W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Colúmbia
  • 20004
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the moment we walked through the doors, we were treated like royalty. They immediately met every request and offered amenities without our asking. Everyone was extremely helpful and no one waited around for tips. It was like they didn't expect me to tip them and were extremely gracious when I did. We could not have asked for better service. And the view from our room was simply incredible. January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good hotel for biz travelers (disappointing service; noisy) "Whatever/Whenever" is meaningless. I wanted to use the house car to go a business meeting on Monday morning but was told that it doesn't start service until 11 AM. When I checked in, there was no recognition or thanks for my loyalty to the SPG programme, unlike many other and nicer hotels that I've stayed at. Also, the front desk refused my government ID but was given no options to solve the problem. At 7 PM on a Sunday, I wasn't going to hunt for another hotel. I had to ask staff what's available. They clearly had rooms so I don't understand why they couldn't accommodate me this one time. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a nice weekend at all We checked in on Friday night after flying in. I had ordered flowers for my wife's birthday and had indicated on the Delivery that we were arriving late and please deliver to the room. The flowers arrived sometime on Friday and were left in the box somewhere "out back". When I asked for them, I was told "Oh yes. They are out-back". After a 15 minute wait, the clerk arrived with the flowers still in the shipping box. It was a pretty poor presentation to my wife for her birthday. I found the decor of the hotel to be marginal, not very warm and inviting and the room to be quite small with a shower that leaked out onto the floor. Overall, a very disappointing stay at what I thought would have been 5 star. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive staff We had superior service by all the staff. We were particularly impressed by one of your employees . When she asked me at the hostess desk on the rooftop how my stay was, I mentioned that our room was very noisy. Our room was across from the elevator and the sound of the elevator bell was very loud in the room. Also, the constant slamming of doors in the hallway was extremely loud in our room. This young woman found another lovely room for us and we were very happy with the view and total quiet of the room. She exemplifies the perfect employee. She has made an SPG member very happy. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Hotel Washington Robbie was awesome at the front desk...both checking us in and arranging a late checkout the next day. The room was really small and the bathroom sink too shallow to stay clean. The lunch menu on the rooftop is way too limited. Valet parking was very slow. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine stay but not what it used to be... We have stayed at this property several times and in fact were married there a year and a half ago. The hotel is in a transition period currently and needs to clean some loose ends up. The biggest issue is the lack of a central restaurant that recently closed and also meant a lovely outside cafe area is closed. A bummer given the beautiful weather over the holiday weekend. Another issue for us was the lack of flower arrangements that was a mainstay in the lobby windows and bar. I am sure this was a budget issue, but for years every window was adorned with unique and beautiful arrangements. The windows looked barren this visit, especially considering it was the Fourth of July in the Nation's Capital. On the plus side, our room had been freshened up a bit since our last stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and fulfilled our expectations. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is for 20 somethings who like to party We suggested to a friend that we go up to the roof top tapas bar and get a drink because it was suppose to have such a beautiful view of Washington. We couldn't get in but we walked around and took a look. The noise level was deafening. My friend described it as a meat market for dating. We wouldn't have stayed even if they had room. In the room the sink and the area around it was very small and I found it very difficult to find places to put toiletries, etc. Fine for one person but not for two adults. In addition, for such a high end hotel one would not expect to have so many items i.e. candy, bottle water, wine, etc. promoted in the room. It seemed like a concession area rather than a world class hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room, Nice staff! This was our second visit to the W. The rooms are small; but clean, comfortable and attactive - and surprisingly quiet considering the loud music in the lobby and rooftop lounge. The manager was very kind and helpful. Upgraded our room to a higher floor with nice view; and I especially appreciate his tolerating my grumpy spouse, who had had a rather rough week (no fault of the hotel!). Only complaint is the bar & restaurants are overly pricey; but there are a number of dining options in the area. Hotel is in great proximity to DC mall and theatres. We will gladly visit again. