W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club or Hotel Crowds on weekends made me feel like I was living in a club instead of a hotel. Elevator management was poor and noise was ridiculous. Did not feel at home in any way. If I had not been there for work...I would have changed my arrangements. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Classic and Modern all in one The hotel is just beautiful! It's a classic/historic building and has been decorated with modern touches. The staff do everything a guest could ask for and went beyond what anyone could have expected for me. I will definitely stay here again. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversay My wife and I stayed at the Washington, DC location to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and had a great time. The room was nice, the service was exceptional and the only thing lacking was a sports bar. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Stayed during DST Convention. Service was excellent from Front desk staff, concierge, and restaurants. Very accommodating and quick. Only issue is the set up of the room. Bathroom doors are sliding barn style and didn't afford much privacy. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room service experience was less than pleasant customer service not good February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location and super comfortabe beds. Although our room was a little small and lacked a view of the city otherwise it was excellent. The hotel staff was super attentive of our needs and the double queen room had all of the bells and whistles you would expect from a W Hotel. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This hotel has some of the most comfortable rooms I've ever stayed in. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W DC Room was small but comfortabl and trendy. Location was great and the roof top bar was fun. Paying $50 more for parking on top of an expensive room rate was annoying. I would recommend the hotel for business travelers but not families. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff exemplary Hi, I was desparately needed a product for a presentatin coming up in one hour. Front desk staff were creatively resourceful in finding just what I needed just steps from the front door. Thank you! this was the morning of April 4th. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Washington DC From the location to the service, everything was perfect! With the hotel located right across the street from the White House, I couldn't be in a better place. Especially as it was my first time in DC. As I arrived, a gentlemen assisted with our luggage and brought us to the Welcome Desk where we checked in. We were greeted by Dag at the Welcome Desk who exemplified a perfect check-in. He was friendly, funny, and knowledgeable of his city. He gave us the inside scoop on what DC had to offer and found a way to accommodate all of our needs. He even found a way to get us a reservation last minute for the tea party at the Willard when they were sold out, which meant a lot to my mother. A jack of all trades, Dag is a valuable asset to the true W experience. In Room Dining was excellent. Food was great and service was quick. Before my arrival, Whitney in whatever/whenever also was extremely accommodating and made sure to link my reservations and answer all of my inquiries. She was very pleasant and patient. I had a great time and would definitely stay again! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay It starts with the welcome champagne on check in and your stay just stays on that high right to when the hotel Acura drops you at the train station. A truly faultless stay from service to location there is no better hotel in town. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel, Fantastic Location, Friendly Staff W Washington D.C. is a great hotel that blends historic and modern luxury. The Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and you cant beat the location. View from rooftop is breathtaking, fabulous Bliss Spa and the best food in J&G! November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very centrally located Many restaurants are in walking distance and a park across the street, great location for when DC is not so cold. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Great location. Staff allowed early check-in at 8AM. Excellent amenities and room furnishings. The lobby bar is too crowded and the live music is too loud. The proximity to the White House makes this my favorite DC hotel. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W does it again! From kind staff to amazing decor this is one the top of the list for hotels to stay at in DC. The location is phenomenal. To visit the lobby is like visiting a monument. I must have taken 20 photos of the unique decor! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location! The staff exceeded my expectations this time. They were very helpful and friendly. The room was not large, but was very comfortable. It is an older hotel, but is kept up well. Great view from the Roof Top restaurant. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel has a fantastic location We stayed 3 nights and we couldn't have been more pleased. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The location was fantastic, we walked to everything. We will definately stay at the W Hotel again. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally located, freindly staff but fall short of W glamour. Unbeatable location. Perhaps because it was a converted W hotel. The room feels crammed. Lack nice buffet brunch and the bars are less chic than expected. Still nice experience, has valet parking. Not a bad stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend The staff was courteous and the hotel itself was luxury. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service During my recent stay I received excellent customer service. The staff was very accommodating and polite. A special call out to the manager, Lorenz, for his exceptional assistance during my travel planning. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible room Our room was like a closet but with less storage. The windows were blacked out due to a view of the building itself. We were at the elevator and the ice machine. Is this a room you would enjoy? We didn't June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating We were very happy with our room and the service the staff provided. EVERYONE could not have been more helpful and. The room was very comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the W again. Thank you. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk servce Extremely poor checkin + front desk staff not responsive or concerned. Sat in the front lobby waitng for a room for 3 hours, then had to take a less desirable room than what was originally reserved. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 complaint The Hotel was amazing. The room service was the worst food I have had in years and served cold and over cooked and no presentation. For the prices and the caliber of the Hotel this should be spot on. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh! The hotel is in a fantastic location and the decor/ambiance is spot on. The rooftop terrace is a hit - always has been, even when it was Hotel Washington. However, the Starwood brand has missed a few key points in this hotel. The rooms are TINY. Some would say "european," I would say tiny. While well appointed, they are just too small and the lighting is horrendous. I told co-workers that I either looked like a clown (too much makeup) or like I just woke up (not enough) because the lighting was so poor. Something everyone who is staying at this hotel should know is that on Fri and Sat nights, it becomes a night club. There is a DJ in the lobby playing loud and late and the rooftop terrace becomes a nightclub as well, playing DJ music until 2am. We also had people partying it up in the elevator waiting area/lobby of our room floor. They were so loud at a late hour (12:30am) we had to call the concierge to come escort the group to a more suitable area for a party. I have stayed at this hotel twice. Once during the week (great experience), once on a weekend (less than stellar experience). July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my 21st birthday The hotel facilities and staff service were exceptional, the best I've ever experienced. even taking the initiative "May I help you turn off the lamp?" when I was sitting next to a flickering light and trying to turn it off. However, was visiting for a quiet get-away for my birthday and found my stay very uncomfortable. It was a Sat. night, the entire hotel (downstairs, upstairs, halfway down the block) was vibrating and booming until 2am with music and 20-somethings pushing, giggling and slamming doors. The toilet was very low to the floor (which was difficult with my post-surgery knee.) We stayed on the 10th floor, right under the roof-top band/lounge. The room and view were wonderful, but no-one ever warned us about the noise from the bar directly over our heads! The labeling of items was confusing. There was a small package next to the bed labeled "get your fix." I didn't bother with it (not knowing if it was breath mints or condoms) The next morning, I discovered it was ear plugs! I called the (only) number listed on the in-hotel spa brochure, only to find out the next morning that there was a charge for the phone call. Also, there were no instructions to connect to the wireless service. That cost 14.95 per day, but the internet help desk was a $2.00 charge, I was never informed of while making the call. So, the hotel was not for us. I did not find it comfortable, and won't recommend it to my friends. However, I will probably tell my 20-something children about it! March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room The rooms were relatively nice, but mine was close to the elevator any very noisy with all the hall noise. Had to get ear plugs to sleep at night. Suggest getting a room far awayy from the hotel. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This hotel has a great location, close to everything downtown, and close to the metro. The room was small, but the service was great. Nice roof top terrace bar with tappas and great views. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Never stayed at the W. Great location and beaurtiful surroundings. In ther heart of it all. Close to everything, sights, museums, restaurants, etc. Would definitely stay there again. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Washington DC The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and attentive. Enjoyed Sunday Brunch at the upstairs bar, good food and great view. Get there early so you can get a table. May 7, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>