W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Colúmbia
  • 20004
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend? Yes,but... Great location and very elegant. We love W Hotels but while trying to add some W modern styling, they got rid of the charm. The bathrooms have no privacy. The shower gives quite a strip show for the rest of the room. You had better be close to your roommate. The sliding door to the bathroom does not close all the way. Spent 15 minutes looking for the shampoo . Turns out it wasn't there. Great beds (Starwood does that).Lots of drawers. Sunset from the rooftop bar was great. Not what we were used to. A little disappointing. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service over Substance Great location, and outstanding service from the valet to the front desk. Understand this is an old hotel (Hotel Pennsylvania) that has been renovated, but must live within its bones. So do request a room away from the lifts, as the sound of the lifts going up and down is a hindrance to relaxation (or a good night's sleep). Fortunately, I was able to change rooms. The fitness facility is small, but works. Restaurant is perfectly acceptable, although I have no idea how they ran out of green tea. Ultimately, think location and service, bounded by the reality of the structure. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Location Had a fantastic stay at W DC. It's got a great location and a cool vibe. I really love how the lobby was modern and yet historic at the same time. the hallways were a bit dark and hard to find room initially, but would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is over the TOP! The hotel staff is very professional, and truly have the customer in mind. The rooms are wonderful, love the Bliss product. They made our event a success, everything went very smooth. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This hotel is way over priced and they nickel and dime you for everything. Room was not clean. Staff was not helpful. Can not stress how over priced this hotel is. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary We selected the W Washington to celebrate our 36 wedding anniversary. We arrived at 3PM and were told our room was not ready, although check in is 3. We waited 1 hour. We were told our luggage and complimentary bottle of champagne would be in our room...neither was there. We had planned on having a toast before heading out for the evening. We received our luggage soon after but did not get the champagne until we returned later that night. Aside from these issues, which were very disappointing for an upscale hotel as the 'W', the hotel staff was very accommodating. Would i recommend this hotel? For a hotel in Washington DC, US; yes. I'm an experienced traveler, the issues raised above would not be tolerated in Europe or Asia. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W hotels I've stayed in I love the contemporary twist on a historic, beautiful building. The location can't be beat and the staff were helpful and welcoming. Wouldn't look to stay anywhere else in DC. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - didn't meet expectations The good thing about this hotel is the location. Other than that, I was truly disappointed. The person at the front desk treated us as if it were a bother to check us in and issue keys. Once we did get keys, we had to keep coming back during our 4 day stay to have the keys reset. The hotel was very busy and the halls were very noisy late into the morning hours, making it hard to sleep. The elevators were constantly packed with rooftop visitors, making it hard for us to get to our rooms. A rooftop designated elevator would eliminate such problems.All in all, I did not feel like a guest at this hotel. I would not stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W DC Stayed on our wedding night, room was nice but no view window was coated so you couldnt even see outside at all and there was poudning bass from the club on the floor above us until 2am, We've had better W experiences. The rain shower was very nice and the room stylish, comfy bed, alhough the toliet seat was broken and slid all over the place and their was a hole in the sheets on the bed. I thought since we are such loyal starwood users they might offer us a room upgrade for our wedding night but they didnt do anything special not even a free drink :/ October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not come back here Unfortunately, our two night stay at this property did not meet the expectations I come to expect from an SPG property, or as a lifetime gold member. The check-in at front desk was not warm and welcoming. The young lady who checked us in was not interested in being helpful or courteous. She never once smiled, barely looked up from her monitor, and was very short and terse in all of her responses to us. To the credit of the hotel management, when we brought this to their attention, they gave me feedback that the "talent had been coached", and sent us a nice plate of cookies and wine. The following night, we asked same young lady to use the house phone to call another guest room, and were greeted with the same stone-cold behavior. Maybe she didn't appreciate the feedback we gave her manager and the "coaching" she received, but it obviously didn't stick. The other issue I had at this hotel was that the rooftop bar, POV, had been reserved for private functions on both nights. If you are coming here with plans to enjoy the rooftop terrace in the evening for the view, don't count on it, as it gets booked for corporate events. We had to come back during the day, just to see what the view was about. It was worth coming to see. Since POV was closed, we decided to have a drink in the lobby bar. Service is very slow and inefficient. We asked the waiter for 3 lemon drops, which is on their list of specialty cocktails, and what we got was a tumbler about 1/3 full. When asked if this was right, he came back with a shot glass and said: "that's what the bartender was supposed to put it in, and she only had 1, so you got your drinks in those". I was expecting it to be served up or tall, if it's going to be on the cocktail menu for $14. I give the hotel management some credit for trying to address my concerns, but they need to be responsible for the training of their staff. Because the hotel was sold out that week, we were given an inner room on the 5th floor. These rooms have almost no natural light, and feel like a dungeon. Granted we didn't spend much time in the room, but it's nice to have some light while you're shaving and getting dressed. We did have a very nice check out experience with the young man at the front desk, and with the door men, so it wasn't all a hot mess. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge service was outstanding The staff at the W Washington DC were unparalleled. I had the misfortune of getting food poisoning during my visit (NOT from a W property), and as I was traveling alone I was somewhat stranded. The concierge truly went above and beyond - checking in on me regularly, personally bringing ginger ale and crackers...even going to the nearby pharmacy to pick up a prescription that my doctor had called in. The hotel allowed me to check out late at no additional charge and then drove me to the train station. In what was generally a very unpleasant experience health-wise, the staff at the W did their best to make me as comfortable as possible and the service absolutely fantastic. I was already a Starwood loyalist, but this experience truly made me realize the value that this company places on customer service and upholding their brand values. Thank you, W! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view over the White House perfect Washington atmosphere with W touch on the rooftop with great drinks and food November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a real hotel I know this is a W, so it is supposed to be trendy, but the club on top is so incredibly loud that at least 3 floors below can't sleep. It really was incredible how loud it was. Concierge also did not seem to know about the area. We asked him 3 things, each of which he didn't know. 1. Breakfast place under $20 a plate. He says this does not exist in DC (which of course isn't true). 2. How do you get to Dulles Airport. He said taxi was the only way. Again, obviously untrue. 3. Restaurant that is walking distance (besides Old Ebbitt). He again did not know, besides saying we should eat at the hotel. The location of the hotel is nice, but the main thing is how incredibly loud it is. Room vibrating loud several floors below the club. Very strange. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious hotel staff that puts the need of the customer first What an incredible hotel, with such warm, impeccable service. Have to call out Isavella at the front desk and Jessica from the whatever/ wherever team to take care of every need. We love SPG and this experience has only solidified our loyalty to SPG. Thank you so much! August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room/bed not as described The W hotel in Washington was beautiful and we had a great stay. The only inconvenience was that during the reservation I selected a King bed, the confirmation I received was a Queen bed and when I got the room it was certainly NOT a Queen bed, it was a double bed. I think you should be transparent with the size of the bed. It only takes away from the pleasant experience and stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Comfortable Room Ever I travel often for business (4 SPG hotels just last week) and this is by far the best one I've stayed at. The bed was so comfortable that I actually want to order the entire bed set! I loved the shower and all of the toiletries. I may need to go to Bliss and buy the full size of each! I went up to the rooftop for happy hours / appetizers as well as brunch and was pleased. The food was good, a little pricey, but overall a great experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can be better Will only Recommend if following condition is acceptable: Room in general is ok because of the bed is comfortable and AC is quiet. Should be double checked when declare room is ready, There was still trash in garbage can and stuff on TV stand when I get to my room. Only front desk staff is showing true hospitality. Food is subpart at both first floor and roof top. NOT even close to what I expect from W hotel October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait & Switch I guaranteed a reservation for a specific suite type and at check-in was given a substitute room at the same rate but not the suite type I reserved. The substitute suite did not offer what was advertised on the website. The day manager, Megan, claimed that reservations are constantly changing. This implies my reservation was not as important to the hotel as whoever they gave my room to. I have lost confidence in this hotel's willingness to fulfill their commitments. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, but too loud to sleep While the hotel was beautiful and staff went above and beyond to be helpful, I cAnnot recommend this hotel. The first night there was a party on the roof organized by the hotel. The music was so loud we could feel and hear it with ear plugs in place until 3 am. We were 4 floors below the roof! When I mentioned this to front desk staff, I did not even get an apology! The second night we were unable to sleep as the people in the adjacent room were quite loud until 2am. It sounded like they were in out room! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I couldn't be happier with my stay at the W Washington DC. I stayed for a weekend to enjoy the city and see the sights with my girlfriend. The hotel location is perfect. It is within walking distance to all major attractions and landmarks as well as great restaurants and bars. The staff was unbelievably accommodating and friendly. I really felt at home and the staff was the most professional I have seen in many years. Having drinks at POV (the restaurant and bar offering views of the national mall and white house) was an amazing experience. I also had the opportunity to eat at JG Steakhouse also located in the hotel. The meal and service were second to none. oh yeah, and the room was extremely nice, modern, and comfortable. Overall, can't wait to come back and stay at this hotel. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Just stayed with my wife and it is a great hotel. The staff was great when we got to the hotel and very helpful. Got in, asked for my upgrade and it was given and up to the room in just a few minutes. The location is right in the center of it all. The rooms are very modern and up to date. The one plus thing that the W Hotels have is the Acura experience. It saves you money with traveling around the city within so many miles. When I go back to Washington DC for vacation, this is the hotel I will stay at. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional staff hotel was excellent and staff was even better. had a few questions and they could not have been more helpful. will not hesitate to stay again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff This review is long delayed, but I wanted to recognize the excellent hotel staff at the W Washington D.C. I came to the hotel in April to celebrate my anniversary, and this hotel helped make the occasion even more special. The rooms are beautiful, and the location is great. I wanted to specifically thank Cody, the W Insider, for his exceptional hospitality. From the moment that I booked the stay, until we checked out of the hotel, his efforts made our stay very memorable. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good this hotel has lovely atmosphere and comfortable room. Staff is kind and friendly. good location. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff need better training I checked in for my Anniversary weekend on a Friday morning around 2am. The front desk then asked me if I had another Starfriend letter (which entitles me to a discounted rate). I told them it should already be in their possession via fax. Then they told me that it looks counterfeit, they needed me to produce another one! I told them to follow proper procedures of verifying the legitimacy of the letter before they make a determination of its authenticity. After they did their due diligence, they confirmed that it was legitimate. Being my first time at the hotel with my fiancé, it was embarrassing when they accused me of faxing a fraudulent letter before they checked. This left a bad taste in my mouth. The overnight staff could use some training on professionalism & courtesy! The room itself was spectacular and the hotel is great. They just need better staff! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some additional Work to earn the W respect For a W, I must say that I was underWhelmed. While I do appreciate that this hotel was an acquisition of an older property with a massive facelift, regretfully the underlying cracks are visible in the façade. The staff are marvelous, from the Bell/Valet staff to the Front Desk. SPG care was provided in the form of an upgrade, and I must say I appreciated it, because if the room I received was an "upgrade" of my original, I'd never want to stay here as a regular traveler. Small, cramped, and overall tolerable for a one-night ricochet into town for business. The rooftop bar is nice, and quite cozy even in the winter with the tarp up and the heaters on full blast. Perfect for a Remy or Bailey's to warm up with, although the misery on the faces of the servers dulled the pleasure of my stay. Overall - I'm a sucker for SPG, and this place did well enough by me that I'm not going to miserably lambast it, but I'm not going to be rushing back anytime soon. There are better SPG properties to stay at in DC. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located in the heart of the Capital. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and have all the expected amenities. I will most definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High price for very little Checked into the hotel, hallways were littered with trays, and glasses from the weekend activity. Never changed over the course of my stay. Perpetual trays, and trash in the hallways for 4 nights. Dresser in closet did not open due to closet doors not opening far enough, can't believe it was never noticed before. If you want to overpay for a room in center city DC, look for one where the stay pays attention to the details. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding. Outstanding service, from the reservation agent, to the front desk, to the service in the restaurant/bar and the concierge. Robbie at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. The concierge Zaynaib was also excellent. The very best Dark and Stormy cocktail I have ever had. What a great place to experience all the DC has to offer. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Extra Mile I have stayed here many, many times on business and have always loved it, but my last stay left me needing to post a review. This trip was special. I brought my wife and 2 daughters with me and the entire staff was exceptionally great; ensuring every little detail of our trip was perfect. Blair, at the living room bar, was so thoughtful. She always had juice ready for my girls and cocktails ready for me and my wife during nap time. Our Insider, Zineb, and the What/when staff handled everything we could throw at them, with speed and accuracy. With such amazing service, that makes you feel at home, you might forget you are in a hotel. That is, if it weren't for the stunning view of the Washington monument out the window of our room, or the view of the White House next door from the rooftop bar. For all my stays, but this last one especially... Truly a great hotel. December 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>