W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. entre 14th et 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced I booked this stay for business travel. I looked for a place close to where I needed to be. It was close. the price was way over the top, room small, but laid out well. Very noisy. The outside noise was heard while trying to sleep. Be ready to tip the staff for being in your way, everyone wants a tip. Hotel is dark in hallways. Bed was comfortable and clean, that's the good and only good. A bottle of water they wanted $5.00. Lobby crowded with people not staying in hotel but going to rooftop bar. Better properties out there. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DARK & DIRTY TINY ROOM WITH FILTHY DEEP SHAG CARPETING / GROUT IN SHOWER BLACK IN CORNERS AND SIDE / ROOM LIGHTING TOO LOW FOR READING - ONE LAMP BARELY FUNCTIONAL / 2ND NIGHT HAD TO FIND AND REQUEST HOUSEKEEPER TO MAKE UP ROOM AT 3 :30 PM / BATHROOM SINK TOOK 5 MINUTES TO GET WARM WATER WITH LITTLE TO NO WATER PRESSURE / AT $300. ROOM BLOCK RATE THERE IS NO VALUE. STAFF PLEASANT May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Dropped the Ball Bigtime What a shame, This hotel could have earned five stars all around but lost several when we checked in late at night and discovered that the hotel somehow didn't have on our reservation that we needed TWO CRIBS for our less than one year old TWINS. Clearly that was the first thing I requested when making the reservation. had the reservationist told us there would only be one crib upon arrival, I'd never have booked. Nonetheless, to the check in person's credit, he did scramble at 11 p.m. at night to find us another crib to no avail. No provisions were made whatsoever. A suggestion from check in to put the babies in the double bed was absurd. Luckily we travel with a backup just in case--a MASSIVE playpen that was in the back of our car trunk. We asked them to bring the car back around to retrieve it. This didn't happen until several calls later. At midnight our playpen arrived. Our poor daughter was forced to wait and then sleep on a hard playpen. we did not receive any apologies or calls updating us on the status of this alleged crib search. I called at around FIVE PM the second night of our two night stay and only then did I receive the second crib. Inexcusable. When checking out, I asked for them to remedy the situation. The lovely check out girl said, "what would be fair?" Frankly a free stay would have been fair, but she did take off our parking charges. Better than nothing, but also gave me a bumbling apology, offering an inane excuse to the effect of the fact that two cribs in a room wasnt regulation. What? That is not only absurd, but if it were true, it would be discriminatory. Appalling. Inexcusable. A shame, really, And being an SPG member was usless. No preferential treatment whatsoever. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WWWWonderful! Loved this hotel, location is absolutely fabulous, staff couldn't do enough. I am definitely coming back and have recommended both the hotel and Washington to all of my friends back here in England. Washington is a lovely and amazing city and I think staying at the W hotel made the whole experience of visiting such a great place even better. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I had a great time at the W Hotel in DC. It has a great location right near the White House and Smithsonians the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by computers are always down I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for my dad's 77th Birthday celebration. When we checked in computers were down and it took us 30 minutes to check in. On our check out comps were down again and receptionist promised to e-mail my invoices - I found 100 USD overcharge on it! Still trying to solve this problem... April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and SPG Recognition From Dan at the front door to Ermias the security supervisor, the staff here exceeded our needs! Robbie at the front desk was so helpful throughout the duration of our stay. We have already booked future reservations and cannot wait to get back to this property (or the POV lounge!) October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not for women I was extremely disappointed in my stay at the Washington DC W Hotel. The "Wonderful" room I had was much less than wonderful. While the room had a couple small windows they were covered in a way that barely any outside light came in the room. The room was dark, especially in the bathroom where there was only one light (very dim) over one side of the sink and one overhead light. For a woman trying to put on makeup this was awful. The mirror that was near the one light was too far away to be able to see to apply make up. The hairdryer was cheap and did not work well. I asked for a better one but was told that was all you had. I've gotten better hairdryers at much lesser hotel. I expected a high class hotel for nearly $400 a night, but did not get it. I had NO cell service in the room and bought the $14.95 a night wifi which only work some of the time. You'd think in this day and age that a hotel could fix connectivity issues. Overall a bad experience for a hotel chain that should do better October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel seems more interested in being recognized as dance club than hotel. Hotel workers in lobby looking more to pick a fight than service guest. Must have new manager who thinks he is running a rooming house. (guests walking halls in underwear). October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We enjoyed our stay! Were in for a night only and would have stayed longer. Staff was very friendly, accomodating and capable. As SPG member I was greeted with appreciation for loyalty. Roof top bar is a must see/do while in DC. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be Deceiving! Worst experience of all. No hot water, bad plumbing, unclean room, lazy staff, noise level at night from bars that one will hear in rooms, elevator is poorly lit, lack of communication between hotel and customers April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very good experience. will stay again May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - great view - great staff Stayed here in October. The suite was beautiful and the staff terrific. Big surprise was the rooftop deck with incredible views and great drinks. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Washington DC My room was extremely clean and hotel staff were top notch and helpful for the entirety of my stay. They were prompt and easily accessible for all of my needs. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Great central location with beautiful views of the city. Excellent customer service matched by tastefully decorated interiors. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are never ready at 3 pm We frequently stay at the W in DC for it's location and due to the fact I am loyal to Starwood. I reluctantly book the W. everytime because I know something will go wrong...and it does. Most of the time it happens at check-in. This time, like many times before, our rooms were not ready as promised when we arrived at 5:00 pm. I am a 75 night a year platinum member. I made the resos through the 800 platinum concierge. We looked at various room combinations but she assured me the way she booked would allow for connecting rooms for our tween son and his friend. When we arrived those rooms weren't ready/available/who knows. I always get the feeling I'm not getting a truthful answer. At this point I needed to get the kids in a room so we settled. Not only did we deal with this issue but they didn't upgrade us at all for this visit. Again, this frequently happens at this particular W....no upgrading or low level, bad room upgrading. The room rates at the W DC tend to be on the lower side compared to other DC hotels and to other W hotels. I believe this is due to their service reputation. It just isn't competing with other Starwood 6 and 7 level hotels. The location is stellar though! June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok... Hotel realtive to other SPG properties is just ok. The rooms are very small and need a deep cleaning. The strange George Washington light can be frightening to wake up to (the shadow of his head projects on the wall). The concierge was less than helpful when asked for restaurant reservations, he didn't offer much at first and finally directed us down the street which seemed like a giant Cheesecake Factory rather than a unique DC experience we had asked for. The rooftop bar has great views and cocktails. Also, the onsite restaurant for lunch was delicious. The valet/door service was super friendly and brightened my day at every interaction. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service at Check In Desk Overall the hotel is very nice, however, the staff needs improvement. When I checked in the front desk person did NOT inform me that they were putting a $500 hold on my credit card for a deposit. This is not customary at every hotel therefore the front desk should inform the guest of this fact BEFORE running the card especially on NEW YEAR'S EVE!!! When I explained this fact to him, he gave me blank eyes that said he basically didn't care. No apology nothing. He also did not tell us where the elevators were or give us the lovely welcome to the W Hotel you usually get. Poor poor poor customer service!!! I expect better from this brand. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel, just doesn't feel classy We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel over Thanksgiving. The hotel is beautiful and superbly located across the street from the US Treasury and one of the closest hotels to the White House. The rooftop terrace has a fantastic view of the White House and was not too busy when we reserved a table for 8 on a Friday evening. From check-in, to the "Whatever Whenever" concierge, and the rooftop terrace host and waiter, the service and experience was average at best. This did not seem like a 4 or 5 star hotel. When I booked the reservation, I asked for them to do something Thanksgiving related for my girlfriend upon arrival. Most hotels I've stayed in around this price range are happy to go above and beyond in this regard. My request was ignored. The bed was extremely fluffy and felt as if you were sinking far into the mattress. I hardly slept the first night due to my not being used to this bed style. On the weekend nights, the W lobby gets pretty packed with a DJ and a modern, young atmosphere. On numerous occasions, I had to wait in a 5 minute line just to use the elevator to get to my hotel room. There should have been a dedicated elevator for hotel guests. At one point, I stepped in the elevator with a hotel employee who quickly closed the door and did not allow me enough time to get to use the key to get to our floor, making a joke "Missed out!" Great hotel but needs some improvements! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The service at the W hotel in DC is consistently fabulous, they really go above and beyond to accommodate you in every way. They offer a fresh, modern approach to top notch hospitality. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I would expect from a W Hotel When we arrived we were in a room on the 10th floor which was under construction. This is interesting since they were not at capacity and the reservation was made months in advance. I can only assume that because of the construction, the hallway was extremely hot and humid which we addressed during our stay, but it didn't seem to get any better. Everything in our room was damp such as clothes, carpet, bedding, towels, etc. Additionally, everytime we called "whatever/whenever" (this would be 0 on your in-room phone) they never seemed to have what we were asking for such as a coffeepot, a fan, or a blanket until days later. The Hotel does offers a complimentary Acura Car Service but somehow that never seemed to be available when we wanted to use it. We did enjoy our night at POV and the bartenders downstairs were awesome but you don't have to stay at the hotel to enjoy either of those things. They are obviously renovating the hotel to make the rooms nicer but I would venture to say management needs an overhaul, as common sense would tell you not to put guests on the most uncomfortable floor during construction, especially when we were told, 2 days before we were scheduled to leave, that we needed to pack up our room and move to another floor as our current room was scheduled for renovation the next day. No that's not a joke. At that point we were over it and just wanted to go home. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay again While off to a great start at check in, we quickly lost momentum. Concierge took 5 hours to return a call, the Acura man never returned our call. When I went downstairs and saw my name on his desk he said he didn't have anything to say because they were booked. I reminded him that a call back was the least he could have done. The waitstaff was rude at POV and we tried to dine at J&G twice but each time were told the kitchen would take 45 minutes because they were slammed even though half the restaurant was available. The price just doesn't cover the lack of quality service. It seems like a great place to throw a party in DC but not for SPG members. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement I am a Platinum member, and my recent stay at the W in Washington was a major disappointment. First, I was assigned to a room right across from the elevator even though my SPG profile says to avoid such rooms. Second, the hotel does not list the prices of breakfast items on the doorknob hanger . Thus, customers must take the wholly unnecessary extra step of either calling Whatever/Whenever or looking it up themselves elsewhere in the room. I've never seen that before at any other hotel chain. Finally, and worst of all, the air conditioning did not work in room 525, even though I had it on the lowest possible temperature all night long. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with unfortunately over-stylized decor This hotel has many wonderful qualities--location, comfort, staff, amenities and most of all the amazing rooftop bar. Really worth a visit. But I don't understand the decor. I know W hotels follow a modern, stylized design plan that may not be to everyone's taste. But does this one fit anyone's taste? They've taken this beautiful old building and turned it something like a futuristic cathouse. Maybe that's harsh but it really strikes me as aggressively over stylized, especially in the lobby. I love the amenities but the design really makes me pause before going back. Fortunately, the positives outweigh the ugly factor and I do return. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as 'W' as I had expected it to be I was expecting a little more of the Marvellous suite. It was a little on the small side in my opinion, though I must admit that the view was great. What irritated me was the lack of coordination between the front desk and chambermaids. I had my door knocked on thrice in the morning despite having requested for a 3p late check out. The view from the rooftop bar is pretty good. The issue is the difficulty in finding a place to sit and the lifts are flooded with those getting up to the top floor in the evening. Was not a pleasant experience getting back up to my room on the 9th floor with a queue forming just to get on the elevators. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Hotel in DC I've stayed at about a dozen hotels in DC, but I will never stay anywhere but the W Washington DC from here on out. During my four night stay with them, they upgraded me to an phenomenal three room suite with a wonderful corner view of both the Washington Memorial and the White House. This was hands down the best platinum upgrade that I've ever received in the US. I normally only see upgrades to suites this nice when I am traveling in Europe. The staff were incredible. They all knew me by name by my second day there and the valet were super fast. This hotel gets my highest recommendation. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect spot I stayed at the W in Washington DC this past weekend because I was participating in the marathon downtown. Not only was the location perfect, just two blocks from the start but it was also surrounded by tons of restaurants, shops, and historical sites. The room was amazing it provides a modern style with still being able to feel like home. Everyone we dealt with in the hotel was extremely accommodating, making sure every detail of our trip was perfect. They assisted us from the moment we stepped in till the moment we said goodbye. The service was above and beyond my expectations. Our stay was exceptional and we will definitely be returning to this hotel! April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location may be great, but not worth the stay this hotel seems to service more to individuals not staying at the hotel, then people who actually stay there. I am a platinum member so my expectations were high. I arrived early - room wasnt ready - they stored our bags - but much to my surprise, my expensive briefcase was hanging on my suitcase, in "mangled" condittion. When i left my bag there, i asked them to be careful, and they assured me it would be fine - well, it wasnt. Also, the concierge was never available.. always got their VM & their offer of an Acura car was also a facade. The only excellent service we recived was the front desk. lopby was aloways crowed and noisy. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations across the board This was my first stay at the Washington W and my expectations were exceeded across the board. Great location, which afforded me the ability to walk to most of my sightseeing destinations. Despite a very lively social scene when I checked in Saturday night, I requested a room in a quiet location and was accommodated very well, and dinner at J&G Steakhouse was excellent. The staff was the biggest positive, from a few requests to the staff being handled very promptly, to getting a nice note from the Room Director (Sophie) to ensure all was well. It was a nice touch and those little nice touches add up to a very positive experience. Very happy with my stay. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The W Washington is one of the nicest Ws I've stayed at.  It is a relatively small hotel, and that probably makes it so special and welcoming. I stayed there with my husband for a whole week in July 2012 and we had a wonderful stay.  All the staff was very friendly and professional; there was always someone at hand whenever I needed anything.  The position of the W Washington can't be beaten: literally steps away from the white house and the national mall, and very well served by public transport.  I made daily use of the Acura experience too: complimentary rides anywhere in the city between 12 and 8 pm.  It's a very comfortable service which beats any taxi in town. The car is extremely comfortable, the drivers  very skilled and professional.  The lobby of the hotel is quite stunning, with bold and stylish furniture, a good bar, and great music appropriate for the time of day.  From the lobby one can walk into JG steakhouse, where in the summer you can eat in the patio outside. I had lunch there twice and it was very good.  I had booked the least expensive room with spg points; at check in I was upgraded to a better room, same size but with a view on F Street and the Treasury department.  The room was a bit on the small size, but in fact very comfortable. I spent a lot of time working in my room and while I had to keep my stuff well organized because there wasn't a lot of space on the desk, I also had anything I needed at hand. Plenty of sockets to connect all the chargers and devices, and the wifi connection is extremely fast. You can't work or sit with two people in the room, but for one person even the small rooms are ok.  The bathroom was perfect - shower only but very large and comfortable. The sink doesn't have a lot of water pressure but it's overall ok.  The p.o.v. bar is worth going - an amazing view of the Monument and the white house, a great place to chill out in the evening and a perfectly relaxing place to have lunch.  Overall it was a wonderful stay, the hotel is such a beauty, and the staff make it really special. When I returned at the hotel after dinner, I was greeted at the door with "Welcome back home" - and indeed, that was the feeling I had during my stay at the W Washington.  July 28, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>