W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel location, nice lounge with fantastic views. Rooms are very "W" and marvelous! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Positives The hotel is well designed and beautifully decorated and cleanly kept. But more importantly the staff is most courteous, friendly and helpful. From our entrance in meeting Mustafa to help with luggage to Dag to check us in and Davide our Accura driver as well as hostesses and waiters at the Steakhouse, valet people and staff in general - Phenomenol.'It was a great stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best spot in DC W Hotels always perform and this staff, rooms, restaurant, and location really shine. We got help when we needed it and not bothered when we didn't. Perfect. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Always a great stay! This hotel is hard to beat! It has a fantastic staff and the location is perfect. I have never had a bad stay and look forward to future visits! November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by May look cool, but not welcoming Having stayed at other W hotels I expected the modern decor and fun atmosphere, but I felt at the W Washington, the atmosphere and staff needed to remember guests still need to feel welcome and comfortable. Lighting in the room was limited and made working or seeing oneself in the mirror difficult. The in-room sink also made the whole room feel like you were sleeping in a bathroom. However, more disappointing to my stay was the service at what should be the jewel of the hotel - the patio bar, Staff were not attentive, waiting several minutes at a not that busy bar even to be acknowledged it not acceptable. And the policy of bottle service or $65 tab even for hotel guest is ridiculous. And the alternative of the lobby lounge was acceptable given you could not hear colleagues speaking over the loud singer. We also came in the 15th street door and stuggled to get luggage in, we did not realize the bell service was at the other door, a sign on the door would have helped us or directed us around the corner. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two things missing Room was poorly lit, esp in bathroom with dim lighting directly overhead the mirror, making it very difficult to apply make up. Also no magnified makeup mirror! I can't understand why you wouldn't make that standard in all your rooms. Women's travel in business, too. For me the lighting and lack of mirror is a deal breaker and I will only come back to this W as a last resort on my next trip to DC. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Younger, less sophisticated clientele Sloppy reception though well versed in technology. Room small but clean. Had multiple attempts (ostensibly drunken) to gain access to my room after midnight; even a phone call from the drunk telling me to let her in! I am 50 years old and would never give this hotel my business again. I travel for a living (airline pilot.) This hotel is overpriced and cheesy. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience W Washington D.C. is an incredible experience...not just a hotel. The staff surprised me with their genuine, warm and friendly service...from the front desk to the restaurants, I was there for four days and every meal I had was healthy, fresh, and delicious. My bed was so comfortable.They also must have special soundproof windows because it was very quiet. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hurricane W I checked in to the W DC when Hurricane Sanday was due to hit the DC area hoping that it would give use a nice place to relax while the storm attacked. The reason I chose the W was because the have generators in the event of a power outage. The Front desk rep Dag was nice. However I was disappointed once I got up to my room. The AUX input on the TV did not work for my playstation and I recieve very poor service trying to fix it. The radio and IPOD did not work and the TV when ordering movies gave us a lot of issues. In a storm these are the things that keep you busy and either could not use or had difficult time using any of them and the staff was not helpful at all in my opinion November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solace in A storm I checked in during Hurricane Sandy and the staff was very accomodating November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roof Top Terrace I enjoyed the service from Blair and TJ. . they were awesome. . enjoyed the hard work they did and how they took care of my needs for drinks and food! October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location may be great, but not worth the stay this hotel seems to service more to individuals not staying at the hotel, then people who actually stay there. I am a platinum member so my expectations were high. I arrived early - room wasnt ready - they stored our bags - but much to my surprise, my expensive briefcase was hanging on my suitcase, in "mangled" condittion. When i left my bag there, i asked them to be careful, and they assured me it would be fine - well, it wasnt. Also, the concierge was never available.. always got their VM & their offer of an Acura car was also a facade. The only excellent service we recived was the front desk. lopby was aloways crowed and noisy. