W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. zwischen der 14th und 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience W Washington D.C. is an incredible experience...not just a hotel. The staff surprised me with their genuine, warm and friendly service...from the front desk to the restaurants, I was there for four days and every meal I had was healthy, fresh, and delicious. My bed was so comfortable.They also must have special soundproof windows because it was very quiet. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hurricane W I checked in to the W DC when Hurricane Sanday was due to hit the DC area hoping that it would give use a nice place to relax while the storm attacked. The reason I chose the W was because the have generators in the event of a power outage. The Front desk rep Dag was nice. However I was disappointed once I got up to my room. The AUX input on the TV did not work for my playstation and I recieve very poor service trying to fix it. The radio and IPOD did not work and the TV when ordering movies gave us a lot of issues. In a storm these are the things that keep you busy and either could not use or had difficult time using any of them and the staff was not helpful at all in my opinion November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solace in A storm I checked in during Hurricane Sandy and the staff was very accomodating November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roof Top Terrace I enjoyed the service from Blair and TJ. . they were awesome. . enjoyed the hard work they did and how they took care of my needs for drinks and food! October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location may be great, but not worth the stay this hotel seems to service more to individuals not staying at the hotel, then people who actually stay there. I am a platinum member so my expectations were high. I arrived early - room wasnt ready - they stored our bags - but much to my surprise, my expensive briefcase was hanging on my suitcase, in "mangled" condittion. When i left my bag there, i asked them to be careful, and they assured me it would be fine - well, it wasnt. Also, the concierge was never available.. always got their VM & their offer of an Acura car was also a facade. The only excellent service we recived was the front desk. lopby was aloways crowed and noisy. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place with little rooms My overall experience at the W was pretty good. It's in a fantastic location across from the Treasury building and just a block or so from the White House. The motif and vibe is on par with what I would expect from a W Hotel. I only had 2 qualms. 1) The room was a little on the cozy side. 2) I couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights in the room from the switches. Other than that, very pleasant and a fun place to be. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, but too loud to sleep While the hotel was beautiful and staff went above and beyond to be helpful, I cAnnot recommend this hotel. The first night there was a party on the roof organized by the hotel. The music was so loud we could feel and hear it with ear plugs in place until 3 am. We were 4 floors below the roof! When I mentioned this to front desk staff, I did not even get an apology! The second night we were unable to sleep as the people in the adjacent room were quite loud until 2am. It sounded like they were in out room! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing I love the room styling and room service by the staff. The whatever/whenever follow up was amazing. I also love the stye of my room. I was slightly disappointed by my room location, because I picked a higher category room and am a gold member, thought giving me a room right where the elevator is so I could hear the ding all night along with people talking was a disappointment. I know that comes with travel just did not expect it. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can not beat this location Stayed here once last winter and wasn't able to take advantage of the whole hotel. This time I had lunch on the balcony and that view is stunning. I enjoyed an upgraded room due to being Platinum with a view of the White House. Nice dinner in the downstairs bar and great breakfast the morning I was leaving. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not for women I was extremely disappointed in my stay at the Washington DC W Hotel. The "Wonderful" room I had was much less than wonderful. While the room had a couple small windows they were covered in a way that barely any outside light came in the room. The room was dark, especially in the bathroom where there was only one light (very dim) over one side of the sink and one overhead light. For a woman trying to put on makeup this was awful. The mirror that was near the one light was too far away to be able to see to apply make up. The hairdryer was cheap and did not work well. I asked for a better one but was told that was all you had. I've gotten better hairdryers at much lesser hotel. I expected a high class hotel for nearly $400 a night, but did not get it. I had NO cell service in the room and bought the $14.95 a night wifi which only work some of the time. You'd think in this day and age that a hotel could fix connectivity