W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. entre 14th et 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is the place to stay Excellent experience and hotel! March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally located, freindly staff but fall short of W glamour. Unbeatable location. Perhaps because it was a converted W hotel. The room feels crammed. Lack nice buffet brunch and the bars are less chic than expected. Still nice experience, has valet parking. Not a bad stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room - bad view The room overall was very nice, but it overlooked an atrium full of machinery. In fact, the windows had a film on them so that you could not look out totally. My only other alternative was a room with a great view and king bed....underneath the loud night club. At least the woman who checked me in was honest and warned me beforehand. I took the room without the view so that I would be able to sleep. It was ashame these were the only two choices. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff My family actually stayed in the W Washington DC twice within a two week period. Both times there were issues which could have clouded our stay. However, due to the attentiveness of the W staff, both of our stays met high expectations. I feel that in both situations, staff members went above and beyond what was expected. Pros The bed was beyond heavenly in comfort. The modern decor is relaxing. Everyone we encountered greeted us and was friendly. Location is central. There are several great restaurants within walking distance. There are good shopping opportunities close to the hotel and within walking distance. Metro Central is a block away. You can get anywhere in DC easily. The Acura experience was great and helped with transportation. Staff member Kathryn actually came to my room to address an issue. Cons Housekeeping isn't wonderful. Our bathroom floor had lots of little hairs upon arrival. I mentioned it to housekeeping, nothing was done. Once I contacted the Anytime/Anywhere staff, the problem was promptly taken care of. The rooms near the elevator are noisy when the elevator is going up and down. Interior rooms have a view of a brick wall and a boiler. The hotel is crowded on the weekends. The club is in full swing. Entering and exiting the hotel can be difficult when the club is in full swing. Overall, it is an older hotel; however, I would not hesitate to stay at this property in the future. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W stands for "Welcome!" I wish I'd had more than 24 hours at the W in DC - it's a beautiful property, well-appointed and in a fantastic DC location. The staff is friendly and attentive, and when I arrived at 2:45 to check-in, I didn't feel "early to the party." I was also able to check-out at 1:00 pm the next day, which allowed me to spend more time volunteering at the Rock N Roll Marathon. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT THE BEST HOTEL IN DC I TRULY LOVE THE Ws. This is the only W that did not meet my expectations. I was put in a handicap accessible room with EXTREMELY LOW lying beds.My back started to hurt on this bed and I have stayed at many Ws across the US and never seen such a low placed bed. The room was small and there was poor SPG recognition. SPG 50s, 75s and 100s don't assume that you will be treated like a king here. Your status is useless here. The food in the lobby was poor quality and the shrimp were high priced and stale. I paid for it and walked down two blocks to a 24 hours MacDonalds where the food was much more tasty and low priced.I normally don't eat at Mac Ds but it seemed like a great idea on this day. I do not recommend that you take this walk in the late evening hours as it did not appear safe plus I was wearing a suit. Shady people were loitering in the area. The hotel infrastructure was totally beautiful and worth appreciating. The staff at the hang out lobby at the top of the hotel was not very friendly and gave me bad unwelcoming looks, not sure why. The outside seating area on the top is SWEATY HOT in August but the views are beautiful. Overall the lowest W on my list. They can do much better here. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Much Potential But "Where's the Execution?! I will start on a positive note. Arrived and was upgraded to a lovely suite. Went to dinner in the Wine Bar where where an amazing bartender- shame on me for not getting his name- noticed I barely touched the organic chicken that had sounded so good but not tasted that great. He offered an optional entree- the seared Cod which was phenomenal and a complimentary glass of wine. This is what I expect when staying at the W as a Platinum mmeber who spends over 40 weeks per year in SPG properties. What was very disappointing was the Whatever/Whenever program in DC. Having been at the W in London just a few months ago- I suggest you do some cross-training to learn a few basics like... DO NOT send an email to a guest offering to help arrange events or dinner if you have no intention of executing. I thought I would arrive and have suggestions and/or reservations that I had asked for only to discover that no one apparently read my response and I was on my own. Next my big hope was for a massage. Long week- a little TLC would be appreciated. Called the spa- got vm. Tried the web booking- apparently no services were available on March 14th. Big bummer for me. When I stopped at the W/W desk, I was told the woman attending the desk would check on the possibility of getting into the spa for me since I couldn't get through on the phone. I never heard back. So, as long as you are independent and don't expect or need help from the concierge the rooms are lovely, and the hotel has a nice atmosphere. If you are a celebrity or politician I'm sure you will have everything you need- the everyday platinum business person is apparently just the bread and butter- a necessary evil to help fund the ego of DC. I would go back to London in a heartbeat- DC will have to win me back and prove you do care about customer satisfaction and the average business person. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The bed is very confortable. And the view amazing. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible I had no idea I would be staying in a "nightclub". My wife and I were coming back from dinner through the main entrance. As I walked past the front desk I was grabbed by a "bouncer" and told to show my ID. I had no idea it was W Hotels policy to allow "bouncers" to assault their guest. As well the walls are paper thin in the rooms and people hang out in the hallways after leaving the many bars in the hotel. And my wife's favorite part, a couple of short hairs on the pillow as soon as we checked in. I just recently switched our company to Starwood hotels, I've been a member for a month and have 10 stays, I hope my customers are not having the same experience I had. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay Great staff , I was offered an upgrade at no cost for being a first time stay. Everything is taken cared of for you. I forgot something in my car and concierge went and retrieved it from the parking for me. Room service was perfect and always fast. Absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Plan on going back with the children in a month. Thanks again March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green program I have enrolled the Green program for my stay. to enhance this program, empty out the in-room trash cans daily will be appreciated. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & helpful staff Staff was very helpful during our stay! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The hotel's location was perfect for our stay in Washington, DC. We were also very impressed with the friendly service provided by all hotel employees. The room and hotel facilities were lovely, the roof top restaurant a great place to view the city, and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the JG Steakhouse Restaurant. We would recommend the W as a great hotel in which to stay in Washington, DC. We would be happy to stay again when planning an over night in DC. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The best part of the experience...among the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Everything else was just as good. Staff was attentive, charming, helpful. Room was somewhat small, but well-appointed. To be fair, the website tells you the square footage of each type of room. Very hip, cool decorating...as you would expect of The W. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Thank you for the excellent service. When we checked in, we were greeted warmly by the manager on duty, Kyle. We were a bit nervous about how we were going to get back to Dulles airport the following day. Kyle quickly assured us that there was a city bus that would be easy and inexpensive to take! Not only did he print out bus schedules for us, but he personally delivered them to our room. Wow! Thank you so much for easing our concern! March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by shady hotel Heating didn't work and it took 4 calls/visits to the front desk until I finally got another room. Where the light didn't work. My bill was wrong too. The room I got was tiny. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay I'm a platinum member with starwood, so I'm not sure if I got special treatment or not because of my status. But nonetheless, it was a great experience. Things I'd like to note about the people: There's a really popular rooftop bar at the W Washington DC, so the higher level floors can get a lot of noise during the weekend (noted from a previous stay 2 years ago). When I made the reservation, I asked them to put a note saying we wanted a quiet room. When we checked in, I liked how the lovely front desk lady, Jenny, reiterated that to me - cause to me, that means all ends did their job to meet my needs. Upon arrival, we were in a bit of a rush to get to the Cannon House to pick up our passes for the White House tour the next day. I was feeling lazy and cheap, so I didn't want to take the metro nor a taxi (haha). Jenny was so kind to take us to the Acura desk to see if there was any availability. They guy there, Theo, was so kind to squeeze us in on such short notice. I thought both were very professional. It's one thing to just take us to the desk and leave, but Jenny stayed with us to make sure our problem was resolved. Theo was thorough in checking his schedule to squeeze us in to make sure everything worked out. He also walked us out to the car - again, one thing to just squeeze us in, but when they walk you out, it's the next level. The following-through really makes a difference. Another aspect of Jenny that took my experience to the next level was the fact that she remembered my name and would always make sure we had everything we needed. They were a full house that weekend, so it really took me by surprise when someone would make an effort to remember us and ask us about things like the White House tour. Jenny was just so friendly it made the experience so much better. Thanks, Jenny! The venue: Like with all Ws, the decor is very hip and modern. The lobby/living room area was very clean and spacious. I must admit, we didn't spend much time there. I also remember the downstairs bathroom being quite clean as well. Lots of seating and even a bar downstairs. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel, J&G Steakhouse. Breakfast was good, but it was expensive for what it was (as expected). Would probably eat at a more popular restaurant in the DC area - there are tons. The rooftop bar is called POV for Point of View. And on a clear night, the view of the Washington monument is beyond AMAZING. There's an outdoor area and an indoor dance area. Three bars (from what I can remember) on the roof. Because we went in February, the outdoor part was closed off, but I'm so glad there were those space heaters! The room was good too. Not going to lie, the bed is actually really comfortable. I usually dislike hotel beds, but the W beds are always comfy. The room was clean. Can never go wrong with the Bliss products. I think we got an upgrade; the rooms are usually pretty small. One thing I liked about the room was that there was a DVD player even though we didn't use it. It was nice to know that it was there. LOTS of drinks and snacks, but be careful, they all cost money! They're like little money traps! The only thing that was complimentary was the Nestle bottled water. There's Fiji water that's $5, and boy was I tempted! Not sure if this is in all the Ws, but this one has these "peek-a-boo" showers where it's a fogged glass making up the walls of the shower. So everyone in the room can basically see what you're doing in the shower. It's not see-through, just fogged. The iPod dock was for the old Apple products - not sure who I should be mad at, Apple for changing their chargers or the W for not being up to date. (Kidding of course. Wasn't a big deal). Plenty of outlets which is so nice these days. The location is AMAZING too! Right by the white House and a lot of the monuments are within walking distance! So convenient! Depending on how you see it, I thought it was a perk being next to the White House because lots of protests happen in front of it. And I find protests very interesting...or maybe just entertaining. Overall, a very pleasant stay. :) February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, professional staff Something as simple as needing a phone charger for my iPhone was handled friendly and professionally within minutes. I felt everyone, from the gentlemen calling our cabs to Mike the Engineer assisting me with my phone, was top-notch. Made all the difference during my hectic business trip. Room was quiet and spotless clean. ---Was a relief to see the W after long work days and nights... February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Washington Great location. Great Food. Great service. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tight Quarters to Share the Room This is a lovely hotel - modern, very hip decor. Very comfy bed. However, it's tough to share the room. Shower wall IS the separation wall - if you turn on the light in the bathroom, you wake up your roommate. Same with using the sink - it's in the room, not the bathroom. TINY closet. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel is chic & fun Great location steps from the White House. Excellent service, award winning J&G steakhouse, chic remodel throughout. Best roof top view of DC with cool bar lounge for night time fun. New securiity, Hotel key card waved over sensor pad in elevator to activate & outside room to open door. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to feel wanted... The staff here are well trained in customer service! The couldn't be nicer or m ore accomidating. Will absolutely return! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Saturday nights We have stayed at this W hotel on many occasions. What I have come to find is that it is impossible to get a good nights rest on a Saturday night. The walls are too thin to mask partying in the next room at 3:00 am as well as the club on the roof. We were on the 7th floor and twice had to call the front desk to have security quiet down our very loud, obnoxious neighbors. They were in and out of their room, slamming the door, screaming, laughing. I get that the W has the club on the roof and that Saturday is it's big night but it shouldn't be at the expense of all the other guests in the hotel. The hotel should warn people booking on the weekend that many of the guests will be in and out of their room, partying at all hours of the night. This is our third time having noise issues at the hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been a loyal starwood member who have stayed frequently at the W brand hotels. This stay was incredibly disappointing as my room was not clean upon checking in at 11pm. The night manager was incredibly helpful in changing the sheets himself but when I awoke the next morning, I discovered tiny blood specks on the bottom of the sheets. I immediately informed the management and checked out early. No one expressed any concern. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impressions First impressions are important, this was the case during my stay at the W in DC. I checked out from another hotel around the corned because I was looking forward to staying at the W. When I pulled up, 3 hotel staff members stood by the door and didn't move. I waited for someone to approche me, I calmly got out if my vehicle got my 3 pieces if luggage and my briefcase, handed the keys to one of the men as i walked past them. It was at that point that one of them wanted to help me but I was already past the door. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating We were very happy with our room and the service the staff provided. EVERYONE could not have been more helpful and. The room was very comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the W again. Thank you. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service During my recent stay I received excellent customer service. The staff was very accommodating and polite. A special call out to the manager, Lorenz, for his exceptional assistance during my travel planning. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay during Inauguration I had a nice stay and I was happier in this hotel than I have been in a hotel in a long time. The room was clean, the lobby was clean. My room service wsa great. The sink was a bit awkward, not easy to wash face without getting water everywhere. It is rather shallow. Still, I did enjoy my stay. And the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again during my next trip. OH! the one concern, this is my 3rd time at a W where the tv monitors on the machines in the gym did not work. W should work on that. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the usual Starwood experience I really like Starwood, and while W is never my first choice I've stayed in enough of them to know they're usually clean and comfortable. I get that I'm not their target demographic, but the trendy design, music, lighting is a bit much for anyone over age 32 and any business traveler. My stay at the W in DC will be remembered mostly for the club noise that pounds through to the 10th floor rooms all night. I booked a special non-refundable rate for a business trip, so I understand there's a limited room choice. On my arrival the manager told me all about the features of the room but neglected to mention the non stop club noise. I could have complained - but it was late, I was tired, and eventually got to sleep thanks to my earplugs and a white noise machine. On checkout, when the W staff member asked how my stay was, I mentioned the noise. She answered me with a shrug and "Oh, I'm sorry." Not the slightest effort to make it better next time. In the future I'll be sure to ask about room noise every time I book at a Starwood hotel, and if there's any special consideration at all for their SPG Gold members. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beat down The title says it all. The W hotel in DC is beat down. I stayed in a Marvelous suite and the room itself was worn out. Several stains on the couch (white stains) flower in bathroom was wilted and basically dead. Carpets were stained and dirty. Bed was mushy and mattress felt very old. The location is great! The view from my windows was beautiful! Room service was quick however the food was cold. January 25, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:51:11.583-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_515, tr_515
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>