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place with little rooms My overall experience at the W was pretty good. It's in a fantastic location across from the Treasury building and just a block or so from the White House. The motif and vibe is on par with what I would expect from a W Hotel. I only had 2 qualms. 1) The room was a little on the cozy side. 2) I couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights in the room from the switches. Other than that, very pleasant and a fun place to be. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, but too loud to sleep While the hotel was beautiful and staff went above and beyond to be helpful, I cAnnot recommend this hotel. The first night there was a party on the roof organized by the hotel. The music was so loud we could feel and hear it with ear plugs in place until 3 am. We were 4 floors below the roof! When I mentioned this to front desk staff, I did not even get an apology! The second night we were unable to sleep as the people in the adjacent room were quite loud until 2am. It sounded like they were in out room! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing I love the room styling and room service by the staff. The whatever/whenever follow up was amazing. I also love the stye of my room. I was slightly disappointed by my room location, because I picked a higher category room and am a gold member, thought giving me a room right where the elevator is so I could hear the ding all night along with people talking was a disappointment. I know that comes with travel just did not expect it. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can not beat this location Stayed here once last winter and wasn't able to take advantage of the whole hotel. This time I had lunch on the balcony and that view is stunning. I enjoyed an upgraded room due to being Platinum with a view of the White House. Nice dinner in the downstairs bar and great breakfast the morning I was leaving. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not for women I was extremely disappointed in my stay at the Washington DC W Hotel. The "Wonderful" room I had was much less than wonderful. While the room had a couple small windows they were covered in a way that barely any outside light came in the room. The room was dark, especially in the bathroom where there was only one light (very dim) over one side of the sink and one overhead light. For a woman trying to put on makeup this was awful. The mirror that was near the one light was too far away to be able to see to apply make up. The hairdryer was cheap and did not work well. I asked for a better one but was told that was all you had. I've gotten better hairdryers at much lesser hotel. I expected a high class hotel for nearly $400 a night, but did not get it. I had NO cell service in the room and bought the $14.95 a night wifi which only work some of the time. You'd think in this day and age that a hotel could fix connectivity issues. Overall a bad experience for a hotel chain that should do better October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away!!! Room not ready at checkin. I was not informed there would be a loud party right above my room before checkin. They offered to move me at 10pm after I unpacked as was already trying to sleep. Concierge booked me for brunch at a restaurant that does not serve brunch! October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review My husband and I reserved the Washington Hotel for 4 nights. We visited the rooftop lounge only to find out that ALL tables are reserved and you must request/reserve a time to sit. We stood at the bar and ordered 2 drinks which cost us $30. We still think the bartender over charged us and pocketed the overage..1 crown & coke & 1 glass of wine for $30. With the amount we were charged for the room I would think I could sit in a lounge chair on the roof and not pay more than $15-$20 for 2 drinks. We were not happy and do not plan on staying at this hotel again nor recommending to our friends who visit Washington frequently. We had to fight to get a "view" room since there was NO UPGRADE avail - we are gold members and didn't get any special benefits...not what has been promised to us. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W DC Stayed on our wedding night, room was nice but no view window was coated so you couldnt even see outside at all and there was poudning bass from the club on the floor above us until 2am, We've had better W experiences. The rain shower was very nice and the room stylish, comfy bed, alhough the toliet seat was broken and slid all over the place and their was a hole in the sheets on the bed. I thought since we are such loyal starwood users they might offer us a room upgrade for our wedding night but they didnt do anything special not even a free drink :/ October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Concierge Though I had an overall good stay I was disappointed in my room. I was told I had a "nice" room when I checked in. Despite my having requested a room with a King bed I was put in a Queen room with the interior lightwell view. I love the W DC but would never recommend to anyone to stay there if that is the room they are getting. Secondly, my colleague and I went to the concierge for recommendations for dinner. A more nonchalant and indifferent concierge I have never met. His recommendations were to go to Chinatown to eat a Rosa Mexicano (which is a joke) or general vague suggestions of neighborhood restaurants without writing down names or addresses of any. I was actually shocked that he could be considered a concierge as his lack of desire to be helpful was palplpable. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Five-star price, two-star experience Way overpriced; the internet service is INCREDIBLY slow, but it costs almost US$15 per day to use it. A total scam that is nearly pure profit for the hotel. They could at least ensure the internet actually works! Not recommended for business travelers. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat location We literally could tumble out of bed and make it to our 7am White House tour - the location was perfect. Room was small but trendy cool. The bed and pillows were the best I have ever had in a hotel. We ate at the restaurant twice for breakfast and once for dinner - all were spectacular! I always visit spas when I travel, literally dozens over the years. Without a doubt this was one of my BEST spa experiences - the Ginger Rub is a slice of heaven! The only disappointment was how crowded the rooftop bar was - not worth the wait for us. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This W Hotel excels above the rest!! Simple put, "The W Washington D.C. is one of the best W Hotels in the US!!" Had an amazing experience at the hotel!! Got a great value for the eWOW suite, which had sweeping views, ultimate luxury and eclectic style with true quality in every detail. Great, Great, Great location!!! The White House is right there - had a great view of the East Wing directly from my suite!! Was within walking distance of most of the major memorials, attractions, restaurants and shopping. As mentioned in other reviews, the POV and the rooftop terrace had amazing views spanning the National Mall, Washington Monument, and Lincoln Memorial all the way into VA. Mariana at the Front Desk and Mustafa in Bell Service were VERY professional and EXTREMELY helpful during check-in, in catering to certain request and with recommendations on how to maximize my stay. Having stayed at numerous W Hotels, with less than favorable impressions, the W Washington D.C. exemplified the kind of quality and service that SHOULD BE standard at these hotel properties. This will definitely be my "hotel of choice" whenever I'm in the D.C. area from now on. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We had a a great stay at the W Washington this past weekend. The staff was terrific and extremely attentive. My wife was sick and we needed to order room service a couple of times. Luckily Jermaine delivered our food a couple of times, he was a super friendly gentleman and a big hit with our entire family particularly my nine month old daughter. Because of staff like Jermaine we can not wait for our next visit. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Washington Gem The W offers you more pizzaz and a five star experience in a smaller package for the DC downtown area. The easy to get to location and hotel amenities at this hotel far outweigh larger brand hotels. The check in experience is by far the best we've experienced...complimentary champagne when you get there is a nice touch. The courteous staff, bell hops, bar staff are all there to pamper W's guests in a manner you will remember. I highly recommend everyone stay at the W if you're ever in DC. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMBINATION OF COOL AND LUXURY GREAT property in the heart of DC. While the room was small, the W has done an incredible job of making it both luxurious and cool. Really enjoyed this aspect of the hotel. Also, the vibe in the hotel is extremely cool and energetic and most staff very accomadating. Finally, the Roof Top bar has incredible views of the Washington monument and the White House. On the "needs improvement" side of things, while I understand that the W strives for the hip factor, the attituude of some of the rof top personnel, especially the host and a tall bartender with dark hair, was completely unacceptable. Both were standoff-ish and rude to me and my guest. All in all, a wonderful property but if I was King for a Day, there would be some personnel changes made at the Roof Top lounge. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Stay The W offered even more than we expected. The room was beautiful, quiet, and very comfortable. We were delighted with room service, it was prompt and the food delicious. The W staff was very professional, courteous and accommodating. It was a pleasure staying at the W. September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is in a great location. Unfortunately the prime location is not providing prime Comfort. The carpet in our room looked like it was in a high traffic area all throughout the room, especially in the entry. It looked as though it had never been clean. The area between the bed & the dresser looked brand new, which magnified the wear & tear of the other carpet. The housekeeping manager came to see it and stated it was scheduled to be replaced the next day along with a few others. How convenient? September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boutiquey small Room design is small and cramped. Focus was clearly on trying to make a tiny room seem hip but the net result was a sense of claustrophobia. Having a sink in the main room as opposed to separated in an actual bathroom gives a hostel like sensation.Great staff however. September 23, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T09:03:01.608-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>