W Verbier

  • Rue de Médran 70
  • Verbier,
  • 1936
  • Switzerland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 4 years of age and under sleep free in existing bedding when shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is just Amazingg!! I recently stayed at W verbier and wow what level of service and hospitality. Everything was just top notch and the staff went out of their way to help us in every possible way they can Special thanks to Louise for giving me some of her contact lens solution. Definitely recommended. Will be back in the winters! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and trendy hotel at perfect location Superb hotel and staff with excellent service April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Great locaton, good rooms, the bars restaurants were not busy and did not offer much variety. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a little help We stayed here for NYE this year and paid a pretty heavy rate, which is fine, but the hotel does not live up to the 6 Star prices they were charging for this time of year. The rooms are all pretty decent and the staff was pretty helpful but not a luxury hotel experience by any stretch. A few issues: - They broke our snowboard bag and the manager said he would follow up by email but never did. - The fire place in our room didn't work the entire 7 nights we were there and they did nothing to compensate for it. - Some guests received vouchers for drinks on NYE but not all for some reason. It would have been a good move to drop a bottle of champagne in each room with a note on NYE to help make up for the known short comings... - The breakfast was the same exact buffet on offer for 7 days in a row and when we asked the chef's for poached eggs they didn't actually know how and many of the staff had difficulty making a basic latte. - We cancelled dinner at the hotel restaurant bc of the lack of quality in the breakfast I hope they workout there issues bc its a cool hotel in a great location but I wont be back until i read that things have improved. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Ski Retreat I am a fan of W so my view may be skewed. You need to overcome the sticker shock first. Verbier town is not a budget resort by any means. Moreover, W Verbier is probably the second poshest accommodation in town, right behind Richard Branson's chalet which can be rented when Bransons are not in town. Once you get over sticker shock, W Verbier is thoroughly enjoyable and worth every Franc. The location cannot be beat. About 50m from main Medran gondola which is the center of town where most restaurants and shops are. The main landing slope is right at W off-piste bar which is across the street from W entrance. You can have apres-ski right on the slope, then walk back to your room across the street. No need for designated driver. Rooms have Alpine themed hardwood wall and furniture with W party style decoration. The base level Wonderful rooms are not large as is generally the case in Verbier. Suites are much more spacious yet they only have a few suites and many are booked by paying guests. It is tough to score a Platinum suite upgrade during ski season although management tries to provide one if there is availability. Breakfast is included for all paid stays with absurdly huge selection of buffet. Be careful, overeating may affect your skiing. In the evening, restaurant Arola serves fantastic European fusion food with some Valais specialties. Pricy but worth it for the food and atmosphere. Super friendly, and English speaking, Ski Concierge can store all your ski/snowboard gears, plus arrange ski lessons and activities, parapente, tours etc. Note ski school are privately run in Switzerland. There are half a dozen ski schools in Verbier. Be sure to check around for pricing and classes offered. The best part of W Verbier is service. Staff is young, enthusiastic and multilingual. They are eager to help and strangely many were able to recognize me by name after a few hours. The management actively roam public areas and engage guests to discuss and solicit feedback. Complaints? There are a few minor ones. It is almost but not truly ski-in/ski-out as advertised. You need to carry your skis/board and walk about 50m to gondola. All rooms/suites have gas fireplace but none of them are functional. I heard that there is safety concern with current design and they need to be reworked for the next season. That's surprising for a newly constructed property. Room thermostat doesn't work either, perhaps it is only for air conditioning in the summer? I was reluctant to leave W Verbier at the end of my stay and definitely wants to go back. I cannot recommend W Verbier highly enough. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacked attention to detail Every department had service issues during our week long stay. Basic fundamentals from replacing glass and coffee cups in our room, to the fact that if you didn't ask for coffee/tea at breakfast, then you simply didn't get it. Dialling the whatever/whenever number on the room phone and still having no one answer after 2 minutes, this happened on at least 4 separate occasions, so I just gave up. On departure, our transfer driver arrived at the hotel and was informed that there was no one with our surname waiting. Luckily, I noticed the driver and went and asked if he was looking for us. We then had to load our own luggage and skis into the waiting vehicle, The ski/boot room staff were helpful, but the overall space was too small for the number of guests getting ready to ski. There were not enough members of staff available to assist with the guest's ski equipment. We had our skis and poles regularly misplaced and on one occasion they vanished for the entire day. Unless things improve dramatically, then I would not stay at this hotel again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, rustique and cool We had an apartment with two bedrooms, kitchen and a big living room. A big balcony was faced towards the square, the Medran ski lift and the mountains. It was all a great mixture of the rustique and warm feeling you want to get in the Alps, but still the interior was cool, modern and with high technology, The service was good with very engaged staff. We used the spa and gym area quite a lot and the staff as well as the Technogym machines in the gym worked all very well. The ski room with the kind staff working there were great. You just left your skis and ski boots to them and they took care of it all. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Experience Yet We were slightly apprehensive going in to our long ski weekend given prior reviews, but chalked many of them up to a new hotel working out the kinks. And we are delighted to say that not only were there next to no issues with our stay, this has to have been one of the best hotel experiences we have had. Pre-arrival - the Whatever/Whenever staff were quite helpful, assisting with transfer bookings from GVA and information on the local area. Nicole in the Mountain Concierge was wonderful in providing information on booking lift passes and booking a 1/2 day lesson for our first day. Arrival - it was a surprise to see familiar faces. Maxim was his usual efficient, friendly and welcoming self at check in (W Verbier was able to poach him from W Paris), and Monica, the Insider, greeted us quite warmly and ensured we knew our way around the hotel and to our room. Room - we had an amazing, spectacular room with a great view of the valley. The wood walls, stone floor, red and Swiss cross accents all helped to make this a superb room. The balcony was quite large, with options for seating and tables for drinks. The amount of storage and closet space was more than enough for clothing and ski clothing (we left our ski equipment in the Ski Room downstairs). Our one complaint on the room was the lack of consistent turn down service. Our first night this happened automatically, but no other nights (realize we could have called for turn down). Style - the Style team was on the ball and efficiently cleaned our room each day, always remembering to replenish the water. They take good care of the hotel in general. Food - There are not enough good things we can say about the food both at breakfast and dinner. The breakfast buffet is filled with hot and cold options, juices, omelettes made to order, and the friendliest hostess we have experienced. She remembers you daily and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Dinner was an experience all on its own level. Tomasso is fun, experienced, and creative. Our first dinner on Thursday at Eat Hola was so tremendous that we came again on Sunday night. If you are open to trying new things, ask him to make whatever he would like for you and expect that it will be amazing. Xavier (the Venue Manager) is also impressive, and a find for the W Verbier. He welcomed us warmly each time we ate in his restaurants as well as saw us in the lobby. He, along with many of the staff, went out of their way to make us feel welcome during our stay. Insider - Monica is amazing. Her recommendations and bookings were right on for what we liked to eat and do, and everything was taken care of. In addition, she sought us out each day to ensure we were still enjoying our trip and to make sure we were taken care of. Living Room - the staff here are friendly, attentive, and willing to make anything you need. While the drinks are pricey, it is Switzerland and to be expected. The vibe and atmosphere for after skiing drinks, with the live DJ, bartenders and staff, kept drawing us in daily. Overall, the staff providing outstanding service is the reason we have not stopped talking about our trip since we left. And the reason we interrupted Martine's dinner on Sunday (Marketing Manager) to ensure she knows what a great thing they have going. As we were packing up on Monday, the handwritten thank you note from several of the staff, along with the incredulous chocolate dessert from Arola topped off an unforgettable weekend. We will be back to Verbier, and the only place we will look to stay is the W. February 24, 2014
2 next>>