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible From beginning to end a horrific property, dirty, nasty, dumb staff, no management, rooms are terrible, beds are the worst. I checked out immediately and this hotel lost me as an SPG member, I'm never staying at this brand again. Previous guests dirty underwear left in room, gross. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by there are pluses and minuses the view from 10th floor is awesome. staff is responsive for sure. concieres are wonderfully helpful. the breakfast was great and reasonably priced. the biggest problem is the slippery shower, toilets are really LOW to the ground. hard to get up and down and no hand rail to help you do it. lighting sucks for putting make up on according to wife, we could not get change for $100 bill in lobby on 4 occasions.. they sent me to the bar and they did not have it either.. weird. last thing is having to call on 3 different days for toilet paper. we got 1 roll and no back up.. weird. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Star Service The staff is excellent & 5 star service for sure. Everyone greets you & smiles. They go out of their way to take care of your needs. The location is good for seeing the city. The roof top bar has the best view in DC. I was disappointed that the hotel had no gift type shop to purchase anything. The rooms do not have a mini fridge just a stocked mini bar. The in room Internet is $14.99 per 24 hours but free in the lobby. Most hotels now have both a mini fridge & free internet. I would give them a total 5 star rating top to bottom if they had both of these necessary items. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, good location Nice rooms, quiet rooms. Large bathroom area with double sink. Work/desk space for business travelers would be a bit cramped. Good location close to Mall and museums, although several blocks to a Metro station. Hotel dining options left a bit to be desired--food at the restaurant was good but service was slow and not attentive. Prices were a bit steep, even by hotel standards. Several other, better dining options within a couple blocks. Rooftop bar is very much a "see and be seen" location with overpriced drinks to match. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Washinton!!! The W Washington was wonderful. We had a great experience. Staff were VERY helpful and responsive to our needs. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Package Beautiful boutique hotel. Poor communication between call in services and service providers but fixed when I went to the front desk in person. The 4th of July POV party was as expected. Too crowded and we could not see the fireworks so we went down to the mall to watch them. Drink prices more than expected, ridiculously high. Great location, beautiful hotel, but not good value for what we paid. Over priced. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We specifically booked at the W DC for the July 4th Fireworks After paying for a pkg which included access to the rooftop, there were so many people that you couldn't see. The hotel had tables around the perimeter that went for large sums of money and prevented most of us from seeing. I think a better configuration could be found that would accommodate both groups. I was under impressed and disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff From check in to check out the staff was amazing and is one of the top hotels I have stayed at recently. The staff was all smiles and happy to help with anything. The rooftop bar was a good time and offer awesome views. However, I was disapoointed when I returned there for breakfast at 8am and it still was not set up. Other than that, my stay was excellent. Great location and decor was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny Room Small room.bad sliding bathroom door.missing toothpaste and toothbrush. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forgetful Valet The W is a beautiful hotel in a great location yet I ran into one major problem. I valeted my car around 5pm Saturday night and when I asked them to bring my car around the next morning at around 10am, I discovered that the valet forgot to turn my car off - ALL NIGHT. They left the engine (non-hybrid so it does make noise) running for nearly 17 hours straight, burning more than half a tank of gas and putting unneeded stress on my engine. All of that said, they have given the issue attention and will hopefully make the decision to at least pay for the $50 parking fee as well as another tank of gas. If you have a push button ignition, you may want to put a big sign on your steering wheel reminding them to turn the car off! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a room! I stay at this hotel nearly every time I'm in DC. The service is consistently outstanding and the accomodations are superb! I'm really quite particular when it comes hotels with respect to the room detail and service and this room was absolutely exquisite and as always, the staff were uncompromising in their commitment to hospitality. The room was truly stunning and my only reqret was that I was there longer to enjoy it. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwwod Hotel that I haves stayed at yet! This is the best Stsrwoood hotel that I have stayed at. The service, facilities, and atmosphere were fantastic. I will be back next time I am in DC. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and hip A Friday and Saturday night stay made for a very enjoyable weekend while I attended a family event. The location was excellent. The roof bar was amazing. The Saturday night rave in the lobby shook the building (at least in my third floor room)! however, so be prepared for that until 1 am before it quiets down. All the staff we're kind and attentive. Maybe the wifi should be free, and the valet parking (at $50/day) was a bit pricey (but then, I'm more used to these prices in NYC). I was happy and enjoyed the W experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not crazy about it It may have been because we booked this through hotels.com, but... The lighting in the room, particularly at the sink, was poor. The bed, though a king, was not at all comfortable (hard) and hanging space was sparse considering there were two of us.I realize this is a very old hotel that they've attempted to upgrade to accommodate the modern traveler, but this room was really lacking (Rm 649). When I mentioned the above at checkout, I was told that there were other rooms that had a different layout. Guess they save this one for the internet site bookees! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall experience Booked our room this past Wednesday for Labor Day weekend. Found the overall experience to be pleasant. Staff was very attentive and overall hotel was presentable (as the W should be) The only caveats I have were that: 1. Our bedsheets had yellow stains in them 2. We were treated rudely when going to the POV Lounge/Rooftop Being a hotel guest (and a Starwood Hotel employee family member), I would expect nothing but the best from any Starwood Hotel, especially coming from the W. Overall, I would probably come back again (keeping what I said in mind) September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Place to Stay in D.C. - hands down! The Staff were so considerate, helpful, pleasant! The hotel was so impressive! And we will be back without the kids to spend some time on the terrace! :) July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I was there for a wedding. Enjoyed everything! May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced I booked this stay for business travel. I looked for a place close to where I needed to be. It was close. the price was way over the top, room small, but laid out well. Very noisy. The outside noise was heard while trying to sleep. Be ready to tip the staff for being in your way, everyone wants a tip. Hotel is dark in hallways. Bed was comfortable and clean, that's the good and only good. A bottle of water they wanted $5.00. Lobby crowded with people not staying in hotel but going to rooftop bar. Better properties out there. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel, Location and Staff First I would like to say the hotels décor and atmosphere is truly astonishing. I’ve stayed at several W Hotels and I can say W DC is truly beautiful. The vibe from the living room bar to the rooftop is amazing and the staff mirrors that. At check-in Robbie was very pleasant and knowledgeable; from there Marlon assisted by bringing extra towel and also mentioned a few places to visit. At breakfast Nomar was very pleasant and accommodating. I would definitely stay at W DC in the future and would recommend it to family, friends and business associates. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Steak in Room service was hard as shoe leather with no sauce. Honor bar is a joke...mini bottles of booze for 29 dollars. Maids spent their time disturbing all of our supplies and not properly cleaning and stocking the room. No daily paper. Rooftop kitchen is very slow and menu is very limited but the prices are not. Jean George should stick to his wonderful kitchen in New York. This forray in the hotel business has been disappointing at every location. This room was also over hyped for what you pay. Eric the bartender is a real asset to the hotel. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend away! I had a great little weekend away from NYC in DC where I used to live. So great to be back! I had frequented POV when I lived in the area, so it was great to have a chance to experience the guestrooms. My only suggestion would be to label the Dasani bottled water in the room - was it complimentary? I assumed it was, but was afraid to drink it and risk being charged a minibar fee. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to love it. Front desk staff on my last staff completely incompetent and rude. My office called 3 times to provide info on my reservation that was never recorded, then I had to stand there while they argued with me about it. Be a professional and do your job. Garbage in the hallways my entire stay (room service trays left out, and actual garbage). Rooms are tiny, smaller than London tiny, with no tubs and bad showers. There are 1000 hotels in DC, and 4 other Starwoods, stay ANYWHERE else. I reserved this hotel for myself and 5 colleagues, we will not be back. April 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>