W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. entre 14th et 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Green component As it was explained to me when I checked in, the staff would not change or make my bed everyday, but they would come in tidy up and change towels (if needed). This isn't what happened. The staff didn't come in my room at all -- until I asked for the used towels to be taken out and the trash emptied. My stay was Saturday through Friday. A long time to go without services. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, honest staff The concierge was very friendly when we arrived. She even upgraded my room without me asking. The highlight of my stay was when I realized a couple days after checking out that I had left my sunglasses there. I called back and spoke to John from security. I told him the wrong room number, and even so he was able to retrieve my sunglasses, and they are being shipped to me as I write this review. I appreciate the integrity and the organization of the staff at the W DC. Thank you so much! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Stay We could pick up the thumping from the rooftop bar in our room until around 2 am in the morning. Then we had some drunk guest outside the room sometime during the night. Noise level is kind of high. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room service experience was less than pleasant customer service not good February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy We were on the 5th floor but heard the live music until very late. Also heard the vacuums early. Very noisy room. Disappointing not to have any spa spots available, even a week before check in. We only received products in our room twice, ran out the 4th day. Overpriced. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I had no issues and everyone was above and beyond. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! Love this hotel but I have to say my room was not as clean as W Hotels usually are! My mirror and sofa had spillages on them which had not been wiped up when I checked in. The carpet was dirty and there were things stuck to it! I will be back but expect better next time! The spa was amazing! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This hotel has some of the most comfortable rooms I've ever stayed in. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, comfort and convenience We spent the weekend at the W Washington, DC. The location was perfect walking distance from major attractions and museums. Staff was extremely friendly and responded quickly to every request. Room was beautiful with luxurious decor and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on! The rooftop lounge has beautiful views of the white house and Washington monument. Can't wait to visit again soon! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great short stay Although my stay was short, the staff was attentive, engaging, and helpful. Room was clean, except for rubber band under the bed. The bathroom was funky and big compared to bed/sitting area. WiFi woeked with no problem. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive staff We had superior service by all the staff. We were particularly impressed by one of your employees . When she asked me at the hostess desk on the rooftop how my stay was, I mentioned that our room was very noisy. Our room was across from the elevator and the sound of the elevator bell was very loud in the room. Also, the constant slamming of doors in the hallway was extremely loud in our room. This young woman found another lovely room for us and we were very happy with the view and total quiet of the room. She exemplifies the perfect employee. She has made an SPG member very happy. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend The staff was courteous and the hotel itself was luxury. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little too energetic The hotel is well-decorated and the staff are very energetic and eager to please. I especially liked the extra touch of hot cider in the lobby. However, the ambiance of the hotel is definitely designed for people who prefer a much higher energy experience rather than a relaxing escape. I returned for the evening around 11:30 to find a nightclub atmosphere in the lobby with techno music spilling out into the sidewalk (and wafting up through to my guestroom window) and a velvet rope in front of the elevator complete with bouncers who checked my keycard for access. The elevators were jam packed with drunken young college types. The hotel also overdoes the guestroom point of sale - it's literally decorated with bottles of water and wine for sale. Also irritating there's free WiFi in the lobby but not in the guestrooms - so bar patrons enjoy amenities that guests do not unless they come sit in the (frankly quite noisy) lobby? In J&G for breakfast the staff were wonderfully pleasant and engaging, but I had to ask each time for orange juice refills (they refilled coffee automatically but ignored the empty orange juice glass). Throughout my stay the service delivery was practiced (with genuine warmth) but not polished. A great location but if you're looking for relaxing luxury this isn't the place. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Never Came For such a distinguished hotel chain, I was extremely disappointed when room service did not arrive with my breakfast order. As a busy business traveler, I often rely on timely service, yet, the W disappointed in that regard. The room was clean & comfortable, but service needs work. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a real hotel I know this is a W, so it is supposed to be trendy, but the club on top is so incredibly loud that at least 3 floors below can't sleep. It really was incredible how loud it was. Concierge also did not seem to know about the area. We asked him 3 things, each of which he didn't know. 1. Breakfast place under $20 a plate. He says this does not exist in DC (which of course isn't true). 2. How do you get to Dulles Airport. He said taxi was the only way. Again, obviously untrue. 3. Restaurant that is walking distance (besides Old Ebbitt). He again did not know, besides saying we should eat at the hotel. The location of the hotel is nice, but the main thing is how incredibly loud it is. Room vibrating loud several floors below the club. Very strange. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very centrally located Many restaurants are in walking distance and a park across the street, great location for when DC is not so cold. