W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. entre 14th et 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Never Came For such a distinguished hotel chain, I was extremely disappointed when room service did not arrive with my breakfast order. As a busy business traveler, I often rely on timely service, yet, the W disappointed in that regard. The room was clean & comfortable, but service needs work. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a real hotel I know this is a W, so it is supposed to be trendy, but the club on top is so incredibly loud that at least 3 floors below can't sleep. It really was incredible how loud it was. Concierge also did not seem to know about the area. We asked him 3 things, each of which he didn't know. 1. Breakfast place under $20 a plate. He says this does not exist in DC (which of course isn't true). 2. How do you get to Dulles Airport. He said taxi was the only way. Again, obviously untrue. 3. Restaurant that is walking distance (besides Old Ebbitt). He again did not know, besides saying we should eat at the hotel. The location of the hotel is nice, but the main thing is how incredibly loud it is. Room vibrating loud several floors below the club. Very strange. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very centrally located Many restaurants are in walking distance and a park across the street, great location for when DC is not so cold. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Front Desk staff exceeded expectations! We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased by the friendliness of the front desk upon check in. The same on with the check out and bell captain. Unfortunately, I often find W hotels to have a bit of an attitude at the front desk area but your Washington location was quite the opposite. Made us feel very welcome. Thank you! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest hotel in DC From the moment you are greeted at the door until the moment you depart, the W's team is courteous, attentive, and immediately responsive to all requests. The rooms are immaculate and stocked well beyond "necessities". I highly recommend enjoying the superb service offered by the Whatever/Whenever team here! The consummate professionals here will make your stay memorable. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall the hotel was excellent and the staff was very nice. One minor note the robe in my room was very very small, I am an average size man and wasn't able to get my arm into a sleeve. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How to enjoy a Suite Night upgrade... I have stayed at this hotel a few times and the location is ideal if you're doing most anything in DC. I had a Suite night award to use and was able to make it happen for this trip. They upgraded me to a Marvelous Suite with a great view of the Washington Monument and a few other DC landmarks. Big room, well appointed and enjoyed it fully. Had lunch and breakfast at J&G, also very well done. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I had a great time at the W Hotel in DC. It has a great location right near the White House and Smithsonians the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please stop with the perfumed cleaning products For the second time in two monthis, upon arrival in my room I was met with the overwhelming, burning stench of excessive use of perfumed cleaning products. I don't understand why this hotel cleans rooms this way. Other W hotels don't. The roooms aren't any cleaner. Just stinkier. And enough to make your eyes burn. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service at Check In Desk Overall the hotel is very nice, however, the staff needs improvement. When I checked in the front desk person did NOT inform me that they were putting a $500 hold on my credit card for a deposit. This is not customary at every hotel therefore the front desk should inform the guest of this fact BEFORE running the card especially on NEW YEAR'S EVE!!! When I explained this fact to him, he gave me blank eyes that said he basically didn't care. No apology nothing. He also did not tell us where the elevators were or give us the lovely welcome to the W Hotel you usually get. Poor poor poor customer service!!! I expect better from this brand. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific mgmt and staff So much good to say about this particular W property, it's difficult to know where to begin. Great energy in a superb location and setting; helpful, personable and knowledgeable staff; the best rooftop scene in DC. Management is the best in the business. If you're going to stay in DC, then stay at this W. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Historic, and Exciting This hotel has a great location near many of the site you want to see in DC. It is very beautifully decorated combining its historic nature with modern convenience and style. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I would give is the internet should be included with the room, but that is a suggestion to the hotel industry as a whole. We have come to expect it as part of the package. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Extra Mile I have stayed here many, many times on business and have always loved it, but my last stay left me needing to post a review. This trip was special. I brought my wife and 2 daughters with me and the entire staff was exceptionally great; ensuring every little detail of our trip was perfect. Blair, at the living room bar, was so thoughtful. She always had juice ready for my girls and cocktails ready for me and my wife during nap time. Our Insider, Zineb, and the What/when staff handled everything we could throw at them, with speed and accuracy. With such amazing service, that makes you feel at home, you might forget you are in a hotel. That is, if it weren't for the stunning view of the Washington monument out the window of our room, or the view of the White House next door from the rooftop bar. For all my stays, but this last one especially... Truly a great hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel on the East Coast The first time I ever stepped foot into the hotel was for the night life on the rooftop... recommended to me by everyone ever. Next step was to get a room on my next visit. I'm so glad that I did. I DJ all over the country and unfortunately roll from hotel to hotel more than I ever planed on. Its very very rare that you find a hotel with the quality like The W. From the second you walk into the gorgeous lobby you realize that its "like that". Its decor is incredibly edgy and elegant all in one, the view is one of a kind, the White House what, a block away? The room itself was immaculate, elegant with its own modern twist. The bathroom was beautiful and huge. Somehow I've found myself an actual fan of this hotel.. I will be a lifelong guest to this hotel and plan on returning for any reason I can find to stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversay My wife and I stayed at the Washington, DC location to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and had a great time. The room was nice, the service was exceptional and the only thing lacking was a sports bar. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience I cannot name all the people who were extremely courteous to us during our late evening arrival on December 12, but the gentleman that checked us in and Marlon, both made a lasting impression on us. Also, the young man who helped me get my book mailed to the White House went above and beyond my expectations. For the most part, your staff helped our 2 night stay be more than we ever dreamed and we really appreciate them to the utmost. We will remember you when we return! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Washington ... great location ... great service Excellent hotel in the heart of DC ... great staff ... convenient to business, dining, and sightseeing. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful evening I must say that I truly believe my stay at the W Washington DC hotel on Tuesday evening (12/10) to be the most outstanding example of customer experience, attention to detail and heartfelt consideration that I have ever experienced in my travels and entire relationship with SPG to date. In advance of this evening, I had communicated my intention to get engaged; requesting to see if there was anything special that could be done in lieu of the event. Thanks to the staff not only were our accommodations outstanding but the tact and professionalism that the staff, specifically Joanne Alfonso, showed was above and beyond my expectations. Not only will I stay at the W again but I will recommend your establishment to any/all I can. It was a truly magical evening and I can’t thank those involved enough. I can honestly say I will never forget a moment. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to stay in DC Location and attentiveness of the staff merit top ratings for the W in DC! December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by High price for very little Checked into the hotel, hallways were littered with trays, and glasses from the weekend activity. Never changed over the course of my stay. Perpetual trays, and trash in the hallways for 4 nights. Dresser in closet did not open due to closet doors not opening far enough, can't believe it was never noticed before. If you want to overpay for a room in center city DC, look for one where the stay pays attention to the details. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best stays in DC! The staff at the W hotel made the stay absolutely amazing. Our room was excellent, with a decent street view. For my girlfriend's birthday they delivered a special gift that made her day even better. All of the staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The view from the rooftop bar was also quite amazing. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel, just doesn't feel classy We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel over Thanksgiving. The hotel is beautiful and superbly located across the street from the US Treasury and one of the closest hotels to the White House. The rooftop terrace has a fantastic view of the White House and was not too busy when we reserved a table for 8 on a Friday evening. From check-in, to the "Whatever Whenever" concierge, and the rooftop terrace host and waiter, the service and experience was average at best. This did not seem like a 4 or 5 star hotel. When I booked the reservation, I asked for them to do something Thanksgiving related for my girlfriend upon arrival. Most hotels I've stayed in around this price range are happy to go above and beyond in this regard. My request was ignored. The bed was extremely fluffy and felt as if you were sinking far into the mattress. I hardly slept the first night due to my not being used to this bed style. On the weekend nights, the W lobby gets pretty packed with a DJ and a modern, young atmosphere. On numerous occasions, I had to wait in a 5 minute line just to use the elevator to get to my hotel room. There should have been a dedicated elevator for hotel guests. At one point, I stepped in the elevator with a hotel employee who quickly closed the door and did not allow me enough time to get to use the key to get to our floor, making a joke "Missed out!" Great hotel but needs some improvements! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and location Our W Washington stay was great! From the moment we arrived until leaving, the staff was welcoming and warm. From a morning greeting to correct answers to our questions, they exhibited knowledge and grace. Location, location, location is key. Steps from the hotel door were options for shopping, sight-seeing and eating. How cool was it that the First Family were my neighbor. These remarks come from a family traveling with two-preteens, a six year older and six adults. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the White House Great hotel, gorgeous rooms, pleasant atmosphere attracting beautiful people in close proximity to the White House. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel The hotel is so centrally located that it was such an easy walk to everythng. We had drinks on the rooftop and that was fun to see the lights and sights! The rooms wer so relaxing and the beds and sheets were heavcenly! Thank you. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay Only issue they forgot to let us know when the room was ready. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding block The staff went over and above our expectation to accommodate our wedding guests' total experience. Hands down the most cordial wait staff ever! November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a nice weekend at all We checked in on Friday night after flying in. I had ordered flowers for my wife's birthday and had indicated on the Delivery that we were arriving late and please deliver to the room. The flowers arrived sometime on Friday and were left in the box somewhere "out back". When I asked for them, I was told "Oh yes. They are out-back". After a 15 minute wait, the clerk arrived with the flowers still in the shipping box. It was a pretty poor presentation to my wife for her birthday. I found the decor of the hotel to be marginal, not very warm and inviting and the room to be quite small with a shower that leaked out onto the floor. Overall, a very disappointing stay at what I thought would have been 5 star. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our first stay in 'W' hotel It is our first time in the historic Washington DC and it's just right to stay in the 'BEST' SPG recommended hotel, 'W' DC. I'm supposed to get an upgraded room as a GOLD elite. Our stay was anything but restful. We got a room next to the elevator and ice maker. We have a lot of noisy neighbors. 12:30am still a lot of partying through 3:30am. Really disappointing stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in DC Had a wonderful stay at the W Washington DC. Arrived on Friday before check-in time, but we were lucky and a room was ready upon arrival. The associate at the front desk mentioned the rooftop bar at sunset, and it was awesome. We used the Whatever/Whenever service when we realized a toothbrush had been forgotten and service was prompt and friendly. On Saturday we ate breakfast at the J&G Steakhouse I enjoyed the omelet with Gruyere cheese and my friend had the scrambled eggs. Service was attentive and breakfast was delicious. Rooms were smaller, but that was to be expected in a hotel with such a fantastic location. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel. An unbeatable location near the national mall and a Metro station providing quick access to Reagan National. I can't wait to return! October 29, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:03:00.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>