WワシントンD.C.

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 20004
  • コロンビア特別区,
  • ワシントン
  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Aloof and Hostile When we first checked in, the front desk staff did not acknowledge my platinum status and forgot to offer my amenity until I asked -- this is extremely annoying because these should be automatic and part of the standard operating procedure. None of the staff wear name tags so it's impossible to identify them. The worst part was when we returned after moving rooms to ask for assistance in informing the housekeeping staff about a credit card that we might have left in the room. The front desk staff did not make eye contact and continued to scribble on some paperwork she was working on, glancing up occasionally to and then making a hasty inquiry on the walkie talkie. She made me feel that we were a chore and nuisance for seeking her help, rather than feeling welcome -- this is just unacceptable. Management does not respond to emails, so don't bother writing. I stayed at a 5 star SPG property a couple of blocks away when I returned to DC the following week, where the service was much better. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not for women I was extremely disappointed in my stay at the Washington DC W Hotel. The "Wonderful" room I had was much less than wonderful. While the room had a couple small windows they were covered in a way that barely any outside light came in the room. The room was dark, especially in the bathroom where there was only one light (very dim) over one side of the sink and one overhead light. For a woman trying to put on makeup this was awful. The mirror that was near the one light was too far away to be able to see to apply make up. The hairdryer was cheap and did not work well. I asked for a better one but was told that was all you had. I've gotten better hairdryers at much lesser hotel. I expected a high class hotel for nearly $400 a night, but did not get it. I had NO cell service in the room and bought the $14.95 a night wifi which only work some of the time. You'd think in this day and age that a hotel could fix connectivity issues. Overall a bad experience for a hotel chain that should do better October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W hotels I've stayed in I love the contemporary twist on a historic, beautiful building. The location can't be beat and the staff were helpful and welcoming. Wouldn't look to stay anywhere else in DC. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this W Stay in a lot of W hotels here from Paris to Santiago... this is one of the best executed ones. Rooms are good, views are fantastic. Service is top notch. Have stayed here about 30 times and its nice to be recognized by name... makes the whole experience feel a bit more like home. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location--disappointing room This hotel has a great location near the White House, the Mall, and the Smithsonian museums, so it's a very attractive place to stay. While the room looked fine when we entered, there were a number of issues. The bathroom had a sliding door, but even when fully shut, there was a few inches gap. Because I was staying with a friend, that was a bit awkward. In addition, the shower had a funky smell and when we took a shower, we found that the drain was not working well (the water drained so slowly that by the end of the shower, it was nearly overflowing the basin, and it took about half an hour to drain). We informed the front desk and they promised to have someone look at it, but it wasn't fixed by the end of our stay. The rooftop seemed to be a popular place to come in the evenings. But for guests, it means that you likely will have to wait for an elevator in the evening (they had a staff member helping with the elevators, so I'm not sure why they didn't designate two elevators for guests to get to their rooms and one that went only to the rooftop). July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel seems more interested in being recognized as dance club than hotel. Hotel workers in lobby looking more to pick a fight than service guest. Must have new manager who thinks he is running a rooming house. (guests walking halls in underwear). October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful suite! I have stayed numerous times and this stay was by far the best. I used a suite award night and the room was great! Staff seemed to be a lot more attentive and welcoming this time around as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional staff hotel was excellent and staff was even better. had a few questions and they could not have been more helpful. will not hesitate to stay again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We enjoyed our stay! Were in for a night only and would have stayed longer. Staff was very friendly, accomodating and capable. As SPG member I was greeted with appreciation for loyalty. Roof top bar is a must see/do while in DC. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff The W Hotel is ideally placed in the heart of Washington. It is classy and historic. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the concierge was very helpful. Great place to stay...try it! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be Deceiving! Worst experience of all. No hot water, bad plumbing, unclean room, lazy staff, noise level at night from bars that one will hear in rooms, elevator is poorly lit, lack of communication between hotel and customers April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I Spent a night in the WOW suite. It was phenomenal, the staff was so friendly and super accommodating especially considering the fact that we had many requests throughout the evening. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located in the heart of the Capital. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and have all the expected amenities. I will most definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service & location The staff at the W is exceptional. The place is in such a perfect location to all the sites and great restaurants. Comfortable beds and excellent view from the rooftop lounge. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to party and sleep Can't recommend a better place to party upstairs and be able to come down easily to your room and pass out. Beds are very comfy and the views and location can't be beat! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good this hotel has lovely atmosphere and comfortable room. Staff is kind and friendly. good location. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I had a great time at the W Hotel in DC. It has a great location right near the White House and Smithsonians the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience Staff was great, upgrade to a suite was a nice surprise, walking to sights, restaurants was easy due to the location. Roof top bar was a treat. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outstanding customer service I have staye at the W DC many times and have always been impressed by the friendliness and responsiveness of the staff- they are unmatched. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - great view - great staff Stayed here in October. The suite was beautiful and the staff terrific. Big surprise was the rooftop deck with incredible views and great drinks. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awewsone Experience!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment I stepped in the lobby to check out , the experience was superior. Staff very friendly, fast and accommodating. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Great central location with beautiful views of the city. Excellent customer service matched by tastefully decorated interiors. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are never ready at 3 pm We frequently stay at the W in DC for it's location and due to the fact I am loyal to Starwood. I reluctantly book the W. everytime because I know something will go wrong...and it does. Most of the time it happens at check-in. This time, like many times before, our rooms were not ready as promised when we arrived at 5:00 pm. I am a 75 night a year platinum member. I made the resos through the 800 platinum concierge. We looked at various room combinations but she assured me the way she booked would allow for connecting rooms for our tween son and his friend. When we arrived those rooms weren't ready/available/who knows. I always get the feeling I'm not getting a truthful answer. At this point I needed to get the kids in a room so we settled. Not only did we deal with this issue but they didn't upgrade us at all for this visit. Again, this frequently happens at this particular W....no upgrading or low level, bad room upgrading. The room rates at the W DC tend to be on the lower side compared to other DC hotels and to other W hotels. I believe this is due to their service reputation. It just isn't competing with other Starwood 6 and 7 level hotels. The location is stellar though! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Washington DC is a fine hotel The facility was very nice and the staff was first rate. My room was very small. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed my stay loved the amenities/. spa was great July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok... Hotel realtive to other SPG properties is just ok. The rooms are very small and need a deep cleaning. The strange George Washington light can be frightening to wake up to (the shadow of his head projects on the wall). The concierge was less than helpful when asked for restaurant reservations, he didn't offer much at first and finally directed us down the street which seemed like a giant Cheesecake Factory rather than a unique DC experience we had asked for. The rooftop bar has great views and cocktails. Also, the onsite restaurant for lunch was delicious. The valet/door service was super friendly and brightened my day at every interaction. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay again While off to a great start at check in, we quickly lost momentum. Concierge took 5 hours to return a call, the Acura man never returned our call. When I went downstairs and saw my name on his desk he said he didn't have anything to say because they were booked. I reminded him that a call back was the least he could have done. The waitstaff was rude at POV and we tried to dine at J&G twice but each time were told the kitchen would take 45 minutes because they were slammed even though half the restaurant was available. The price just doesn't cover the lack of quality service. It seems like a great place to throw a party in DC but not for SPG members. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel, just doesn't feel classy We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel over Thanksgiving. The hotel is beautiful and superbly located across the street from the US Treasury and one of the closest hotels to the White House. The rooftop terrace has a fantastic view of the White House and was not too busy when we reserved a table for 8 on a Friday evening. From check-in, to the "Whatever Whenever" concierge, and the rooftop terrace host and waiter, the service and experience was average at best. This did not seem like a 4 or 5 star hotel. When I booked the reservation, I asked for them to do something Thanksgiving related for my girlfriend upon arrival. Most hotels I've stayed in around this price range are happy to go above and beyond in this regard. My request was ignored. The bed was extremely fluffy and felt as if you were sinking far into the mattress. I hardly slept the first night due to my not being used to this bed style. On the weekend nights, the W lobby gets pretty packed with a DJ and a modern, young atmosphere. On numerous occasions, I had to wait in a 5 minute line just to use the elevator to get to my hotel room. There should have been a dedicated elevator for hotel guests. At one point, I stepped in the elevator with a hotel employee who quickly closed the door and did not allow me enough time to get to use the key to get to our floor, making a joke "Missed out!" Great hotel but needs some improvements! December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement I am a Platinum member, and my recent stay at the W in Washington was a major disappointment. First, I was assigned to a room right across from the elevator even though my SPG profile says to avoid such rooms. Second, the hotel does not list the prices of breakfast items on the doorknob hanger . Thus, customers must take the wholly unnecessary extra step of either calling Whatever/Whenever or looking it up themselves elsewhere in the room. I've never seen that before at any other hotel chain. Finally, and worst of all, the air conditioning did not work in room 525, even though I had it on the lowest possible temperature all night long. May 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - didn't meet expectations The good thing about this hotel is the location. Other than that, I was truly disappointed. The person at the front desk treated us as if it were a bother to check us in and issue keys. Once we did get keys, we had to keep coming back during our 4 day stay to have the keys reset. The hotel was very busy and the halls were very noisy late into the morning hours, making it hard to sleep. The elevators were constantly packed with rooftop visitors, making it hard for us to get to our rooms. A rooftop designated elevator would eliminate such problems.All in all, I did not feel like a guest at this hotel. I would not stay here again. September 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:21:35.626-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_493, tr_493
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>