issues. Overall a bad experience for a hotel chain that should do better October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away!!! Room not ready at checkin. I was not informed there would be a loud party right above my room before checkin. They offered to move me at 10pm after I unpacked as was already trying to sleep. Concierge booked me for brunch at a restaurant that does not serve brunch! October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review My husband and I reserved the Washington Hotel for 4 nights. We visited the rooftop lounge only to find out that ALL tables are reserved and you must request/reserve a time to sit. We stood at the bar and ordered 2 drinks which cost us $30. We still think the bartender over charged us and pocketed the overage..1 crown & coke & 1 glass of wine for $30. With the amount we were charged for the room I would think I could sit in a lounge chair on the roof and not pay more than $15-$20 for 2 drinks. We were not happy and do not plan on staying at this hotel again nor recommending to our friends who visit Washington frequently. We had to fight to get a "view" room since there was NO UPGRADE avail - we are gold members and didn't get any special benefits...not what has been promised to us. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W DC Stayed on our wedding night, room was nice but no view window was coated so you couldnt even see outside at all and there was poudning bass from the club on the floor above us until 2am, We've had better W experiences. The rain shower was very nice and the room stylish, comfy bed, alhough the toliet seat was broken and slid all over the place and their was a hole in the sheets on the bed. I thought since we are such loyal starwood users they might offer us a room upgrade for our wedding night but they didnt do anything special not even a free drink :/ October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Concierge Though I had an overall good stay I was disappointed in my room. I was told I had a "nice" room when I checked in. Despite my having requested a room with a King bed I was put in a Queen room with the interior lightwell view. I love the W DC but would never recommend to anyone to stay there if that is the room they are getting. Secondly, my colleague and I went to the concierge for recommendations for dinner. A more nonchalant and indifferent concierge I have never met. His recommendations were to go to Chinatown to eat a Rosa Mexicano (which is a joke) or general vague suggestions of neighborhood restaurants without writing down names or addresses of any. I was actually shocked that he could be considered a concierge as his lack of desire to be helpful was palplpable. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Five-star price, two-star experience Way overpriced; the internet service is INCREDIBLY slow, but it costs almost US$15 per day to use it. A total scam that is nearly pure profit for the hotel. They could at least ensure the internet actually works! Not recommended for business travelers. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat location We literally could tumble out of bed and make it to our 7am White House tour - the location was perfect. Room was small but trendy cool. The bed and pillows were the best I have ever had in a hotel. We ate at the restaurant twice for breakfast and once for dinner - all were spectacular! I always visit spas when I travel, literally dozens over the years. Without a doubt this was one of my BEST spa experiences - the Ginger Rub is a slice of heaven! The only disappointment was how crowded the rooftop bar was - not worth the wait for us. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W Hotel excels above the rest!! Simple put, "The W Washington D.C. is one of the best W Hotels in the US!!" Had an amazing experience at the hotel!! Got a great value for the eWOW suite, which had sweeping views, ultimate luxury and eclectic style with true quality in every detail. Great, Great, Great location!!! The White House is right there - had a great view of the East Wing directly from my suite!! Was within walking distance of most of the major memorials, attractions, restaurants and shopping. As mentioned in other reviews, the POV and the rooftop terrace had amazing views spanning the National Mall, Washington Monument, and Lincoln Memorial all the way into VA. Mariana at the Front Desk and Mustafa in Bell Service were VERY professional and EXTREMELY helpful during check-in, in catering to certain request and with recommendations on how to maximize my stay. Having stayed at numerous W Hotels, with less than favorable impressions, the W Washington D.C. exemplified the kind of quality and service that SHOULD BE standard at these hotel properties. This will definitely be my "hotel of choice" whenever I'm in the D.C. area from now on. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We had a a great stay at the W Washington this past weekend. The staff was terrific and extremely attentive. My wife was sick and we needed to order room service a couple of times. Luckily Jermaine delivered our food a couple of times, he was a super friendly gentleman and a big hit with our entire family particularly my nine month old daughter. Because of staff like Jermaine we can not wait for our next visit. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Washington Gem The W offers you more pizzaz and a five star experience in a smaller package for the DC downtown area. The easy to get to location and hotel amenities at this hotel far outweigh larger brand hotels. The check in experience is by far the best we've experienced...complimentary champagne when you get there is a nice touch. The courteous staff, bell hops, bar staff are all there to pamper W's guests in a manner you will remember. I highly recommend everyone stay at the W if you're ever in DC. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMBINATION OF COOL AND LUXURY GREAT property in the heart of DC. While the room was small, the W has done an incredible job of making it both luxurious and cool. Really enjoyed this aspect of the hotel. Also, the vibe in the hotel is extremely cool and energetic and most staff very accomadating. Finally, the Roof Top bar has incredible views of the Washington monument and the White House. On the "needs improvement" side of things, while I understand that the W strives for the hip factor, the attituude of some of the rof top personnel, especially the host and a tall bartender with dark hair, was completely unacceptable. Both were standoff-ish and rude to me and my guest. All in all, a wonderful property but if I was King for a Day, there would be some personnel changes made at the Roof Top lounge. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Stay The W offered even more than we expected. The room was beautiful, quiet, and very comfortable. We were delighted with room service, it was prompt and the food delicious. The W staff was very professional, courteous and accommodating. It was a pleasure staying at the W. September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is in a great location. Unfortunately the prime location is not providing prime Comfort. The carpet in our room looked like it was in a high traffic area all throughout the room, especially in the entry. It looked as though it had never been clean. The area between the bed & the dresser looked brand new, which magnified the wear & tear of the other carpet. The housekeeping manager came to see it and stated it was scheduled to be replaced the next day along with a few others. How convenient? September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boutiquey small Room design is small and cramped. Focus was clearly on trying to make a tiny room seem hip but the net result was a sense of claustrophobia. Having a sink in the main room as opposed to separated in an actual bathroom gives a hostel like sensation.Great staff however. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Classic and Modern all in one The hotel is just beautiful! It's a classic/historic building and has been decorated with modern touches. The staff do everything a guest could ask for and went beyond what anyone could have expected for me. I will definitely stay here again. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was extremely small, bathroom was functional but not to my liking at all. Our room keys stopped working the morning of our departure and we had to wait for 10-15 minutes to be let into our room. We were charged $30.32 for "munches" we did not consume. The hotel has no warmth and did not meet my expectations. The location is excellent. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not my cup of tea! Tea is symptomatic of my problems with this hotel, which is elegant, but not at all to my taste. More on the tea later. I was at the hotel for three week nights, on a government rate. This was my fifth overnight trip for the government, and the first where breakfast was not provided. In effect, breakfast was not available, since room service breakfast was obscenely expensive, and the dining room didn't open until 7 am, and offered no buffet. That's far too late to be of use for someone who had to be at his Washington office by 8 am. Luckily, there was a deli 2 blocks away that opened at 6:30, and had a by-the-pound buffet. I had delicious food for $6, or about 10% of what it would have cost in the hotel. The receptionist at check-in told me that the average breakfast was $40 to $50 per person, or more than I spent on dinners. The room was quirky. I was assigned a 3rd floor room, but asked for and was given a 9th floor room that was not under the roof top bar. The bed was, fabulous (although it was about 6 inches off center); but that sleep benefit was partially offset by the paper thin walls which let in lots of noise. The light switches were odd, particularly the "Washington lamp", and I had to call the front desk to figure out how to work them. My biggest problem was the bathroom, which was sleek and modern, and not at all to my taste. The weather was very hot, and I missed having a tub or swimming pool in which I could immerse my sweaty body. One couple found the see through bathroom wall sexy. I found it annoying. The shower itself was lovely, but I need a bath tub in order to enjoy a hotel stay. I felt that the staff was helpful, but they couldn't make up for the feeling that there was a hand in my pocket at all times. The rooms had mini bars. A friend of mine who is kosher asked to have the contents of the mini bar taken out, so she could put some kosher food in the