W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. entre 14th et 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay Great staff , I was offered an upgrade at no cost for being a first time stay. Everything is taken cared of for you. I forgot something in my car and concierge went and retrieved it from the parking for me. Room service was perfect and always fast. Absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Plan on going back with the children in a month. Thanks again March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying at the W Hotel is very nice. The only problem is on Friday and Saturday nights its like a club in there. If you are a guest be prepared to have to walk up or down many flights of stairs because the people coming into party over the hotel guests get priority. I was told twice to take the stairs. 7 flights and I am paying to stay there. Everything else was great. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Never Came For such a distinguished hotel chain, I was extremely disappointed when room service did not arrive with my breakfast order. As a busy business traveler, I often rely on timely service, yet, the W disappointed in that regard. The room was clean & comfortable, but service needs work. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W, Rocks? My wife and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and I was a little nervous about staying at this hotel because of some of the reviews. But I must say, we were not disappointed. The staff was terrific! Nice glass of champagne at check-in and everyone very friendly and accommodating. It is a little busy and loud, but FANTASTIC location. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First Overnight Stay at W Upon arrival, while waiting for our turn at reception, couple of times folks walked in front of us and got checked-in. Hard to tell who was ahead of us, given lack of coordination at the front desk. Our room, while clean was designed for a single person, where as I had informed the front desk that my wife was with me for our NYE celeberation. The room had a bathroom, which was totally exposed to the main room..the slidding door wouldn't close and you could see someone using the toilet. There washing basin was outside of the bathroom and totally uncomfortable for the other person. Our phone was not working, I had to use my cell phone to get to the front desk..the same day and was expecting somone to fix it..Guess what NO ONE showed. Next morning, I had to call via mobile phone to request for some tea etc...Room phone still not working...Our experience at the steakhouse was average, given I got a burned stake...and had to send it back.... January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please stop with the perfumed cleaning products For the second time in two monthis, upon arrival in my room I was met with the overwhelming, burning stench of excessive use of perfumed cleaning products. I don't understand why this hotel cleans rooms this way. Other W hotels don't. The roooms aren't any cleaner. Just stinkier. And enough to make your eyes burn. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DC location Cool hip DC location. Walkable to most attractions. HOtel service on point. POV bar features excellence views and is a hot spot to be in DC. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and Staff You cannot beat the location - 1 block from the White House. The staff remembered our names and gave us a bottle of champagne when we mentioned that one of us was celebrating a birthday. They catered to our every needs without delay. Bob greeted us as we checked in and helped us all the way through checkout 2 days later. Give him a gold star! August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Stay We could pick up the thumping from the rooftop bar in our room until around 2 am in the morning. Then we had some drunk guest outside the room sometime during the night. Noise level is kind of high. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was extremely small, bathroom was functional but not to my liking at all. Our room keys stopped working the morning of our departure and we had to wait for 10-15 minutes to be let into our room. We were charged $30.32 for "munches" we did not consume. The hotel has no warmth and did not meet my expectations. The location is excellent. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay W Hotels are normally my favorite, but this one is a bit different. The walls are pretty thin so if you don't want to hear your neighbors conversation and activities, better wear your ear plugs. Great location if you are in DC for touring the sites. Lots of night time activities going on the hotel bars which draws an interesting crowd. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The best part of the experience...among the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Everything else was just as good. Staff was attentive, charming, helpful. Room was somewhat small, but well-appointed. To be fair, the website tells you the square footage of each type of room. Very hip, cool decorating...as you would expect of The W. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! We stayed here for my husband's birthday weekend in D.C. Befor eour stay I contacted the hotel to let them know it was a special occasion. The staff went out of their way to recognize the event both in the room, the terrace bar and the overall kind and helpful service we received. Fabulous staff, standard rooms and an great terrace bar. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay W DC is such a lovely property. Everyone was great, but a special thanks to India over at the concierge, Robbie and Oliver at the Welcome Desk, and last but not least, Kenneth and Amsal in What/When, who worked w/ me to get balloons and cupcakes for my niece who was celebrating her 9th birthday. She had a awesome time so thank you!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific mgmt and staff So much good to say about this particular W property, it's difficult to know where to begin. Great energy in a superb location and setting; helpful, personable and knowledgeable staff; the best rooftop scene in DC. Management is the best in the business. If you're going to stay in DC, then stay at this W. