good rates to be had for leisure travelers, but timing is everything. Yup - there are only a few elevators, and they do get busy from time to time. Here's a tip if there's an absolutely awful line: Walk down the stairs to the right of the elevator bank to the lower lobby and catch a lift from there. You'll be guaranteed to make it on one. Now to my negatives (or at least those I've encountered). The level of detail applied to cleaning could certainly be taken up a notch or three. I've found "debris" along with hairs in places that were plainly obvious. The shower in particular has an interesting 'panel' on the floor that seems to collect hair, mildew, mold and the like. Add to that some mold in the showerhead, and you've got a doozy. The two items above are items I've been bringing to management attention with each stay, if encountered. While I've encountered this three of four stays, it's clear they're working on improvement and because of how much I dislike "dirty" the staff here has bent over backwards to make things right for me, each time. On that note, the positives: As mentioned in the preceding paragraph, the staff really makes this hotel what it is. Sure it's trendy, modern, and in a great location. But if the staff here were indifferent, cold, or obstinate the hotel would fail. Fortunately that is not the case. So on that note, I encourage people who may be on the edge to give the W DC a try. Know they're not perfect, but also know that if something were to be amiss, the staff here truly does care about the guest. Cheers! Mr. T May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel overall the hotel met my expectations and the staff were very helpful. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Washington DC The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and attentive. Enjoyed Sunday Brunch at the upstairs bar, good food and great view. Get there early so you can get a table. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the hotel for great service Valet? What's that? If you want to pay $50 for Valet service and not receive it this is the place! I pulled to the front, parked my car...no one came or said anything when I got out. Had to have the Registration rep come out to have someone valet my car. Then when I leave I call ahead for my car. 25 min later still no car. The valet guy ask if I am waiting for my car and asked to see my ticket. Apparently they didnt get the message that I had called for my car. Don't ask for ice at the bar...it won't be there! And the bartender was rude. Nice. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect spot I stayed at the W in Washington DC this past weekend because I was participating in the marathon downtown. Not only was the location perfect, just two blocks from the start but it was also surrounded by tons of restaurants, shops, and historical sites. The room was amazing it provides a modern style with still being able to feel like home. Everyone we dealt with in the hotel was extremely accommodating, making sure every detail of our trip was perfect. They assisted us from the moment we stepped in till the moment we said goodbye. The service was above and beyond my expectations. Our stay was exceptional and we will definitely be returning to this hotel! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W DC Room was small but comfortabl and trendy. Location was great and the roof top bar was fun. Paying $50 more for parking on top of an expensive room rate was annoying. I would recommend the hotel for business travelers but not families. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location location extremely comvenient to business April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room, Nice staff! This was our second visit to the W. The rooms are small; but clean, comfortable and attactive - and surprisingly quiet considering the loud music in the lobby and rooftop lounge. The manager was very kind and helpful. Upgraded our room to a higher floor with nice view; and I especially appreciate his tolerating my grumpy spouse, who had had a rather rough week (no fault of the hotel!). Only complaint is the bar & restaurants are overly pricey; but there are a number of dining options in the area. Hotel is in great proximity to DC mall and theatres. We will gladly visit again. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel has a fantastic location We stayed 3 nights and we couldn't have been more pleased. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The location was fantastic, we walked to everything. We will definately stay at the W Hotel again. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooftop bar = rowdy, obxnoxious, young crowd Negatives: 1) Late nights, esp weekends, lobby is full of 20 somethings, loud, drunk, obnoxious. 2) Valet is disorganized. 3) Rooms a bit undersized. Marvelous suite no so marvelous. Rooms starting to show wear. 4) Elevators are very hard to get, and at certain hours are VERY crowded. Seem to run all night from lobby to roof, with drunks. One elevator is dedicated for roof, but seems all three are constantly up there (at nights...and even before noon), Positives: 1) Decent location. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Choice The rooms were a tad small, but this hotel's a great choice for the downtown DC area. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant experience We stayed only for 1 night, The hotel overall is ok, clean and with a modern style. What we didn't like was the layout of the room. The bathroom sink was almost next to the bed and the bathroom had a glass shower that allows you to see the other person when is taking a shower. Also the lightining is very dimmed and poor. Other that that I must say everything else was ok. when we arrived our tv and radio didn't work but I called the front desk and an engineer person came after 5 minutes, pretty quick. Hope this helps to improve. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great restaurant can't make up for terrible room and customer service We chose this hotel for a romantic weekend because of the location and the wonderful roof-top lounge/restaurant. We're huge Starwood Hotels fans (and Gold SPG level) but were very disappointed by this W hotel. We reserved the room well in advance, using points, and requested a room on a high floor with a good view. The night before check-in, we noticed that somehow our reservation had been changed (not by us!) to specify an "accessible" room. When we checked in, we were assigned a low-floor, inside "accessible" room with no view despite our immediate request not to be booked into one - in fact, the only window was covered with frosted glass to hide the HVAC equipment. The only words to describe the room are "weird" and "depressing". The bathroom door would not close completely, there was no door on the shower, everything was placed much lower than normal, and the lighting was extremely dim throughout, including at the sink, where lighting is important. We asked twice more for another room, offering to pay to upgrade, and were told by the same receptionist who checked us in that the hotel was full (although we checked in at 11 a.m.) and that there was no other option - not even offering to wait-list us in case a room opened up. We will never return to this hotel because of this experience and the remarkably low level of customer service (which has definitely created an unfavorable impression of W hotels!) April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay again While off to a great start at check in, we quickly lost momentum. Concierge took 5 hours to return a call, the Acura man never returned our call. When I went downstairs and saw my name on his desk he said he didn't have anything to say because they were booked. I reminded him that a call back was the least he could have done. The waitstaff was rude at POV and we tried to dine at J&G twice but each time were told the kitchen would take 45 minutes because they were slammed even though half the restaurant was available. The price just doesn't cover the lack of quality service. It seems like a great place to throw a party in DC but not for SPG members. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ask and you shall receive The service at this hotel is top notch. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was hard to get out of in the morning. The rooftop bar has the best view. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! We stayed here for my husband's birthday weekend in D.C. Befor eour stay I contacted the hotel to let them know it was a special occasion. The staff went out of their way to recognize the event both in the room, the terrace bar and the overall kind and helpful service we received. Fabulous staff, standard rooms and an great terrace bar. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you don't mind climbing stairs Elevators very small and only 3. Not enough for the guests and their penthouse Bar, had to use the stairs to get to and from my room on the 7th floor. Security questionable. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good hotel for biz travelers (disappointing service; noisy) "Whatever/Whenever" is meaningless. I wanted to use the house car to go a business meeting on Monday morning but was told that it doesn't start service until 11 AM. When I checked in, there was no recognition or thanks for my loyalty to the SPG programme, unlike many other and nicer hotels that I've stayed at. Also, the front desk refused my government ID but was given no options to solve the problem. At 7 PM on a Sunday, I wasn't going to hunt for another hotel. I had to ask staff what's available. They clearly had rooms so I don't understand why they couldn't accommodate me this one time. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to love it. Front desk staff on my last staff completely incompetent and rude. My office called 3 times to provide info on my reservation that was never recorded, then I had to stand there while they argued with me about it. Be a professional and do your job. Garbage in the hallways my entire stay (room service trays left out, and actual garbage). Rooms are tiny, smaller than London tiny, with no tubs and bad showers. There are 1000 hotels in DC, and 4 other Starwoods, stay ANYWHERE else. I reserved this hotel for myself and 5 colleagues, we will not be back. April 6, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:10:22.740-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>