refrigerator. She was told that there would be a $50 charge to do so. Most hotels waive the internet charge for government workers, or have no charge. Here it was about $12 a day. Someone who ordered fruit and yogurt from room service (for her, as well as me, 7 am was too late for breakfast) was charged $19. The guest internet on the mezzanine was $6.95 for 15 minutes, the first time I've ever seen such a charge in a US hotel (although it's common in Europe). As for laundry, the prices were a sick joke. I mentioned to my wife that " it will probably cost $7 to $10 dollars to wash my sweaty shirt", then found that the charge would have been $14. Who pays such prices? This luxury hotel is, in many ways, the opposite of my favorite luxury cruise line, Regent, where everything is included - tips, drinks, specialty restaurants, and even excursions. The roof top bar has a wonderful view; but it was about 90 degrees out, and the bar was outdoors. They can convert it into a glassed in bar, but chose not to do so. It was so hot that I retreated back into the air conditioning. Based on what I've read about drink prices, that was probably a good idea. Now for the tea. I carry my own tea bags, and I wasn't about to pay more than $10, including service charges, for a cup of hot water in my room. The hotel lobby has coffee starting at 6 am, but no decaf, and no hot water or tea bags. On my first morning, I asked for hot water for tea. That took more than 5 minutes, since the kitchen apparently wasn't ready for such a request. By the time I got the hot water, brewed the tea, and drank it, 15 minutes had elapsed, and it was still too early for the restaurant. I went caffeine free for the rest of my trip, which was not good for someone in meetings all day. Yawn! A luxury hotel should do much better than this. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is FABULOUS!!! Met with champagne on arrival which, after a tiring journey, was very well received. Our room was lovely and the staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful in every way. The rooftop bar was lovely and whilst it was busy with people not staying there, we were allowed to queue jump as we were resident and so that was a nice touch. I would absolutely love to stay at the W again next time I come to Washington and would recommend it to anyone. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay I'll keep this short and sweet -- it was Wonderful -I'm probably spoiled keing a platinum lifetime member but it far exceeded my expectations on so many fronts -- I found the bar and restaurant pricinig to be reasonable, the rooms were great, and if you're looking for Monument adjacent, you can't do better --- access to Dupont circle, etc is also very good. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W DC is refreshingly cool, hip, and low key I stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend stay. With its great location and excellent facilities, there's not much to not like. The lobby is beautiful with lounge and cocktail bar. A dee jay starts spinning around dinner so it livens up. The POV bar has breathtaking views of the White house and the Washinton Monument(the night view is even better). The outdoor dining is nice at POV or the steakhouse. (overall food quality is good. I would add there are much better food options close by). The POV nightclub is small and with the VIP taking up half the room it feels like a house party with a guestlist September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location I came into town Sunday evening for a meeting early Monday morning, and choose this hotel due to its location to my meeting. Check-in was quick and efficient. The woman at the front desk welcomed me, explained the differences in the hotel bars and restaurants and where everything was. She gave a double look and offered me a couple options for my Gold Upgrade, and then walked me to the elevator. The entire process gave me more information and took less time than check-ins at most other hotels. The roomm was nice, well appointed, but small. The windows opened to a lovely view. I did notice that there were some things (like a corkscrew and extra towels) missing from the room, but that did not matter to me. The front desk recommended the Old Ebbitt Grill, 1 block up 15th street for a late dinner and drinks. GREAT choice! Was much cheaper than the hotel restaurants, and the food and atmosphere was great. I will eat there again on my next visit to DC. I also had drinks in the rooftop terrace, POV. I found it to be overpriced, but the view is something every visitor should at least check out. I also had a late lunch there after my meeting and before leaving for the airport. Again, it was a bit expensive for the portion sizes, but food was delicious. Check-out was also easy and efficient. I recieved my emailed bill the next morning, and amazingly, no erroneous charges that are so common with Starwood Hotels. This is an old historic hotel renovated to the W Style. Despite the "old" features of the hotel, it is still very clean and in good working order. I know that can be difficult to perfect. This is an A+ property. It was the best experience I have had in a Starwood Hotel September 11, 2012
  • 2015-07-04T13:40:56.561-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>