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would think. This hotel is not what you would expect considering the cost associated with staying there. First the door men and valet folks are terrible and considering it is fifty dollars per night that is not good. Everything at this hotel is way over priced for what you get. I really felt like I wasted my points. There are way nicer Senators. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central hotel, SPG Recognition OK not great Hotel is great, an older grand hotel, with a great W modern flair. JG Dining Room and Rooftop - great. Room was good, but carpet was dirty. Am a platnimum member, was put at the back of the hotel, no view, 4th floor - woken by truck traffic in the morning. Not the greatest placement for SPG platinum member paying >$300 per night April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expecatations For my birthday, I reserved space at the POV lounge which had started out to be a frustrating and what I was anticipating to be a bad experience; however, I have to say that the W Hotel staff professionalism, and courteousness helped to make my stay perfect. As an SPG member I believe I received the quality I expected from the W. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best stays in DC! The staff at the W hotel made the stay absolutely amazing. Our room was excellent, with a decent street view. For my girlfriend's birthday they delivered a special gift that made her day even better. All of the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The view from the rooftop bar was also quite amazing. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying in a night club Next time on work travel I will stay in a hotel that is not more concerned with being a nightclub than a hotel. Wonderful room, but inconsistent housekeeping and very high traffic because of the nightclub and bar upstairs. Daily wifi in the room costs $14.95 and you can only use it on one device at a time or you get booted. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great short stay Although my stay was short, the staff was attentive, engaging, and helpful. Room was clean, except for rubber band under the bed. The bathroom was funky and big compared to bed/sitting area. WiFi woeked with no problem. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Night I was on the 9th floor and as a SPG member all was great with check in and reception, champagne until bedtime at 12m no less. Dance floor just above yelling people on our floor noisy until 230am. Then took shower in am and it leaked all over the floor :( I would stay again as the people are so nice and the location is super! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location - Everything Else Disappointing You can't get better location than that in DC. Sadly, that's where the perks end. Our room was very small, even after receiving a so-called platinum upgrade. View of the Treasury building and White House was nice, from the tiny windows. Restaurant was not very good and breakfast service a bit chaotic. The virtues of the rooftop bar were much extolled, but we found on our visit that despite the lovely views everything about the place (decor, staff, patrons and especially the music) was lame. The gym room while adequate was shoved in a lower ground floor which makes it dark and dingy. Concierge was ok, but you couldn't get good recommendations out of them without a lot of digging around. Door staff were the highlight and they were running a tight ship, always cheerful and eager to help. All in all a disappointment for this loyal fan of the W brand. Probably the worst yet, although I am ready to give it a second chance just in case my stay was not representative. April 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not all upgrades are good Upon check-in, I was offered an upgraded room, which happens often at this W. But this time it wasn't a real upgrade. The room overlooked the air shaft between buildings and was so dark I didn't realize what a sunny day awaited me. Everything else in the hotel was great- like J&G Steakhouse and the staff is very helpful December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive service from management This is a beautiful, histoic hotel that has been updated. Good location. Staff was very responsive to an adjacent room that was noisy. They followed up next day with ammentity that was very welcome. As an SPG member, I appreciate their knowledge of the benefits, esp upgrade. Thank you for making this a lovely weekend. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First DC visit... The W DC is in a great location for site seeing and the staff is very accomodating. Some of the room layouts are strange (clothes closet in bathroom) but the rooms are nice. I did have a problem with phone reception on my mobile in my room as well as the wifi reception for my laptop. Overall a great place to stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the high end category J&G was reopening and there was confusion over our reservations. Also - at this level I expect ammenities like cotton balls, etc. in the room. And I resent having everything in the room with a price tag - come on, you're charging me $5 for a bottle of water. No turn down. The experience didn't match the price. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can not beat this location Stayed here once last winter and wasn't able to take advantage of the whole hotel. This time I had lunch on the balcony and that view is stunning. I enjoyed an upgraded room due to being Platinum with a view of the White House. Nice dinner in the downstairs bar and great breakfast the morning I was leaving. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by an upgrade to Wow! I've stayed at W Washington DC many times, but on this visit was upgraded to a Wow Suite. It was.... Wow! SPG can upgrade me to Wow anytime. It's a terrific space. More important, though J&G Steakhouse was closed for renovation, in-room dining was served quickly and the food was superb. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DC Fabulous location and beautiful hotel! We always stay at SPG branded hotels, and have stayed here before. The location is fabulous for taking in all that DC has to offer and has a great roof top bar POV with an amazing view! For the first time we used their car service to arrive at our wedding destination and that was nice! September 3, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>