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Front Desk staff exceeded expectations! We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased by the friendliness of the front desk upon check in. The same on with the check out and bell captain. Unfortunately, I often find W hotels to have a bit of an attitude at the front desk area but your Washington location was quite the opposite. Made us feel very welcome. Thank you! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest hotel in DC From the moment you are greeted at the door until the moment you depart, the W's team is courteous, attentive, and immediately responsive to all requests. The rooms are immaculate and stocked well beyond "necessities". I highly recommend enjoying the superb service offered by the Whatever/Whenever team here! The consummate professionals here will make your stay memorable. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall the hotel was excellent and the staff was very nice. One minor note the robe in my room was very very small, I am an average size man and wasn't able to get my arm into a sleeve. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How to enjoy a Suite Night upgrade... I have stayed at this hotel a few times and the location is ideal if you're doing most anything in DC. I had a Suite night award to use and was able to make it happen for this trip. They upgraded me to a Marvelous Suite with a great view of the Washington Monument and a few other DC landmarks. Big room, well appointed and enjoyed it fully. Had lunch and breakfast at J&G, also very well done. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I had a great time at the W Hotel in DC. It has a great location right near the White House and Smithsonians the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please stop with the perfumed cleaning products For the second time in two monthis, upon arrival in my room I was met with the overwhelming, burning stench of excessive use of perfumed cleaning products. I don't understand why this hotel cleans rooms this way. Other W hotels don't. The roooms aren't any cleaner. Just stinkier. And enough to make your eyes burn. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service at Check In Desk Overall the hotel is very nice, however, the staff needs improvement. When I checked in the front desk person did NOT inform me that they were putting a $500 hold on my credit card for a deposit. This is not customary at every hotel therefore the front desk should inform the guest of this fact BEFORE running the card especially on NEW YEAR'S EVE!!! When I explained this fact to him, he gave me blank eyes that said he basically didn't care. No apology nothing. He also did not tell us where the elevators were or give us the lovely welcome to the W Hotel you usually get. Poor poor poor customer service!!! I expect better from this brand. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific mgmt and staff So much good to say about this particular W property, it's difficult to know where to begin. Great energy in a superb location and setting; helpful, personable and knowledgeable staff; the best rooftop scene in DC. Management is the best in the business. If you're going to stay in DC, then stay at this W. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Historic, and Exciting This hotel has a great location near many of the site you want to see in DC. It is very beautifully decorated combining its historic nature with modern convenience and style. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I would give is the internet should be included with the room, but that is a suggestion to the hotel industry as a whole. We have come to expect it as part of the package. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Extra Mile I have stayed here many, many times on business and have always loved it, but my last stay left me needing to post a review. This trip was special. I brought my wife and 2 daughters with me and the entire staff was exceptionally great; ensuring every little detail of our trip was perfect. Blair, at the living room bar, was so thoughtful. She always had juice ready for my girls and cocktails ready for me and my wife during nap time. Our Insider, Zineb, and the What/when staff handled everything we could throw at them, with speed and accuracy. With such amazing service, that makes you feel at home, you might forget you are in a hotel. That is, if it weren't for the stunning view of the Washington monument out the window of our room, or the view of the White House next door from the rooftop bar. For all my stays, but this last one especially... Truly a great hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel on the East Coast The first time I ever stepped foot into the hotel was for the night life on the rooftop... recommended to me by everyone ever. Next step was to get a room on my next visit. I'm so glad that I did. I DJ all over the country and unfortunately roll from hotel to hotel more than I ever planed on. Its very very rare that you find a hotel with the quality like The W. From the second you walk into the gorgeous lobby you realize that its "like that". Its decor is incredibly edgy and elegant all in one, the view is one of a kind, the White House what, a block away? The room itself was immaculate, elegant with its own modern twist. The bathroom was beautiful and huge. Somehow I've found myself an actual fan of this hotel.. I will be a lifelong guest to this hotel and plan on returning for any reason I can find to stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversay My wife and I stayed at the Washington, DC location to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and had a great time. The room was nice, the service was exceptional and the only thing lacking was a sports bar. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience I cannot name all the people who were extremely courteous to us during our late evening arrival on December 12, but the gentleman that checked us in and Marlon, both made a lasting impression on us. Also, the young man who helped me get my book mailed to the White House went above and beyond my expectations. For the most part, your staff helped our 2 night stay be more than we ever dreamed and we really appreciate them to the utmost. We will remember you when we return! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Washington ... great location ... great service Excellent hotel in the heart of DC ... great staff ... convenient to business, dining, and sightseeing. December 12, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:39:18.523-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_524, tr_524
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>