W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay during Inauguration I had a nice stay and I was happier in this hotel than I have been in a hotel in a long time. The room was clean, the lobby was clean. My room service wsa great. The sink was a bit awkward, not easy to wash face without getting water everywhere. It is rather shallow. Still, I did enjoy my stay. And the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again during my next trip. OH! the one concern, this is my 3rd time at a W where the tv monitors on the machines in the gym did not work. W should work on that. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing short of excellent! From the welcome glasses of champagne to the suite upgrade to the complimentary birthday chocolate cake to the signed birthday card, the staff at the W pulled out all the stops to make sure our birthday weekend was an unforgettable experience. Dinner at the steakhouse was fabulous and the folks at POV ushered us into VIP without the usual associated bottle service. Our only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer. Many thanks to the staff at the W for making our birthday weekend totally fabulous! January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is in a great location. Unfortunately the prime location is not providing prime Comfort. The carpet in our room looked like it was in a high traffic area all throughout the room, especially in the entry. It looked as though it had never been clean. The area between the bed & the dresser looked brand new, which magnified the wear & tear of the other carpet. The housekeeping manager came to see it and stated it was scheduled to be replaced the next day along with a few others. How convenient? September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in DC Had a wonderful stay at the W Washington DC. Arrived on Friday before check-in time, but we were lucky and a room was ready upon arrival. The associate at the front desk mentioned the rooftop bar at sunset, and it was awesome. We used the Whatever/Whenever service when we realized a toothbrush had been forgotten and service was prompt and friendly. On Saturday we ate breakfast at the J&G Steakhouse I enjoyed the omelet with Gruyere cheese and my friend had the scrambled eggs. Service was attentive and breakfast was delicious. Rooms were smaller, but that was to be expected in a hotel with such a fantastic location. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel. An unbeatable location near the national mall and a Metro station providing quick access to Reagan National. I can't wait to return! October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - Word of advice When checking in, the bell hop and front desk raved about the spectacular view from the roof top. My husband and I were very exited about see the much talked about view. We got there early; by 7:30pm, and found all the seats and tables were marked reserved. When we asked where we could sit and have a drink, we were told we couldn't because we didn't have a reservation. No one during check in told us to make a reservation. So, if you want to enjoy a drink and the roof top view, make a reservation !! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy, but not necessarily great for the business traveler Upon entering hotel, greeted with blast of music coming from the lobby. I'm OK with hip, but not when the person checking me in can't hear me. Room was fine. It's kind of weird when the bathroom is larger than the room. Coming home from dinner, I almost had to wait in the same line as the people being checked by the bouncer to go up to the rooftop. Would have been nice if rooms were soundproofed a bit better -- that's what I thought at 3:30 am when people were outside in the hall slamming doors. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Saturday nights We have stayed at this W hotel on many occasions. What I have come to find is that it is impossible to get a good nights rest on a Saturday night. The walls are too thin to mask partying in the next room at 3:00 am as well as the club on the roof. We were on the 7th floor and twice had to call the front desk to have security quiet down our very loud, obnoxious neighbors. They were in and out of their room, slamming the door, screaming, laughing. I get that the W has the club on the roof and that Saturday is it's big night but it shouldn't be at the expense of all the other guests in the hotel. The hotel should warn people booking on the weekend that many of the guests will be in and out of their room, partying at all hours of the night. This is our third time having noise issues at the hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Room I was placed in a handicapped room,that could not have been used by a handicapped person. There was no room for wheelchair to navigate and shower was not handicapped accessible. The room was small, closet in bathroom, and not able to use for a business stay. Will not stay again September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Washington Gem The W offers you more pizzaz and a five star experience in a smaller package for the DC downtown area. The easy to get to location and hotel amenities at this hotel far outweigh larger brand hotels. The check in experience is by far the best we've experienced...complimentary champagne when you get there is a nice touch. The courteous staff, bell hops, bar staff are all there to pamper W's guests in a manner you will remember. I highly recommend everyone stay at the W if you're ever in DC. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, honest staff The concierge was very friendly when we arrived. She even upgraded my room without me asking. The highlight of my stay was when I realized a couple days after checking out that I had left my sunglasses there. I called back and spoke to John from security. I told him the wrong room number, and even so he was able to retrieve my sunglasses, and they are being shipped to me as I write this review. I appreciate the integrity and the organization of the staff at the W DC. Thank you so much! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location and decor but not the best service What this hotel has in decor and location, it loses the appeal in the customer service. I had requested an additional bed when i booked because a buddy of mine was staying with me. I re-confirmed it when i checked in but when i came back that night, it wasn't in the room. When i called front desk, they said they ran out of them so i ended sleeping on the couch. Knowing this is how they treat their preferred guests, doesn't make me want to come back July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The stay was flawless. I easily spend 150 nights a year in hotels, I found this hotel to be well beyond expectation. The rooms for a W were gargantuan- and I have never in life experienced more accommodating staff. The front desk/ supervisor made my visit. While a slight hiccup occurred at check in, the manager with out prodding "made sure I was Happy". I appreciate the sentiment and find it rare. I have never written a review but this establishment and more so the staff deserve it. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooftop bar = rowdy, obxnoxious, young crowd Negatives: 1) Late nights, esp weekends, lobby is full of 20 somethings, loud, drunk, obnoxious. 2) Valet is disorganized. 3) Rooms a bit undersized. Marvelous suite no so marvelous. Rooms starting to show wear. 4) Elevators are very hard to get, and at certain hours are VERY crowded. Seem to run all night from lobby to roof, with drunks. One elevator is dedicated for roof, but seems all three are constantly up there (at nights...and even before noon), Positives: 1) Decent location. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it use to be My husband and I are SPG members and have been coming to the W Hotel for many, many years. We have noticed a drop in the service over the last view years. We used to always get a room upgrade, this rarely happens anymore. This time we asked for an early check-in and we're put off.. The ironic part is that if you are waiting for people to check out in order tomale up the rooms, then it follows that the guest there for more than a night should have their rooms serviced first thing. We left our room at 9:30 am and did not return until 3:00 pm and our room was still not made up. In fact, we reached our room at the same time the housekeeping service did. Very, very, poor planning on the part of housekeeping. We visit D.C. Several times a year, which we will continue to do , but I am not sure we will be staying at the W. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Appalled by the Service I was appalled by the service I received here. I took clients out for a night at the rooftop bar. Because we ordered 2 drinks STANDING NEXT TO OUR COMPETITOR'S TABLE, they added it to their tab. It was an awkward situation, and the waitress refused to let us split the tab or return the drinks. I worked it out with our competitors, and we moved to a standing table. The waitress then came by and swooped up the 2 drinks we had ordered. I literally had to walk back to the bar and take them back. She was unapologetic and could care less about our needs. The service was also poor at the breakfast buffet. I had to wait for a table FOR 1 when they were at low capacity and practically had to get my drinks myself. The rooms themselves are nothing special. I get that they are trying to be contemporary, but the materials they use for the decor are just plain cheap. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine stay but not what it used to be... We have stayed at this property several times and in fact were married there a year and a half ago. The hotel is in a transition period currently and needs to clean some loose ends up. The biggest issue is the lack of a central restaurant that recently closed and also meant a lovely outside cafe area is closed. A bummer given the beautiful weather over the holiday weekend. Another issue for us was the lack of flower arrangements that was a mainstay in the lobby windows and bar. I am sure this was a budget issue, but for years every window was adorned with unique and beautiful arrangements. The windows looked barren this visit, especially considering it was the Fourth of July in the Nation's Capital. On the plus side, our room had been freshened up a bit since our last stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and fulfilled our expectations. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but no free wifi in room! We really enjoyed our stay, this is the best location in DC for sightseeing and great local restaurants. Our room was ok, but no free wifi in room is very disappointing. We were in a hurry to catch a train when leaving and the staff were great with their assistance. We would stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience I cannot name all the people who were extremely courteous to us during our late evening arrival on December 12, but the gentleman that checked us in and Marlon, both made a lasting impression on us. Also, the young man who helped me get my book mailed to the White House went above and beyond my expectations. For the most part, your staff helped our 2 night stay be more than we ever dreamed and we really appreciate them to the utmost. We will remember you when we return! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all. The W Hotel always meets my expectations. This one is located right in the heart of DC. The service is impeccable and the rooms provide total comfort. It is within walking distance of many of the monuments and just a short cab ride from National Airport. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and location Our W Washington stay was great! From the moment we arrived until leaving, the staff was welcoming and warm. From a morning greeting to correct answers to our questions, they exhibited knowledge and grace. Location, location, location is key. Steps from the hotel door were options for shopping, sight-seeing and eating. How cool was it that the First Family were my neighbor. These remarks come from a family traveling with two-preteens, a six year older and six adults. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was extremely busy during my visit to D.C. but I was able to feel relaxed and in good company with the great staff and amenities at the W. I will be traveling to D.C. many times this year and will definitely stay at the W every time. The Spa is beautiful and the hotel vibe is very welcoming. The P.O.V. roof top lounge is lovely as well. It has a great view of the city, including the White House which is very close by. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Occision We stay at The W every time we are in DC. Our granddaughter had her 1st birthday party in the small private dining room. Everything was perfect. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our party was very memorable. We are counting the days to our next visit. We know that if Stefanie, Bob, John, Steven, Cody, Laurie and so many others are there, we will be treated like royalty. Their kindness to all of their guests speaks so well of their leadership from Reinier. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exceptional Experience This for my wife and I was a WOW experience. From our arrival being greeted by Robbie at the front desk to our upgraded room with a great view of 15th street to the rooftop lounge service by Tia and being acknowledged by Andrea we were pleased. The room was spotless, the surroundings were superb. To Tyler at the bar in the Living Room it is and continues to be a memorable experience. Our thanks to General Manager, Mr. Baten, and those individuals throughout the W. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The hotel's location was perfect for our stay in Washington, DC. We were also very impressed with the friendly service provided by all hotel employees. The room and hotel facilities were lovely, the roof top restaurant a great place to view the city, and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the JG Steakhouse Restaurant. We would recommend the W as a great hotel in which to stay in Washington, DC. We would be happy to stay again when planning an over night in DC. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding blues Though forewarned about difficulties, we booked our wedding party here and are now sorry to have done so. The staff were unable or unwilling to get the bridal suite available in a timely fashion, and when we were finally able to get in, the lights didn't work, there was no hot water for two nights and a used condom was found underneath the bed (yuck!!) A minor adjustment was made to the bill, but not enough to persuade me to ever return or recommend to others. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, bizarre design W is ideally located and excels at marvelously attentive customer service. But it seriously falls short on user friendly design. I have enjoyed immensely the recollection of bizarre design choices in the room not to mention the lobby -- tiny towel hooks falling out of the wall, towels far from where one needs them, a toilet seat 2 feet off the floor, dim lighting, strange unusable drawers, a 2 foot wide closet, baseboards a half inch off the floor collecting dust and dirt, strange lights in inaccessible corners of the room, an arching faucet over the sink that one must clear while brushing. I have stayed in many W's over the years and they all have a fun factor but this one outstrips the others in a serious effort to achieve design for design's sake, irrespective of utility. But the bed was delectable and no staff is friendlier! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff greeting me nicely, and I got a room that faced the noisy street. I could also easily hear the conversation of the persons in the next room. Otherwise, the room was very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is only a few blocks from the MetroCenter stop. Not sure I reallyget much benefit from the relationship with the Delta program of which I am a Diamond member. I am supposed to get certain perks, but they never seem to happen. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is FABULOUS!!! Met with champagne on arrival which, after a tiring journey, was very well received. Our room was lovely and the staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful in every way. The rooftop bar was lovely and whilst it was busy with people not staying there, we were allowed to queue jump as we were resident and so that was a nice touch. I would absolutely love to stay at the W again next time I come to Washington and would recommend it to anyone. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warning! This is an exceptionally beautiful hotel. However, it is quite the party place on weekends. We were on the 10th floor and had to put up with pounding dance music from the roof top dance club that vibrated the walls and our bed until 3 AM. If you go to party, that's great. If you go to sleep, ask for a room on a lower floor. Kudos to the staff tho - when I was at my wits end at 2 AM they brought ear plugs and refunded my money without any trouble. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room - bad view The room overall was very nice, but it overlooked an atrium full of machinery. In fact, the windows had a film on them so that you could not look out totally. My only other alternative was a room with a great view and king bed....underneath the loud night club. At least the woman who checked me in was honest and warned me beforehand. I took the room without the view so that I would be able to sleep. It was ashame these were the only two choices. March 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>