W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has issues Hotel has issues from check in through manager on duty. Checked in at midnight to a tiny room, looking like it was furnished in Ikea castoffs. Room was dark, facing an alley. Asked to be moved. Eventually changed rooms. Rooftop bar has a great view, but truly clueless staff. This hotel is in a great location, but that's about all going for it. You can do better elsewhere. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room without a real window... The hotel (income hall, bar,...) is very nice and the location is great, but the first room I had was a kind of noisy room (noise of outside airconditioning plus the room was without a real window). After my demand to change they give me another room but again without a real window (you don't see if it is day or night). My 3 day stay was therefore a depressive experience. Moreover service at the entrance was not friendly. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place with little rooms My overall experience at the W was pretty good. It's in a fantastic location across from the Treasury building and just a block or so from the White House. The motif and vibe is on par with what I would expect from a W Hotel. I only had 2 qualms. 1) The room was a little on the cozy side. 2) I couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights in the room from the switches. Other than that, very pleasant and a fun place to be. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the W We love the W. The rooms are great, the staff is fabulous, and they go overboard to make us feel like rock starts. Drinks at the POV on the roof overlooking Washington DC are a midnight cap to any evening out. Our room this trip was unfortunately right in front of the elevators, which was very disruptive as loud groups of party-goers kept coming and going at all hours. We'll stay again - but will stay clear of the lifts! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, staff, location and experience! The staff was wonderful from the get go: - Dan welcomed us as SPG Gold members a the front desk and helped us to a great room - Kimberly at the concierge helped us find two great restaurants and make reservations - Chris who drives the Acuras was friendly and courteous as well as a great driver in DC traffic - Bobby even helped us at check-out with a recommendation to the downstairs restaurant and a small bill corection June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Green component As it was explained to me when I checked in, the staff would not change or make my bed everyday, but they would come in tidy up and change towels (if needed). This isn't what happened. The staff didn't come in my room at all -- until I asked for the used towels to be taken out and the trash emptied. My stay was Saturday through Friday. A long time to go without services. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience This W Hotel Experience exceeded my expectations. The decor, staff, food and overall experience was amazing!. They even had an Acura car service that I used several times!! This is the closest hotel to the White House and the many natiional landmarks. I will definietely stay there again. INCREDIBLE! INCREDIBLE! INCREDIBLE!! December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Historic, and Exciting This hotel has a great location near many of the site you want to see in DC. It is very beautifully decorated combining its historic nature with modern convenience and style. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I would give is the internet should be included with the room, but that is a suggestion to the hotel industry as a whole. We have come to expect it as part of the package. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I do not think this particular hotel meets SPG standards. I was not recognized as gold member during my stay -- was not given a room upgrade, complained twice to the front desk about the noisy room and nothing was done (not even an apology), could not get a reservation at the restaurant for the evening I wanted. Finally, I sent an e-mail to the hotel manager describing my experience and never got an answer back. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We had a a great stay at the W Washington this past weekend. The staff was terrific and extremely attentive. My wife was sick and we needed to order room service a couple of times. Luckily Jermaine delivered our food a couple of times, he was a super friendly gentleman and a big hit with our entire family particularly my nine month old daughter. Because of staff like Jermaine we can not wait for our next visit. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room at W - Washington DC I am a huge Starwood fan, however two things about trip were frustrating. First, the hot water in my room would only go to warm. Nothing is worse when traveling. Second, the layout of the room caused me to be able to hear everything in the room next to me. I was woken up 2x during the night (once at 3:30am) and finally had to call security. Overall a terrible business trip with limited sleep and no hot shower. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great two days in W DC I am Starwood Platinum and got a sweet suite upgrade upon arrival, so things started good. Then things got better, from the thoughtful extra cookies with room service dinner for my kids to the maitre'd who went out of his way to find a microwave to heat my son's leftovers. I was really impressed with the property and the level of service. After just one stay, this is one of our favorite hotels anywhere. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want chic the W is what your looking for! Omg! I had the best romantic mini vacation at the W, Washington, DC. In addition to the excellent customer service this hotel is located in a prime location that offers tourist the best of both worlds. I felt like a Rock Star! Partying on the roof top lounge POV, which had the most amazing view, to relaxing in the hotel lobby. My romantic getaway was a success thanks to the W! The W brings SEXY back! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two things missing Room was poorly lit, esp in bathroom with dim lighting directly overhead the mirror, making it very difficult to apply make up. Also no magnified makeup mirror! I can't understand why you wouldn't make that standard in all your rooms. Women's travel in business, too. For me the lighting and lack of mirror is a deal breaker and I will only come back to this W as a last resort on my next trip to DC. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beat down The title says it all. The W hotel in DC is beat down. I stayed in a Marvelous suite and the room itself was worn out. Several stains on the couch (white stains) flower in bathroom was wilted and basically dead. Carpets were stained and dirty. Bed was mushy and mattress felt very old. The location is great! The view from my windows was beautiful! Room service was quick however the food was cold. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest hotel in DC From the moment you are greeted at the door until the moment you depart, the W's team is courteous, attentive, and immediately responsive to all requests. The rooms are immaculate and stocked well beyond "necessities". I highly recommend enjoying the superb service offered by the Whatever/Whenever team here! The consummate professionals here will make your stay memorable. January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FIrst and last W experience As an SPG Gold memebr for the past 5 years, this is the worst hotel I've stayed in. I was brushed aside at check in, compared to the usual warm and appreciative greeting. My "upgrade" was a low floor across from the elevator with barely any view. Quite the opposite of what Ihave recieved everywhere else. The door staff was awesome. Housekeeping did a good job and left plenty of Bliss supplies. July 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I enjoy giving positive feedback. In this case, you need to hear the truth. Center elevator broken--had to finally learn that from another guest. Room was damp for some reason--chairs, bedspread. Totally inadequate lighting for makeup or reading. Lamps weren't easy to understand for turn on. No shower cap provided-had to call for one. Business center--yikes! None of the machines worked and when I called downstairs to report that, the phone in there didn't work!! I had to call info from my cell phone, The fact that I had to pay fr internet access in this day and age is bizarre. No paper for copier or fax. No stapler or paper clips. When I checked out, the line for ONE STAFF PERSON was 20 guests long. Huh? What happened to bill slipped under the door? Or the offer of internet/email checkout? For the $$$$, very weak. On a positive note, your staff was consistently helpful and had great attitudes. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptionally friendly and the location was amazing. Even though this room was exceptionally nice, there were no window views as the room is facing a back ally way. In addition, if you are not a platinum SPG member you were charge a daily access fee, if requiring an internet connection. Considering the price point of this hotel, internet access should be free to all. However, the staff was exceptionally friendly and the location was amazing. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff When I arrived to check in late in the evening there was no reservation for me under our group. Jason at he front desk worked hard and covered a drink while I waited. He was able to secure a room and it worked out well. All of the staff were eager to assist throughout the two day meeting. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, professional staff Something as simple as needing a phone charger for my iPhone was handled friendly and professionally within minutes. I felt everyone, from the gentlemen calling our cabs to Mike the Engineer assisting me with my phone, was top-notch. Made all the difference during my hectic business trip. Room was quiet and spotless clean. ---Was a relief to see the W after long work days and nights... February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Washington DC Fantastic experience. I am an SPG member and get upgraded periodically. I stayed one night on business and the W upgraded me to a crazy beautiful suite. Nicest I have ever been in. Too bad it was just myself.....my family would have loved it. Lobby is very elegant and relaxing. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem Property Everything about my stay was a mess. From a room facing a dark courtyard to the rooftop bar, my experience wasn't good. Reached out to MOD and they were ineffectual. A month later still trying to get a copy of my folio. Stay away. Not ready for prime time. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our first stay in 'W' hotel It is our first time in the historic Washington DC and it's just right to stay in the 'BEST' SPG recommended hotel, 'W' DC. I'm supposed to get an upgraded room as a GOLD elite. Our stay was anything but restful. We got a room next to the elevator and ice maker. We have a lot of noisy neighbors. 12:30am still a lot of partying through 3:30am. Really disappointing stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location Hotel was very nice and at a great location. However the room was very dark. I know it's a trendy look, but I felt very old trying to find sufficient lights to see where things were in the room. And I'm 31 yrs old!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Positives The hotel is well designed and beautifully decorated and cleanly kept. But more importantly the staff is most courteous, friendly and helpful. From our entrance in meeting Mustafa to help with luggage to Dag to check us in and Davide our Accura driver as well as hostesses and waiters at the Steakhouse, valet people and staff in general - Phenomenol.'It was a great stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service The hotel staff were amazing...very kind, professional and helpful. They literally made our visit. The listened and cared for what was important to us. I highly recommend! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location My husband and I spent an extended weekend getaway at the W in DC and had a blast! The location couldn't be more convenient to the sites and sounds of the city. The staff was very friendly and made sure we were enjoying our stay. We ended our trip with a night on the rooftop at the P.O.V. lounge- it was the perfect ending with a cocktail and a view of the White House! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I had a excellent stay at the W Hotel Washington. The staff were very accommodating to my needs. Since I was celebrating my birthday the drink tickets were a bonus. The hotel was very close to the White House. Great location and promixity to all the memorials. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the roof top patio was great. Looking forward to staying at the W again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W stands for "Welcome!" I wish I'd had more than 24 hours at the W in DC - it's a beautiful property, well-appointed and in a fantastic DC location. The staff is friendly and attentive, and when I arrived at 2:45 to check-in, I didn't feel "early to the party." I was also able to check-out at 1:00 pm the next day, which allowed me to spend more time volunteering at the Rock N Roll Marathon. March 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>